Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alexis Custom Painting

Founded 1977 • With Angi since September 2009

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7216 Lanark Rd

Baltimore, MD 21212

Description

Professional painting and home improvement services serving Baltimore and the surround area's since 1977, Alexis Painting has provided the highest quality work for the fairest prices for nearly 40 years.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/08/2016


Jeroen G.

Description of Work
While the crew worked fast and on schedule, the quality of the work was mediocre. Not terrible, but not great either

Category interior painters

5.0

12/07/2015


Nick S.

ly use them again.This was the 4th painting company we had contacted, and the first that kept to their price, provided an honest estimate and completed the job accurately and on time. In addition, the team is flexible and easy to get along with. This is another Charles Village house with intricate painting, and each color was carefully painted as requested. we will definnite

Description of Work
Painted the front of our house in a variety of colors, as requested

Category interior painters

5.0

02/19/2015


Jenifer B.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of house and garage, excellent communication and service.

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

5.0

01/08/2015


Matthew M.

I know Bill from Alexis and was his neighbor. He has a great crew and does a nice job. He is a very trustworthy guy, and his son also works on the crew.

Description of Work
Stripped wallpaper, replaced molding, prepped trim, painted walls in a large hallway and room.

Category wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

10/17/2014


Robert K.

The porch and house facade painting was an elaborate job involving three colors and often-difficult access. At one point, the young men were strapping themselves together and painting architectural details near the top of the house by hanging over the edge of the roof. They did an excellent job, both indoors and out. The indoor jobs were meticulously and quickly finished. We're very happy with the Alexis family painters; their attitudes towards work and towards each other is uplifting and professional.

Description of Work
Bill Alexis, his sons, and long-time employees spent 4-5 days painting the facade of our Charles Village rowhouse in September, 2013. In early 2014, it became clear that the paint quality of the product used on our porch wasn't up to the extreme weather we've been having, so they recently repainted the porch floor for us, free of charge. Prior to this outdoor work, we had Alexis' team paint several high-ceilinged indoor rooms for us.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/29/2014


Tom G.

The work was done very well and completed in a single day. They got to us quickly after our initial contact, did a professional job of painting, and cleaned up thoroughly. We were very satisfied and will certainly use this firm again if we need more painting.

Description of Work
Painted several rooms of my house.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/23/2014


Ingo R.

Extremely cooperative. Offered to do shurtters, sills at no additional cost.

Description of Work
More than we agreed upon beforehand. Inside walls, ceilings, wallpaper stripping, priming. Exterior.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/17/2013


Cindy B.

Prompt, professional and thorough. Care was taken to protect the area and clean up spotlessly after work each day and at the end of the job. Highest quality of workmanship for interior painting I have ever experienced. I would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
Interior painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/15/2013


John G.

Job went like clock work and they left the areas cleaner than when they started.Showed up on time and very efficient. I have used them before so didn't even bother to get other estimates as I was always happy

Description of Work
Patched 2'x2' hole in bathroom ceiling caused by leak from condo above me and painted the ceiling. Also painted my kitchen the same day. .

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

03/29/2013


Robert K.

They were terrific. Their price is a little bit higher than the average. We actually screwed up on a particular wall which was our mistake and we called them back. They came and didn't charge anything extra at all.

Description of Work
I used the painting services of Alexis Custom Painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/06/2010


John G.

I have had them do several projects and they have always done a great job. They are incredibly prompt and they do a nice job. They get the job done right the first time and leave the area cleaner than it was when they came. I have been using him for painting for the last 20 years. I really like them because they are hands on, there are just about 4 guys and they have all worked together for at least 15 years. The owner is out on the job site and doing the work too, that is what I really like about this business. I have recommended him to several people and everyone is always happy.

Description of Work
I had my washer and dryer replaced and they came out and replaced the drywall and repainted the area.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

08/27/2010


John G.

Everything went very well. The company is very thorough and cleans up after itself better than any other painter I have used.

Description of Work
They painted my bathroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/06/2009


John G.

It went great and it's refreshing to actually have an owner working along with his men. I think this is good as I wasn't paying someone just to be an administrator. Small, effecient, polite and personal crew.

Description of Work
I bought 15 year old condo that had been repainted to be sold. The color of the walls was not good and the prep work was lousy. Alexis Painting removed a wall paper border in the kitchen, removed valances and repaired the walls and repainted the walls in the LR,DR, Kitchen ,Eat in area and 2 hallways. Because I had limited funds and time they did not redo the ceilings and the trim as they were OK. They did a very good job working around that. They moved and replaced alll the furniture and window coverings and did an excellent job of cleaning up afterwards, and as they went, so I would not be inconveinenced at nite. The owner was hands on and his 3 guys have all been with him for over 12 years.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cabinet Restoration Company LLC

    The Cabinet Restoration Company is your cabinetry expert specializing in the restoration of kitchen cabinetry. It is our commitment to provide the highest level of customer service and quality to our clientele. Our highly skilled staff of craftsman have over 22 years of experience each and use only the highest quality solid wood products. This allows us to provide our customers with results that are guaranteed to be beautiful, durable, and affordable. "Our job is not done until you are completely satisfied!" The Cabinet Restoration Company can balance budget and artistry to meet your individual needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Cabinet Restoration Company LLC on Angi
    Kitchen Saver

    Have a designer look at the fraction of the cost of a total kitchen remodel! Kitchen Saver® opened its doors in 1979, offering cabinet refacing and kitchen remodeling services. Our reputation for excellent workmanship and for using quality, long-lasting materials grew. Over time, our services evolved from traditional cabinet refacing services into the Custom Cabinet Renewal process, the foundation of which enhances and improves the structural integrity of a customer’s existing cabinetry. Involving the addition of custom-made drawer fronts and doors, available in a variety of beautiful styles and colors, Custom Cabinet Renewal breathes new life into kitchens at a fraction of the expense and time of traditional remodeling. Thanks to our innovative process, incredible craftsmanship, and unwavering dedication to excellence, we have amassed a long list of satisfied customers. Prepare to be impressed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Kitchen Saver on Angi
    Affordable Pressure Washing & Roofing

    Affordable Roofing and Affordable Pressure Washing are veteran owned local companies. They are Branches branch of our Affordable Group of companies along with Budget Construction Cleaning. Having been involved in the construction industry since the late 1980’s in the DMV area, we saw the demand from our customers to provide them with roofing services. We’re also a family-owned business. Ellie Harvey has headed the administrative part of the group for over 15 years, forging relationships and a high quality workmanship reputation in the region. Her son Johnny Hernandez joined the group after an honorable career in the US Military and the DC Police Department now heads the day-to-day field operations.  

    Offers by Affordable Pressure Washing & Roofing on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Our services include any and all painting/staining interior and exterior. We also offer a wide variety of home improvement services such as power washing, sanding, drywall installation/repair, plastering, wall paper removal, gutter cleaning, and basement remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Wallpaper installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alexis Custom Painting

    How is Alexis Custom Painting overall rated?

    Alexis Custom Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alexis Custom Painting open?

    Alexis Custom Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Alexis Custom Painting provide

    Alexis Custom Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Alexis Custom Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alexis Custom Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Alexis Custom Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alexis Custom Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alexis Custom Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Alexis Custom Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Alexis Custom Painting?

    No, Alexis Custom Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alexis Custom Painting offer?

    Alexis Custom Painting offers the following services: Our services include any and all painting/staining interior and exterior. We also offer a wide variety of home improvement services such as power washing, sanding, drywall installation/repair, plastering, wall paper removal, gutter cleaning, and basement remodeling.

    Are there any services Alexis Custom Painting does not offer?

    Wallpaper installation.