Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Star Painting

With Angi since December 2016

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12900 Ethel Rose Way

Boyds, MD 20841

Description

Thank you for choosing All Star Painting, Maryland's Premiere Painting and Drywall services. We realize how busy life can be and we are here to help with all your painting and drywall projects. Let our fully insured MVP's (Most Valuable Painters) take the pain out of painting and do it for you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/29/2018


Kenneth S.

I will never use another painting company. Steve and his crew are professional, punctual, speedy, and exact in their work. All corners and edges are straight and clean and they cleaned up completely. I recommend All Star most highly--you can't go wrong hiring them.

Description of Work
Repainting kitchen/breakfast room/family room and power washing sidewalk

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a repeat customer and for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

5.0

10/29/2018


David S.

I never dealt with a painting contractor before and feel fortunate to have selected All Star Painting. Steve and his crew responded to a very ambitious timeframe. On short notice, we wanted to have major portions of our house painted prior to moving in and they met our deadline. They did a very clean, professional job. They worked to make sure we were happy with the final product.

Description of Work
Interior painting before moving in

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were pleased with the work performed! As always, thank you for taking time to leave the review. We look forward to taking care of your painting needs in the future.

5.0

10/15/2018


Andrew J.

Excellent experience. Steve, the owner of All Star Painting, was on-site to inspect and direct the work by his very experienced painters. The job was done efficiently and cleanly. We may have found a cheaper contractor, but I am finding that you get what you pay for. Steve provided excellent oversight which has been sorely lacking with other contractors we've hired. Steve is a local business owner who relies heavily on recommendations which is reflected in the care he put into our job.

Description of Work
Dry wall repair and interior painting that included vaulted open foyer and attached hallway.

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. Our company values customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

5.0

10/06/2018


Saifur R.

Steve and his team were very thorough and professional. They completed the project in the intended time period. Would definitely use their services again!

Description of Work
Garage drywall repair & interior paint

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were pleased with the work performed! As always, thank you for taking time to leave the review. We look forward to taking care of your painting needs in the future.

5.0

09/26/2018


Todd H.

This was our second time using All-Star Painting. Our job included closing an awkward opening with drywall and painting the first floor of our home. Steve and Mel worked with us to come up with a plan to seamlessly create the wall as if it had always been part of the house. The new wall turned out beautifully. We were very pleased! If we need any additional painting or drywall work will call All-Star.

Description of Work
Drywall and Painting

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

09/26/2018


Todd H.

All-Star painting was very easy to work with and they did an excellent job. Steve & his team painted the entire 2nd floor of our home--4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and stairwell (with vaulted ceilings!). The work was completed quickly & within the time frame promised.

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

5.0

09/18/2018


Kenneth S.

The price was excellent and under the estimated cost from the insurance company. Stephen and his crew are professional, punctual and very easy to work with. They cleaned up everything and answered all of my questions. I can’t say enough positive things about the company. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They repaired water damage from a roof leak-replaced drywall and insulation and repainted

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

5.0

05/09/2018


Wayne B.

Great job very good communication of work being done during job.

Description of Work
Exterior painting with some wood replaced around 2 bay windows

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and choosing All*Star Painting. We work really hard to provide exceptional customer service and excellent long lasting paint jobs. We are excited you found us and will use our service in the future.

5.0

05/07/2018


Joy H.

All Star Painting was professional, timely, and pleasant to work with. I'd definitely call them the next time I need something painted.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category decks, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

5.0

03/11/2018


Angel R.

This is the second time they have painted rooms at my house and I did not hesitate inbcalling them. I called All Star Painting in the morning and they came to my house in the same morning to do an estimate. They came this same week after I came home for work, they prep the walls and painted everything in about 4 hours with three men. These guys are the best, professional, fast and quality work and always happy. A++ painters.

Description of Work
Painting of bedroom walls and ceilings, 2 bathrooms and walls in dining room and hallways.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were pleased with the work performed! As always, thank you for taking time to leave the review. We look forward to taking care of your painting needs in the future.

5.0

02/27/2018


Alan K.

Steve was very responsive to emails and calls. His quotes were provided quickly and I believe the prices are competitive. His team arrived promptly as planned and completed the work on schedule. I am very happy with the outcome and we would definitely use them on future projects.

Description of Work
Prep and painting of 2 bedrooms, a bath and hallway/stairs

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for such a great review! Here at All*Star painting, we take a lot of pride in our work so we're glad to hear that you were pleased with it. We look forward to taking care of your painting needs in the future!

5.0

12/10/2017


Angel R.

They were the first ones to give me an estimate and the most reasonable. I needed some soon, so they came on a Friday when I got home to prepare the walls and spent 3 hours doing it. Then they asked what time was best on Saturday morning and finish the job in about 8 hours non-stop with a group of around 5 guys. They were really nice, friendly and professional, non-obtrusive and flexible, and they did a really good job. They prep the walls meticulously by patching and sanding, we were even surprised to see how much work our basement walls needed. They cleaned up, put all furniture back and it was like nothing had happened there. Very good results, walls look better than new with all the work done. All on my time, my schedule and asking questions throughout the whole process.

Description of Work
Two story foyer and living room, hallway and basement.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

5.0

12/02/2017


Quinton M.

Everything went extremely well. I am thoroughly pleased with the work performed, the professionalism, and the price... and highly recommend their services. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
Interior painting done on main level rooms, to include, living room, kitchen, dining area, and family room.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and choosing All*Star Painting. We work really hard to provide exceptional customer service and excellent long last paint jobs. We are excited you found us and will use our service in the future.

5.0

11/17/2017


Kenneth S.

Stephen and his crew were prompt, professional and very careful with their work.

Description of Work
painting of three bathrooms, drywall repair and painting of ceiling, painting of outside front door.

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with the service and the work preformed. We look forward to working with you in the future!!

5.0

11/16/2017


Elizabeth T.

All Star Painting lived up to its name. Steve was great to work with. Mel and the crew did a fantastic job. They far exceeded our expectations in every area. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Painting of the first floor of our home. Difficult job due to the 2-story family room and entry.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and choosing All*Star Painting. We work really hard to provide exceptional customer service and excellent long lasting paint jobs. We are excited you found us and will use our service in the future.

5.0

10/19/2017


Gina C.

I had previously used All-Star to paint my garage and patio and they did an amazing job. However, when Steve came out to give me a quote he suggest that I call 3 contractors for quotes. All-Star was the only one that showed up on time and provided me a quote in a reasonable period. The work they did is so beautiful and timely. They knocked the entire job t in just 2 to 3 days. I could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
Hired All-Star Painting to paint the interior of my home, (Ceilings, walls and trim), add crown molding t my kitchen and remodel a TV nook.

Category decks, drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were pleased with the work performed! As always, thank you for taking time to leave the review. We look forward to taking care of your painting needs in the future.

5.0

08/28/2017


Rachel S.

Steve was very responsive. Came right out to do an estimate, kept in touch with a written estimate and putting me on the schedule to do the work, and he and his workers were right on time on the day of the actual work. The painting was awesome - they taped off and covered everything very well, and I couldn't be more happy with the end result. I will definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for such a great review! Here at All*Star painting, we take a lot of pride in our work so we're glad to hear that you were pleased with it. We look forward to taking care of your painting needs in the future!

5.0

06/07/2017


Christian V.

Steve was very responsive in setting up the initial consultation and estimate, and following up. When it came to scheduling the work, we had an almost 6-week wait, but hey, good painters are busy. The price was reasonable, and throughout the work the team made sure to check with us to ensure that everything was done as requested, and to clean up after themselves.

Description of Work
Repainted master bedroom in three colors, ceiling drywall patching, ceiling painting, trim painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with the service and the work preformed. We look forward to working with you in the future!!

5.0

05/18/2017


Meryl M.

The team was amazing. Professional, courteous, more than prompt, and dedicated. They showed up early and worked late. I have total respect for the hours they put in, it wasn't easy! Steve runs a top notch service, and Osmel, our project leader, was fantastic and led a great crew!

Description of Work
Painted every room in the house! Ceilings too. A huge job.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were pleased with us! As always, thank you for the valuable feedback. We look forward to taking care of your painting needs in the future.

5.0

04/24/2017


Brent H.

Overall, project went well. Finished work on schedule. Good communication!

Description of Work
All-Star performed interior (Kitchen, Family Room, & Hallways) painting services.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so glad to hear you were pleased with the service and the work preformed. We look forward to working with you in the future!!

5.0

04/24/2017


Sherman G.

Excellent! Everything was done quickly, professionally, and for a great price. It looks great!

Description of Work
Painting in my rental home.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

5.0

04/20/2017


Deborah C.

Steve and his crew did an excellent job of painting our condo. Steve even gave us suggestions on color to use. The work was done in the time frame he gave us and he communicated with us every step of the way. It was a pleasure working with him and we would definitely use them again when we need painting done.

Description of Work
Painting of a brand new 2 bedroom condo.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and choosing All*Star Painting. We work really hard to provide exceptional customer service and excellent long last paint jobs. We are excited you found us and will use our service in the future.

5.0

03/26/2017


Elaine F.

The folks from All-Star were very professional and friendly from start to finish. Their estimate was very reasonable, they were on time, all of the crew was clearly very experienced, and they completed the job within the time frame they had projected I would definitely recommend and would hire them again.

Description of Work
We needed to have a good portion of the interior of our home repainted, including lots of trim (it was Williamsburg blue and needed to become something more neutral). They painted areas on the first floor, the kitchen, a two-story foyer, and hallways, along with many doors,windows and other trim, including dentil crown molding that required attention to detail.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were pleased with the work performed! As always, thank you for taking time to leave the review. We look forward to taking care of your painting needs in the future.

5.0

03/16/2017


Holly H.

It went very well. We got a quote on Thursday and they came back on Saturday and completed the entire job in a day.

Description of Work
Painting was done in 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, ceiling in family room and hallway to the basement.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

5.0

03/09/2017


Ruth G.

Excellent job overall, definitely would recommend them!

Description of Work
Paint 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and kitchen ceiling

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and choosing All*Star Painting!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fame Interiors LLC

    With over 25 years of serving the Washington DC area, Fame Painting brings together quality service with expert advise! We provide the highest quality workmanship to protect your investment and will ensure that every surface is prepped and primed correctly to ensure the longevity of the paint. Complete satisfaction guaranteed and committed to quality and professional craftsmanship. ASK ABOUT SAVING AN ADDITIONAL 10% OFF YOUR WHOLE-HOUSE PAINTING PROJECT!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Fame Interiors LLC on Angi
    Tricolors Paint LLC

    At Tricolors Paint LLC we specialize in the following areas: Remodeling services hardwood flooring carpentry decks gutters interior and exterior painting and much more! We are family owned with more than 20 years experience!  

    MLS Welding & Repair

    MLS Welding & Repair is your first choice for all of your welding needs. With over 12 years experience, we've seen it all. We take pride in our professionalism, and timeliness. Call us today! We look forward to working with you for years to come!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Painting. Drywall. Decks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Star Painting

    How is All Star Painting overall rated?

    All Star Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Star Painting open?

    All Star Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does All Star Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Star Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does All Star Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Star Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Star Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, All Star Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Star Painting?

    No, All Star Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Star Painting offer?

    All Star Painting offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Painting. Drywall. Decks.