Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sweet Spot Home Services

Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2015

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3540 Crain Hwy Suite 360

Bowie, MD 20716

Description

We are a FEMALE owned FAMILY BUSINESS wiith over 20 years of experience in the RESIDENTIAL Air Conditioning and Heating Industry. We are dedicated to helping you with ALL of your Air Conditioning, Heating, and home comfort needs. Whether it's routine maintenance, repairwork when there's trouble, or even a system replacement when necessary, our clients know they can count on us !...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/01/2020


Joseph W.

The guys at Sweet Spot came recommended to us by friends in 2016 when our AC quit working. It was two days before our wedding while we had out-of-state family staying in our home...and outside temps were near 100 degrees. They came out within a few hours and despite my worries that we would have to replace our AC unit in the middle of a wedding, they had it fixed in minutes with an inexpensive part. They saved so much more than our AC. Fast forward to late August 2020. Our AC would not run during the hot hours of the day. Over multiple days that included Saturday and Sunday Robb came out four times to try and figure out the cause. In the end he discovered our compressor was failing and the only option was an eventual AC replacement. That was a Sunday, he gave us a great price and was able to begin the install on that Wednesday. He and three other guys showed up and worked about ten hours to get it done so we would not have to suffer a hot night. This included moving our unit off of our back porch. When they completed the job Robb gave us our check back for the previous service calls. If you need any heating or AC service, you will receive the most honest and professional service from Sweet Spot. I can not praise them enough.

Description of Work
A/C repair and replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/01/2019


Dianne P.

Sweet Spot is extremely reliable, prompt and honest. We've been pleased with their service.

Description of Work
Routine checks and maintenance of HVAC system, repair air-conditioning, replace part.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much ! It has always been our pleasure to help you and your family remain comfortable ! We hope you enjoy the rest of your Summer in comfort !
5.0

07/28/2019


Stephen B.

I contacted Sweet Spot Home Services to take a look at my AC as it seemed to run a lot, even though the temperatures were high. Bob came out (one of many Rob or Bobs in the company :-) ) and conducted a detailed inspection of my system. Not only did Bob evaluate my AC, and determined it was working properly, he took the time to educate me, as a homeowner, on proper AC operations and ways to save money. Extremely competent and confident he was. I was so impressed, I signed up for a service plan and Sweet Spot is now my HVAC company! I was previously with a larger company that installed my HVAC when the house was built. I felt like I was merely a number, and the service was disappointing. Sweet Spot Home Services will ensure your concerns are addressed while providing you that quality family run service. Thanks again Bob!

Description of Work
AC Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much ! It was our pleasure to help you with your Cooling System. We hope you enjoy the rest of your Summer!
5.0

07/22/2019


Theresa T.

I noticed the fan on my heat pump was not turning late on a Saturday, a weekend it was 100 degrees. I shut the air conditioning system off and came on Angie's List to find someone to come out to fix it. Among the possibilities Sweet Spot called me immediately and had someone at my house the next day, Sunday early afternoon. They arrived promptly, fixed the problem and the charge was more than reasonable. Very nice, very professional. Would definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Fixed heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/03/2019


nabil H.

This is the type of company that gives Angie's list a good name. They were very responsive, did exactly what they promised, followed up and were a pleasure to deal with. No need for me to look any further to find a HVAC company in Annapolis - they have my complete confidence! Wish all trades were as well represented....

Description of Work
HVAC annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, Ms. [Member Name Removed] ! It was OUR pleasure to help you with your Cooling System checkup. We hope you have a wonderful Summer!
5.0

01/09/2019


Michael W.

We were truly pleased with the service provided. They are very personable and professional. We truly appreciate the time that they took to thoroughly inspect our HVAC system and walk through plans not only for that day, but also moving forward. Overall, I would highly recommend Sweet Spot for any issues that you need addressed.

Description of Work
HVAC Inspection and Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, Mr. [Member Name Removed] ! We were happy to help you and your family stay comfortable this Winter !
5.0

07/05/2018


Mark T.

Provided fast serviced diagnosed the problem. The unit was up and running fast. Nice guys,informative and professional.

Description of Work
Service Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed] ! It was OUR pleasure to help you! We hope you have a TERRIFIC Summer!
5.0

04/22/2018


Nancy R.

First of all, have to say that these two men were really wonderful. We moved from out of state and never had central air. Wanted the unit inspected before the weather got too hot. They explained how the system worked and were very, very patient with all our questions. They did a very thorough job of inspecting everything and explained what they were doing as they went along. Bob and Robb worked so well together, great to watch. They didn't push extra services and contracts and were very honest about our older system. Did what needed to be done and explained what looked like a part that might have to be replaced in a year or two. Everything was cleaned and checked, one part replaced and refrigerant added. They were also very patient with our pesty little dog. Would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning System inspected

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much !
5.0

07/27/2017


Gredta H.

Robb and Bob were excellent! They were responsive and diagnosed the problem quickly! They know their stuff and from this day forward I will only be calling Sweet Spot Home Services for ALL my HVAC needs!

Description of Work
Replaced the dual capacitor in AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/16/2017


Rhonda C.

He was punctual, courteous, explained what had gone wrong clearly and in a way I could understand, and charged a reasonable price for the visit. The system was fine, but it turns out we'd clogged the filters with dry wall during reno projects in the house. No repairs were needed.

Description of Work
Needed air conditioner system checked; it had stopped working on a hot day.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Grove Heating and Cooling Inc

    Family Owned & Operated, Grove Heating and Cooling, Inc. specializes in designing, engineering and installing complete comfort systems for homeowners and commercial property owners. Gary, his sons and a team of trained professionals bring over 50 years of experience in the HVAC industry, offering unmatched quality, exceptional customer service and family-like treatment to all our customers.  

    Sila Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

    We’re Open and Committed to You: Since 1989, Sila has been proud to serve you and our community. As the situation around COVID-19 continues to evolve, we wanted to respectfully reach out to you. We are here if you need us. We are monitoring the situation on a daily basis and taking guidance from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) and local authorities. Your health, our employees’ health and the health of our community is of utmost concern. * We are conducting daily briefings and ensuring enhanced operating protocols are followed in every home we have the pleasure to serve. * All technicians and comfort advisors are equipped with hand sanitizer and disinfecting wipes, along with protective equipment (gloves, booties, etc.) for increased precaution before entering your home. * We are asking our customers to notify us if they’re feeling ill or have been in contact with anyone exposed so we can take precautions. * We have taken measures in all Sila offices such as flexible work from home and paid time off policies. Your comfort is our priority. We’re committed to safely assisting our customers with the prompt and dependable service you’ve come to expect for over 30 years. Our hearts are with those who have been affected by this extraordinary situation. It is truly our pleasure to serve you and we’re ready when you need us. Stay safe and healthy, Lou Pellegrini CEO  

    Offers by Sila Heating, Cooling and Plumbing on Angi
    Fry Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

    For over 69 years, Fry Plumbing, Heating & AC has been based in and served the Greater Washington, DC area with a commitment to service and value. We appreciate your interest and look forward to earning your business. Preferred dealer of TRANE, Ruud, and Carrier HVAC; AO Smith and State Water Heaters; Weil McLein and Burnham Boilers. LICENSE #S: 14696-01 (MARYLAND), 216 (WWSC), 2701024849A (NORTHERN VIRGINIA), 603 (WASHINGTON DC).  

    Offers by Fry Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    19713
    Trade License Locale
    State of Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Md. State Board of HVACR
    Trade License Expiration
    11/08/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We specialize in the maintenance, repair, and replacement of RESIDENTIAL Gas Furnaces, Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Systems.

    Services Not Offered

    We DO NOT service oil-fired appliances.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sweet Spot Home Services

    How is Sweet Spot Home Services overall rated?

    Sweet Spot Home Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sweet Spot Home Services open?

    Sweet Spot Home Services is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Sweet Spot Home Services provide

    Sweet Spot Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does Sweet Spot Home Services offer free estimates?

    No, Sweet Spot Home Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Sweet Spot Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sweet Spot Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sweet Spot Home Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Sweet Spot Home Services offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Sweet Spot Home Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sweet Spot Home Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sweet Spot Home Services?

    Yes, Sweet Spot Home Services offers warranties.

    What services does Sweet Spot Home Services offer?

    Sweet Spot Home Services offers the following services: We specialize in the maintenance, repair, and replacement of RESIDENTIAL Gas Furnaces, Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Systems.

    Are there any services Sweet Spot Home Services does not offer?

    We DO NOT service oil-fired appliances.