Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Overhead Door Co of Washington DC

4.8

(165) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since July 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6841 Distribution Dr

Beltsville, MD 20705

Description

Overhead Door Company of Washington DC offers residential garage door products & services. With a variety of types of garage doors to choose from, including wooden doors and steel doors, we are sure to have a door that fits your style & needs. Call today to schedule a free in-home sales estimate, or a virtual sales estimate over the computer! We also offer garage door repair & installation services 24-hours a day, 7 days a week....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(165) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

140

4

11

3

8

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (162)door installation (8)driveway gate installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
5.0

08/21/2020

I wish I were able to hire them. I requested a quote from a few different companies and Overhead is the only one who replied. After sending pics, they called to let me know that what I was trying to do just wasn't going to work with the way my house was built without significant effort. Their honest assessment was very much appreciated.

Description of Work
Quote and Work Honesty

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

06/20/2020

Very good experience overall. In spite of some challenges working in in a very old garage, the door was successfully installed and works well.

Description of Work
Removed old garage door and installed new, insulated door

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2019

5.0

05/20/2020

Everything went well, Arthur B. was very qualified, did good work & very professional.

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

10/30/2019

fine and really really really fine

Description of Work
Replaced Keypad.

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

09/06/2019

Arthur was awesome! He was very professional and helpful. Gave me great pointers on how to maintain the garage door spring.

Description of Work
Needed garage door spring replaced.

Category garage doors

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/05/2019

This is now the third time my family has turned to overhead door co over the last 3 years for problem solving and maintenance of our garage door system. They always come promptly- either the same day or the following day. The techs have always been courteous and professionals and went over what they did in detail. I always learn something from their visits. I will continue to use them and I highly...

Description of Work
Garage door problem

Category garage doors

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

2.0

09/15/2018

Although the company contacted us, they failed to respond to repeated messages seeking an appointment. I ended up contacting another contractor for the repair.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 09/15/2018

5.0

08/20/2018

The repairman completed the work in a professional manner. He showed me a useful tip to explore that might eliminate future service calls.

Description of Work
Automatic garage door repair.

Category garage doors

Cost $104.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

5.0

06/06/2018

They were great, fixed the problem quickly and were on time.

Description of Work
Fixing a residential garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

5.0

05/28/2018

Serviceman was on time, professional and provided quality work.

Description of Work
Garage door spring had broken and it was replaced. Also, serviced second garage door.

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

Services Offered

Garage Door and Garage Door Opener Sales, Installations, & 24-Hour Repair Services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes