Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet Land Inc

Founded 1954 • With Angi since April 2010

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Trade License Number
132408
Trade License Locale
State
Trade License Authority
Maryland
Trade License Expiration
05/05/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Carpet Land is Your Total Floor covering source and has been family and locally owned & operated since 1954. We offer a full line of floor covering products and services, such as free measures and interest free financing up to 60 months. We offer a variety of manufacturers and products featuring Shaw, Karastan, Mohawk and many more with all type of floor products including Carpet, Area Rugs, Remnants, Runners, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, Ceramic Tile and Porcelein....

Other local Pros in your area

Remedy Plumbing and Drain Cleaning

We are a family-owned business. We listen to your needs and offer quality plumbing and specialized in drain solutions. The knowledge and experience acquired in 15 years is enough to get your systems back in working order in no time. No matter what your plumbing or drain issue is, we will provide the solution quickly. No job is too small or big. Please call us for a free estimate today 240-918-4809  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Remedy Plumbing and Drain Cleaning on Angi
Freedom Fence and Deck Inc

Freedom Fence and Deck specializes in affordable top quality maintenance free decks and fences. We are an owner operated company with zero complaints. We also have earned a A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. We offer a limited Lifetime Warranty on all our work. Angie's List has awarded us the Super Service Award three years in a row.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Elite Decks & Home Remodeling

Full service remodeler and builder with in house carpentry crews. No carpentry subcontractors. Hands on direct supervision by ownership on every project. Replacement of windows and doors along with siding and flooring. Projects ranging from $700 step replacement to "magazine ready" home remodeling at $400,000.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/15/2018


Anne N.

Easy transaction. The installers were fast and did great work. They left everything clean and back in its place.

Description of Work
Replace second floor carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/08/2018


David B.

They provided a thorough explanation of the differences in the carpet, good pricing and when ordered, they showed up on time and installed the carpet without issue.

Description of Work
Needed carpet for basement of a rental home.

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/10/2017


M'Lissa M.

Workmen were on time and efficient. Satisfied with the product and installation.

Description of Work
carpet for den, hallway, steps

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/02/2017


Nick S.

We had dealt with other carpet sellers who jacked up the price or were unreliable, but everything went very well from beginning to end. The showroom saleswoman was patient and not pushy, the installers arrives on time, and when we had a problem with them covering up a vent, a supervisor and worker promptly did repairs.

Description of Work
Carpet in 3 rooms

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/30/2017


Rick A.

They did a really good job. They came in the morning, took up old floor and installed new flooring and they did it perfectly.

Description of Work
Did flooring in bathroom.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/17/2017


Tom H.

Very good Good quality, price, professionalism, and responsiveness

Description of Work
We have purchased several area rugs/pads from them. Also some wall to wall

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

06/27/2017


Michelle M.

It went well considering that the scheduled technician had an emergency situation right before he was due to arrive and cancelled. Carpet land did find another technician to handle the installation the same day even though it set me back @4 hours from the projected completion time.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in the home.

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/30/2017


Michael C.

great they were very helpful and patient

Description of Work
carpet installed and i had them cut carpet for a another place

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/04/2017


Gillian C.

We went to Carpet Land based on reviews and ratings from Angie's List, and received a very friendly welcome. Phil, our salesman, showed us a variety of tiles and let us take samples home. We decided on 12" porcelain tile, with grout in a coordinating color that doesn't require separate sealing. Jim came out to measure and explain how the carpet and underlayment would be removed, and how the tile would be installed, including around built-in shelving. In addition to friendly and detailed information, Carpet Land also gave us the best price estimate for the project. The installation team did an excellent job, finished in a day and a half, left the work area spotless, were friendly and courteous, and even helped move a heavy piece of furniture. The floor is gorgeous, exactly what we wanted, and I can't imagine any better service. We'll definitely call Carpet Land the next time we need flooring.

Description of Work
We had old indoor-outdoor carpet on a slab floor in a large and heavily used room, and wanted something more attractive, durable, and easy to clean.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

05/03/2017


Linda H.

Everything went smoothly and the carpeting looks great.

Description of Work
Carpeting on stairs and entire upper level of house.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

    Carpet Land Inc

    Founded 1954 • With Angi since April 2010

    4.8

    (103) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    6436 Baltimore National Pike

    Catonsville, MD 21228

    Services Offered

    Flooring Sales, Installation, & Service – Wall-to-Wall Carpet, Remnants, Runners, Rugs, Wood, Laminate, Vinyl Sheet & Tile, Ceramic, Porcelain, Team Rugs, Green Products

    Services Not Offered

    Floor restoration or refinishing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes