Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Just Landscaping LLC

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2013

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5621 Old Frederick Rd Suite R1

Catonsville, MD 21228

Description

Just Landscaping is a full-service landscaping business based in Catonsville, MD. We strive to bring our client’s landscape to their full potential. Our attention to detail, and focus to accommodate our clients, separates us from other landscaping companies. We will work one-on-one with them to make sure the landscaping service provided by us is unbeatable. Every job provided by us is handled and cared for as if it were our own lawn....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/18/2019


Mark J.

Try out Just Landscaping LLC when you need weeds gone! They showed up early, was quiet and professional looking. They were told to use the weedeater but They realized it would not solve my problem. They manually pulled all the weeds, sprayed and hauled off the weeds! I could not even tell there was weeds over two feet high. What a great job and definitely will be recommending them! Best $ I ever spent.

Description of Work
Lawn mowing

Category landscaping,lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the positive feedback. I am glad you were happy with your service and we look forward to continuing to service your property in the future. - Justin Polk Owner, Just Landscaping, LLC
1.0

08/24/2018


Colleen B.

Today, the day of the appointment came & went & no one showed up it responded. I tried calling the phone # offered to me and it was not a valid #.? I guess they don’t need business

Description of Work
The office manager of Just Landscaping responded to an in app request for a quote & offered an appointment date & time . I responded it worked for me.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are sorry for the inconvenience, and did not mean to waste your time. Our office manager made an honest mistake and did not see your confirmation of the offered appointment time, so you were not on the schedule. We realized our mistake the following morning and quickly offered an apology and tried to reschedule, but were rejected. We are sorry a negative review was the outcome of our honest mistake. We will work harder on following up on messages through the Angie's List platform. - Justin Polk, owner Just Landscaping, LLC
3.0

06/21/2018


Virginia V.

The interaction with the guy who came to do the estimate was good. He came on time, was pleasant and informative. The price was reasonable. The work was sub par. The branches of the tree hanging over bushes weren’t cut back as far as they should have been. The leaves were removed at the front of the beds, but a lot were pushed back underneath bushes. We found them when we did planting later. My husband called called to complain. They came and trimmed back the tree, but did nothing about the leaves. The day the work was done, one guy doing the work was approachable, but the other 2 were in bad moods and complaining about working. They didn’t notify me before they left, so I didn’t have the chance to inspect the work.

Description of Work
Leaf removal from beds. Mulching. Some trimming of bushes and trees.

Category lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. I appreciate your feedback and will address the issues you had with the crew. Please feel free to contact me on my cell 443-255-0195 if you would like me to personally take care of the pending issues. Thanks again for your feedback! - Justin Owner
5.0

12/06/2017


Robert A.

We tried curbside leaf pickup this year and it was great. We were expecting just a 'bulk' pickup of our leaf piles but Justin's team went the extra mile to leave the front yard looking spotless! There was also a crazy motorist blaring their horn to get by on our narrow street (they probably could have just passed to the side). The work crew simply calmly circled the block to solve the problem. Thanks for being a class act and we appreciate the courteous and excellent service!!

Description of Work
Curbside leaf pickup

Category leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

11/20/2017


James Y.

Very well. The holes have been filed, they aerated it, stripped roots, and seeded it. Grass is growing.

Description of Work
Restoring my back yard after a neighbor's tree fell in it. The grass was mostly dead and the company which removed it tore it up with a stidstear.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. Please keep in touch if anything happens to your newly seeded backyard. We look forward working with you in the future.
5.0

09/27/2017


Jennifer O.

I was very impressed with the work done. The yard looks a million times better. Thank you so much.

Description of Work
Grading backyard, removed numerous plants, bushes. Removed concrete patio. Installed fence.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to working on the front yard whenever you are ready!
5.0

07/05/2017


Bonnie K.

The landscaping team did an excellent job. They worked very hard, for long hours on a very hot day. They worked well together and were easy to talk to about what they were doing. They fully weeded multiple gardens, including pulling quite a bit of Canadian Thistle. Multiple bushes and shrubs were trimmed and shaped. All garden areas and areas around trees were edged and mulched. I appreciated the initiative that they took in making some decisions around what to do to make some garden areas more attractive. They cleaned up all debris before they left. When they left, my property looked 100 times better than before they started.

Description of Work
Spring Cleanup of landscape around my home. Included weeding, trimming, edging and mulching several trees, bushes, shrubs and garden areas.

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure being your landscape provider throughout the years!
5.0

06/08/2017


Kathryn C.

Great. Had everything done in a few hours and cleaned up very nicely

Description of Work
I had a some trees planted as a border around my property.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are happy with our service. Look forward to working with you on your next landscaping job. Thank you!
4.0

09/24/2016


Trina T.

They didn't respond to it. I paid for it and I don't know if you sent them an e-mail or what happens but they didn't respond. After several weeks, I finally called them. I called them and talked to them directly. He said they don't do the deals anymore. I said that I already paid for the deal. He came out and once they scheduled it, they did a very good job. They did what we had contracted for and I was happy with the work. I guess I was concerned that I had to call them to get my contact and get an appointment. When I have other work, I will call them directly. It's probably closer to two months before we made contact. They scheduled the work fairly quickly like a week after I contacted them. The work they did was actually very good. I thought it was a very good price. The quality of the work was very good.

Description of Work
We purchased a big deal for Just Landscaping.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We have hired a full-time administrator to make sure we respond in a timely manner from now on! Look forward to working with you on your next project.
5.0

08/17/2015


Bonnie K.

Four garden areas were weeded, edged and mulched. Edging and mulching was done around three trees. Several large bushes and a small tree that had died were removed. Stump from tree was also removed. Several overgrown bushes were trimmed and in one case, the garden bed was redesigned. One large overgrown bush was reshaped into a tree, totally improving the landscape. Bedding plants were split or moved to create a new garden area. Lawn was mowed, edged and fertilized. My property was transformed. Company continues to provide lawn care -- they are prompt and thorough and reliable. Company provides a personalized service, making recommendations for maintaining the landscape and scheduling services for the appropriate time of year.

Description of Work
Landscaping, lawn care and removal of a dead tree and several overgrown bushes to prepare neglected gardens on the property for spring.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member name] for such a positive review. We will continue to provide outstanding service to your landscape.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Beltran Landscaping LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Landscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    AZALEAS TO ZINNIAS

    Kyle Hodges, the owner and sole proprietor of Azaleas to Zinnias, has been affiliated with the company for nearly 15 years. Throughout those years he has developed a wide-based knowledge of everything from plants, plant and hardscape design, natural stonework, pavers and water features, just to name a few, through avenues not limited to hands-on and in-class training. He strives hard to incorporate our clients' wants and needs into designs, as well as educate and guide clients to choices best suited to their individual properties. His enthusiasm for developing long-term client relationships really shows. Richard Wike, the founder of Azlaeas to Zinnias, started the company in 1989 and now works as a consultant. We are experienced in all phases of garden design, installation, lighting, hardscapes, maintenance, and container plantings. No project is too small, and the attention to detail and customer wishes are evident in all our work. Succession of color of flowers, foliage and textures is an important feature that we incorporate to make our gardens unique. In addition, we like to form a collaborative relationship with a client that can last years through garden transitions and changes. We love what we do ...And it shows!  

    Priority Hauling & Junk Removal LLC

    With years of experience in the junk removal industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your hauling and junk removal needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Priority Hauling Junk Removal LLC a call today, we look forward to working with you!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn care. Landscaping. Hardscaping. Hauling. Snow removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Just Landscaping LLC

    How is Just Landscaping LLC overall rated?

    Just Landscaping LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Just Landscaping LLC open?

    Just Landscaping LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Just Landscaping LLC provide

    Just Landscaping LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Just Landscaping LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Just Landscaping LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Just Landscaping LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Just Landscaping LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Just Landscaping LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Just Landscaping LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Just Landscaping LLC?

    Yes, Just Landscaping LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Just Landscaping LLC offer?

    Just Landscaping LLC offers the following services: Lawn care. Landscaping. Hardscaping. Hauling. Snow removal