Sila Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since March 2008

Live Your Most Comfortable Life with a Company You Trust. We offer Same Day Service and Next Day Installation! Sila has been the center of delighting homeowners since 1989, with our team of engineers, certified technicians, and system designers that are proud to deliver the highest level of

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(2107) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1756

4

155

3

62

2

70

1

64

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1956)water heaters (167)plumbers (93)water softeners (15)drain cleaning (7)gas leak repair (2)well & water pump repair (1)carpet cleaning (23)electrician (10)
Showing 1-25 of 2107 reviews
1.0

01/28/2023


John A.

I had them attempt to charge me 20,000 dollars for something I got fixed for 300 dollars. Caveat emptor.

Description of Work
To make air conditioning colder

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/28/2022


Barbara C.

Carlos did a fantastic job! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Heating tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2022

5.0

10/27/2022


JAMES D.

The technician was thorough with explanations of what was needed to complete the job and what time he needed to complete the job. I would say things went very well.

Description of Work
The boiler for the heating system (radiator heating) needed to be serviced. Water was not reaching all of the radiators throughout the house. After a service check the technician determined that the pressure valve needed to be replaced along with a leaking shut-off valve.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2022

5.0

10/25/2022


Jackson M.

Carlos did a great job, always a pleasure!

Description of Work
Heat and maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2022

5.0

10/21/2022


David T.

Carlos did an amazing job. He helped me understand my system and was just so helpful!

Description of Work
Heating maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2022

5.0

10/20/2022


Raj A.

Carlos was super helpful and made me understand they could take care of my situation quickly.

Description of Work
Heating maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2022

5.0

10/20/2022


Paul H.

fantastic - Carlos got the boiler up and running and even taught me a little bit about how it works. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
boiler repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2022

5.0

10/19/2022


Michael K.

William Barnes provided quick and efficient services with picture and information provided for our records. Fourth time using Sila - ac unit installed and purchased, and 3 plumbing/heating calls - all done well for good and straightforward pricing! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Boiler serviced and water heater flushed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Cost $138

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2022

5.0

10/19/2022


Nicholas V.

Excellent! Prompt service . Fair price. Technician William Barnes gets 5 stars.

Description of Work
Maintenance and repair heating

Category carpet cleaners, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2022

5.0

10/19/2022


Daniel V.

Carlos was friendly and knowledgeable and gave us plenty of options to address our aging boiler. We will definitely be choosing Sila and requesting Carlos for service in the future!

Description of Work
Boiler Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2022

5.0

10/18/2022


Ryan A.

William was thorough in his tune-up of my heating system and explained my system to me.

Description of Work
HVAC tube-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2022

5.0

10/17/2022


Marta F.

Awesome. Carlos did a thorough job and asked all the questions I had!

Description of Work
Heating maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2022

5.0

10/14/2022


Tosha H.

Carlos did a great job. The annual maintenance agreement is worth the purchase.

Description of Work
Heating maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2022

5.0

10/13/2022


Shannon T.

Carlos was detailed with his work and instructions. He provided goid recommendations and educated us on R410A ruled by EPA.

Description of Work
Heat maintenance prescription

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2022

5.0

10/13/2022


Diane W.

Carlos did an excellent job. Outstanding customer service. Answered all questions and provided good information.

Description of Work
Heating Tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2022

5.0

10/12/2022


Judge Gary J. K.

It was an excellent experience. The Technician, Tyler Brawner, was prompt, polite, and skilled. He explained what he was going to do and why, and then went ahead and did it. He was very knowledgeable about the furnace and its requirements and was able to give clear and concise explanations of the repair process. He was a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Replace a damaged valve on gas furnace.

Category carpet cleaners, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2022

5.0

10/12/2022


Hylton J.

Carlos did a great job inspecting our heating unit.

Description of Work
Heating maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2022

5.0

10/07/2022


Evan G.

Carlos did a wonderful job looking through the system and explaining how it works.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2022

5.0

10/05/2022


T H.

Had a contract with Sila since we moved into our townhome in 2017. Always helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. Carlos was great today making sure we are tuned up for the winter.

Description of Work
Annual Heat Inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

5.0

10/05/2022


Dalal A.

Carlos did a great job. Would recommend

Description of Work
Heating check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

5.0

09/29/2022


Jerry J.

Carlos was awesome and did a great job!

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

5.0

09/28/2022


Anish M.

Carlos did an amazing job. Very knowledgeable and took the time to give us some advice on the finer points of our system. Will be looking for him again. Thanks!

Description of Work
Carlos - Maintenance of Heat Pumps

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac