Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CHESAPEAKE CLOSETS

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2006

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
50429
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Trade License Expiration
12/02/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1511-C SERPENTINE RD

Baltimore, MD 21209

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Chesapeake Closets Appointment- PROTECTIVE MASK REQUIRED WORN BY ALL

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

In 1987, Chesapeake Closets was launched with a vision of creating a new kind of storage-and-organization company. We are proud to say that Chesapeake Closets is locally owned and operated and are a family business. Please call our local office today to schedule your free estimate: 410-823-7342...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

closet design (54)cabinet makers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
5.0

12/17/2020

I would like to thank the Chesapeake Closets team for the phenomenal work and process that we went through for our gorgeous master closet and alcove!!! It has been a pleasure! From the very start, they were so accommodating, knowledgeable and diligent. I must have gone back and forth with design changes for months and they were so patient. Everyone i dealt with was so helpful, tolerant and insight...

Description of Work
Walk-in master closet and office storage alcove

Category custom cabinets,closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

5.0

12/09/2020

nicely, quick answers and job done quickly and as expected

Description of Work
Closets

Category closet systems

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

01/23/2019

Steve Black worked with my client on custom wall storage and cabinet designs for a guest room. The results were exactly what the client specified and included additional thoughtful planning for the client to consider based on measurements. My client is thrilled with the beautiful results and workmanship. Steve is a good listener, he's professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend hi...

Description of Work
Custom wall storage and closet design

Category custom cabinets,closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you!! It was our pleasure to help out with this project!
5.0

01/20/2019

install was efficient, fun and spot on. very happy with finished product!

Description of Work
ivory built-ins for guest room.

Category closet systems

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2018

5.0

12/29/2018

First of all, their design quality is very good. And the process is very good. And second, the installation is done very professionally. Overall it was a quality experience. And their price is good.

Description of Work
They did a built in shelving and crown mold all customs,

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks to one of our favorite clients! We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

12/27/2018

They are outstanding, clean, on time and build a spec and delivered an outstanding product.

Description of Work
They build a custom closets.

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you again [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], its always a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/27/2018

It was great. They're awesome . Showed up on time and was very neat. Very responsive, and polite. Reasonable prices

Description of Work
Designed and installed a closet

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the business as always!
5.0

12/21/2018

Excellent. I would highly recommend them. Everything went smoothly. The design was great.

Description of Work
Put in closets.

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/21/2018

We're on a 4th floor condominium building and we were very pleased with what they did. We've used them in the past as well at our old home and I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They gutted our entire walk-in closet, removed all the old shelving, patched and sanded down the walls, and hauled everything away.

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/21/2018

They have been great, they come when they say they're coming, never nay mess. Always on time. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed three closets. Soon to install a new closet.

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you!

Services Offered

We work with home owners and design professionals. We can help design and install storage solutions for the following areas: CLOSETS, LAUNDRY ROOMS, PANTRIES, GARAGE, HOME OFFICE, and MORE!

Services Not Offered

We are a design and installation storage company. For safety reasons, we also do not install material that we did not sell directly to our end user. Thanks for understanding.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes