Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pest Patrol

With Angi since September 2012

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Pestpatrol@verizon.net (301) 775-9638 MD, DC, VA licensed pest services. 10% Discount to first time customers-may not be used with any other discounts, coupons or offers. 5% Discount to Active/Retired Military and Military Veterans; Fire and Police (must present valid ID) - may not be used with any other discounts/coupons or offers. 5% Discount to Senior Citizens (60 years and older; must present valid ID) - may not be used with any other discounts/coupons or offers...

Other local Pros in your area

PestNow LLC

The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by PestNow LLC on Angi
American Pest

American Pest is offering disinfectant and wipe-down services at this time to combat the spread of COVID-19. As always, we offer top rated pest control for the home and business; servicing D.C., Maryland and Virginia for 90+ years. Proven and reliable pest control for rodents, ants, mosquitoes, bed bugs, termites, and more! Our highly-trained, certified pest control professionals will help you to take back your home from pests and keep them out. Award winning, green-friendly options. Service guarantees. Emergency services and 24/7 local communications. We're up to the task of discussing your unique pest problems and providing you with the best possible experience. Contact us today to learn more about our pest control services!  

Offers by American Pest on Angi
Blades of Green

Help your lawn look its best with the help of the top rated lawn care company in Maryland and Northern Virginia! The team at Blades of Green is dedicated to delivering the best service along with great results. We provide a full line of custom lawn fertilization and treatment programs and pest control services to fit your homes' needs. In business since 1989, Blades of Green is a locally owned, family operated company that focuses on the highest level of service through our licensed professional staff. Our goal is to provide our customers with a wonderful home environment by using the safest products and methods available in the industry. We have the solution to all your needs in pest control and lawn care in Maryland. Whether you need a lawn fertilization, termite inspection, weed control, or perimeter pest control we have a lawn care program or pest control program for you. Blades of Green is dedicated to provide our customers with friendly, prompt, and effective service while keeping the environment on our minds. We stand behind all of our work and guarantee you satisfaction on each and every service. DBA B.O.G. Pest Control.  

Offers by Blades of Green on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/08/2020


Alexander B.

The exterminator came out and thoroughly examined the issue involving ant hills and wasps. Taking into consideration the recent rains and an upcoming patio project, he recommended that he come back after the project was done and quoted a fair price with an Angie’s List discount.

Description of Work
Pest Control Evaluation

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. Pest Patrol appreciates the opportunities to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good weekend. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

09/18/2019


Carol H.

The technician was very knowledgeable of the service and applied ant traps and chemicals that were ingested and quickly removed my ant problem.

Description of Work
ants on the perimeter of my home

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. Pest Patrol appreciates the opportunities to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good weekend. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

07/25/2018


Carol H.

The agent was very responsive to my request and prompt to the appointment time. He was knowledgeable about the problem I was having and used the right process to quickly eliminate and control my ant problem. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hired pest patrol on 2 separate occasions to exterminate pests.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. Pest Patrol appreciates the opportunities to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good weekend. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

04/17/2018


Duff D.

It went well. The service was performed as promised and the technician was friendly and communicates well about what he was doing and what to expect.

Description of Work
They put down some mouse trap and put some bait in the wall.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. Pest Patrol appreciates another opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good week. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

08/28/2017


Cindy K.

We had a pool party the day after Pest Patrol sprayed and because there were NO Mosquitoes our pool party was PERFECT.

Description of Work
This service is exceptional. We had to reschedule so many times because of rain, and the Pest Patrol was so patient, helpful and understanding.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. and hope you consider Pest Patrol for future services. Again, thank you and have a good week. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

08/14/2017


Anne B.

Great! Done within 2 hours including travel from Towson. Half the price of the other place I called.

Description of Work
removal of wasp nest

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest services. We hope you consider Pest Patrol for future pest control services. Again, thank you and have a great day. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 [Hyperlink Removed]
5.0

06/05/2017


Jeff J.

Awesome. Owner (Kelvin) came out an hour after I called. Very professional and clear recommendations. Money well spent.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate you considering Pest Patrol for services and the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Have a good day. - Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone (301) 775-9638 [Removed Hyperlink]
5.0

05/11/2017


Grace and Michael M.

We were pleased with Cheryl, who booked the service, and Kelvin, who preformed the treatment.

Description of Work
Mosquito / Tick control on lawn

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Mr./Mrs. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest services. We hope you consider Pest Patrol for future pest control services. Again, thank you and have a great day. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 [Hyperlink Removed]
5.0

04/10/2017


Dianne R.

Great job! I called on a Friday afternoon for services and received an appointment for the next day (Saturday). Kelvin showed up earlier than expected (a good thing) and was very professional, explaining the life cycle of carpenter bees. I would definitely recommend Pest Patrol for any pest problem.

Description of Work
Treatment for carpenter bees on exterior deck.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] and thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate you considering Pest Patrol for services and the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Have a good day. - Cheryl Pest Patrol
5.0

03/16/2017


Candy D.

Work was completed quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Spring Pest Control

Category pest control

    Services Offered

    Pestpatrol@verizon.net (301) 775-9638 MD, DC, VA licensed pest services: rodent, insects (mosquito, bedbugs, roaches, ants, bees, wasp, spiders, crickets, fleas, ticks, stink bugs, beetles, earwigs, silverfish, spider crickets, termites/termite inspections and more).

    Services Not Offered

    Please see for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No