Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elite Pools

Founded 1959 • With Angi since June 2009

4.3

(32) Verified Reviews

Description

Elite Pools is headquartered at 300 East Lombard Street in the historic downtown section of the inner harbor of Baltimore, Maryland. Elite Pools is a family owned and operated company that has been in business since 1959. We build both residential and commercial inground pools and spas. Currently our business spans the Mid-Atlantic to include the Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and Washington D.C. pool contractor market. We are proud members of both the Better Business Bureau with an “A+” rating and the Association of Pool and Spa Professionals. With our own in-house licensed pool contractors, we are able to answer any questions that may arise. Our Elite professionals have over 100 years combined experience. Unlike many other pool builders in Maryland, Virginia or DC,, we believe in the “old fashioned way” in which we do most of the work ourselves. We have established dedicated relationships with our pool subcontractors to create a team atmosphere. We build each and every pool as if we are building for family. We stand behind our work and back it with a lifetime forever transferable pool shell and underground plumbing warranty. Our primary goal is to make sure your custom swimming pool will be an asset to your home and a great source of pleasure for you and your family for many years to come....

Other local Pros in your area

Stampcrete of Maryland, Inc.

I am on every one of my jobs. We hold the old time values of quality work and customer satisfaction. We only use quality products. After 25 years of experience in concrete and construction we became the Maryland distributor and stamp contractor trainer for Stampcrete products. We provide free estimates. We except cash, checks and major credit cards.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Miramd Construction LLC

Specializing in general remodeling! concrete and fences. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

JNT Enterprises

JNT Enterprises is a Pasadena, Maryland based concrete, commercial concrete, demolition experts, excavation, retaining walls and hardscaping company providing quality work and services to both commercial and residential customers with over 20 years of experience. Our company policy is to provide all of our customers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. So if you're not satisfied with our work, then we're not done. This is why JNT Enterprises has become a reputable and trusted operator in the greater Pasadena area. For residential and commercial customers alike, we do driveway installations or expansions, sidewalks, steps, masonry repair, pool demolition, retaining walls, footing installation & repair. We also specialize in concrete installations and demo. We are licensed and insured and if you need any work performed with heavy equipment call us! Additional e-mail - Info@JNTDigs.com  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/25/2020


Christina S.

The idea of putting a pool in our yard was an overwhelming proposition to say the least. Mike, the owner, and his team from Elite Pools put us at ease and made it a positive, enjoyable, and even exciting experience. Their vision for the project was spot on. Their partnership, responsiveness, and proactive approach to informing us of the path forward made us feel at ease throughout the length of the project. Mike was at our house often throughout the process to ensure everything ran smoothly. We would highly recommend Elite Pools to anyone considering a new pool, or even maintenance on an existing pool. Thank you Elite Pools for a job well done!

Description of Work
We had a pool with stunning waterfall & slide built in our yard

Category swimming pools

5.0

10/10/2019


Julie H.

Elite pools was an excellent pool contractor. The scope of the project was well defined prior to start and the company even provided feedback on where they envisioned us wanting to expand the project after beginning (which we eventually did expand to include most of their suggestions).

Description of Work
New pool and pool deck construction

Category pool cleaners,hardscaping,swimming pools

5.0

04/15/2019


k N.

Elite installed our in-ground salt water pool about 9 years ago and they did an amazing job. We worked directly with Mark and he stepped us through the entire process and helped us create the best free-form design for our space and our budget. Unfortunately, over the years, we didn't maintain the seals around the coping and water made its way under the coping stones and behind the tile causing accent tiles to pop and stones to loosen. We needed to have the coping stones reset and decided to change our accent tiles. Dustin provided a ton of tile options and did a great job managing the effort. It looks like a brand new pool.

Description of Work
Pool Tile Repair

Category ceramic tile,pool cleaners,swimming pools

5.0

03/15/2019


John B.

Elite pools were fantastic in building our in ground pool in Elkton MD. The owner took a personal interest in the pool, found a spouting crab fountain for us, and the pool is of the highest caliber and gorgeous. We are in year 3 now and the quality of construction and parts has held up admirably. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Build an in ground pool

Category ceramic tile,landscaping,pool cleaners,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,stamped concrete,swimming pools

5.0

09/21/2017


Eric G.

Amazing. Building a pool is a significant and scary endeavor, reading online and BBB reviews for pool companies seems to be an endless list of sketchy companies that miss deadlines, race to milestone payment points and then don't come back for weeks or just have horrible quality. Mike and his team at Heritage Elite exceeded our expectations at every step of our project. From the extensive work to design our pool, having our pool properly zoned with our spetic system, gaining all necessary building permits to meeting the construction schedule at every point in the project Heritage Elite was a pleasure to work with. If you are considering a pool or hardscape project I would highly recommend calling the team at Heritage Elite. We are finishing our 3rd season with the pool and transforming our backyard was the best decision we ever made and I thank Mike for making it a reality.

Description of Work
Heritage Elite pools built in in-ground pool, deck, hardscape and fire pit for my family. The pool is a 33,000 gunite, saltwater, dark bottom pool with diving rock and lounge area. They installed an extensive paver deck, walls and a firepit. All pool hardware including pump, filter, salt generator and heat pump all operating off a wireless remote / smartphone platform.

Category landscaping,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,swimming pools

3.0

06/19/2017


Greg W.

In fairness to Elite, they were picking up in the middle of a project. But they were paid accordingly. It required very detailed management on my part to stay on top of them to get the job done. My primary contact left the company during the build but oddly continued on as my POC. Once he left I had to go to the owners to get anything done. While they did eventually come through it was not without significant effort. I do believe they can do a good job, and my build was somewhat complex with the odd variables, but I struggle to give them an A or a B. A score like that would imply that I would use them again, and I'm not certain that I would.

Description of Work
Completing a pool that was started by a previous contractor that went bankrupt

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Do you have a contact number? We never contracted with you and we don't have any record of receiving any payments from you. You can also call my cell phone at 410-808-6988 to discuss
5.0

07/26/2016


Peggy D.

This has been an absolutely wonderful experience. The salesman Jay Schreider was careful not to over-promise and made sure we met with the owner to clarify the details of our project. The owner, Mike Shaffrey, spent many hours with us discussing and planning the intricacies of the build before we were even under contract. We negotiated a very fair contract and have no regrets. Mike has been involved in the oversight through the entire job and always available by phone or email whenever we had questions. Mike's years of experience was invaluable when he was able to help us design a way to put 10 lbs pf stuff in a 5 lb bag. However, the one who Mike has relied upon to really pull it together on a daily basis has been Dustin. Dustin couldn't be more agreeable and attentive! He has never failed to address an issue or question in a timely manner. The professionalism and patience displayed by all has been almost shocking. A+

Description of Work
Design/Build swimming pool and landscaping

Category swimming pools

5.0

04/25/2016


Kurt B.

Initial meeting was very pleasant and the gentleman was prompt and knowledgeable. We received our quote in the time specified. It was very detailed and in accordance with what we had discussed. I appreciated some of the features that Elite offered and their general philosophy on building a pool. In the end our final selection was between Elite and one other pool builder. We chose the other builder only because of their in-house expertise on the hardscape side as our site is on a steep hill. I'm sure that Elite could have done a fine job too. I would certainly consider them for a future pool build.

Description of Work
Received estimate to build an in-ground gunite pool, decking and retaining wall.

Category pool cleaners,hardscaping,swimming pools

5.0

04/03/2016


Michele M.

It was a joy to work with Elite for the install of a custom in ground pool. They were clear on the steps of the process and allowed us to tailor the design throughout the process. They assigned a project manager and he was our primary POC for the duration. Occasionally Mike the owner would check in. They complete the entire pool within expectations.

Description of Work
Design and install a custom in ground pool

Category pool cleaners

1.0

01/19/2016


Laney H.

called in fall of 2015 and never received a call back. figured i'd try again and never received a call, again.

Description of Work
never returned calls.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Just noticed this review. Sorry we didn’t connect. You should have received a call back. Wish you the best and safety.

    Services Offered

    New pool building, remodeling of existing pools, pool opening and closings, replacement vinyl liners, coping and tile, replastering, filter service, pool acid wash, pool equipment, caulking, salt chlorine generators, pool safety covers, pool inspections, automatic controls, new pool plumbing & leak detection. We also do landscaping and outdoor kitchens.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes