Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Canton Kitchens

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3211 Eastern Ave

Baltimore, MD 21224

Description

We have 5 design professionals on staff in two locations to assist you in creating the kitchen or bath of your dreams. We offer full service custom design and sell quality products that are specified uniquely for each customer. Our designers work closely with your contractor, or we can recommend a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/10/2015


Ann S.

We are thrilled with the results. Not only are the cabinets and countertops beautiful, well designed and well made, but the entire kitchen is exactly as we invisioned it. Most importantly, we also were extremely happy with the contractor and all the people that worked in and outside our home for almost 2 months. It was a huge project and we couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Canton Kitchens, and Rob Smith more specifically, guided us in our kitchen renovations, helping us select cabinets, counter tops and appliances that suited our needs and taste. He also recommended a place to get tiles and supplied the contractor who did all the work.

Category home remodeling

2.0

04/06/2015


Jay S.

He just could not fill in enough detail of what materials etc would be used in my kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Gave me a good bid, but could not fill in details about the quality of the cabinets. I wanted to be able to see the cabinets being speced, but he could not offer more than a website to look at. Not enough.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/11/2014


Carolyn F.

Rob spent a very generous amount of time with us and suggested many innovative products that made our project realize the most amazing results. Canton Kitchen has great resources in products and Rob was able to come up with terrific combinations to make our project work. We have been living with the results now for over a year and there isn't a thing we would have done differently.

Description of Work
Rob of Canton Kitchen was incredibly creative and professional in providing us with solutions to a very difficult renovation. We wanted a spectacular looking bathroom and pantry but with handicapped restrictions and he was able to come up with great solutions.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

02/07/2014


Claire R.

Everything from plan to install was amazingly smooth.

Description of Work
Helped design and plan a new kitchen in a new space. I loved working with Rob and felt like he listened to my needs and desires. We added new upper and lower cabinets, a farm sink, beautiful hood and quartz countertops.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

03/09/2013


Eric F.

The project went well overall. It took 6 weeks rather than the projected 3 weeks but the quality of the job was good.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel including new cabinets, flooring, ceiling, range and range hood. I also had a wall knocked down.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/21/2013


Richard M.

I was very pleased with Canton Kitchens. The quality of the service was good and the design was good and I would recommend them. The pricing was good.

Description of Work
Canton Kitchens remodeled my kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/06/2012


Chris W.

We engaged Canton Kitchens to remodel our kitchen. We didn't think our old kitchen utilized the space effectively enough, and the cabinets and wallpaper were old. Our space is limited, so we wanted to make sure we were getting the most out of everything. We met with Tony Young and he coordinated a lot of the work. He came to our house, gave us some ideas and options of what to get and how to redesign. We then met with him again at his Baltimore showroom. He showed us a design of our kitchen with computer software. We picked out the cabinet style and color and had some preliminary choices regarding the counter. He gave us an estimate for counter and cabinets. We then met with the installer, Ed Hannigan, and Tony at our house. After a week or so, we received an estimate for the full kitchen remodel. Canton Kitchens does not coordinate on flooring or lighting, so we had Ed help us out with that a bit. Installation took about three weeks. We knocked down half of a wall. Cabinet and counter deliveries were timely. We are VERY happy with the finished product. Tony was not on site too much, which is fine. We always felt he was available if we needed his input. Tony came back after everything was installed to look around. He had a few things that he wanted Ed to fix, but overall we believe they were minor oversights...things we hadn't even noticed.

Description of Work
Renovation/remodel of kitchen area. Installation of granite countertop and new cabinetry. Coordination of installation.

Category countertops, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    CHESAPEAKE CLOSETS

    In 1987, Chesapeake Closets was launched with a vision of creating a new kind of storage-and-organization company. We are proud to say that Chesapeake Closets is locally owned and operated and are a family business. Please call our local office today to schedule your free estimate: 410-823-7342  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Closet America, LLC

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Greer Water Works Inc.

    Greer Water Works Inc. is a professional company that takes pride in their work. If water or gas flows through it, we do it. We specialize in plumbing, water treatment services, water heaters, sewer, gas, well and pump service/replacement. With over 20 years experience in water treatment, well, and plumbing trades.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We design kitchen and bathroom spaces, and sell all grades of cabinetry, counter tops, and fixtures to go in them. We have showrooms in Baltimore City (Canton), and Cecil County (North East, MD).

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Canton Kitchens

    How is Canton Kitchens overall rated?

    Canton Kitchens is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Canton Kitchens open?

    Canton Kitchens is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Canton Kitchens provide

    Canton Kitchens accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Canton Kitchens offer free estimates?

    Yes, Canton Kitchens offers free project estimates.

    Does Canton Kitchens offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Canton Kitchens offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Canton Kitchens offer a senior discount?

    No, Canton Kitchens does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Canton Kitchens?

    Yes, Canton Kitchens offers warranties.

    What services does Canton Kitchens offer?

    Canton Kitchens offers the following services: We design kitchen and bathroom spaces, and sell all grades of cabinetry, counter tops, and fixtures to go in them. We have showrooms in Baltimore City (Canton), and Cecil County (North East, MD).