Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HALL'S HVAC

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
46497
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Trade License Expiration
03/22/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

39200 Hodges Rd

Avenue, MD 20609

Description

Halls HVAC, LLC has been providing southern Maryland with excellent service, sales, repair, and installation for many years. We are a family owned and operated HVAC company servicing southern Maryland and it’s surrounding areas since 2003. All heating and air companies are not alike. Call us today to see why Halls HVAC is one of southern Maryland’s top rated and most highly recognized HVAC companies. We can help you with any heating and air problem as well as diagnose your whole house and recommend solutions that will provide you and your family with the most energy efficient home possible....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (9)air duct cleaning (2)insulation (2)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/28/2021

Customer service was great and their work is guaranteed. We installed a Mini-Split in our garage and we couldn’t be happier. Very reliable and the install was quick and clean.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C installed in garage

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

Professional service with pride in the quality of their work and great knowledge.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

01/28/2021

Halls HVAC always does a phenomenal job! I recommend them to all of my friends and family. The service is always great and they are so quick to call me back and have someone on site. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

Excellent company to work with that truly knows the business. Very efficient and hardworking. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

Excellent customer service!! Came quickly after call and not only fixed the issues exponentially but also explained the situation and was extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

1.0

10/21/2017

I wasted two days waiting on service and response to calls and texts and still waiting... will NOT recommend

Description of Work
A new system was installed but when called for service they never responded. I called and texted.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Ma’am I believe that you have the wrong company. We do not have you as a customer in our system.
5.0

08/16/2017

They've been very good, they've been very responsive,they come out and work on it. They've had good suggestions to extend the life of what we have.

Description of Work
They did a regular maintenance, but they also fix our heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2017

5.0

08/05/2015

Checked the inside condensate pump to see if that was the problem; wasn't; turned out it was the exterior unit. Opened the exterior unit and checked the capacitor ... bad ... replaced ... cold!.

Description of Work
Diagnosed and replaced bad electrical capacitor in exterior American Standard (Trane) Heat Pump unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $233

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2015

5.0

01/07/2015

George came out with his crew went over everything and left his guys that did an excellent job. They were professional and left everything as clean as they found it.

Description of Work
Took out central AC unit and replaced with a Central HVAC System.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2015

    Services Offered

    Make Hall’s HVAC your first call throughout southernMaryland, including St. Mary’s County,CharlesCountyandCalvertCounty, for all your residential and light commercial air conditioning and heating needs. Let us provide you with peace of mind, convenience and value – your job will get done right, the first time. Contact us if you need assistance with any of the following: Central Air Conditioning Units Heat Pumps Boilers Gas and Oil Furnaces Water Heaters Duct Work UV Lamps Whole Hou

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details