Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE

Founded 1990 • With Angi since July 2008

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2128 THOMAS RUN RD

Bel Air, MD 21015

Description

Thomas Run Tree Service has been in business over 20 years! We have loyal clients who rely on our company for all their Tree Service needs. Mark, the owner, is on each job site from the initial estimate to the completion of the project. We have the best equipment to meet both large and small jobs and pride ourselves on providing excellent services to each of our clients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2018


William G.

Outstand, especially considering the problem of getting removal equipment in and out of our property. Mark Driver and team solved these problems with great equipment, professionalism and work ethic. Thank you, Mark.

Description of Work
Several very large storm damaged trees removed

Category tree service

5.0

07/29/2017


Michael E.

It went very well.

Description of Work
I needed a portion of a wind damaged tree to be removed

Category tree service

5.0

07/16/2017


Fran S.

Excellent work,would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Removed trees and ground stumps

Category tree service

5.0

09/04/2014


KIMBERLY O.

Category tree service

5.0

12/08/2013


Sharon W.

Eleven Leyland cypress cut down and stumps removed plus two river birch trees cut down and stumps removed. Very professional great clean job.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

5.0

01/11/2011


JULIE F.

They had reasonable prices. The work that they did was pretty good.

Description of Work
They performed tree service.

Category tree service

5.0

11/06/2010


ANTHONY D.

Mark and his helper were polite and professional. They raked up the smaller branches and took them away. They even swept my entire driveway.

Description of Work
Mark Driver climbed up two trees and took them down from the top down. He shredded the pine tee and cut up and shredded the branches from the hickory; he cut up and stacked the trunk of the hickory for firewood.

Category tree service

5.0

07/03/2009


EARL W.

The crew arrived on time, was very professional and efficient. Care was taken to prevent collateral damage to the property.

Description of Work
Removed three large trees ( including stump grinding) and two dead limbs. All brush was chipped and all wood removed from the site.

Category tree service

5.0

03/31/2009


William P.

They arrived on time in the morning. The crane was carefully placed in our front yard using mats to protect our lawn. A four man crew with a chipper, truck, and of course, the crane completed the work in about 6 or so hours. This included cleaning up the back and front yard and adjacent areas of any wood chips. Everything about the operation was professional.

Description of Work
This company provided service to remove 3 trees in the back and side of our yard. A crane was used to remove a 70+ foot tall poplar tree. Another tall ash tree and a smaller maple tree were removed as well. Trimming was also performed on other trees.

Category tree service

5.0

07/23/2008


Robert R.

They did a great job. They were there when they said they'd be and got the work done. Their prices were the lowest of all the companies I contacted.

Description of Work
They cut down two trees in my yard.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ameritree Experts

    Ameritree offers affordable, professional tree services. We have been in business for over 15 years and are family owned and operated. We are licensed and insured.  

    A-AAA Tree Service

    Full service tree company that can remove any size tree, pruning, trimming, shaping, elevating, stump grinding, and lot clearing, bobcat work, small demolition. We are fully insured and certified licensed tree expert #1268. Award winning. Additional contact names - Marcee Senker, Andrew Senker and Craig Sult. Additional address - 12201 Bel air Road Kingsville, MD A-AAA Tree Service always gives free estimates!  

    The Outdoor Advantage LLC

    The Outdoor Advantage, LLC has been making customers happy in central Maryland by performing quality work at reasonable prices since 2002. We specialize in hardscape design and installation, mulching, hauling, planting, gutter cleaning, landscaping, power washing, snow removal and general outdoor maintenance. We help the homeowner add value to their land and create beauty according to the homeowner’s budget and dreams. It is our pleasure to serve the homes of Carroll County, Baltimore County and Baltimore City. We also have several customers as far south as Montgomery County.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Tree Removal Tree Trimming Stump Grinding Lot Clearing

    Services Not Offered

    WE DO NOT DO TREE TOPPING!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE

    How is THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE overall rated?

    THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE open?

    THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE provide

    THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE offer free estimates?

    Yes, THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE offers free project estimates.

    Does THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Does THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE offer emergency services?

    Yes, THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE?

    No, THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE does not offer warranties.

    What services does THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE offer?

    THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE offers the following services: Tree Removal Tree Trimming Stump Grinding Lot Clearing

    Are there any services THOMAS RUN TREE SERVICE does not offer?

    WE DO NOT DO TREE TOPPING!