Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EC Roofing & Home Services Direct

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2005

Welcome to EC Roofing and Home Services Direct. We provide roofing, siding, windows, gutters, insulation and home repairs. We have been in business since 1992 and our service area encompasses Maryland, Pennsylvania and Virginia. Our newest office recently opened in Richmond, VA. Please contact them at 804-396-0350. Additional phone - (410) 737-9880. Additional contact name - Michael A Grap. Additional DBAs - Everlast Contracting Inc, EC Roofing Siding Windows and Gutters Inc.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 48 reviews
Ben H.
5.0
07/28/2021
Ec roofing has a hands-on owner named Mike Grap. He is honest, hardworking and very kind. I am very thorough with my projects and really like them done well. During his estimate visit, Mike spent over 20 minutes going through every facet of the roof. The same thoroughness was put into doing the roof so well. He did not leave out any details and did a stellar job,. While still being competitively priced. His assistant Stephanie was there with me every step of the way, with great enthuse to get the job done right. We had more than a roof install, we had a great a great roofing experience. The guys working on our roof did it with a smile. They cleaned up every last spec when they were finished. Thank you Mike, Stephanie, Tanya, Jason and the rest of the fine people at Ec roofing.
Description of Work
We needed a total roof replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your 5 Star review! We pride ourselves with not only staying competitive with pricing but most importantly the fact that we truly care about our customers and will deliver exceptional service from start to end. We are very satisfied and happy that you had a great experience with us and our team. And we appreciate you telling everyone about your experience. Referrals are music to our ears! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and remember, we are always here if have any questions regarding your roof, and future projects you may have. Take Care!
Karen H.
5.0
09/28/2020
Great! I'd been trying to sort out where a roof leak had been coming from for a while. They worked with my chimney service company, and between the two of them, they figured it out and it's now fixed. And it was fixed one day before Hurricane Isaiah arrived! Roof hasn't leaked since, over the very rainy summer. They were great to work with.
Description of Work
Repair a mysterious leak in the roof.
Category
roofing
Allen L.
5.0
03/07/2020
Mike came out and did an estimate that was fair and much better than competitors. It took my wife and I a minute to choose a shingle color. The office staff was very patient and helpful with us. The crew that came to install took two days and did a quality job on our 1926 Georgian home in Catonsville. Clean up was good. Their company really went out of the way to make sure we were satisfied with the job. There was a slight mix up with communication with billing, but was resolved generously and fairly. I'd highly recommend and use them again for any future service needed. Our house looks beautiful with the new roof and we love pulling up to our home and seeing the great job they did! All our neighbors have complimented us as well. Great job EC Roofing!!
Description of Work
Replaced roof
Category
gutter repair, roofing
John K.
5.0
11/12/2017
Very well. The team showed up on-time and the foreman was very proactive in taking the time to explain the work and what his team would be doing. The office also called a couple of times to make sure things were going well.
Description of Work
Installed a new roof.
Category
roofing
Adnan K.
5.0
08/04/2016
It went well. Mike came and was able to properly diagnose the cause of the leak. We had a handyman come in previously, and he completely missed it.
Description of Work
Leaks from above coming into our living room window
Category
replacement windows
Rick E.
5.0
01/08/2016
A good size crew had the siding completely down & hauled out on day 1 and had begun residing by the end of the day. Siding completed over 2 days (in overcast/light rain). Minimal damage to lawn (some was going to be unavoidable) and completely cleaned up at the end of the project. Spoke to Mike, the foreman on the job and the office on several occasions to set up/ clarify/ verify parts of the job throughout - all great communications. Very happy with price, job quality & completion time. Completely changed the look of the home in 48 hours - exactly what I wanted! I consider myself a very handy person and did quite a bit of research. I would suggest giving them a call if integrity, quality, price and communications are also at the top of your list.
Description of Work
Removed existing layers of siding and a complete residing of my ~2000 sf home including wrapping of windows/trim throughout.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows
Karen M.
5.0
12/07/2015
They did a great job. Their price for the roof and windows was lower than other contractors prices. They were quick and efficient. We love the new roof and windows.
Description of Work
They replaced our roof and all our windows.
Category
roofing, replacement windows
Michael H.
5.0
11/13/2015
Great job. There were quick and responsive, affordable and professional.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing
TESS T.
5.0
01/27/2015
It went great! All of the staff were very kind and professional. We had just moved in and didn't know when the roof had been done. The inspector from EC Roofing guessed that our roof would need to be replaced in about 3 years, and then we found out from a neighbor that he was exactly right. Our house was on year 22 of a 25 year roof. (Our neighbor had his done at the same time 22 years ago!) The maintenance that they did on our roof should help us get through the next 2-3 years, and we will definitely call EC Roofing when we are ready to replace it. We had a great experience, and found out after the fact that a local friend of ours also had a great experience with this company. Bonus: My toddler son and nephew liked stopping in the office and receiving lollipops from the nice office staff.
Description of Work
They inspected the whole roof and did a standard roof repair/maintenance package. They were able to find the source of a leak and fix it as part of the package. ($360) Also, they removed a section of loose gutter and replaced rotting wood, then re-installed sheathing and gutter. ($316)
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Paul C.
5.0
12/10/2014
They came and installed the gutter while we were away for the day. Looked great! Came back a couple of days later and picked up check.
Description of Work
Installed covered gutter and downspout on front porch.
Category
decks, gutter repair, roofing
Susan R.
5.0
10/02/2014
From the beginning to the end it went smoothly. Called and then they were over the next day with the estimate. When they came to give me the estimate they provided me a packet of their insurance, BBB information, provided other information that other roofers did not. After receiving the estimate they were quick to start the work. The roof looks great, I ended up going with colonial slate. They were very patient with me picking out the colors. I was able to take the sample homes with me which I thought was really great! Stephanie and Karen worked in the office and very helpful!
Description of Work
They took the old roof off and put a new one on. Replaced some of the wood, and did work in the basement and replaced the wood frame. Repaired frame of front door as well. My sister was the one that told me about them. When the guys came to install, there were five guys. Very careful with removing the old roof and they laid tarps on the ground to be sure no debris was left behind.
Category
roofing, doors
Jessica M.
5.0
06/03/2014
The group that renovated our home and sold it to us used EC Roofing. They provided prompt service and provided excellent documentation and warranty for us.
Description of Work
Roof and gutters
Category
roofing
Stephanie P.
5.0
04/10/2014
I chose EC Roofing to replace my roof on my house after a tree landed on it during Hurricane Sandy. They had great reviews and a reasonable estimate. The work was completed in a professional manner and in one day in March 2013. About 10 months later I experienced some leaking in my bedroom ceiling, and called EC. They sent a rep out who looked at the roof, but what he did did not work, as it leaked again. This time they sent out Mike who took a closer look, tried some things, and we crossed our fingers. When it happened again this March (one year out from replacement) I called EC again, and they conferred with Mike. He suspected that the leak was coming from a crack in the stucco on my outside wall (i.e. not the roof), but he still came by my house, got on a ladder and caulked it (for no charge). I'm very pleased with EC's customer service, and hopeful my second floor ceiling will be nice and dry from now on.
Description of Work
Replaced flat roof, replaced shingled porch roof, repair loose slates on small section of slate roof.
Category
decks, roofing
Dana M.
5.0
04/08/2014
Very pleasant to deal with. Very responsive to my concerns.
Description of Work
Repaired flashing around chimney. Repaired morter on chimney. Repaired roof.
Category
roofing
Sanjaya R.
5.0
03/20/2014
Very well. The service provider was knowledgeable and very honest.
Description of Work
Was called to check on a leak associated with a skylight. checked and said it was because of leaves and debris collected around and there was no leak. Cleaned the debris and did not want to take any money.
Category
roofing
Chris M.
5.0
10/31/2013
I contacted EC Roofing for quotes to get new gutters installed, put a large awning on, and to replace a basement entry door which was made of wood and had started to rot from moisture. They came by quickly and gave me a written estimate, I got very busy with work and life, but when I went back to them a couple of months later (after it had expired) they still honored the original estimate and scheduled my service. Once I sent them the deposit all of the work was done within a week. They did reschedule the installation of the door due to pouring rain, but they worked with me to pick the next time that worked for my schedule. All of my dealings with the company from the first estimate to scheduling the work to the actual installation was positive. The job they did is top-notch, every detail we discussed was performed and I'm very impressed with the quality of the door installation. I would (and have) recommend this company to friends looking to have work done on their houses.
Description of Work
Replaced all gutters on the house, installed gutter guards on the new gutters, and replaced a basement entry door.
Category
gutter repair, doors
Harold S.
1.0
10/22/2013
I signed a contract with EC Roofing on 10/28/2005. The roof was replaced in Nov 2005 and I paid the contract amount plus an additional amount to replace plywood. The shingles were made by TAMKO had a 25 year warranty. EC Roofing provided a 5 year warranty on workmanship. The roof leaked in Feb 2008 and EC Roofing made repairs. This was 2 years and 3 months after the installation. The roof leaked again one month later in March 2008. EC Roofing inspected the roof and agreed to make additional repairs. In May 2008, the repairs had not been made and the roof was still leaking. From the attic, I could see that a section of plywood and one of the rafters was soaked. I could see daylight through a small hole from inside the attic. Paint on the bathroom ceiling was peeling and there was minor plaster damage. I sent a letter to EC Roofing on May 9, 2008, and someone came out and made repairs. The roof started leaking again in November 2012 in another location. There was damage to the ceiling in the front bedroom. EC Roofing came to my house and informed me that the TAMKO shingles were defective and I should file a claim to get the roof replaced. The person who came out and prepared the claim package to submit to TAMKO told me that TAMKO would replace the roof including the labor. TAMKO responded to the claim on 04/04/13 with a certificate to replace 72% of the shingles saying that the shingles had been in service for 7 years out of 25 years and they would only provide a prorated amount of shingles. TAMKO did not include a check for labor to replace the shingles. I wrote to EC Roofing on 04/21/2013 to say that I had not received a check for labor and asked what I should do. EC Roofing did not respond. I called EC Roofing to follow-up and received an e-mail on 05/06/13 saying they would work on other options to defray the labor. I have heard nothing further from EC Roofing. On 7/20/13, I filed a complaint against TAMKO with the Maryland Attorney General Office of Consumer Protection. I notified EC Roofing of my complaint by letter to them on July 20, 2013. On 08/08/13, TAMKO responded to the complaint with a letter saying that their warranty did not cover labor after three years and that this was clearly stated on the wrappers on each bundle of shingles. Even though I complained to EC Roofing within the 3 years, TAMKO says that is not the same as contacting them directly. I did not know that I had to contact TAMKO directly. The wrappers on the bundles of shingles were torn off by the installers and trashed. In addition, I did not buy the shingles from TAMKO, I bought the shingles from EC Roofing. On 08/23/13, I called Mike Grap, President of EC Roofing, to ask what he would do if he were in my place. I called Mike's cell phone on at 1:43pm and got voice mail. I left a message and asked Mike to call me. I called the EC Roofing office on 08/23/13 at 1:47 pm and talked with Stacy. Stacy said she would give Mike the message. No one called me back. On 09/10/13 at 4:10 pm, I called the EC Roofing office and talked with Stacy again. I asked Stacy if she gave Mike my message. Stacy assured me she gave Mike the message and said she would give him another message to call me. Today is 10/22/2013 and no one from EC Roofing has called me. I bought a 25 year roof that stared leaking within 2 years and 3 months of the installation. The 25 year roof was patched up and only lasted 7 years. TAMKO says it is my fault because I was supposed to climb up on the roof and read the wrappers. I am a senior citizen and stopped climbing on roofs many years ago. EC Roofing won't return my calls.
Description of Work
Replaced my roof
Category
roofing
Patricia K.
5.0
10/14/2013
They arrived on time and did the job as promised. Very professional.
Description of Work
We needed a minor repair on our roof to stop a leak around some flashing.
Category
roofing
Miro Z.
5.0
08/14/2013
They are great. We have actually used them a couple of times already. They have always been on time and they get the job done. They also clean up after themselves. We have a very favorable experience with them. We would absolutely use them again in the future and our neighbors have actually used them too.
Description of Work
The last time that we used EC Roofing and Home Services Direct was in March of 2012 for tearing out our old roof, fixing the panels underneath it and replacing the roof.
Category
roofing
Jennifer R.
5.0
08/12/2013
The whole process went very smoothly from the first contact until the (so far) last. The company came out promptly for the estimate and answered all questions and provided samples of siding so I could make comparisons. The estimate process (which I generally dread) was a soft sell and I actually enjoyed speaking with Mike. The siding team came and within app. 3 days the whole job was complete. Everyone involved was professional and easy to work with. One small problem after the job was done was promptly remedied.
Description of Work
Replaced siding, gutter including gutter guards, soffits, and did some work on the chimney.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Mark H.
5.0
07/22/2013
Don and Mike were very nice and seemed professional and knowledgeable. He guided us through some options we had not known were available (e.g., grout with polyurethane premix) and had to sort out some issues with design of the kitchen island, working with plumber and electrician to make sure was to specifications and not simply ease of installation compromises. This also applied to some of the low voltage LED electrical issues we had ordered via Annapolis Lighting. Some things needed to be exchanged once installation was in progress. Price was high end comparatively to two other quotes. But we wanted the personal contact time and we were willing to pay the 20% more than others. Also, Everlast provided a very detailed estimate and not a ball park figure. I think that the other estimates could easily have exceeded their quotes as they were not detailed, while Everlast stayed within their detailed one. We could see the plan. As with many contractors, there were multiple timing issues of waiting on some orders (delayed or replacements of some cabinetry items that were flawed or not delivered). There were some granite counter top issues and Don and Mike continued to work to get them resolved with the subcontractor/company doing the granite. Overall a good experience. The timing was well past original estimate (5-8 weeks became 12-16 weeks); some of it being simply timing issues and other times feeling like they were juggling a couple other jobs. One particular issue was with uneven back-splash tile set that had to be reworked, but it was. The timing issue was not unexpected from everything everyone had told us about a remodeling job and we would use this company again with comfort. Don accepted a "punch list" of things that "would" really bother us if they were not done correctly, which I gave him prior to starting. He took this as a guide and not an insult.
Description of Work
Major kitchen and laundry room remodel; some adjacent family room touch ups.
Category
home builders
Mary C.
5.0
05/28/2013
They did what they promised and they were there when they said they were going to be. I would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
They did some shingle work, taring around the pipes, and some repair work on our roof.
Category
roofing
Mike H.
1.0
04/10/2013
I contacted EC Roofing to provide an estimate on some siding repair and remediation that I need to have done. The initial appointment that was set had to be changed at the request of the company. For the second appointment we set a time that I understood was 830AM. It turns out that this was actually a window of 830-900 AM and I was told that the estimator was running "10-15 minutes late" when I called at 855. I make early morning appointments because I also have a job. The estimator arrived at 915 and I told him what I needed. As his end of the effort was exterior to the house, I told him I was late and had to leave. He asked me to contact the office to provide and email for the estimate. I have since called the office three times, received three "we'll call you back" responses with no call back. This company is local to me which is unfortunate since I have no intention of using them or recommending them to anyone else. I expect common curtesy and promptness when I work with people and this appears to be a challenge for this company.
Description of Work
I am supposed to get an estimate. Haven't seen one yet.
Category
siding
Darryl R.
5.0
04/08/2013
I believe the this is the best company for me. The owner worked directly with me on the quote and was very responsive to all of my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
new roof and gutters for attached one car garage and replaced gutter to main roof.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
SANDRA K.
5.0
03/04/2013
Called EC Roofing and they responded very quickly. An accurate and very fair estimate was given and scheduled work within the same week. EC Roofing used quality materials and workmanship. The same person who gave the estimate also supervised the work and came back to make a small correction to the work. The work was performed in a timely manner and was of top quality. My sheds now have roofing of better quality than is on my house. The entire staff is knowledgeable, courteous and their prices are the best value considering the service we received. Thank you!
Description of Work
Removed old roofing, repaired damaged roof sheathing and installed new roofing on three shed structures.
Category
roofing

Other local Pros in your area

ARV Construction LLC

With over 14yrs of professional roofing experience! ARV Construction LLC prides itself on helping people when they need it most and our services begin with educating the customer about what goes into a roof replacement. We want to be your go-to choice, from roofing repair to roofing installation, we start with you in mind! Contact us today for a FREE ESTIMATE! We look forward to servicing you!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Window Nation Inc

Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value.  

Angi Certified

WeatherMaster Windows

Also rated A+ by the BBB, we offer highly energy-efficient, quality windows, at prices usually available only to builders and contractors. Prices start as low as $238, including installation! Some of our models are 3X more energy saving than ENERGY STAR requirements. Call for a free in-home quote and experience our hassle-free shopping experience with simple, transparent pricing displayed right in our ads, online or quoted over the phone. Or better yet, come visit our 10,000+ SF warehouse showroom where you can see all of our products and operation firsthand. Either way, we know your time is valuable, so we'll keep it simple-- no long sales presentations, no phony Buy One Get One FREE offers, trade-ins or other gimmicks.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

837 Frederick Rd

Catonsville, MD 21228

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Tar roofs.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

EC Roofing & Home Services Direct is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

EC Roofing & Home Services Direct is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

EC Roofing & Home Services Direct accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, EC Roofing & Home Services Direct does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, EC Roofing & Home Services Direct offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, EC Roofing & Home Services Direct offers warranties.

EC Roofing & Home Services Direct offers the following services: Roofing, siding, insulation, handyman, windows & doors, gutters & decks.