Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pest Patrol

With Angi since September 2012

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11810 Flora Ln

Bowie, MD 20721

Description

Pestpatrol@verizon.net (301) 775-9638 MD, DC, VA licensed pest services. 10% Discount to first time customers-may not be used with any other discounts, coupons or offers. 5% Discount to Active/Retired Military and Military Veterans; Fire and Police (must present valid ID) - may not be used with any

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/08/2020


Alexander B.

The exterminator came out and thoroughly examined the issue involving ant hills and wasps. Taking into consideration the recent rains and an upcoming patio project, he recommended that he come back after the project was done and quoted a fair price with an Angie’s List discount.

Description of Work
Pest Control Evaluation

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. Pest Patrol appreciates the opportunities to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good weekend. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

09/18/2019


Carol H.

The technician was very knowledgeable of the service and applied ant traps and chemicals that were ingested and quickly removed my ant problem.

Description of Work
ants on the perimeter of my home

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. Pest Patrol appreciates the opportunities to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good weekend. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

07/25/2018


Carol H.

The agent was very responsive to my request and prompt to the appointment time. He was knowledgeable about the problem I was having and used the right process to quickly eliminate and control my ant problem. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hired pest patrol on 2 separate occasions to exterminate pests.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. Pest Patrol appreciates the opportunities to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good weekend. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

04/17/2018


Duff D.

It went well. The service was performed as promised and the technician was friendly and communicates well about what he was doing and what to expect.

Description of Work
They put down some mouse trap and put some bait in the wall.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. Pest Patrol appreciates another opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good week. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

08/28/2017


Cindy K.

We had a pool party the day after Pest Patrol sprayed and because there were NO Mosquitoes our pool party was PERFECT.

Description of Work
This service is exceptional. We had to reschedule so many times because of rain, and the Pest Patrol was so patient, helpful and understanding.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. and hope you consider Pest Patrol for future services. Again, thank you and have a good week. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

08/14/2017


Anne B.

Great! Done within 2 hours including travel from Towson. Half the price of the other place I called.

Description of Work
removal of wasp nest

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest services. We hope you consider Pest Patrol for future pest control services. Again, thank you and have a great day. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 [Hyperlink Removed]
5.0

06/05/2017


Jeff J.

Awesome. Owner (Kelvin) came out an hour after I called. Very professional and clear recommendations. Money well spent.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate you considering Pest Patrol for services and the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Have a good day. - Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone (301) 775-9638 [Removed Hyperlink]
5.0

05/11/2017


Grace and Michael M.

We were pleased with Cheryl, who booked the service, and Kelvin, who preformed the treatment.

Description of Work
Mosquito / Tick control on lawn

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Mr./Mrs. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest services. We hope you consider Pest Patrol for future pest control services. Again, thank you and have a great day. -Cheryl Pest Patrol, LLC Phone (301) 775-9638 [Hyperlink Removed]
5.0

04/10/2017


Dianne R.

Great job! I called on a Friday afternoon for services and received an appointment for the next day (Saturday). Kelvin showed up earlier than expected (a good thing) and was very professional, explaining the life cycle of carpenter bees. I would definitely recommend Pest Patrol for any pest problem.

Description of Work
Treatment for carpenter bees on exterior deck.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] and thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate you considering Pest Patrol for services and the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Have a good day. - Cheryl Pest Patrol
5.0

03/16/2017


Candy D.

Work was completed quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Spring Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

02/03/2017


Patricia S.

They performed full survey to insure that there was no termite infestation. They were great and very thorough, took their time during the inspection.

Description of Work
They came out and examined both the interior and exterior for termites.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello and Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate you considering Pest Patrol for services and the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Have a good day. - Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone 301-775-9638 [Removed Hyperlink]
5.0

10/21/2016


Kathleen P.

Had them come early in the summer, but then needed them again, so Kevin returned several months later, and in addition to exterminating spent time locating the source. Unfortunately this was not the primary source. He returned quickly with another tech and surprisingly found the primary problem was trash bin in garage, (No charge for this follow up,) His wife Cheryl fields calls and is a delight, Great company and very nice people!

Description of Work
Legions of fruit flies invaded the kitchen.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services and you considering Pest Patrol for additional services. Have a good week. - Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone 301-775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

10/09/2016


Christy M.

Great experience! Cheryl was informative and very professional. I even texted her a picture of the critter. She was able to identify the things. She told me what to expect and told me we would be contacted shortly before the agreed upon time. (and this was next day service on a Staurday!) The technician, Kelvin, called and let us know he was enroute and would be arriving on time. When Kelvin arrived on time, he was considerate, deliberate and dogged in his pursuit of the source...and he found it! (A long forgotten about...but open bag of rice that had been placed in a closed baggie burried on a shelf) He sprayed the cabinets and rooms of concern and inspected additional ones at our request, Very professional and I would definately recommend them again!

Description of Work
Get rid of strange little bugs

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services and hope you consider Pest Patrol for future services. Have a good day. - Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone 301-775-9638 pestpatrol verizon.net
5.0

08/15/2016


Michael D.

Kelvin Scruggs (owner and technician), responded to my home after I called to inquire about controlling mosquitos in my yard. Kelvin was in the area working at someone else's property. Within the hour, Kelvin responded to my home and conducted a walk through to point out some of my mosquito issues. I hired Kelvin to spray in my yards and I began to notice an immediate difference. I highly recommend Pet Patrol for services. Kelvin Scruggs is an old school business owner who takes pride in work and stands behind his business name!

Description of Work
Assist with eliminating mosquitos in front and back yards.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed] Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services and hope you consider Pest Patrol for future services. Have a good day. - Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone 301-775-9638 pestpatrol verizon.net
5.0

08/14/2016


Stacey G.

This is our second year using Pest Patrol, and we are still thrilled with their service. It is easy to get in touch with them, they are prompt in performing services, and they are friendly and professional. We highly recommend them for any of your pest needs.

Description of Work
We hired Pest Patrol for seasonal mosquito/tick treatment for our yard.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services again this year. Again, thank you and have a good day. - Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone 301-775-9638 pestpatrol verizon.net
5.0

07/29/2016


Hiywete M.

Pest Patrol was very professional and prompt. They got rid of the spider infestation due to the house sitting for 5 years. I would definitely contact them again.

Description of Work
Insect treatment for roaches, hornet nests, and allot of spiders

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Congratulations on your home purchase and have a good day.- Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone 301-775-9638 pestpatrol verizon.net
5.0

07/17/2016


EDNA M.

Wonderfully!! I'm in my basement today (Sunday) when I notice a pile of dirt on the floor and a hole in the baseboard. I panic because I just knew it is termites. I called Pest Patrol, thinking no one would answer, and Ms. Scruggs answered. I described to her what I observed and she said it was probably carpenter ants. I scheduled an appointment for Monday, but then while talking with her, she said that someone could come out today at 6:30 pm. Kelvin arrived at 6:30 and to my delight it was carpenter ants and not termites. He thoroughly inspected the premise to determine how the ants had gotten in, and pointed out areas that I needed to seal to keep them out.

Description of Work
Pest Inspection

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and we wish you well with the renovations.- Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone 301-775-9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

07/04/2016


Mitch K.

I called Pest Patrol to have some Ants poisoned that had made it indoors to my upstairs bathroom. That same day they had Mr. Scruggs out to my house and took care of the ants. They have not come back yet. I would recommend to anyone needing a professional and caring person for pest control.

Description of Work
Ant control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angies list review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good day. Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone 301 775 9638 pestpatrolverizon.net
5.0

06/13/2016


DeLano M.

I had ants ...he sprayed and dusted.... I don't have ants anymore and I like that.

Description of Work
I had ants in my kitchen...notice I said I had ants!

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Removed Member Name]- We appreciate you taking the time to review the pest control services we provide. We hope you consider Pest Patrol for future pest control services. Again, Thank you and have a good day. -Cheryl Pest Patrol Phone: (301) 775-9638
5.0

04/26/2016


Sandra B.

This company provided exemplary service. The company was able to set up an appointment to spray my property for mosquitos, fleas and ticks a few days after I purchased the Angie's deal. Unfortunately the weather report changed to rain and the appointment had to be rescheduled. As luck would have it, the rain stopped mid-day. The technician called and said, since the rain had stopped, he could spray. He sprayed all of my property and I have seen a reduction in mosquitoes. I was very pleased with this company's responsiveness and professionalism. I will use this company again.

Description of Work
This company sprayed my property for mosquitoes, fleas and ticks.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you, for taking the time to submit an Angie's List review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good day. -Cheryl Cheryl Scruggs, Pest Patrol Phone: (301) 775-9638 pestpatrol@verizon.net
5.0

04/15/2016


Richard G.

I'd rate A+ if I could. I had several phone calls back and forth to Cheryl, who patiently answered my many questions and proactively volunteered helpful info. Originally our appt was for a Fri. afternoon, but she knew we had readied our kitchen on Thurs.and called then to ask if we'd like an earlier appt. since something had opened up. We sure did! Kelvin, who I guess is married or at least related to Cheryl, came out right on time (calling ahead first) and was highly professional and pleasant to deal with. Oh, and their price was substantially less than other quotes I had received. Kelvin called about 5 min. after he left, asking if he could come back to check out one more thing to make sure they weren't coming from our basement, and that was appreciated because I would never have known whether anything else should have been looked at.

Description of Work
Put out stuff in kitchen to kill roaches. Also put down a few glue traps under fridge and oven to catch any misc. creepy crawlies.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you, for taking the time to submit a review for Pest Patrol. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a good weekend. -Cheryl Cheryl Scruggs, Pest Patrol Phone: (301) 775-9638 pestpatrol@verizon.net
5.0

01/12/2016


Carrie Ann C.

The provider sprayed and powdered for roaches last month. There were a few stragglers. The provider returned this week to add a gel to the mix (no extra charge) which seems to have been the right thing. They also left some traps for extra protection. No more roaches!!! :-)

Description of Work
Roach removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed]- Thank you, for taking the time to submit a review for Pest Patrol. In addition to this great review; you gave Pest Patrol one of the best compliments a business can receive from customers when you called for future services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a great day. -Cheryl Cheryl Scruggs, Pest Patrol Phone: (301) 775-9638 pestpatrol@verizon.net
5.0

11/02/2015


Caryl K.

From the first call on Sunday evening to the service on the next Monday, the Pest Patrol business was very professional. My email was answered immediately. Mr. Scruggs was 1.5 hours early for the appointment scheduled less than 24 hours before the date. The service was thorough. Mr. Scruggs explained the process and complete the treatment in a timely manner. I have already recommended the service to a colleague who has a similar problem and will be prompt about calling for service, if needed. Pest Patrol is a A+ company.

Description of Work
The provider was asked to remove yellow jackets which had nested in a basement closet around the circuit panel.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]- Thank you, for taking the time to submit a review for the yellow jackets treatment/service. In addition to this great review; you gave Pest Patrol one of the best compliments a business can receive from customers: referrals for additional/future services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services and the referral. Again, thank you and have a good day. -Cheryl Cheryl Scruggs, Pest Patrol Phone: (301) 775-9638 [email address removed]
5.0

07/28/2015


Stacey G.

From the first time I contact the company, the owner (Cheryl) was incredibly responsive, friendly, professional, helpful, and thorough. We initially thought we wanted to treat the inside as well, but with the technician's review and assistance, we decided to begin with the outside (since there hasn't really been an issue with bugs inside the house). He explained the differences between the normal pesticide and the green alternative, and he made it clear that the green alternative might not be as effective as the normal pesticide. Since we are concerned about neighborhood pets in the yard, we opted for the green treatment. We have noticed a significant decrease in mosquitoes since the first treatment; we couldn't use our backyard before, and now it is much more tolerable. They have made the process of scheduling treatments easy; Cheryl even reviews the weather forecast to ensure the treatments will be as effective as possible. The technician is personable, prompt, professional, and thorough. I highly recommend them and enjoy dealing with a smaller company over the big corporations.

Description of Work
This was the second of our seasonal mosquito and tick treatments.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Removed member name] - Thank you, for taking the time to submit a review for the mosquito/tick services. In addition to this great review; you gave Pest Patrol one of the best compliments a business can receive from customers when you scheduled for additional/future services. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. Again, thank you and have a great day. -Cheryl Scruggs, Pest Patrol (301) 775-9638 pestpatrol@verizon.net
5.0

07/18/2015


Sita V.

Performed quickly and professionally

Description of Work
Called and came next day! Nice guy

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]-Thank you, for taking time to submit a review of services for Pest Patrol to Angie's List. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with pest control services. We hope you consider Pest Patrol for any future pest control services. Again, thank you and have a great day. -Cheryl Cheryl Scruggs, Pest Patrol (301) 775-9638 pestpatrol@verizon.net

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Guard Termite Pest & Home Services

    Home Guard Services is a locally owned and operated Maryland termite, pest, and home services company with over 20 years of experience and a multi-year Super Service Award winner with Angie's List! Home Guard Services provides excellent customer service and competitive rates. Serving Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Howard, and Prince Georges counties in Maryland, we offer free inspections, coupons, and referral discounts. Former DBA: Pest Guard.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    American Pest

    American Pest is offering disinfectant and wipe-down services at this time to combat the spread of COVID-19. As always, we offer top rated pest control for the home and business; servicing D.C., Maryland and Virginia for 90+ years. Proven and reliable pest control for rodents, ants, mosquitoes, bed bugs, termites, and more! Our highly-trained, certified pest control professionals will help you to take back your home from pests and keep them out. Award winning, green-friendly options. Service guarantees. Emergency services and 24/7 local communications. We're up to the task of discussing your unique pest problems and providing you with the best possible experience. Contact us today to learn more about our pest control services!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Montgomery Pest Control

    Family owned & operated. 20+ years pest control experience. All technicians are licensed in Maryland. Senior citizen & military discounts. Ask about Angie's List Coupons. Additional phone number - (410) 975-9447. Customer satisfaction, providing superior service and using quality products are our priorities. Call for free phone estimate for general insects, fleas, termites, mice and rats. We do not service for general wildlife.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland, DC, Virginia
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Pestpatrol@verizon.net (301) 775-9638 MD, DC, VA licensed pest services: rodent, insects (mosquito, bedbugs, roaches, ants, bees, wasp, spiders, crickets, fleas, ticks, stink bugs, beetles, earwigs, silverfish, spider crickets, termites/termite inspections and more).

    Services Not Offered

    Please see for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pest Patrol

    How is Pest Patrol overall rated?

    Pest Patrol is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pest Patrol open?

    Pest Patrol is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Pest Patrol provide

    Pest Patrol accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Pest Patrol offer free estimates?

    No, Pest Patrol does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Pest Patrol offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pest Patrol offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pest Patrol offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Pest Patrol offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Pest Patrol offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pest Patrol offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pest Patrol?

    No, Pest Patrol does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pest Patrol offer?

    Pest Patrol offers the following services: Pestpatrol@verizon.net (301) 775-9638 MD, DC, VA licensed pest services: rodent, insects (mosquito, bedbugs, roaches, ants, bees, wasp, spiders, crickets, fleas, ticks, stink bugs, beetles, earwigs, silverfish, spider crickets, termites/termite inspections and more).

    Are there any services Pest Patrol does not offer?

    Please see for details