Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JP Plumbing

4.6

(62) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
6700
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1564 St Margarets Rd

Annapolis, MD 21409

Description

JP Plumbing is a full service plumbing company serving the surrounding communities since 1985. JP Plumbing is a family owned & operated company doing primarily residential service work. Our plumbers service Annapolis and Anne Arundel County. Homeowners and businesses have trusted JP Plumbing since 1985 to handle all of their plumbing problems. JP Plumbing will assess your plumbing problems and provide you with a Flat Rate Pricing system, which allows the customer to know the cost of most repairs before the work begins. Our trucks are fully stocked to provide all repairs or replacements onsite. Look for our coupons above for discounted prices.Trust JP Plumbing as your Annapolis/Anne Arundel County Plumber....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

5

3

2

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (60)well & water pump repair (10)water heaters (8)drain cleaning (6)drain pipe installation (3)sewer cleaning (2)home remodeling (2)excavating (2)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
5.0

02/01/2021

GREAT!! quick response on a Sunday call and prompt arrival at 9AM Monday morning. Service Technician's Jim and Jeff were very professional and pleasant to deal with. The rainy and cold weather conditions were horrible, but Jim and Jeff were diligent in getting the job done in the elements. I would certainly recommend the company again

Description of Work
Wells and Pumps

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed] Thanks for taking the time to review our company. We will return to replace the well cap as a courtesy call for you.
3.0

01/12/2021

I pointed to a drip from the ceiling under the upstairs toilet. The plumber recommended replacing the toilet. After removing the toilet and the seal, the plumber pointed out the gap between the flange and the drain pipe. The price went up. If indeed that gap had been there before the plumber started work the drip would have been a flood, including waste, with each flush. But with the toilet out, w...

Description of Work
Fix a leak.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

09/22/2020

Josh did an excellent job!! Quality service. Will use again. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

Very well. Plumber arrived on time and worked efficiently. He did let his mask slip when I was paying him but other than that incident, I felt safe health-wise when he was working.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

07/29/2020

Great -- efficient, helpful, courteous & very professional. Recommend highly.

Description of Work
Plumbing -- toilet leak

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

Great! Jim was wonderful and they’re now “to go plumber from now on!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thanks for the review and take care of yourself with your recovery.
5.0

05/27/2020

All went well. JP arrived early; looked at the toilet; gave me two quotes depending upon what I wanted to do; and made the toilet replacement efficiently.

Description of Work
Plumbing - Toilet replacement

Category plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

He completed the job and offered suggestions on how we could improve the layout.

Description of Work
Cleared out a 4" corrugated landscape drainage line

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

2.0

11/19/2019

Jim did a good job and I would hire him again, but he kind of left a mess from his dirty shoes in my shower and on my bath rug

Description of Work
finish installing a sink faucet and clearing and unclogging the drain

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2019

5.0

10/09/2019

Outstanding fair price and no bs when it came to the estimate and work. Deffinitley would hire again!!!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Services Offered

Plumbing Repairs, Disposals, Gas Lines, Sump Pumps, Well Tanks, Well Pumps, Water Heaters, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Video Inspections, Polybutylene Water Service Replacements, and Installation of Water & Sewer Lines.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
$25.00
Warranties
Yes