Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Five Star Quality Remodeling

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2011

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Catonsville

Catonsville, MD 21228

Description

We are a licensed, fully insured and EPA certified company that is also accredited with the Better Business Bureau. Our goal is to meet or exceed our customers’ expectations in Quality, Service and Price....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/15/2020


Michael E.

Five Star did a fantastic job with our basement remodel. Here are a few reasons that we’re happy that we chose Maurice and his team: 1. Outstanding worksmanship. Their attention-to-detail was excellent. 2. Clear, friendly communication. All questions were resolved quickly and kindly. 3. Professionalism. Maurice gave us a day-by-day schedule before construction started so that we knew what to expect every day. He estimated 16 days…. construction lasted exactly 16 days. You will be glad you chose Five Star for your project! Mike and Megan

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing,basement remodeling

5.0

07/11/2019


Vicky K.

I would highly recommend Five Star for any and all of your home projects. Maurice is a wonderful person to work with. He’s thorough, honest about any issues that may arise and how they would be handled. When I finished my initial consultation, I knew the timeline for the job, the possible choices I would be given in the contract and how the crew would be expected to conduct themselves. I was not disappointed. I was contacted the night before with the start time, I was kept informed of the following days’ schedule and the crew was respectful of me and my home and kept it neat and clean at all times. Even when I had an issue with drainage due to the type of pipes I have in my home, Maurice had the crew come back and fixed it with no extra charge. I felt very comfortable dealing with him and that’s not easy to say about many of the contractors out there today. You won’t be disappointed if you give this crew a call for your project. I intend to use them in the future without reservation.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

09/04/2018


Catherine B.

Truly five star! I have a beautiful new deck that was completed on time and on budget. I couldn't be happier and will definitely look to use Five Star Quality Remodeling again for my next project!

Description of Work
New Deck built

Category decks,remodeling

5.0

06/16/2018


Chris F.

Five Stars for Five Star Quality Remodeling! Maurice and his crew have a terrific process for renovation that lets you know exactly what to expect during each phase of your remodel project. The Five Star Quality Remodeling crew is all business and they work hard to stick to the schedule. They offer several options that can meet any budget and have competitive pricing that rivals many of the larger remodeling companies that advertise on TV/radio. They recently completed a bathroom remodel project for us that ran into some unforeseen issues due to the fact that we have an older house. Rather than try to charge us additional fees or change the scope of work, Maurice took the time to figure out a great solution to the problem. He is very personable and really cares about his customers and getting the job done right. Maurice's passion for his work really comes through during the "big reveal" where he shows you pictures of your previous bathroom and then opes the door to show you the finished product. It is rare to see that level of enthusiasm and pride over someone's work these days, and it is one big reason that you will be in good hands with Maurice and Five Star Quality Remodeling. My wife and I highly recommend them and will definitely be calling them again for our next remodeling project!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

06/20/2016


Sharon G.

This is our third time remodeling part of our home and Maurice and his staff were by far the easiest and best company to work with. He provided a thorough and detailed price quote for the work. The costs were exact except for a few changes we requested. No surprises on costs. He did the work in record time, 15 days start to finish. He is the neatest, cleanest contractor We have ever worked with. All staff were instructed to go in from the rear of the house, at the end of each day they fastidiously cleaned behind themselves. The final result was perfect and my daughter and her little family are very happy in their new living space. We had one small problem (panel door wasn't sliding correctly) and Maurice came out within two days to fix it. Maurice and his company are our permanent choice for any future remodeling.

Description of Work
We needed to remodel part of our moldy basement into an apartment for our college-age daughter, her boyfriend, and their soon-to-arrive baby. Maurice gutted the basement, added special materials to stop the dampness and mold, then built a full bath where one didn't exist, kitchenette, and studio apartment with a separate room for the baby. New Windows too.

Category remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

07/21/2015


Charles G.

5 Star Quality remodeling built a high quality, extremely sturdy composite deck at a great price. Workmanship is absolutely first rate, plus they literally bent over backwards to meet our needs in terms of completion date, working on the weekend to make sure it was completed on time. I would highly recommend this contractor to others, you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Demolished and rebuilt deck

Category remodeling

5.0

06/03/2014


Margaret C.

It went great. I had previously used Five Star for my bathroom and I LOVED the results. They are always on time and have completed work ahead of schedule. The price had always been competitive with other offers I received. They do a great, high quality job and are a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
The provider remodeled my basement adding a half bath. Work included removing an old oil tank, drywall, putting in the bathroom, and installing laminate flooring.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/15/2012


Sara E G.

Everything went pretty well. They are extremely meticulous about protecting your house when they do the work. There were a few problems, but Maurice was very responsive and took care of them quickly. He also fixed a problem I had with a basement pipe that cropped up while he was there for a reasonable fee. And the bathroom looks fabulous now. My friends and family are jealous and no one can believe it is the same room as before.

Description of Work
I had a positively hideous 1950s bathroom...the kind with the black and white tiled walls and shower and floor, with a stained cast iron tub. Etc. etc. Dreadful. And the pipes were shot, too. So Five Star pretty much gutted the bathroom and fixed it up...new walls, new tub, new floor tiles, new shower tiles (with a mosaic tile design), etc.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/18/2012


Sylvia B.

Overall experience was good. Maurice and workers completed the project on time. I found them to be very punctual and courteous. Work area was always cleaned at the end of the day. I am pleased with the out come. It looks like an entirely different room. I would use Five Star Quality Remodeling in the future.

Description of Work
I had removed paneling in a kitchen/ family room area and was left with plastered walls with many holes where a previous owner had electrical work done. One wall was completely down to the studs with the outside brick wall exposed. I needed a contractor to frame areas and drywall the entire area as repairing the plaster was not possible. I received estimates from $10,000 down to $2600. I met with Maurice twice to discuss the project before deciding to go with him. I was a little worried about going with the cheapest bid but was assured by Maurice that he would do a good job.

Category drywall,picture framing,remodeling

5.0

02/21/2012


helen F.

He's excellent! I would use his services again in the future.

Description of Work
Five Star Quality Remodeling came out and installed some trim in my home.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    ARV Construction LLC

    With over 14yrs of professional roofing experience! ARV Construction LLC prides itself on helping people when they need it most and our services begin with educating the customer about what goes into a roof replacement. We want to be your go-to choice, from roofing repair to roofing installation, we start with you in mind! Contact us today for a FREE ESTIMATE! We look forward to servicing you!  

    Bethel Roofing llc

    Locally owned and operated full service roofing company. Provides residential and commercial roofing repairs, re-roofs, roof maintenance plans, Emergency Services, Free estimates, Insurance assistance, Financing options available. Call us today for all your roofing needs!  

    Nelson Landscaping Stone & Patios

    **Now accepting customers for Sod Installation, Mulch and Top Soil and Stone Work!!**We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! the first time. Specializing in Landscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction because we pride ourselves on the quality work, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete Basement, Bathroom and Kitchen remodeling, Backsplashes, Countertops, Ceramic Tile and Carpet installation, Custom walk-in closets, Man Caves, Painting, Chair Rail Molding, Crown Molding, Recessed Lighting, Hardwood Floors and Hardwood Refinishing, Laminate Floors, Handyman Services as well as Plumbing, Roofing, Masonry, Doors, Windows, Siding and Decks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Five Star Quality Remodeling

    How is Five Star Quality Remodeling overall rated?

    Five Star Quality Remodeling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Five Star Quality Remodeling open?

    Five Star Quality Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Five Star Quality Remodeling provide

    Five Star Quality Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Five Star Quality Remodeling offer free estimates?

    No, Five Star Quality Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Five Star Quality Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Five Star Quality Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Five Star Quality Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Five Star Quality Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Five Star Quality Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Five Star Quality Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Five Star Quality Remodeling?

    Yes, Five Star Quality Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Five Star Quality Remodeling offer?

    Five Star Quality Remodeling offers the following services: Complete Basement, Bathroom and Kitchen remodeling, Backsplashes, Countertops, Ceramic Tile and Carpet installation, Custom walk-in closets, Man Caves, Painting, Chair Rail Molding, Crown Molding, Recessed Lighting, Hardwood Floors and Hardwood Refinishing, Laminate Floors, Handyman Services as well as Plumbing, Roofing, Masonry, Doors, Windows, Siding and Decks.