Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

21st Century Power Solutions Maryland

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2009

It's time to Say Yes to Solar! We offer SunPower panels the most powerful panels in the industry, expert installations, a 25yr. system warranty, energy monitoring and financing options. Invest now, and save now! Make 21st Century Power Solutions your #1 solar installation choice in Maryland, Delaware Virginia, & Washington DC. We are passionate about solar power and the great value it provides for our customers and the environment. Smart. Simple.Solar.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Matthew J.
5.0
05/03/2017
Konrad was informative and responsive throughout. System installed, waiting on BGE to give final approval within next 2 days
Description of Work
Installed solar system
Category
solar panels
chris W.
5.0
03/06/2017
Still spinning my meter backwards.
Description of Work
21st Century Power Solutions installed my 5kw solar system. They were professional and knowledgeable of the solar regulations. From permitting, planning, installation to customer service after the sale, they are amazing. If you are looking for a local solar installer, choose 21st Power in Oella/Ellicott City MD.
Category
solar panels
Myles U.
5.0
01/23/2017
excellent, very professional
Description of Work
solar panel installation
Category
solar panels
Gary B.
5.0
07/08/2016
Everything want great. From the salesman explaining everything, to my multiple changes to the system, to installation, to operation. After six bids from other solar companies (Solar City being the highest), 21st Cent was the lowest. Our BGE bills this year have all be less than $100.00. I'm used to $400 bills. I watch the generation of electricity every day through the internet. Also fun to show my neighbors that my meter runs backwards. I'm 200 kWh credit so far this summer.
Description of Work
Wanted a solar panel installation.
Category
solar panels
Ryan B.
5.0
06/15/2016
unknown
Category
solar panels
Therese S.
5.0
03/14/2016
From start to finish this company was easy to work with. Our solar needs and expectations were clearly explained. The process and timing of the project was detailed for us. Everyone from the sales person to the installers, and the office staff were patient, kind and knowledgeable. Every question was answered. Every process was patiently explained. Highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Installed Solar Panels
Category
solar panels
Niklas T.
5.0
11/10/2015
21st Century was amazing. They took care of all the details when it came to installing our solar panels, and made sure that it was done right the first time. Any questions we had for them they were able to answer quickly.
Description of Work
21st Century installed solar panels on our roof.
Category
solar panels
Michael F.
5.0
07/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Assess house, prepare proposal, install solar panels and related equipment. |
Category
solar panels
John S.
5.0
04/24/2015
They were always professional, did a great job, and stuck through unexpected problems, for which they never charged more than their bid. I would definitely call them for any electric issue I might have.
Description of Work
Over a couple of years Twenty First Century Power has done a number of jobs including upgrading our electric panel, installing a porch fan and tracking down a short in a bathroom light fixture
Category
solar panels
Mary M.
5.0
03/31/2015
I was very happy with them. They explained as much of the inner workings of the inverter as they could. They were very good. The 2 techs were at the home for 1.5 hours to 2 hours for the first time, and the second time, just one tech was at the home for about an hour. They also let us know when they were going to be later than expected to our appointment.
Description of Work
They replaced our power inverter. They were recommended to us by our solar panel manufacturer.
Category
electrician, solar panels
Barbara W.
5.0
07/29/2012
THe whole process went very well. We actually spent some extra money because we replaced our 15 year roof before we installed the panels. The 20th century people who did all the electrical for the job were excellent and even added another electrical panel as part of the cost. We were very happy with the office personnel as well. They were very prompt with the paperwork and keeping us informed or answering questions.
Description of Work
We wanted to have solar panels installed on our roof because it faces south. We decided to have enough panels installed to replace about 50% of our electricity usage. A gentleman from 20th century came to our home and had a device which told him about how much energy we could produce based on how much of the time the roof was in full sun and when it was in partial shade. Then he explained the different kinds of solar panels and the sorts of power they would generate. He also explained the tax benefits and that his company would take care of most of the paperwork for getting a rebate from the state and federal governments. There was also a local tax credit that he was careful to explain may or may not be available depending on funding. We also put on solar water panels for our hot water through a different company. About half of our costs were covered by the rebates and tax credits. We were also able to borrow the up front costs from Enerbank and 20th century put us in touch with them. We have produced about about 10 million watt hours of energy especially during this sunny winter. Our electricity bill is about half of what we paid in the past. BGE even sent us a check for $.35 when we produced more energy than we used. That was a hoot!
Category
solar panels
David R.
3.0
03/20/2012
Three weeks ago, I left a message with their receptionist who said she would forward to the appropriate person. Did not hear back. After a week I thought I might have more luck getting a response by filling out the contact form on their website. Again, nothing. I believe three weeks is more than ample time to get a response. Meanwhile, I have met with 4 other pv installers.
Description of Work
Since I live in Catonsville, close to 21st Century's Office, I wanted to give them an opportunity to bid on a solar pv installation for my home.
Category
solar panels

Service Provider Response

Hello [Removed Member Name], I would like to apologize for us dropping the ball on contacting you promptly. I see that you have sought services elsewhere and I wish you the best of luck with whomever you choose. If you have not contracted yet and are willing to give us another chance to earn your business please contact Clark Jenkins at our office (410) 418- 5650. I will extend two discounts to you one for being a local customer and one for you inconvenience. We will be sending you a $25 Restaurants.com gift card for you inconvenience. Again we are sorry that we failed to serve you promptly. Clark
Susan K.
5.0
02/29/2012
The service technician was running a little behind from his previous job and the office called to inform of the situation. I was very happy that they called. When he arrived he apologized and got right to work. He explained why some of the wiring was not working and explained what he could do to fix it. He also made a logical recommendation on the choice of the dimmer switch that was not working. Some of this work was not originally anticipated and he provided time and cost estimates. One of his estimates was off by a little, but he decided to honor what he quoted. I really appreciated that.The technician was appropriately friendly and professional. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Repaired several light switches that stopped working.
Category
electrician, solar panels
Amy K.
5.0
10/01/2011
The salesman was low keyed and didn't tried to sell us something we didn't want. The provided quotes for several systems and their prices beat larger companies. They spend a lot of time answering our numerous questions about solar panel systems. The installation team was highly professional and meticulous. They were also very prompt in returning calls and emails. They did all the paperwork for federal and state rebates and for local approval from the home owners association. The local architectural committee praised their application for its attention to detail. The installation was excellent and the team always came at the appointed time. We were very pleased with all aspects of the installation.
Description of Work
We had a large (6.6Kw) solar panel system installed on our roof.
Category
solar panels
Edward L.
5.0
05/08/2011
Started the bidding process for a PV system last October. Received quotes from three different vendors to include 21st Century Power solutions. Due to desire to use micro-inverters and a reasonable quote (not the cheapest, nor the most expensive), ended up going with 21st Century. Due to equipment shortages and historic district permit, there was a substantial delay between contract signing (Nov) and installation (March). They were very easy to work with even with the delay and my frequent traveling. They were up-front with expected timeline (6-8wk lead-time due to shortage of micro-inverters) and communicated throughout the permit process so there was never a question. They worked closely with me on the layout and positioning of the manual disconnect. Installation took roughly two and a half days followed by final inspection. The entire 21st Century team from the salesman to the installers were very courteous and easy to work with during the entire process.
Description of Work
- Applied and received all permits required (county bldg and electrical, historic district approval, utility generator interconnect) - Completed and submitted all county and state rebate paperwork. - Installed a grid-tied 2.7kW solar PV system with micro-inverters.
Category
solar panels
Barbara W.
5.0
07/03/2010
A couple of weeks before the panels were installed, the gentlemen arrived to move our vent pipes on the roof. They combined 2 pipes into one. The electricians came a few days later to add another breaker box. They were very careful whenever they moved through the house. They also did the wiring from the attic to the basement. Then finally the solar panels were added to the roof and we were in business. The company arranged for the final inspection and getting BGE to install our new net meter. They are also taking care of submitting all the paperwork for grants and rebates. Jack also gave us copies of the federal tax forms we need to submit. Al in all it was a good experience and we look forward to helping produce clean energy.
Description of Work
Jack Copus sold us the system but also stayed in touch throughout the process. We signed up in April but a corporate job put us on hold for a while. I was disappointed because I expected we would get started right away. Jack was quite apologetic when he realized we had no idea that it would be postponed so long. . This company gave us the best price on the Sun Power panels that we wanted. We had several people come to speak with us, but Jack was the only real engineer and not just a salesman. He understood what we wanted and also suggested a micro-inverter that makes each panel work more efficiently. Usually panels are wired like Christmas lights so if one is shaded all of the others are affected. With the micro-inverters, we still get the most power from all the others when one is shaded. He also explained all the tax credits and grants we could get. He was even cautious about the possibility of getting a county tax credit because of the economy. We appreciated his honesty.
Category
solar panels
Karen M.
5.0
09/18/2009
I found them online and got a free site survey. Signed a contract and within two months it was installed. pretty simple.
Description of Work
21st Century installed 16 solar panels on our roof. They were very helpful with the paperwork and holding my hand through the process. The crew was professional and neat.
Category
solar panels

Other local Pros in your area

PVI Group, LLC

PVI Group is your one-call solution for a wide range of home improvement, maintenance and repair and lawn care needs. Our licensed professionals are known for the quality of our workmanship and professional reliability so you know the job will be done correctly and efficiently.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Mister Sparky Electric

We guarantee your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

J A Electric LLC.

10 Years Of Experience. Provides Exceptional & Guaranteed Residential Work. Put Clients Needs First Before Anything.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

418 Oella Ave Ste A

Catonsville, MD 21228

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Solar Hot Water

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available
American Express
Licensed
Trade License Number
05-127486
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
MHIC
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

21st Century Power Solutions Maryland is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

21st Century Power Solutions Maryland is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

21st Century Power Solutions Maryland accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express

Yes, 21st Century Power Solutions Maryland offers free project estimates.

Yes, 21st Century Power Solutions Maryland offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, 21st Century Power Solutions Maryland offers emergency services.

Yes, 21st Century Power Solutions Maryland offers warranties.

21st Century Power Solutions Maryland offers the following services: Residential & Commercial solar panels. Residential & Commercial electrical