Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blair Contracting Co Inc

Founded 1988 • With Angi since January 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Description

Blair Contracting is your local full-service General Contractor in business since 1987. We are committed to high quality and excellent service. Experience to do the job right the first time. Licensed, bonded and insured with a large referral base and repeat customers. Free verbal estimates. Lifetime warranty on labor. Owner does most of the work. Have worked on referrals for 22 years. Have a dedicated crew of guys....

Other local Pros in your area

Pedro Guerra Lara Painting Contracting

Family business with plenty of experience  

Fame Painting

With over 25 years of serving the Washington DC area, Fame Painting brings together quality service with expert advise! We provide the highest quality workmanship to protect your investment and will ensure that every surface is prepped and primed correctly to ensure the longevity of the paint. Complete satisfaction guaranteed and committed to quality and professional craftsmanship. ASK ABOUT SAVING AN ADDITIONAL 10% OFF YOUR WHOLE-HOUSE PAINTING PROJECT!  

Offers by Fame Painting on Angi
M & L Painting & Handyman Service

At M & L Painting Co. LLC, our goal is customer satisfaction. Our painters and handymen are skilled professionals who understand importance of accomplishing their work with minimal disruption to you and your household. We use only top quality materials and take time to do the job right the first time. We are proud members of The Painting and Decorating Contractors of America.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2016


Janet K.

Description of Work
So thorough and a completely beautiful job.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/09/2014


Marcella W.

NA

Description of Work
I did not use this provider but he would be responsible and would do good work.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/07/2013


Lisbeth P.

I used Blair Contracting Co. for a complete renovation of my master bathroom and I love everything about it! They were very professional, honest, punctual, perfectionist, and helpful with the entire process of the project. My bathroom is beautiful and so well done. Also, very knowledgeable with lots of experience and easy to communicate with. I will definitely continue to use Blair Contracting Co. for all my home renovation needs and highly recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
5.0

09/29/2013


Janice N.

Excellent job. The carpentry work is very professional and the installation perfect. I was so pleased that I asked him to redo the furnace/ laundry room in the basement which required framing out the entire room, installing a large cabinet (wall mounted and base with countertop), new laundry tub, new lighting, new ceramic tile on the floor, and painting. It's so beautiful down there that no longer scurry out after doing the laundry. The room previously was cinder block with some mildew from a previous leak, an uneven cement floor, the original 1960's laundry tub and no storage. What a transformation. Lonny came up with design which had to work around the water heater and furnace, leaving them accessible for repair or replacement.

Description of Work
I had Lonny remodel the powder room on the first floor of my house. I paid for the vanity, toilet, mirror and accessories so this cost was for tear down, wainscotting, chair rail, painting, redoing the plumbing and installation of the fixtures

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
5.0

08/29/2013


Keith B.

Lon Blair initially redid our basement in 2008-9, converting an older and quot;finishedand quot; half of the basement into an updated (read: removing ancient plywood paneling!) space that was used as a guest room, kids' play room, and exercise room. Because of some ductwork in the basement, Lon had to do some creative design work to maximize space and headroom, which resulted in clean-appearing lines. We were extremely happy with the quality of Lon's work, his ability to stick to a schedule and a budget, and the skill of his subcontractors. When we decided to expand on this space this year, we called on Lon again to upgrade an old 1/4 bathroom and reclaim some more of the unfinished basement, turning the previous renovated room into a larger and quot;Land quot; shaped room. The and quot;Land quot; became a kitchenette with sink, granite countertop, cabinetry, gas cooktop, and tiled floor, with a 1/4 bathroom at the end of the and quot;Land quot;. Like the previous project, there were some design challenges because of the HVAC, etc, and Lon was able to craft nice solutions for these challenges. He finished the project on time, on budget, and was a pleasure to work with. Talented, reliable, trustworthy guy - I couldn't recommend him more highly.

Description of Work
Finishing 1/2 of the basement in 2008-9, then returning in 2013 to finish another 1/4 of the basement including installing a kitchenette and 1/4 bathroom.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

05/14/2013


Debbie B.

I liked everything about them. They cleaned up at the end of the day, they were exact, they helped me with colors, he chose the cabinets for me and knew what I wanted. He came shopping with me for the tiles in my shower and floors. His price was great and he really did a great job.

Description of Work
I had Blair Contracting Co.Inc.to make me a laundry room and to remodel my bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]!
5.0

03/09/2011


Lucia F.

Lonnie said the project would last 3 or 4 days and the only delay occurred because of snow. I like punctuality and he was on time and updated me if there was going to be a change in schedule. Lonnie was there to supervise most of the project. When some of his crew didn't arrive on time Lonnie ensured that they would be there to start when I expected and his crew arrived eager to leave a perfect project. The detail on the painting and the finish on the drywall was very good. The closet and new wall looked as if they had always been there - a perfect fit. When I complained about some dirt and dust on a chair, Lonnie arrived to clean it and it looked as it did before. Do include Blair Contracting in your calls for a project estimate. You'll be happy with his price, professionalism and punctuality.

Description of Work
I received four estimates on creating a new closet space and Lonny Blair stood out because he provided a quick response (rather than making me wait several days as the other contractors did) and his price was among the best. He provided different ideas and asked the right questions. The project involved creating a closet out of an empty space. This required removing a door, placing new walls with beams and drywall, baseboard, placing a new door and painting two different room walls with different colors.

Category contractors,closet systems,drywall,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]!
5.0

02/03/2009


SHELLEY R.

The project went well with no major delays or issues.

Description of Work
Lonny completely gutted and rebuilt our master bath. He helped us create a design and pick fixtures. He also was flexible enough to allow us to modify the design as needed as we progressed.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

    Services Offered

    Bathroom, Kitchen, & Basement remodeling & construction. Drywall, Painting, Carpentry. Electric. Plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Additions

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes