Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Polk Contracting Inc

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since October 2017

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
132504
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Trade License Expiration
06/15/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2835 Churchville Rd

Churchville, MD 21028

http://polkcontractinginc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

For the Maryland areas we serve, Polk Contracting, Inc. has become a name synonymous with home improvement expertise. Our BBB-accredited team can install, replace, and maintain roofing, siding, gutters, doors, and windows for homes and businesses in Maryland. With our professionally trained technicians and quality products, Polk Contracting, Inc. can surely meet your needs....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (7)siding companies (3)gutter repair (1)Patios (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

10/15/2020


Brad K.

Responsive service. Provide quick and fair estimate. Completed the work on time. Patient crew, willing to take their time to investigate the problem and explain possible solutions. Stand by their work -- returned to confirm problem was solved and address any remaining issues. Earned my trust 100%. Thanks!

Description of Work
Replaced flashing around chimney

Category roofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/24/2020


Mitchell D.

The entire crew from Polk Contracting including Jack Polk, Brian Vickers and the on-site workers were fantastic to work with. From the first visit to the final clean up of the yard, everyone showed a high level of professionalism and caring. Brian Vickers was on site during the entire job and made us feel very comfortable. I would recommend Polk Contracting without a moments hesitation!!

Description of Work
Roof replacement on house

Category roofing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mich, it was a pleasure working with you! If we can be of further service please do not hesitate to call.
5.0

02/07/2018


Noel M.

Excellent communication. Great workers and very nice and helpful salemen. I would absolutely use this company again.

Description of Work
New roof and shutters

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was great working with you! please let us know if we can help you with any future projects.
5.0

01/10/2018


Kristin D.

Phil Tyler from Polk Contracting made the process go smoothly and efficiently from beginning to end. Contractors were easily available and went above and beyond for any needs/questions. Was recommended to my from several different acquaintances who were also happy with services and will continue to recommend the company to others and use for future home needs.

Description of Work
roof replacement; full townhome siding, patio door install

Category roofing,siding,patios

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2017

5.0

11/16/2017


Eric A.

Excellent. Phil and Alberto did an excellent job. Highly recommended and very professional.

Description of Work
Roofing and sidings.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can be of service in the future.
5.0

11/16/2017


Heather B.

Great. Very responsive and professional from first phone call.

Description of Work
Roof and skylight replacement.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can be of service in the future.
5.0

11/16/2017


Ashley E.

Great! Phil worked with our insurance company and the process was seamless!

Description of Work
New roof, repair siding, and repair leak into ceiling

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can be of service in the future.

    Services Offered

    Polk Contracting, Inc. offers Roofing, Siding, Widow and Gutter replacement and repair services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Polk Contracting Inc

    How is Polk Contracting Inc overall rated?

    Polk Contracting Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Polk Contracting Inc open?

    Polk Contracting Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Polk Contracting Inc provide

    Polk Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Financing Available, Check

    Does Polk Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Polk Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Polk Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Polk Contracting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Polk Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Polk Contracting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Polk Contracting Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Polk Contracting Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Polk Contracting Inc?

    Yes, Polk Contracting Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Polk Contracting Inc offer?

    Polk Contracting Inc offers the following services: Polk Contracting, Inc. offers Roofing, Siding, Widow and Gutter replacement and repair services.