Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aquaguard Waterproofing

Founded 1990 • With Angi since September 2005

4.1

(530) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6820 Distribution Dr.

Beltsville, MD 20705

Description

Aquaguard Waterproofing "The Trusted Name in Waterproofing " Quality basement repair company in the area that has earned the reputation as "The Trusted Name in Waterproofing" We offer no obligation basement inspections and analysis. We are the area's certifed waterproofing. Aquaguard has serviced

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/01/2022


Kim & G.

Do not use AquaGuard Waterproofing. We contacted AquaGuard for a water problem in the basement. We thought the source of the leak was a foundation crack. We have lived in our home for 22 years and have only had 1 issue with water which was a foundation crack. The first foundation crack occurred approximately 2 years after moving into our newly constructed home. It was repaired and we have not had any additional issues until this recent one. This new issue occurred right next to the old foundation crack, so we assumed we had a new foundation crack. Mark came out to look at the basement. He explained that our problem was not a foundation crack and that we were going to have more issues with water coming in as we lived on a hill and house was aging etc. He told us we needed a french drain and sump pump. We paid $8700 for the work. It is an extensive job-they tear up your floors to put in a drain and they tear up a portion of your walls. To fix the walls we spent $7000. The repair to walls took 2 weeks due to sloppy cutting of wall supports by AquaGuard. The very day that my contractor finished repairing the walls-paint and all-it was raining. Well, water started leaking onto the floors in the exact place where we suspected a foundation crack! We contacted AquaGuard and they sent someone out and he quickly diagnosed a foundation crack! He opened up the wall and saw the crack. It was repaired quickly but again our walls were torn up. The water that was leaking in came from a foundation crack and it did not drain into the new french drain! So, the original problem was NOT fixed and we spent $15000+ for nothing! We must now get new flooring due to AquaGuard ripping up the floors to install the unneeded french drain. We have complained to AquaGuard and asked for reparation. They offered minimal assistance-partially repairing the wall and sump pump tune-ups. We will be taking this to the next level. We would never recommend AquaGuard. We feel they misdiagnosed the issue and oversold us.

Description of Work
Help with moisture coming into basement in one specific spot.

Category basement waterproofing

1.0

10/26/2021


Ruben M.

A couple of weeks ago we had an appointment with this company to give us a quote to install a interior french drain system in our basement. Our sale representative was Mr. Tom Cockey, the most rude salesman that we have ever met. It was one of the most awful, embarrassing, and painful experiences that me and my family have ever had with a company. The salesman raised his voice and yelled at me in front of my daughter. Their sale technique was by the books: 1. Put fear on you ("the walls in your basement are really bad") 2. Instead of focusing on giving you all the details on their job they discredit the rest of their competitors. 3. They will offer bring a big bill (in our case was 16K...something ridiculous for the job that needs to be done) and then will offer you a big discount if you sign in that moment (in our case they offered us get it done for 13K). I told the salesman, Mr. Cockey, that we will not sign for a lower price just in that moment and this is when he ended up yelling at me because I interrupted him. Definitely this business has been operating for 30 years based on putting fear and unethical sales practices on their customers. Mr. Cockey did not take care of the specifics of the job that needs to be done. He only measured our basement and spent two hours trying to sell us their product. Furthermore Mr. Cockey lied to us since he claimed that they pour concrete of the same thickness of the slab to cover the trench while his proposal specifically says: "The crew will then complete the job by hand troweling a cement replacement over the trench using a Portland cement mix." See also some of their previous fiascos and ripoffs: [*** Link removed ***] If you are a homeowner with water issues in your basement, please first educate yourself and then take your time to get quotes from different companies and make a wise decision. Please do not bite in their contract.

Description of Work
Interior french drain in basement

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Our company has been serving the region for over 30 years, and we have completed work for over 30,000 residential and commercial clients; all with the same corporate name and license numbers that we had from our first day in business. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, as they are taken very seriously. Our aim is to present the findings of our consultation in very transparent and easy to understand terminology, and we understand that this can be upsetting at times. All our field inspectors are trained to be sensitive to the needs of our clients, and to always communicate in a professional and cordial manner. Again, if we fell short in this regard, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the entire management and ownership team. We will certainly address this matter internally and will look at this as an opportunity to improve as an organization moving forward. Regarding offering special pricing beyond our retail pricing guidelines, this is done based on several factors such as the amount of our crews we currently have in the area\region, raw materials on hand, permits required etc. With the current state of global supply chains, we can control fixed costs in real time when orders are placed closer to the time of the consultation. We always attempt to go the extra mile to price our work as aggressively as possible. Special discounts are also extended for seniors, military personnel, first responders and other groups that we proudly serve. If there is anything that we can do to further assist you, please feel free to call us at any time and we’ll be glad to help. Kind thanks and best regards, John Bryant AquaGuard Waterproofing President
5.0

09/28/2021


Andria H.

After all the rain this summer, we experienced some significant water damage in our basement. We called AquaGuard for an estimate to resolve the issue. Chris came out and assessed the situation. He recommended starting with waterproofing the exterior to significantly improve the situation and provided details on interior waterproofing (to include a French drain) if necessary. He explained how everything would work and exactly what would be done. He showed us pictures and samples of materials. We were so impressed we signed the contract that day. The work was then scheduled through the office. Two guys showed up bright and early on the scheduled day and immediately went to work. And boy did they work! The second day some extra guys showed up for a bit to help complete the project. Everyone was very careful not to mess up the landscaping. They put everything back and cleaned up so well, you could hardly tell work had been done. Later I had some follow-up questions about what to expect and received a response right away. We are still waiting for the cement block to dry out (as we were told it would take some time) to see what we need to do next, but if and when that time comes, we will definitely be contacting AquaGuard. And while this service is rather expensive, we feel that AquaGuard provided a fair price for the work.

Description of Work
Residential exterior waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

9-29-2021 Thank you for selecting AquaGuard to help with you waterproofing project Mrs. [Member Name Removed], and we are glad to hear that all went well. During the 30 years that we have been in business, our mission has always been 100% client satisfaction. If there is anything that we can do to assist you moving forward, we're just a phone call away. We enjoyed the opportunity to work with you, and want to say thanks again for being a part of the AquaGuard family. Bill Smith General Manager
5.0

01/29/2021


Roxy P.

I just wanted to take the time to say thank you for your many years of professional, responsible service and also for your recent service at my home. I have had both sides of my basement waterproofed, sump pumps replaced, and then also had your company secure a foundation leak in the basement wall. All was done professionally, timely and courteously. Most importantly, your company has always promptly supported your 100% guarantee and followed up with any problems that occurred over the years. I have referred your company to many friends and family members who also have been very pleased with the quality and professionalism of your company. There have been many friendly, courteous technicians who performed the work at my house but I wanted to give a shout out to Jason, who goes above and beyond amazing customer service. When he arrived many weeks ago to check on a foundation question that I had, he assured me that it was not a major problem but that he would return to fix the cosmetic work. I had forgotten about this issue because of the holidays but was pleasantly surprised when Aquaguard followed up with a phone call to schedule an appointment for Jason to come out to perform the work. Again, he called, arrived promptly and did a wonderful job completing the work. Thank you for your years of service and especially for the peace of mind with waterproofing at my home.

Description of Work
Basement drainage and outside cracks serviced

Category egress windows, excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the time you took out of your day to write this 5 star review about our company. Its great to hear from one of our old customers and the years of service we have provided you. We extensively train out employees to thoroughly examine and provide solutions that will work. Also, thank you for providing kudos to our service technician Jason. He has been with Aquaguard for many years and is a part of our outstanding staff that has helped customer and allowed us to celebrate 30 years of service. Please reach out to us in the future if you require any other services Thanks again John Bryant Manager
5.0

09/11/2020


Malkia D.

While their pricing was a bit higher than what I wanted to spend, they were professional, responsive and punctual for the estimate appointment.

Description of Work
On both sides of my front stoop when it rains water is leaking into the two rooms (Laundry room and office) in the basement which sits under the stoop.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service and we appreciate the outstanding A review. Thank you for the time you took to share your awesome experience! Please reach out to us if you need anything in the future. Tony Cadet AquaGuard Client Care Team Celebrating 30 year in business!!
1.0

08/23/2020


Andrea Z.

Prior to them doing work I paid another company $1000 for mold remediation. AquaGuard made a moisture remediation plan and I contracted with them for $7500. When doing the work the crew determined that they needed to do additional work and I added about $4000 to the contract (total $11,500). After they did the work I paid another contractor $2200 to rebuild walls and repair the basement. Eight months later, I went out of town for 2 weeks and when I returned there was black mold all over the repaired walls. AquaGuard is coming (5 days after I notified them of this discovery of new mold) to review the problem. The contract has a limited warranty that excludes covering consequential damages.

Description of Work
I had signs of mold in my basement due to long-term (unseen) moisture seeping in from outside. AquaGuard removed flooring inside the basement and installed drains and a sump pump, and also removed patio slate and installed drains.

Category basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, structural engineer, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We apologize that this Angies List member was not satisfied with the outcome of this project. There is more to this story than is written in this review and we have been to this members house many times. Another contractor did not follow the protocol we provide once the waterproofing system was installed on when to put up new wall coverings. We advised the member to not replace any covering over exposed cinder block for a period of time to allow enough dry time. Regardless the member is not happy and we are reviewing our files to see where this project went wrong in the homeowner eyes. We are celebrating our 30th year in business and reviews like this help us to become better and better each day Thank you Tony Cadet Manager Aquaguard Waterproofing
1.0

07/16/2020


Benjamin H.

A couple months ago, I was needing some work done to sell my house; it was under contract to sell but I needed to remove water in my crawlspace and ensure that it was waterproof. Most places I called said I needed a full sump pump/drainage system which would cost upwards of $10,000. When I called Aquaguard, their man Rick Jackson came out and told me that my crawlspace could be fixed (for far less money) by sealing a few vents and installing a dehumidifier. I specifically asked if all the standing water would be removed by the sell date and he assured me that it was going to be gone and there wouldn't be any problems. Overall, I spent over $3500 to install a dehumidifier and plug these vents. Little did I know that that was only the beginning of this terrible experience. When the day came around for the final pre-sale inspection, the water was still there and the dehumidifier wasn't doing any good. Another contractor came out (from a different company) and told me that a dehumidifier would not fix this issue because there is simply too much water. I called Rick Jackson back and he asserted that it SHOULD have fixed the problem. Well, it didn't and as a result, I had to spend a huge sum of money on a sump pump and drainage system (with a different company) in order to get the house sold. That doesn't even count the extra 3 weeks I had to delay the sale because the contract explicitly said I was to fix the crawlspace, which cost me another mortgage payment and increasingly embarrassing interactions with the buyer; I came off as a cheapskate who was trying to be shady. I shouldn't have to say that I was embarrassed and upset with what happened. But that's not even the worst part. I called Rick Jackson back to get some answers, and he stopped answering his phone. I left multiple messages explaining the situation and how important it was to talk to him. I left text messages explaining the same. And I called him multiple times a day for many days. No responses. I then called Aquaguard and spoke to their service manager, who came across as a professional and polite lady who assured me that she would look into compensation and get back to me in a day or so. Guess what she didn't do? I waited a week and got no response. After that, I left several messages asking to hear back and hoping she could resolve the problem. Nothing. At the same time, both my agent and the buyer's agent were trying to contact Rick and figure out what he actually said he would fix. Eventually Rick answered the phone and talked to the buyer's agent. Guess what he said? He told the buyer's agent that the only way to fix the crawlspace issue was a sump pump and drainage system. The exact opposite thing that he told me when I brought him over for a quote. So there it is, an admission that he lied to me at the beginning of this whole process. He spoke to them once, then he went back to not answering his phone. Eventually, after several more days of incessantly calling, I was able to get him to pickup while both myself and my agent were on the phone. At this point, he admitted that he said those things but insisted that the dehumidifier would still fix the problem. This was confusing and also very much incorrect. The next day after that conversation, I once again tried to call the company's service manager and Rick in hopes that since Rick admitted that he gave me the wrong information, I might be able to get compensation. This was far too hopeful, because at the end of the day they yet again started ignoring my calls and messages. To summarize all that happened, Aquaguard gave me a cheaper quote than other places, but only because their solution wouldn't actually fix the problem. I lost the sale date, time, and a LOT of money to fix the problem at a different company, and throughout the entire process, both Aquaguard's service manager and Rick Jackson ignored my phone calls, didn't return my emails, and even told other people behind my back that the solution I spent good money on would not actually work. This entire experience was unprofessional and incredibly frustrating. It has now been several months of no responses, and it's clear to me that they are simply ignoring me and hoping I will simply give up and move on. In a way, I HAVE given up. I've given up on the idea of them taking responsibility for the lies and for ignoring me. One or two days of not returning calls makes sense and totally happens; ignoring me for months when I am constantly calling is nothing but malicious and underhanded. My experience has shown me that not only will Aquaguard do whatever they can to get your money, but they will also do whatever they can to avoid any kind of responsibility. From beginning to end, a frustrating and disappointing experience. I would not recommend this company to anyone in any situation

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We apologize that we did not live up to the customers expectations. There was more to this project than was outlined in this review. Regardless it is very rare that we do not provide outstanding service to our customers and we will review our customer service procedures so we can fine tune them so it will not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the time you took to write this review. John Bryant Manage
5.0

02/27/2020


D H.

They did an outstanding job in our basement. Our customer experience was one of the best we have ever had. We had a small leak a year after the work and they came out the same day and determined with as a leaking water tank. We can't thank them enough how well we were treated. Will use them again and highly recommend

Description of Work
Waterproofing of our cellar

Category excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, structural engineer, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service and we appreciate the outstanding 5 star review. Thank you for the time you took to share your awesome experience and welcome the the Aquaguard family! Please reach out to us if you need anything in the future. Tony Cadet AquaGuard Client Care Team Celebrating 30 year in business!!
5.0

10/14/2019


Bernadette H.

This year was the time to finally dry up our home. We decided to do it and called Aqua Guard Waterproofing. They sent a nice gentleman to visit us his name was Mark. He came out, took some measurements and helped select the correct drainage system to fit our families needs. They called us to set up a date to do the work. The team that arrived was awesome and it took only 3 days! The quality and efficiency were all we had hoped for. We had our neighbors over that weekend during a very hard rain and they couldn't believe the attention to detail and how great it worked. My husband showed them our new pump system and it sucked the water up like a vacuum. They were so impressed they were going to call them as well. We love it. We know the next time it rains we will not agonize over what we would discover in our basement. We could not be more happy with the results. Thanks goes out to the entire Aqua Guard Team that treated us so well and accommodated us every step of the way

Description of Work
Wet Basement

Category excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! It was great meeting you at your home and please know we are always here for you should you ever need our service. Once again welcome to the Aquaguard family and we appreciate the business. Thank you Tony Cadet Manager
5.0

07/10/2019


Jason S.

Joseph came to my house on time (towards the beginning of my two-hour window!) and was able to detect the probably cause of a leak in my basement. He gave me a long-term expensive fix in addition to a short-term less expensive solution and was honest about the leak not being an immediate need if I was planning to remodel the basement within the next few years. I'd call again.

Description of Work
Water leak in basement

Category basement waterproofing, wells, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service and the outstanding review. Thousand of homeowners yearly contract our systems and we welcome them with open arms into the AquaGuard family. Thanks again and please contact us at 301-595-9670 with any further questions Tony Cadet AquaGuard Client Care Team Celebrating 30 year in business!!
5.0

07/05/2019


Geff B.

We have had water issues throughout our home for many years. Last year we did the roof, this year the basement. We interviewed many basement repair companies and the quotes and solutions were all over the place. Rick from Aquaguard came to our house - no pressure, reviewed the reasons we were getting water and the solutions available. We liked what he had to say and it made sense - can't say that was true with all our quotes. The crew arrived on time and went right to work. Wrapped our basement in plastic and talked to us about the process from the start to finish. What really impressed us about Aquaguard was exactly what Rick said happened. This was not true when we replaced our roof. If you are looking for a reputable company that does what they say this is the one. We appreciate everything Aquaguard did and will refer them to friends!

Description of Work
Waterproofing and foundation fix

Category basement waterproofing, wells, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service and the outstanding review. We appreciate the time you took to share your awesome experience with us. Thanks again and please contact us at 703-354-0800 with any further questions Tony Cadet AquaGuard Client Care Team Celebrating 30 year in business!!
5.0

04/08/2019


Jim B.

It went fine as far as an estimate. The agent was punctual and helpful to explain the issues and procedures to correct it. I was quite surprised by a $4,200 price for just 15' and for one day of work! Then the agent offered to do it on the side, at a much lower price! Does AquaGuard employ estimators that are stealing their work? Was the high estimate just a ploy to get me to accept "his guys." wondering??

Description of Work
waterproofing a slight leak

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service and the outstanding review. Thousand of homeowners yearly contract our systems and we welcome them with open arms into the AquaGuard family. Thanks again a Tony Cadet AquaGuard Client Care Team Celebrating 30 year in business!!
1.0

01/27/2019


Carrie O.

We set up an appointment for an estimate because we had water coming in to the basement. It was a 2 hour time window between 6 and 8 pm on a thursday. They never showed up. I tried calling and every single time it was someone different -basically a call center (never talked to the same person twice). I had to give my entire history and info every single time I called, as if they didn’t document it once. Someone called back the next day and said it was a computer glitch and hadn’t gotten the info to an estimator. So they set up a new appointment for a few days later. Once again, They were no-shows. There will not be a third chance. Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. What a complete waste of my time.

Description of Work
Water was coming into the basement den from the exterior wall. Needed an estimate for repairs and possible waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed], I apologize for the missed appointments you mentioned above. Could this possibly be under a different name? We don't have your address or name in our database and I went back on Angie's List 6 months and don't see you in our system there. Maybe a different name? Could you please call me at 1.800.784.9913 if you have a few minutes? Maybe you have us confused with another company? That happens a lot. We do have four (4) different "[Member Name Removed]" customers in our system but none are in Fairfax. Please call me at your convenience; I'd like to get to the bottom of this if possible. Thank you, Gary Macdonald Branch Manager
1.0

12/18/2018


Adaeze E.

The work seems to be good but after some serious flooding in my basement, I called to inquire whether they can come out and check again to make sure things are working well. They informed me that their "Lifetime" guarantee doesn't extend beyond 30 days if the house is purchased! Paperwork and guarantees and all are irrelevant. Shocking to see such a commitment can be ignored due to silly legalese after a $15000 bit of work. i would not recommend this company. Management is short sighted.

Description of Work
They did extensive waterproofing around the house

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] I apologize for your feelings of our warranty. Our lifetime warranty is transferable to a subsequent owner but it must be done within a certain time frame. I want to look into this matter but I need your address to pull the file. I have no way to reach out to you but I would like to speak to you, if you would be willing to speak with me. Our number is 301.595.9670 and I am here every day during regular business hours. Please reach out to me; I would like to speak to you. Thank you, Gary Macdonald Branch Manager 301.595.9670
5.0

11/27/2018


Don C.

Gary was fantastic. He arrived on time and was very professional and courteous. Very nice meeting. We will hire this company for future work. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Evaluation of basement windows

Category egress windows, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your positive review! It was great meeting you at your home and please know we are always here for you should you ever need our service. It'[Member Information Removed] always a pleasure dealing with great, down-to-Earth and friendly people like you and your husband. All my best, Gary Macdonald
5.0

05/15/2018


Henry C.

We are extremely pleased with the job Aqua Guard Waterproofing did in our basement. Since the work was completed there have been many heavy rains and my basement is still dry . I also would like to mention that Aqua Guard Waterproofing quote was the best I found shopping around. I was referred to Aqua Guard Waterproofing by a good friend of mine. My friend is very thorough with shopping research and services offered, I couldn't resist the reference. We called the office and they were available to come quickly and assess our basement. I would also like to appreciate their inspector Mark's thoroughness in the inspection of my basement issues, he found a previous fix that was starting to leak again. We discussed and scheduled the job, but I was in a rush because we didn't want anymore water in our basement. Mark worked through his schedule and after a couple of days accommodated us for a fast date. On the day the job was scheduled, their workers arrived on time, cleaned up behind themselves. Overall, an excellent experience. I strongly recommend Aqua Guard Waterproofing for your basement waterproofing needs.

Description of Work
Interior drain system waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

3.0

03/30/2018


Robert P.

Their quote for waterproofing (84 feet of drain system and two sump pumps with permit) was $12,340. I don't doubt they could do the work adequately, but their estimate was a stunning $9,840 higher than the other provider I chose for very similar work. Long sales pitch too, plus follow up calls from managers hoping to close the deal. Kind of like a car dealership. Do your research online, don't limit yourself to this site.

Description of Work
replace sump pump, inspect basement water drainage system

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with our company. Our employees are enthusiastic about waterproofing and helping our clients with their wet basement issues. Please let me be the first to apologize if this was mistaken as "high pressure". All of our Licensed Foundation Experts at AquaGuard have years of experience and are held to the highest standards of professionalism and service with integrity. Please feel free to call me personally if we can provide further assistance. Tony Cadet AquaGuard Waterproofing Client Care
3.0

03/05/2018


Holly L.

We got a $39 Angie's List deal to have them come inspect our foundation/home and provide an estimate on a waterproofing plan. The salesman who came out was very nice, professional, and informative, but the company did a "hard sell" that turned us off. After we told them that we were going to get other estimates, and later that we were not going to move ahead with the project, my husband and I were still getting daily calls (sometimes multiple times a day). I finally blocked the number.

Description of Work
estimate/inspection for waterproofing plan

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service. We will review this project and see what we can learn so the same frustration does not happen again. If we can provide any services in the future please don't hesitate to contact us Thank you John Bryant Manager
4.0

11/13/2017


Graham C.

The crew arrived punctually, worked hard and completed the job on schedule. The floor looked good after they finished. However, there was an error in the design. As a result, the pipe for taking water out of the sump was relocated to a place that required less work, Whether there will be adverse consequences remains to be seen. This should have been discussed with me as soon as they were aware of the problem.

Description of Work
Waterproofing and sump pump

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service and the outstanding review. Thousand of homeowners yearly contract our systems and we welcome them with open arms into the AquaGuard family. We will reach out to the member about the question he posed on the review Thanks again and please contact us at 301-595-9670 with any further questions Gary Macdonald AquaGuard Client Care Team Celebrating 27+ year in business!!
5.0

11/05/2017


Keith C.

Guy they sent out had to reschedule visit on the day and then again ran late on the new date. Very friendly, very talkative. Obviously excessive chatting is why he runs late. Nice guy, but was here WAY longer than he needed to be. Was quoted a price for number 3 which started high, then got lower as days went by. I was in no hurry to respond. Then a manager asked to come out to see for himself and improve the pricing. That's when I cut them off. Give me your best price up front and be honest about it. Had this same sales tactic from Luna flooring. Start with pricing way high, then the manager comes in with "the deal."

Description of Work
Paid about $50 to have someone come out and answer questions about: 1) front stoop concrete slab that was settling and if it was a threat to the foundation wall; 2) sump pump well that had extra holes in the sides where some foundation gravel was coming in; and 3) outside below-ground concrete stairwell to basement exterior door that had cracks on the yard side (not the house side of the stairwell) along with erosion dirt filtering in and gather at the bottom of those steps, clogging the drain. Number 3 is what I really wanted to be done.

Category basement waterproofing, wells, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank the member for the outstanding review. Please call us if we could provide any other services in the future AquaGuard Client Care Team.
4.0

10/16/2017


John J.

Very well. They walked the exterior and interior to make the determination that the foundation is sound and that the cracks are natural settling. Cracks on the foundation exposed walls were deemed non concerns.

Description of Work
Asked for them to look at the foundation and some settling and cracking on stucco and driveway.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank the member for the outstanding review. Please call us if we could provide any other services in the future AquaGuard Client Care Team.
4.0

10/04/2017


Michael E.

The quality did not warrant the price100

Description of Work
Pointing of a outside brick wall

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank our client for their kind remarks and outstanding review. A world class warranty is included with all of our work, and we offer live customer service. Please call us if we could provide any other services in the future AquaGuard Client Care Team.
2.0

09/21/2017


Alyssia B.

The work was done but the company did not communicate well at all. I had expressly stated I wanted to be notified when the crew was en route to meet them at the site. Nobody called me and it was a hassle to find someone who knew where the crew was that morning. They were supposed to come the day prior, but I was notified after 1pm that the crew's truck had broken down. I had spent all morning waiting for their call and they never called me. I took time off the next day, as they rescheduled for the very next day, to make sure I would be present to see what my problem was with the water infiltration into my basement. Unfortunately, nobody called and by the time I arrived, at 2pm on day 1, the crew had left. When in fact, the estimate was 2 days of work. It lasted less than 3hrs, digging a 10x10x10 feet hole, repairing the issue (waterproofing one wall) and letting it dry and replacing the dirt. The foreman took pictures that didn't show much. I was very unhappy, needless to say. I had made 7 calls the day prior and the morning of the day the work was performed to make sure they would call me when the crew came. It seemed to me that they didn't want me there. And they left without calling me to tell me they were done. So I wasn't notified when they arrived nor when they left. The company had 3 phone numbers for us. And not one of them was called that whole morning. In the end, the work was performed but I was not able to see anything. They cleaned up after themselves. I could barely notice they had come. Why they didn't call me? I am still wondering... but that leaves me a very negative impression. There seemed to be a disconnect between the different offices... the person who answers the phone knows nothing, the person in charge of the crews knows nothing. They might have done good work though. But they are pricey and communicate very poorly. In that way, they are very unprofessional. The only good thing was that they came within a couple of weeks of the estimate and did not push extensive work. I wish they didn't act the way they did, b/c maybe they did a very good job but their lack of professionalism soured the whole experience.

Description of Work
Waterproofing an exterior basement wall

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service. We will review this project and see what we can learn so the same frustration does not happen again. A world class warranty is included with all of our work, and we offer live customer service. AquaGuard Client Care Team.
4.0

09/20/2017


JANICE B.

Provider inspect home and gave various options for resolution, including estimates. Await two other vendor's inspections and recommendations, prior to purchase of service.

Description of Work
Inspection of home

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank the member for the outstanding review. Please call us if we could provide any other services in the future AquaGuard Client Care Team.
5.0

08/31/2017


Natasha D.

I had just had a trap door installed and he said that the problem was with the installation and that's what was causing the leak. I appreciated his expertise in telling me that.

Description of Work
Foundation Inspection and Preventive Water Leakage Plan

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank our client for their kind remarks and outstanding review. A world class warranty is included with all of our work, and we offer live customer service. Please call us if we could provide any other services in the future AquaGuard Client Care Team.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Metro Drainage Pros LLP

    Metro Drainage Pros is a licensed & insured company that specializes in exterior storm water management and drainage issues. At Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP, we offer a team of highly trained professionals who all have a vast amount of experience in storm water management. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and we strive to bring our customers the best possible solutions, tailored to fit their needs. There is no job that is too big or complicated, and with over 30 years of extensive experience, our professional trained employees are fully capable of handling the most demanding of projects. So don't let your drainage get you any longer. Let the Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP team identify the source of the problem so we can provide you with long lasting results.  

    Angi Certified

    Brother's Waterproofing, LLC

    Here at Brothers Waterproofing, we provide foundation services such as waterproofing, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, piers, sump pump replacement, sub floor drain system, concrete work, and air ventilation systems. Founder John Enciu, has been in the industry for over 15 years. He has put together a team with over 50+ years of combined experience, that can strategically and effectively protect your BIGGEST investment, YOUR HOME. We offer FREE ESTIMATES, FHA/VA Certifications, and a NO PRESSURE approach! A TRANSFERABLE OWNERSHIP WARRANTY and a NO QUESTIONS ASKED service policy. We are committed to EXCELLENCE and HONESTY! CALL US NOW and see how we can help you. (888)362-4884  

    Angi Certified

    Budget Waterproofing Inc

    Budget Waterproofing has more than 55 years of experience in servicing commercial and residential customers throughout Maryland. Our Maryland waterproofing services range from foundation crack repair to sump pump installation and crawlspace encapsulation. If you have moisture, humidity or mold problems in your basement, Budget Waterproofing is your solution. We have proven over the years that our waterproofing methods not only look good and do the job, but also last. Our technicians are well-trained and instructed to respect your home and make sure you are happy with their job. As one of the leading basement waterproofing companies in Maryland, we are confident that you will will be satisfied with our level of quality. Enjoy competitive pricing and state-of-the-art waterproofing – hundreds of satisfied homeowners already are!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial egress window installation, basement waterproofing, foundation repair, sump pump, battery back up systems, excavating, stairwell & drains. Special Discounts for Angie's List Members

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aquaguard Waterproofing

    How is Aquaguard Waterproofing overall rated?

    Aquaguard Waterproofing is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aquaguard Waterproofing open?

    Aquaguard Waterproofing is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 9:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 9:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 9:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 9:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 PM - 2:30 AM

    What payment options does Aquaguard Waterproofing provide

    Aquaguard Waterproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Aquaguard Waterproofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aquaguard Waterproofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Aquaguard Waterproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aquaguard Waterproofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aquaguard Waterproofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Aquaguard Waterproofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aquaguard Waterproofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aquaguard Waterproofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aquaguard Waterproofing?

    Yes, Aquaguard Waterproofing offers warranties.

    What services does Aquaguard Waterproofing offer?

    Aquaguard Waterproofing offers the following services: Residential and commercial egress window installation, basement waterproofing, foundation repair, sump pump, battery back up systems, excavating, stairwell & drains. Special Discounts for Angie's List Members