Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC

Founded 1967 • With Angi since March 2005

4.7

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11610 BALTIMORE AVE

Beltsville, MD 20705

Description

Full service HVAC company. We also a parts counter for the DIY folks....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

09/21/2017


Greg W.

Ok, but there was some conflict with the association maintenance staff.

Description of Work
Unclog air handler condensate drain line

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2017


JABE S.

It was good service.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/08/2017


Marianne S.

When our furnace stopped working, we called Beltsville Heating and AC. The first technician tried several things to fix it before letting us know that the unit was too old and they no longer make replacement parts. We appreciated that he tried to save us money before having the expense of new units. We were given several pricing options including replacing just the furnace, replacing both furnace and AC, since that unit was also quite old, and including an air filter. We chose to go with all three, since it would save us money in the long run. The workers were friendly and efficient. Included in our contract was one year's worth of maintenance visits in the fall and spring at no cost. We expect to continue with this company.

Description of Work
Replacement of furnace and AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/28/2016


Richard Davis D.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/20/2016


Alan S.

A/C went out during hottest time of summer. A technician was sent promptly and evaluated the system. He found the compressor to be bad and explained the situation. A sales rep came over the next day at the scheduled time and provided a reasonable estimate with no overselling. He explained all options. I chose to go with Payne (Carrier) instead of Lennox which would have been $1,000 more. The work was scheduled within a few days.He left a window unit, which he installed, to help provide some cooling until the new equipment was installed. It helped a lot. The technicians arrived at the scheduled time and worked until the job was completed. The technicians were professional, very knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. My townhouse was comfortable by the end of the day.

Description of Work
A/C replacement. Inside and outside units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2015


Audrey F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/09/2015


Millard V.

Description of Work
They did heating and A/C service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/31/2015


Connie .

With 90+ degree temperatures and no A/C and after calling another company who said the next appointment was SIX days away, I was pleased that Beltsville Heating & AC could come the next day. Technician arrived on time, found the problem quickly and finished the job in under 2 hours. Pleasant, professional and will definitely use this company in the future.

Description of Work
Repaired A/C unit-replaced capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/02/2015


Carol B.

Description of Work
Serviced 2 AC units, one needed additional freon the other needed the coils cleaned. I marked down on price since I had to pay for 2 service calls since they were servicing 2 different units. I saved them gas and time -- there could have been a discount on the base service price for more than one unit. However, they get an A+ for coming the day after we called when they have never worked with us before!!! The technician was very professional.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/27/2014


Ludi L.

Description of Work
The service person, Kevin, was on time, professional, and very friendly. His personality and the fact that he explained what was happening as he was fixing the issue, made me feel more at ease. Where as I got the run around with other vendors, he quickly explained the reasons behind my leak and lack of cold air and quickly fixed it. Although the repair turned out to be more then I expected, it was worth the price due to the great customer service experience.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

06/16/2014


Candace C.

They did a great job. They called me to say when the service man was en route to my house. The service man arrived promptly, and was great; he was pleasant, professional, answered all my questions, and even wore booties over his shoes whenever he was inside my house to ensure he did not track any dirt across my carpet!

Description of Work
Beltsville did a complete check of my heating and cooling system. This includes the heat pump and the air cleaner system. They performed compression tests (on the compressor part of the A/C) and checked everything out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, gas logs

5.0

04/15/2014


Heidi J.

Excellent service. Courteous office staff call to let you know that the technician is on his way. Technicians are professional and courteous and wear shoe covers, showing you that they are concerned with your home as much as you are. The technician, Al, did a complete inspection of the boiler system because I was not certain what the problem was. He quickly deduced that the boiler was operating well within perimeters but the thermostat could be faulty. He ordered a new one from my dining room and was back at the house to install it within the hour. Al was great and even vacuumed up after himself before he left. Excellent service.

Description of Work
Replaced an aged thermostat for the existing boiler system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/16/2014


Linda J.

The installation took two days, and the two installers came on time and worked hard in difficult conditions, The space was small, and it was open to the elements on very cold days. When they finished, everything was working fine, and the house was warm.

Description of Work
Beltsville Heating and AC installed a new furnace and air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/16/2013


Marvin S.

This is the second time we have had Beltsville Hand C to our home for repair work. The first visit was in August 2012 for replacement of a bad furnace blower motor. The replacement lasted less than a week and they came out and replaced it again at no charge. It was an expensive repair. Blower motor $505, Blower wheel $350, Capacitor $125 and visit/problem identification $80. Total $1060.00. The repair technician on both visits was very professional and capable. The most recent visit was for a compressor that would not start. The service technicial was pleasant and professional. He did not come into the house since I was able to give him a description of what was happening. He opened up the compressor cover and tested the start/run dual capacitor which he determined as bad. He replaced it, checked system pressure and was on his way in 45 minutes. Beltsville Hand C's location is about 3 miles from our home and about a 15 minute drive. Figuring 30 minutes for round trip and 45 minutes at our home, the total cost of $260 (Capacitor $180 and visit/problem identification charge $80) for replacement of a $30 capacitor seems a bit steep. Where did I get the $30 capacitor cost? I looked it up on the Internet at several sites and took the high side. I have absolutely no compalints about their prefessionalism, work and honesty, just their price. If you are not worried about the cost, Beltsville Hand C is the company to call. They are prompt in their scheduling, honest and know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Replaced compressor start/run dual capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/30/2013


Kevin D.

All techs were friendly and professional. Work was timely and they did not leave a mess. They were nice to my kids and dog.

Description of Work
Air conditioner was not cooling. First technician came out and (for $135) checked the pressure and changed the filter. That didn;t work, so the next day, the next (senior) technician came out and diagnosed a more complex problem and fixed it that same day. It would have been nice if the first guy had found it, but hey, the world is not perfect and this has to be the busy season for A/C techs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2013


John M.

Placed a service request for about 9am the following day. Sometime after 9 the following morning I received a call to advise that the tech was on the way. Upon arrival he went right to work diagnosing the problem, indicated the system was low on freon and proceeded to add freon which resolved the problem. Took a total of 15 minutes. Unfortunately this company charges a rather high fee for coming out on a Saturday, in addition to their labor charge. This is the only negative I have about this service provider. Tech was extremely competent and knowledgeable, answering all my questions, even about a system my son is having issues with. Unfortunately they do not service his area or an additional service call would have been generated from this one.

Description of Work
Diagnose and resolve home A/C system freezing over on the inside unit coil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/29/2013


Patrice L.

They are always prompt. Always professional. They fix the job right the first time. I like them because they explain things. They keep you updated as they do the work. We've used them for over 10 years.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance service and repaired whole house humidifier.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/15/2012


Heidi J.

Service lasted about an hour, but the serviceman had to clean the furnace unit, do an inspection of all operational parts, get the furnace up and running and bleed the radiators of all air. He was quiet (mostly working in the basement) but friendly and respectful of the house, its contents and my family, including pets. Service quality was excellent, and there has been NO BANGING of the pipes at all. Thanks, John!

Description of Work
I have had a contract for annual furnace and AC inspections with Beltsville Heating and Air for the past 12 years and have only had to make three service calls in all that time, and I was never without AC for more than a few hours and never, ever without heat. They are quick to respond, even on weekends and the staff are very nice and responsive to my heating and AC needs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/03/2011


John B.

After an annual furnace inspection, cracks were found in the heat exchanger of our gas-fired furnace. Jerry, an estimator from Beltsville Heating and Air Conditioning came out the same day to give us a price. He went over the house thoroughly, checking out where all the supply and return vents were. He gave me some replacement choices based on price and percent efficiency. We decided on the cheaper setup since we were not sure how much longer we would be in our home. The estimator left me with a detailed estimate. We left town the next day for the weekend and decided to go with the estimate. I called the estimator on the phone and authorized the sale. No problem. He scheduled installation for Wednesday the following week. On that day, two men came right on time and disassembled the old furnace and installed the new one. Their work was very neat and precise. We had contracted for an extra supply vent to be supplied to one of the finished basement rooms that was always cold in the winter and they installed that with no problem. There was some issue with burners fully lighting which the two men worked on. When they left, the furnace was working but it stopped working within a few hours. I called up and the next day, one of the owners, Charlie, called me to say that he was getting a brand new burner from the furnace company and bringing it by that day. He came in the afternoon and installed the burner. Everything went fine. He showed me what was wrong with the old burner. The failure was not Beltsville Aand C's fault but they stood behind it and made sure that it was fixed within a day. Charlie called me back a week later to make sure I was satisfied with the installation. Their work was very neat and precise. They cleaned up after themselves and the furnace looks like it's always been there despite the fact that it's a different physical size than the old one. And the basement with the new supply vent is much warmer. The furnace now fires up regularly. I was impressed that they were very concerned about making sure that we had heat and went the extra mile to get a new burner installed. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Annual furnace inspection that discovered cracks in heat exchanger. Estimate for replacement system. Installation of replacement system, including removal of old system and installation of new sheet metal including an additional supply vent in a basement room. Follow-up by owner to replace a defective burner on the installed furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/04/2011


Heidi J.

It's Labor Day weekend, and my air conditioning unit was leaking water all over the floor of my basement. I called the main number and left a message with the on-call service. I received a return call within a half an hour. After I explained the situation via telephone, the serviceman (John) asked several questions related to the A/C unit and informed me of the base cost for a weekend service visit immediately. I asked that he come to the house to take a look as I was expecting company that evening and it was a warm day. He came out promptly and assessed the situation quickly. It took less than a half and hour to resolve the problem and get back to getting ready for a party, not worrying about the A/C. I have a service agreement with this company, and I believe that helped to make the cost so reasonable for a weekend service. I use this provider for biannual service on my boiler and A/C unit, and they have consistently done great work for 10+ years.

Description of Work
Came to house for service call on a Sunday afternoon, diagnosed leaking A/C unit, cleaned out appropriate parts, gave the system a quick overall check and waited to be certain that the leak was resolved.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/21/2011


Zaneta H.

What started as a routine servicing for my rental units' HVAC, turned into me spending close to $2,000 on unnecessary repairs due to Beltsville Heating and Air Conditionings negligent diagnosis. In addition, I was charged for an unauthorized installation of a $300 thermostat. I was told that and ldquo;I needed itand rdquo;. During the rental property's servicing, I had them complete a repair at my home; they charged me a $90 diagnostic fee, $60 repair fee, plus a $50 and ldquo;locationand rdquo; fee. I immediately questioned the need for a $50 and ldquo;locationand rdquo; fee. The technician called the office to clarify why I was being charged because he obviously could not properly explain why this additional fee was needed; the manager's explanation didn't make any sense either. This place is a rip-off. The General Manager, Mr. Timothy L Vining was extremely rude and condescending throughout the entire ordeal for trying to resolve the $2,000 spent on unnecessary repairs. We finally settled in court through mediation, where he continued displaying his condescending attitude. If you want to be overcharged while receiving rude behavior, then seek services from Beltsville Heating and Air Conditioningand hellip;..otherwise I recommend staying away from them based on my experienc

Description of Work
Servicing and repair of Heating and Cooling Systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

10/30/2009


Daniel H.

They came and found a problem with the installation and fixed a few things. It took them 3 hours to do this work. They did not replace any major parts. There was a problem after the first visit and second since they did not fix the water in the pan. They told me to not call them again, but to call the installer. They claim they follow EPA standards. They are very professional and good at their job, but their flat pricing system can run you into problems.They fixed the leak, but others in the industry claimed it was a few hundred dollars overpriced. The quality of work was good, but they did not fix the things they intended to fix. Each time they came back they needed me to fix something else as well.

Description of Work
I had water in my pan.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/21/2006


CHRISTINE S.

Maintenance and service is always extremely thorough. Technician has routinely arrived in a timely fashion or I have received a call if they are running late. Overall, very good service.

Description of Work
Provided maintenance/service to my air handler, heat pump, condenser and furnace twice a year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/29/2005

THEY ALWAYS DO A GOOD JOB AND MAKE SURE MY FURNACE STAYS RUNNING. I'VE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THEM, THEY ARE ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND SEEM TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING.

Description of Work
CLEANED AND SERVICED FURNACE.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/10/2005


CHRISTINE S.

VERY THOROUGH AND PROFESSIONAL WHEN THEY COME OUT. THEY ALWAYS RECOMMEND BEST PRACTICES TO THE CUSTOMER. NEVER TRY TO SNOWBALL YOU. CAN ESTABLISH AN INEXPENSIVE ANNUAL MAINTENANCE AGREEMENT.

Description of Work
BIANNUAL TUNEUP ON ONE HEAT PUMP AND ONE GAS FURNACE. CLEANED, CHECKED, REPLACED ALL NECESSARY PARTS.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quality Air Solutions LLC

    Quality Air Solutions is a residential and light commercial Duct Cleaning Company. We use the Abatement Technologies Professional Duct Cleaning Machines to perform our duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning. Our company uses our own trained employees, never subcontractors. We have over 35 years experience in the HVAC business and hold a Masters license. We also offer Air Monitoring using the Air Advice monitoring machine. Our company is highly rated by local consumer organizations and have many satisfied customers. Our number one goal is customer satisfaction. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Colonial Home Services

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule your appointment today!  

    Offers by Colonial Home Services on Angi
    Grove Heating and Cooling Inc

    Family Owned & Operated, Grove Heating and Cooling, Inc. specializes in designing, engineering and installing complete comfort systems for homeowners and commercial property owners. Gary, his sons and a team of trained professionals bring over 50 years of experience in the HVAC industry, offering unmatched quality, exceptional customer service and family-like treatment to all our customers.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes for Installations & Duct Cleaning
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacement of all types of hvac equipment. Repair's to most hvac all types of hvac equipment. We offer a complete sheetmetal shop for custom made or standard sheetmetal. Ductcleaning service done the proper way. Specialty air filters and humidifiers pads. Along with complete hot water heater replacements.

    Services Not Offered

    We are not a full service plumbing or electrical contractor.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC

    How is BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC overall rated?

    BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC open?

    BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC provide

    BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC offer free estimates?

    No, BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC offer a senior discount?

    No, BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC offer emergency services?

    Yes, BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC?

    Yes, BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC offers warranties.

    What services does BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC offer?

    BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC offers the following services: Replacement of all types of hvac equipment. Repair's to most hvac all types of hvac equipment. We offer a complete sheetmetal shop for custom made or standard sheetmetal. Ductcleaning service done the proper way. Specialty air filters and humidifiers pads. Along with complete hot water heater replacements.

    Are there any services BELTSVILLE HEATING & AC does not offer?

    We are not a full service plumbing or electrical contractor.