Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HALL'S HVAC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

39200 Hodges Rd

Avenue, MD 20609

Description

Halls HVAC, LLC has been providing southern Maryland with excellent service, sales, repair, and installation for many years. We are a family owned and operated HVAC company servicing southern Maryland and it’s surrounding areas since 2003. All heating and air companies are not alike. Call us today to see why Halls HVAC is one of southern Maryland’s top rated and most highly recognized HVAC companies. We can help you with any heating and air problem as well as diagnose your whole house and recommend solutions that will provide you and your family with the most energy efficient home possible....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/28/2021


Tiffani J.

Excellent customer service!! Came quickly after call and not only fixed the issues exponentially but also explained the situation and was extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, air duct cleaning

5.0

01/28/2021


Pat H.

Excellent company to work with that truly knows the business. Very efficient and hardworking. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

5.0

01/28/2021


Scott B.

Professional service with pride in the quality of their work and great knowledge.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/28/2021


Katie P.

Halls HVAC always does a phenomenal job! I recommend them to all of my friends and family. The service is always great and they are so quick to call me back and have someone on site. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

01/28/2021


Jenny R.

Customer service was great and their work is guaranteed. We installed a Mini-Split in our garage and we couldn’t be happier. Very reliable and the install was quick and clean.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C installed in garage

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

1.0

10/21/2017


CATHERINE A.

I wasted two days waiting on service and response to calls and texts and still waiting... will NOT recommend

Description of Work
A new system was installed but when called for service they never responded. I called and texted.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Ma’am I believe that you have the wrong company. We do not have you as a customer in our system.
5.0

08/16/2017


Leonora R.

They've been very good, they've been very responsive,they come out and work on it. They've had good suggestions to extend the life of what we have.

Description of Work
They did a regular maintenance, but they also fix our heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2015


Bruce H.

Checked the inside condensate pump to see if that was the problem; wasn't; turned out it was the exterior unit. Opened the exterior unit and checked the capacitor ... bad ... replaced ... cold!.

Description of Work
Diagnosed and replaced bad electrical capacitor in exterior American Standard (Trane) Heat Pump unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/07/2015


Don H.

George came out with his crew went over everything and left his guys that did an excellent job. They were professional and left everything as clean as they found it.

Description of Work
Took out central AC unit and replaced with a Central HVAC System.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    GROVE & SON plumbing heating & a/c

    Thank you for considering Grove and Son! We are a family owned full- service HVAC and Plumbing business and have been serving the community for years. To ensure excellent results, our technicians are equipped with the tools and products to perform inspections and repairs on the spot. Providing great service with reliability is our passion and pride. We would love to have the opportunity to assist you with you next project. Give us a call today for all of your Heating, Cooling and Plumbing needs!  

    Offers by GROVE & SON plumbing heating & a/c on Angi
    Vanilla Clean

    Are you looking for the most reliable and experienced residential and commercial cleaning company in the Maryland, Washington, D.C., and Virginia area? Don’t look any further. We specialize in carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, mold inspections and remediation, and water damage restoration. Vanilla Clean is a certified, licensed, bonded and insured cleaning services provider located in Maryland. Believe it or not, we love cleaning and will be happy to take this job off your hands.  

    Offers by Vanilla Clean on Angi
    Cyprus Air Heating, Cooling and Fireplaces

    FREE IN-HOME ESTIMATES Cyprus Air Heating & Cooling is your single resource for all your home comfort needs, from tailoring your ideal comfort system to installation, service and beyond. Cyprus Air installs and repairs a variety of Heating & Cooling equipment. With over 40 years of experience in the business, we also offer other home improvement and indoor comfort services such as Gas Fireplaces & Gas logs, and Duct Cleaning. With so many years of design, and installations in Northern Virginia, DC and Maryland, Cyprus Air offers its service oriented expertise and reliability to ensure the high quality standards that architects, engineers, and homeowners have come to rely on from one of the industry leaders.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    46497
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: General
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Make Hall’s HVAC your first call throughout southernMaryland, including St. Mary’s County,CharlesCountyandCalvertCounty, for all your residential and light commercial air conditioning and heating needs. Let us provide you with peace of mind, convenience and value – your job will get done right, the first time. Contact us if you need assistance with any of the following: Central Air Conditioning Units Heat Pumps Boilers Gas and Oil Furnaces Water Heaters Duct Work UV Lamps Whole Hou

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HALL'S HVAC

    How is HALL'S HVAC overall rated?

    HALL'S HVAC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are HALL'S HVAC open?

    HALL'S HVAC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does HALL'S HVAC provide

    HALL'S HVAC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does HALL'S HVAC offer free estimates?

    Yes, HALL'S HVAC offers free project estimates.

    Does HALL'S HVAC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HALL'S HVAC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HALL'S HVAC offer a senior discount?

    No, HALL'S HVAC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HALL'S HVAC?

    No, HALL'S HVAC does not offer warranties.

    What services does HALL'S HVAC offer?

    HALL'S HVAC offers the following services: Make Hall’s HVAC your first call throughout southernMaryland, including St. Mary’s County,CharlesCountyandCalvertCounty, for all your residential and light commercial air conditioning and heating needs. Let us provide you with peace of mind, convenience and value – your job will get done right, the first time. Contact us if you need assistance with any of the following: Central Air Conditioning Units Heat Pumps Boilers Gas and Oil Furnaces Water Heaters Duct Work UV Lamps Whole Hou