Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc

Founded 1953 • With Angi since January 2005

Thank you for considering Easter's Lock & Security Solutions for your security needs. Easter's is the name that's been known and trusted for over 60 years for providing Maryland residents and companies with fast, dependable, same day service at reasonable rates.Our service is second to none. Try us once and we think you'll see why our customers have kept coming back for over 6 decades. Easter's is A+ Rated by Angie's List and the Better Business Bureau.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
James C.
3.0
08/28/2017
I went to the shop's location with a new blank of the key that I needed cut and the key that it needed to match. The price quoted was $49 LABOR, telling me it needed to be cut on a laser machine. This price seemed outrageous so I went to a dealer who cut the key perfectly within 5 minutes for no charge!
Description of Work
I needed an auto key cut.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our pricing. I'm not sure what the circumstances were (brand of car & model, etc.) that you would have an uncut key blank and why who ever supplied it didn't cut it for you. Or why a dealer would cut the key for nothing especially if it had a computer chip in it that had to be programmed. But we make sure that our pricing on the newer laser cut, computerized car keys is well below what a dealer charges and our local competition.
Colleen G.
5.0
08/09/2017
Everything went well. Punctual. in and out in about 2hours. Needed to modify one very old door. Took a little while, but I knew the door was going to be a problem. Changed the lockset one new front door in 10 minutes.
Description of Work
Needed to change old lock set on doors. Prompt, courteous service
Category
locksmith
Stanley A.
5.0
02/16/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
locksmith
LINDA C.
5.0
05/19/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
locksmith
Sally M.
5.0
03/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Fixed front door lock. Great job!
Category
locksmith, doors
Phillip D.
4.0
05/13/2015
Did a good job but, at a high cost.
Description of Work
Replace locks on front and rear entry doors.
Category
locksmith, doors
William H.
5.0
04/08/2015
The key worked, and all my information was on file. They are so friendly and courteous there! And their products always work!
Description of Work
Made a key for some high security locks I bought years ago from Easter
Category
locksmith
Joe D.
5.0
03/30/2015
Extremely easy to work with. Our deadbolt broke and - living in Baltimore - we decided to go with a high quality lock and professional installation. Bruce and I talked on the phone several times going over options based on the pictures I sent him of the door. I took some measurements for him and he got everything ready to go. The technician spent about an hour installing and adjusting the hardware until it worked perfectly. He even re-installed the deadbolt on our backdoor that was temporarily covering the front door. Price is more than you would pay at Home Depot, but it is well worth it to get higher quality hardware and professional installation. Done a lot of research and quality locks - along with sturdy doors and good outdoor lighting - are definitely worth the price.
Description of Work
Ordered and installed a new double cylinder deadbolt, privacy lever, and nickle wrap plate on our front door.
Category
locksmith, doors
Barbara L.
5.0
12/01/2014
See above - they did a great job and I will go directly there from now on.
Description of Work
The provider made duplicate keys for me -- this may sound simple, but I drove past both Home Depot and Lowe's to get to Easter's - I know that I always end up there when the big store's duplicates don't quite fit, so I decided to go directly there this time ---the keys are great - they taught me how to lubricate an old lock without getting a buildup of gunk in there, and were absolutely delightful to deal with - the best part is that the keys work like a dream - they are made differently than on the machines in Home Depot, and I don't have to jiggle them or work them hard or hope that they work - they are perfect!
Category
locksmith
Chantrese L.
5.0
11/21/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
locksmith
Melissa B.
5.0
10/14/2014
Upon purchasing a new home, I contacted Easter's to discuss replacing the existing cheap deadbolts with Medeco deadbolts. After a few minutes of conversation about my secuirty goals, the service agent suggested a lower-cost alternative to the Medeco locks that would meet my needs. He also spent quite a bit ot time talking about my other concerns and helped me find the right solutions without breaking the bank. At no time did I feel the agent was trying to up-sell or under-sell me to get my business. The technician arrived promptly, had all the parts and equimpment needed, and completed the job swiftly and professionally. I am happy with the work performed and will call on Easter's for any of my future locksmithing needs.
Description of Work
Replaced two deadbolts, rekeyed a two-tumbler deadbolt, replaced a mailbox lock.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you were happy with our service.
Earlene G.
5.0
03/05/2014
He was prompt, very knowledgable, very professional
Description of Work
He rekeyed locks on 3 doors on one property and 2 doors on another property.
Category
locksmith
Nick P.
5.0
08/12/2013
No issues
Description of Work
Special keys
Category
locksmith
Cheryl B.
5.0
10/26/2012
They were the most effective in terms of communication, they were very professional. Their fees were also reasonable.
Description of Work
They provided card key access for our company office building.
Category
home security systems
Anne-Marie R.
5.0
06/11/2012
I had no problems with them. They were helpful, friendly and fast. The pricing ended up being less than I thought it would be.
Description of Work
Easter's Lock & Security Systems Inc. changed out some of our locks and re-keyed them.
Category
locksmith
Jeffrey H.
5.0
10/14/2011
Easters performed flawlessly!
Description of Work
This was a challenging job to put a deadbolt in a wood fence gate.
Category
locksmith
Barbara L.
5.0
08/11/2011
Very smoothly. Lock did not need replacing as I previously thought. Very professional.
Description of Work
House call to service existing lock and provide new keys
Category
locksmith
5.0
02/17/2011
Easter's has always been very good. If I have a service AAA would not cover, Easter's would be the one I would call. They charge a reasonable price. Periodically I check other companies and I always return to Easter's because they have a reasonable price that is not too high. They are very professional. You don't worry that when you return home the keys won't work. They do very good work. They have an excellent selection of products, including keys and locks. I would tell others that if they need a locksmith to call Easter's. They are very good.
Description of Work
Easter's Lock & Security Systems Inc. made some keys for me and I purchased some locks from them.
Category
locksmith
FRANK A.
5.0
05/19/2009
They were very professional, punctual and efficient. They finished the work in timely manner and cleaned everything after the work was done. I was very happy with their quality of service.
Description of Work
I hired them to install high security locks.
Category
locksmith
BARBARA G.
4.0
08/13/2007
They did not come on the day they said they would, I called and had to reschedule, because I had to leave the house at 2. They were apologetic and did show up later at the next scheduled appointment. The work was fine.
Description of Work
They replaced a lock on a garage door.
Category
locksmith
PENNY E O.
5.0
10/31/2006
They are prompt, courteous, and friendly. They are very professional.
Description of Work
For 25 years, they have changed and re-keyed locks for me. They put in one new lock and re-keyed two doors after my keys were stolen. They also opened up my locked car for me. I have bought specialized keys and security things in their store.
Category
locksmith
IRIS K.
4.0
01/24/2005
WE FOUND THIS COMPANY TO BE VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY HAVE KNOWLEDGEABLE EMPLOYEES. THEY RESPOND QUICKLY.
Description of Work
THIS COMPANY DOES LOCKSMITH WORK, MAKES KEYS, SELLS LOCKS.
Category
locksmith

Other local Pros in your area

Dardens Alarm Services LLC

Customer satisfaction and safety is our end result! We have several years experience in Security Cameras and installation. We work with you from start to finish. We offer security assessments, smart home integration, analog & IP security cameras, intercom and telephone entry systems, access control systems, intrusion systems,camera sales and installation and security monitoring and maintenance.  

Angi Certified

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

JayMaan ElectricLLC

Ceiling fans Change outlets Panel upgrade New construction Commercial work  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1713 E Joppa Rd

Baltimore, MD 21234

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc does not offer free project estimates.

No, Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc offers warranties.

Easters Lock & Security Solutions Inc offers the following services: Locksmith Service, Safe & Vault Service, Key Duplication, Door Hardware, Commercial Doors & Frames, Automatic Door Openers/Operators, Access Control Systems, Video Surveillance CCTV, Intercom & Telephone Entry Systems