Polk Contracting Inc

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since October 2017

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 132504
  • Trade License Locale
  • Maryland
  • Trade License Authority
  • MHIC
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/15/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2835 Churchville Rd

Churchville, MD 21028

Description

Our BBB accredited team at Polk Contracting has over 20+ years’ experience with exterior remodeling and restoration. We have helped home owners like you not only protect your investment but create the home of your dreams. Each job is shown top priority and is handled by highly skilled professionals. Experience the service, integrity and quality you’ve come to expect from Polk....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
roofing (7)siding companies (3)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

10/15/2020

Responsive service. Provide quick and fair estimate. Completed the work on time. Patient crew, willing to take their time to investigate the problem and explain possible solutions. Stand by their work -- returned to confirm problem was solved and address any remaining issues. Earned my trust 100%. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced flashing around chimney

CATEGORY roofing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/24/2020

The entire crew from Polk Contracting including Jack Polk, Brian Vickers and the on-site workers were fantastic to work with. From the first visit to the final clean up of the yard, everyone showed a high level of professionalism and caring. Brian Vickers was on site during the entire job and made us feel very comfortable. I would recommend Polk Contracting without a moments hesitation!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement on house

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mich, it was a pleasure working with you! If we can be of further service please do not hesitate to call.
5.0

02/07/2018

Excellent communication. Great workers and very nice and helpful salemen. I would absolutely use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and shutters

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was great working with you! please let us know if we can help you with any future projects.
5.0

01/10/2018

Phil Tyler from Polk Contracting made the process go smoothly and efficiently from beginning to end. Contractors were easily available and went above and beyond for any needs/questions. Was recommended to my from several different acquaintances who were also happy with services and will continue to recommend the company to others and use for future home needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement; full townhome siding, patio door install

CATEGORY roofing,siding

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2017

5.0

11/16/2017

Great. Very responsive and professional from first phone call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof and skylight replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can be of service in the future.
5.0

11/16/2017

Excellent. Phil and Alberto did an excellent job. Highly recommended and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and sidings.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can be of service in the future.
5.0

11/16/2017

Great! Phil worked with our insurance company and the process was seamless!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof, repair siding, and repair leak into ceiling

CATEGORY roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can be of service in the future.

    Services Offered

    Polk Contracting, Inc. offers Roofing, Siding, Widow and Gutter replacement and repair services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes