Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A One Heating, Air Conditioning, and Plumbing LLC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2006

4.7

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A One Heating Air Conditioning and Plumbing LLC is a family owned and operated business with over 20 years of experience specializing in the design, installation, service, and repair of heating and air conditioning systems for residential customers. We are a full service HVAC company, up to date on the latest trends and advances in the industry. We are an established and reliable company, with the unique ability to handle all of your mechanical needs with one call. You can count on us to provide you with solutions that fit your family's unique needs. We've installed many systems in the area and we've earned a reputation for doing the job right the first time. We train each employee to see your job through from start to finish, ensuring the system performs up to your expectations....

Other local Pros in your area

Jiffy Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

Welcome to Jiffy Plumbing, Heating and Cooling. Our Company has been providing professional home services as well as commercial services, including Plumbing, Heating and Cooling services throughout the Metropolitan Washington, DC Area, Baltimore and Frederick areas, Southern Maryland and Northern Virginia since 2000. Jiffy also specializes in gas logs, inserts, stoves and fireplaces as well as geothermal HVAC systems and home remodels. Our professional plumbers and HVAC technicians have extensive training and an average of six years with Jiffy. We are committed to exceptional service and we are happy to help educate our customers regarding plumbing, heating, air conditioning, fireplaces and solar and geothermal systems. Jiffy has a fireplace, insert and gas log showroom at its Hyattsville shop and customers are welcome and encouraged to come visit. For reliable service from a professional plumbing heating and cooling company 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year, call Jiffy Plumbing, Heating and Cooling toll free at (877)860-2001 or at (301) 277-9111. 60-70 employees, licensed throughout MD, NOVA and DC. Financing and utility company rebates available.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
TrinityPro Services

We are a Heating and Cooling company, that specializes in the repairs, maintenance, and installations of all HVAC equipment.  

Clarksville Heating & Air

Since 1999, Clarksville Heating & Air has earned the trust of residential and commercial customers by delivering complete indoor comfort solutions to Howard County and the Baltimore-Washington corridor. Clarksville Heating and Air, LLC. was born of the combination with Merit Air, widely known in Howard, Carroll, Baltimore, and Anne Arundel, Montgomery, and Prince George's counties as a personal, honest, reliable and technically proficient HVAC service provider for over 20 years. Our expertise in establishing and maintaining indoor comfort led to the 2017 rebranding of Clarksville Heating and Air as Charles Minnick retired. Merit Air merged with Clarksville Heating and Air, owned by Adam August and Mike Rackers. Collectively, Adam and Mike have over 40 years of heating and air conditioning and business experience with a focus on building trust. We're here for you seven days a week improving life and comfort! We have the experience and expertise of the large regional & national HVAC companies, with the personal touch of a small customer-friendly full service comfort provider. Clarksville Heating & Air strives to establish a relationship with our customers that will last a lifetime! We put customers first.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/07/2020


Iheukwumere O.

Service was performed on 2 units . They informed me during the service that the piping on one of the units that had been installed less than a year earlier was not to code and charged $450 to replace it. I asked them if they would rescind the diagnostic charge for that unit and they refused as it wasn't their policy. Fair enough but for that reason I will not use them again.

Description of Work
Servicing of AC.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/07/2020


Charles D.

They came when stated did a good job, efficient, professional

Description of Work
AC/Heat tune up

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2020


Catherine P.

Our furnace had stopped heating and was just blowing cold air. The technician came out to repair it but found that the furnace parts were old. He said that he could try to find the parts (and even called his supervisor to check), or that the furnace could be replaced. The quote for the new furnace was very reasonable, and they were able to install it within a few days, so we went with that option. The installers were very professional and friendly, answered all of our questions, and took out the old furnace and surrounding duct work with no problems or mess.

Description of Work
Needed new furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/02/2019


Chanda S.

Overall, it went well, would utilize again

Description of Work
Air Conditioner Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/09/2019


elaine W.

Just received my new AC/Heating system installed by A-One. I am very happy with the install and the work that was done. This crew of men worked very hard and went the extra mile to get this job done. My blower unit had to be installed in the attic and the old units removed from the attic. This was hard work and all in a very hot attic. Nevertheless they pushed through and delivered. Thank you A-One for doing a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Install new AC/Heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/27/2018


Christopher J.

We changed from our previous company to A One three years ago, because of the dishonesty and fraudulent business practices of the previous company. We've had nothing but top-notch service from A One, from every employee up to and including Mr. Simpson. They're very responsive to heating or a/c emergencies, they price their service contracts and repairs very fairly (and on the low end, compared to their competition), explain thoroughly the available options, and do it all in a personable and professional way. Both Mr. Simpson and his son have walked me through quick system checks over the phone, that have gotten my system back up and running immediately, rather than waiting for a service call. All in all, they're a first rate company that really does provide "A-one" quality service.

Description of Work
provide heating and a/c service and repair for two homes, totalling three a/c units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/21/2018


Derrick C.

The owner sent out 3 techs to remove my heating and air conditioning unit...they were prompt and professional....will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Replaced heating and air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We thank Mr [Member Name Removed] for his kind words and will try to continue to provide the kind of service he expect
5.0

05/05/2018


Jahmal W.

They were pleasant and professional throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
I needed an annual servicing of my HVAC system. The system 5 years old and I’d never had the air conditioner serviced. Leerie completed the inspection and found a wiring hazard. Jamaal came out a day later to fix the issue and do a chemical cleaning of my coils.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/19/2018


Okalahoma A.

Very well. These guys are great! They even offer financing. The bank even called, after the work was completed , to make sure we were happy with everything!

Description of Work
Installed central air conditioning & heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

02/17/2018


Sandra B.

The trouble call went very well. The technician arrived on time and did a thorough check on the furnace and detected the problem.

Description of Work
I purchased a Trane Furnace with an Aprilaire humidifier on January 5, 2013. They have done annual service checks for $89.00 per visit. They last came on October 26, 2017 because the furnace was not working properly. The thermostat was defective and needed to be replaced. The thermostat was replaced by Pepco Electric Company who was issuing new, upgraded thermostats to their customers.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Services Offered

    Service/Repair/Installation: Air Conditioning, Gas Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Gas Boilers, SpacePak High Velocity System, Ductless Mini Split Systems, Water Heaters, Gas Fireplaces, Humidifiers, Oil Furnace Conversions, HVAC Inspections, Service Contracts.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial Equipment

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes