Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chesapeake Paper Systems

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2015

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Paper Shredding
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

99 Ray Rd

Baltimore, MD 21227

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Chesapeake Paper Systems is Baltimore, Washington, and Northern Virginia’s premier provider of Paper Shredding, Hard Drive Destruction, and Records Storage services. Safeguarding your company’s and clients’ confidential information is your responsibility and shredding documents, properly destroying data, and securely storing records protects your reputation. Shredding and recycling also helps preserve our Environment. When you choose Chesapeake Paper Systems you’re partnering with a trusted member of the National Association of Information Destruction (NAID). We are locally owned and proudly serve the entire Baltimore and Washington DC region....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

06/02/2020


Mary G.

The technician called ahead of time and arrived at the designated time. The tech emptied the boxes into their wheeled large bin. The bin was then placed in the automated lit and items were dumped in the shred machine integrated into the truck. You can view the items being shredded through a monitor. After completion, you're given a certificate of verification. Everything was quite easy and quick.

Description of Work
Shred many boxes of sensitive papers and old cards.

Category paper shredding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

10/11/2019


ROBIN N.

very well, The company was on time to our location, the employee was very professional.

Description of Work
paper shredding

Category paper shredding

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

10/08/2018


MICHELLE E.

They were professional and on time. Had over 100 boxes of shredding. Did a great job. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Paper Shredding

Category paper shredding

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

07/15/2018


Marinela D.

The entire process was smooth and professional. Phone calls were answered by the owner/manager promptly and changes to service requests were accommodated. The employee who carried out the paper shredding was extremely professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Paper shredding

Category paper shredding

Cost $128

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

5.0

10/26/2017


Barry C.

PERFECTLY! Cost was reasonable and staff was professional. Price based on quantity.

Description of Work
Shred business documents...47 boxes.

Category paper shredding

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

5.0

10/25/2017


Vidya S.

From the 1st phone call to the date of service, everyone was very professional and returned our phone call and emails promptly. They were easy to work with. The document shredding process was explained thoroughly. We would definitely call on Chesapeake Paper Systems again. Thank you Jeff and Germano.

Description of Work
Paper Shredding

Category paper shredding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

5.0

10/18/2017


Randy M.

Service provider was courteous and helpful. Arrived on time, removed boxes from foyer to driveway, shredded all documents on site, and assisted me to break down storage boxes for recycling pick up by county. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
On site shredding of approx. 25 boxes of confidential documents.

Category paper shredding

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2017

5.0

10/12/2017


Amanda F.

This company is excellent. Communication was great. They offered me a time window of 10-12pm, showed up at 10:24am and were done and gone by 10:39am. They were super fast and efficient. I had approximately 20 boxes that needed shredding. I was very impressed with the whole experience. Joe and his helper were very friendly and very professional. I would highly recommend them and this service.

Description of Work
Sensitive document shredding. Purchased big deal on Angie's List for $144

Category paper shredding

Cost $144

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2017

5.0

09/19/2017


Deirdre W.

They arrived on time. Explained the process and completed the job in less than 15 minutes.

Description of Work
Shredding services

Category paper shredding

Cost $144

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2017

5.0

09/19/2017


Luanne R.

The driver was on time and extremely polite and efficient.

Description of Work
I had nine boxes of documents shredded.

Category paper shredding

Cost $144

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

Services Offered

Paper Shredding, Hard Drive Destruction, & Record Storage

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No