Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advantage Lawn & Landscaping Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since March 2012

4.2

(652) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

With a foundation of family tradition and a commitment to environmental consciousness, Advantage Lawn & Landscaping Inc. can satisfy all of your commercial and residential needs. “Let us turn your vision into reality.” We combine traditional technique and innovative resources to create the desired aesthetic while implementing greener options including fuel efficient equipment, mulching mowers, and the optimization of recycled materials. At Advantage, we often use our end products again in other projects. You will find we strive to not only lessen our environmental footprint, but also focus on enhancing our future. Our workmanship and creative approach will ensure the highest quality client experience. Award Winning....

Other local Pros in your area

Landlord Gopher

Landlord Gopher is you premier company for any and all Real Estate Services. We provide 24/7 care of your property for a flat rate of $69.00 monthly (no long-term contracts, month-to-month agreement). With almost 20 years in business compare us to Property Managers who charge 10% for like services. Contact us for additional information and promotions.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Landlord Gopher on Angi
Miramd Construction LLC

Specializing in general remodeling! concrete and fences. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

UNDER PRESSURE INC

We offer 15% off complete house wash. 10% off roof cleaning. FREE ESTIMATES! We Believe In Making Good, Lasting Impressions! Our goal at Under Pressure Inc. is to provide quality pressure washing and cleaning services to maintain and enhance your building and property. We believe that good first impressions are important, but maintaining a standard of quality and excellence is just as essential. Our company uses a low pressure cleaning system and determines the appropriate solution for each detergent used as well as the best PSI for each surface. We help to safely and effectively remove dirty buildup, graffiti, rust stains, oil, mold, algae and much more that may be taking over walls or concrete spaces of your property. We’ve been in business for over ten years providing quality services at reasonable prices. Look no further for a company that knows how to meet all your cleaning and pressure washing needs! We hold certifications in wood restoration, roof restoration, and house washing We are certified by the Maryland Home Improvement Commission We are licensed, bonded and insured We take care of your vegetation We offer charity work We believe in promoting a standard of excellence and cleanliness in our communities  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/10/2019


Rudolf K.

They did a good job. Actual had some extra mulch on truck that they spread at no additional cost.

Description of Work
Deliver and spread mulch

Category mulch

5.0

05/16/2019


Gabriel H.

Very well! Our previous mowing company dropped us because we are in the process of moving and they wanted a full year commitment. Dan stepped in, was able to get the yard cleaned up and the beds mulched prior to showings/photography, and has been maintaining the lawn during the transitional period while we are under contract. I am very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Yard cleanup, mulching, and mowing

Category lawn service,mulch

4.0

01/03/2018


Jeffrey B.

Fairly well.....had to point out some plants that were NOT weeds to one of the (new) employees. I would hire them again, though as finished job was very nice and the Crepe Myrtle tree and Hosta plants they brought to plant out front were very nice. They also transplanted some bushes to the back garden and we are hoping they will last until Spring. Time will tell based on how cold he winter weather is.

Description of Work
Garden Cleanup and Planting

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review
5.0

12/27/2017


Bob F.

Excellent leaf removal. Timely and under budget.

Description of Work
Leaf removal

Category lawn service,leaf removal

Service Provider Response

We hope you call on us again soon!
4.0

11/13/2017


Katharine L.

All plants were great for the fall. But these areas still are problem areas, and very few survived to the following year. Perhaps they were not the best plants for those areas, which is what I wanted advice on. I called for help in planting bulbs which we had discussed. No return call.

Description of Work
I had a number of new plants added to 3 beds where I have had difficulty getting plants to grow.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We always ask our clients to contact us directly, maybe you would have gotten a more prompt reply. Please note this review is from work performed over a year and a half ago
4.0

10/11/2017


Albert N.

very well just got no warning he was coming

Description of Work
airation

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please let me know if you need anything else
1.0

10/04/2017


roy S.

terrilble. 3 Workers arrived at 2 pm, left at 3:15. One worker spent 1/2 hour of that time sitting in truck. I paid for 6 labor hours, may have only gotten 4 labor hours and they did a crappy job. THEY SHOULD NOT BE PAID. photo's attached are actually taken AFTER work was supposed to be done.

Description of Work
Landscape, weed removal

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

10/04/2017


Christine K.

They were absolutely phenomenal. They got back to me to get the appointment scheduled immediately, were extremely efficient with the process and the quality was highly impressive. The best company I have used by far!

Description of Work
My front yard needed to be completely cleaned with leaf removal, and ridiculously overgrown landscaping.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

WOW! how great is that! Thanks for this, would be a pleasure to work with you again.
5.0

09/13/2017


Christine B.

positive- work was competently done

Description of Work
tree and weed removal

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this, would be a pleasure to work with you again.
5.0

09/08/2017


Albert N.

It went very well. He showed up punctually. He was very pleasant. I enjoyed his presence and his service. i will use him again this autumn.

Description of Work
I purchased a Deal for $149 for Lawn Aeration and Overseed.

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this, would be a pleasure to work with you again.

    Advantage Lawn & Landscaping Inc

    Founded 1996 • With Angi since March 2012

    4.2

    (652) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    PO Box 18745

    Baltimore, MD 21206

    Services Offered

    Landscaping. Hardscape. Mulch, topsoil & fertilizer. Prunning & trimming. Fall cleanups. Leaf removal. Gutter cleaning. Hauling. Pressure washing. Snow. Property preservation & securing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details