Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2007

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 1462

Bowie, MD 20717

Description

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/01/2019


janean C.

They were good. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They did some plumbing work for us.

Category plumbing

2.0

07/07/2015


Maureen F.

Description of Work
They were hours late to the appointment. Owner flashed Angie's list award from several years prior, not realizing I have an account and could actually check up on more recent service provided to customers. Son came with owner, which was not a problem. Chiding the son for not having business cards in front of me was. The service was contracted through our homeowners warranty and I was made to pay the $100 trade fee to 3-D, even though their service (consultation) was only ~$65. We went with a more reputable firm for our repairs.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/10/2015


George E M.

Description of Work
Plumber was called for leak in ceiling, probably from 2d floor bathroom. The plumber arrived at the time the office said he would be here. He very quickly determined the cause of the problem (wax ring), and made the repair. No problems since.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/03/2014


Sylvia T.

He was very knowledgeable about the problem, gave me advice on what to do until they could come out. The price was reasonable, I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced the water heater.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/18/2013


Earl N.

I was happy with the results. The workmanship, cost, and performance are great!

Description of Work
They put in a fireplace insert.

Category fireplaces

5.0

05/26/2013


Brent C.

Fast and reliable service. Along with help for backup battery

Description of Work
sump pump installation

Category plumbing, fireplaces

5.0

04/02/2013


Earl B.

They were reliable, timely, and the service was great.

Description of Work
They service the heating and air conditioning units in the apartments I own. They also service my residential unit. They have also installed a tankless water heater and three gas fireplaces. Two of which had to be built out because they were not there previously.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, fireplaces

4.0

02/25/2013


G C.

They were quick to diagnose the cause of a leak, and determined the bathtub had corroded and needed replacing. They replaced the bathtub, which resolved the leak. They were responsive - they sent a technician the same day. Very curteous and left the work area clean. I've used them on various home repairs.

Description of Work
Replaced bathtub.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/21/2013


Sufian A.

He really did an excellent job listening to my wife and figuring out what kind of fireplace we need.

Description of Work
Denise was great. He gave us several options of fireplaces and helped us to select the best. He was very professional and his crew were very good

Category plumbing, fireplaces

5.0

02/20/2013


Rachel H.

3-D Plumbing and Heating Inc have always done a really good job, very professional, and very on time. I've never had a problem with them and I've always been satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
3-D Plumbing & Heating Inc repaired my toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/13/2011


Givonna K.

They were very prompt and arrived on time. They were very reasonable. They worked around my schedule. Explained every and walked me through the entire process. They did the inspection first and then diagnosed the pilot problem.

Description of Work
They came out to install a backup sump pump, replace the pilot, and do a routine inspection on my gas fireplace.

Category plumbing, fireplaces

3.0

05/25/2010


YOLONDA B.

We did not have any work done because the estimate was way too high.

Description of Work
The representative was punctual and professional but the estimate we received for new construction was ridiculously high compared to their competitors. They also charge a $59 estimate fee.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/22/2010


Machelle J.

Mr Dennis was punctual, completed his work and left our place as he found it. He answered all of my questions even those that didn't directly relate to the job he was performing. Very professional and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Mr. Dennis and team installed a gas line for the purposes of converting from electric to gas cooking.

Category plumbing

1.0

12/02/2008


Darlene D.

After 30 minutes of estimating, the estimate was submitted for $1,122.85. When asked for a cost breakdown, we were told faucets cost $350/each to install, the remainder ($422.85) was the charge for the tub diverter. We declined this offer and paid them $59 for the estimate. After researching other options, we had the work done (except for the tub diverter) for $200.00 total by a plumber/handyman. The work was completed within two hours. Considering the difference of $500, it is puzzling to see 3-D's outrageous estimate of $350/hr. We find their prices atrocious since this simple job was completed efficiently for much less.

Description of Work
We requested an estimate to have a kitchen faucet, a bathroom faucet, and a tub diverter installed. We had already purchased the faucets.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/01/2008


Betty R.

They came out and gave us an estimate, we negotiated a price. They did everything they said they were going to do in a very timely fashion. They wanted to come out on a Wednesday, but they ended up coming out on a Tuesday like we had asked, and everything was perfect.

Description of Work
They replaced a water line from the street to the house.

Category excavators, plumbing, drain pipe

5.0

08/21/2007


SHERMAN M.

These guys are fantastic. From Felicia who answers the phone to Brian and Darrin and any of the other plumbers on staff, the folks at 3-D are terrific. They respond quickly, they are always pleasant and professional and they never set foot in my house without having their shoes covered. Sounds like a little thing, but it's the attention to detail that sets them apart in my book. They also offer a service club of sorts, the Diamond Club that offers a discount.

Description of Work
We discovered 3-D shortly after moving to DC in 2001 and have used them consistently since. Most recently we moved into a home that had been "remuddled" and within three days we had the full contents of an upstairs waste line running down the walls below. Three D responded immediately, identified and isolated the problem(s). Within a matter of a few hours they had cleared the DWV stack of construction debris left behind by the remuddlers; reinstalled the toilet in the master bath; and properly installed the missing vent so that the plumbing system in the house now functions as it should.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brother's Waterproofing, LLC

    Here at Brothers Waterproofing, we provide foundation services such as waterproofing, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, piers, sump pump replacement, sub floor drain system, concrete work, and air ventilation systems. Founder John Enciu, has been in the industry for over 15 years. He has put together a team with over 50+ years of combined experience, that can strategically and effectively protect your BIGGEST investment, YOUR HOME. We offer FREE ESTIMATES, FHA/VA Certifications, and a NO PRESSURE approach! A TRANSFERABLE OWNERSHIP WARRANTY and a NO QUESTIONS ASKED service policy. We are committed to EXCELLENCE and HONESTY! CALL US NOW and see how we can help you. (888)362-4884  

    Angi Certified

    Bright Construction Group

    Bright Masonry Inc offers professional and experienced masonry and concrete services as well as creative design work for your construction, concrete work, driveway, sidewalk, retaining walls and patio for both small & large jobs. For generations we have maintained our goals to provide the highest quality of service. We employ the most experienced and friendliest staff & offer the sharpest prices possible. We have also built and sustained a desirable reputation with our clients as a qualified, dependable contractor. Bright Construction Group is the logical choice for all construction work requiring the services of a concrete and masonry contractor. They are located in Arlington and Merryfield, phone (703) 522-1848 or (703) 533-7422 and their years of reliable dependability & unparalleled workmanship have gained them an excellent reputation among contractors and homeowners throughout the area. Bright Construction Group employs European-trained craftsmen, are members of the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI) and the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and have outstanding concrete and masonry workmanship. These highly skilled professionals have been featured on HGTV and has one of the best reputations rated by consumers on Consumer CheckBook and Angie’s List. Bright Construction Group is equipped to handle any size job, large or small. They have the necessary experience to provide durable, attractive concrete and masonry work. All types of brick, block, stone and concrete construction including outdoor patios, slabs, driveways, foundations, footings, curbs, sidewalks, fireplaces, chimneys and retaining walls can be performed by these professionals. DBA Bright Construction Group Maryland Home Improvement Contractor License #105847  

    Angi Certified

    East Coast Landscape Design

    BEAUTIFUL OUTDOOR LIVING. East Coast creates inspiring landscapes, hardscapes, water features and drainage solutions that bring beauty, new outdoor experiences and exceptional value to your life and home. SPECIALIZING IN: Patios, walkways, driveways, landscaping, fire pits, outdoor kitchens, retaining walls, outdoor lighting, drainage and erosion control (including eco-friendly permeable pavers, dry riverbeds and rain gardens through RainScapes and RiverSmart rebate programs). TRUSTED: Employees drug tested and background checked. License #42490. Insurance #Q89-0102236-M. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: mark@eclandscapedesign.com  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    PLUMBING: PLUMBING, DRAINS, SUMP PUMPS, BASEMENT WATERPROOF, WATER HEATERS, FAUCETS, DISPOSALS, SEWER & WATER SERVICE, SUBMETER & BACKFLOW PREVENTER, BATTERY BACK-UP PUMPS, WATER PROOF, WATER FILTER, INSTANT HOT, WATER JETTING, CAMERA DRAIN VISION, & SMALL PLUMBING REPAIRS. HEATING: FURNACES, BOILERS, GAS FIREPLACE SERVICE & REPAIR, RADIATORS, GAS GRILLS, GAS LAMPS, POOL HEATERS, & RECIRCULATION PUMPS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC

    How is 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC overall rated?

    3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC open?

    3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC provide

    3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover

    Does 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer free estimates?

    Ask 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC for details on free project estimates.

    Does 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC?

    Yes, 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers warranties.

    What services does 3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer?

    3-D PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers the following services: PLUMBING: PLUMBING, DRAINS, SUMP PUMPS, BASEMENT WATERPROOF, WATER HEATERS, FAUCETS, DISPOSALS, SEWER & WATER SERVICE, SUBMETER & BACKFLOW PREVENTER, BATTERY BACK-UP PUMPS, WATER PROOF, WATER FILTER, INSTANT HOT, WATER JETTING, CAMERA DRAIN VISION, & SMALL PLUMBING REPAIRS. HEATING: FURNACES, BOILERS, GAS FIREPLACE SERVICE & REPAIR, RADIATORS, GAS GRILLS, GAS LAMPS, POOL HEATERS, & RECIRCULATION PUMPS.