Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc.

Founded 1989 • With Angi since January 2016

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1825 Generals Hwy.

Annapolis, MD 21401

Description

J.M.Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. is committed to providing you with quality service at competitive prices. Our office and field staff is trained in every discipline of the trade, allowing us to handle any electrical issue quickly and effectively. For after hours or weekend emergency service please call 410-216-0426....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2021


Jennifer M.

Attentive and professional

Description of Work
Electrical repair

Category electrician

5.0

10/23/2017


amber T.

Great! Arrived right on time and got everything complete!

Description of Work
Switched multiple hanging lights. Installed new lighting and change out outlets.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and strive to be the electrical company of your choice. Sincerely, J. M. Mullen Electrical Services, Inc.
5.0

08/15/2017


Kristen B.

They were available. They were accessible. They were available to smaller jobs. They were very responsive.

Description of Work
added a new outlet, wiring, lighting

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

My apologies for this late response. We thank you very much for your business. Please contact us again should you need electrical service. Sincerely, J. M. Mullen Electrical Services, Inc.
5.0

06/12/2017


Joshua S.

It went really well. Two guys came out and got the job done quickly and efficiently. The work was quality and the price was fair. Would definitely hire again. They also killed an unnecessary switch right there on the spot quickly before they left which was helpful and priced fair as well.

Description of Work
We needed a switch wired for the light in our laundry/utility room and a splice kit in the wall for a wire that was knicked running to the bathroom.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

My apologies for this late response. We thank you very much for your business. Please contact us again should you need electrical service. Sincerely, J. M. Mullen Electrical Services, Inc.
5.0

05/29/2017


Shirley I.

It was excellent. He figured out which of the antique sconces was causing the problem.

Description of Work
He figured out why my wall with four sconces kept shorting out.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

My apologies for this late response. We thank you very much for your business. Please contact us again should you need electrical service. Sincerely, J. M. Mullen Electrical Services, Inc.
5.0

05/01/2017


Lynne C.

No problems. I used an Angie's coupon. They responded immediately and did the installation the next day

Description of Work
Installed a chandelier

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and strive to be the electrical company of your choice.
5.0

03/13/2017


Christine R.

Excellent service and quality of work.

Description of Work
Kitchen ceiling lights.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and strive to be the electrical company of your choice.
5.0

02/22/2017


Lesly B.

Everything from call back to service went very well. Great experience; will use them again. I do not understand your rating system. It is not explained. Is a the highest of lowest. Very unclear! This company was great though I would give they all excellent.

Description of Work
Replace ground wire that had water damage.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and strive to be your electrician of choice. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Jackie at J. M. Mullen Electrical Services
5.0

02/22/2017


Gerald B.

Electrician came promptly.. He had to labor mightily to trouble shoot light, he was patient and transparent.. when the fault reappeared, he returned and succeeded.

Description of Work
Repaired faulty recessed light that perpetually blinked , repaired two outside lights. Replaced faulty switch..

Category electrician

5.0

02/22/2017


Jacqueline D.

We had a punch-list of items that needed to be addressed in our kitchen and backyard. We contacted JM Mullen and they were able to get us scheduled the next morning. Scott arrived on time, and was extremely courteous. He got right to work in troubleshooting our under-cabinet lighting, and immediately determined that the transformer went bad. The tougher task was locating the transformer, and Scott was diligent in searching for it - ultimately finding it in the basement and replacing it. Scott also repaired and replaced everything else on our list in a timely manner. He was polite, respectful, and left no mess behind. We would not hesitate to call JM Mullen again, and specifically request Scott.

Description of Work
Change out kitchen receptacles and switches Repair under-cabinet lighting that wasn't working Add a new GFI outlet Replace an outdoor light fixture Replace an outdoor flood light lamp holder

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

02/06/2017


Jackie S.

The technician was on time, performed the job in a timely manner and cleaned up after. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Replace panel boxes to accommodate portable generator hookup and replaced and fixed ceiling fans. Installed new electrical outlets in bedroom as well as hook up remote system on the ceiling fan.

Category electrician

5.0

11/21/2016


Sarah C.

Very good, very happy with them.

Description of Work
Replaced an electric panel, some other work, and an switch.

Category electrician

5.0

11/04/2016


Michael M.

Technically great and considerate installation... Sensitive to positioning and to potential scarring of ceilings. Very impressed by the clean & tidy job.

Description of Work
Installation of electrically-connected smoke & fire alarms in 2 rental condos

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and strive to be your electrician of choice. Thank you for your review
5.0

10/20/2016


Victoria H.

The technician arrived on time, knew what he was doing and completed the job quickly and correctly.

Description of Work
Replaced ballasts and installed additional new parts to overhead lighting.

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

We value our customers and strive to be your electrician of choice. Thank You very much for your review.
5.0

10/19/2016


Kim P.

JM Mullen Electrical is the gold standard for residential electric companies. They were punctual, professional, and experts at their job. I recommend them highly without hesitation and would use them again.

Description of Work
Performed electrical work for home renovation

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and strive to be your electrician of choice. Thank you for your review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Haas and Sons Electric Inc

    We are performing work as normal so feel free to reach out about your project or repair! During these times are following safe practices for both your family and our workers. We specialize in home repairs and projects, providing you solutions from basic to long-lasting so that we can ensure that we not only fit the budget but provide safety and comfort for your family. Haas & Sons is a small, family-operated business based out of Pasadena Maryland, serving Anne Arundel, Howard, and surrounding counties. Our certified Electricians go through constant training to be able to provide you with quality work, great warranties, and amazing service. What to expect with Haas & Sons- A company you can trust, Marked Vehicles, Uniformed and trained Techs, Constant communication, Upfront pricing, all with a friendly smile.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All In Electric

    All In Electric, Inc. has been providing quality electrical services since 2011 in Maryland and the surrounding regions. Our electricians have 38 years of combined experience in the electrical field and a proven record of excellence. Our services include anything from new construction and home remodeling to light commercial projects. We are available to plan, design, construct, and maintain electrical features for projects of all sizes. Your satisfaction is our guarantee and we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer care. All In Electric, Inc. offers 24-hour emergency services for your residential and commercial needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All In Electric on Angi
    BIRCKHEAD ELECTRIC INC

    We've been providing quality residential and commercial electrical services since 1976 and incorporated as Birckhead Electric Inc in 1988. We are family owned and operated and treat all of our employees and customers with that same family oriented respect. Prior to founding the company, Michael Birckhead served in the Construction Battalion of the U.S. Navy, the Seabees. He continued in the electrical trade after leaving active duty while still serving in the reserves. We have been proudly serving the greater Maryland, Virginia, and Washington DC area ever since. All of our electrical services are performed by highly trained, experienced electricians. Our Journeyman Electricians have completed a 5 year, 8000 hour on-the-job training program in addition to classroom and lab work. We are experts in our field proudly serving the greater Maryland, Virginia, and Washington DC area.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2991010
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Receptacles, Lighting and Switching, Club Basements, Ceiling Fan Installations, Service Upgrades, Lighting Upgrades, Emergency Generators, Pool and Spa Wiring, Landscape Lighting, Pier Wiring, Telephone/Computer/TV Wiring, Room Additions and/or Whole House Wiring, Smart House Control Wiring and Devices.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc.

    How is JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. overall rated?

    JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. open?

    JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. provide

    JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc.?

    Yes, JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offer?

    JM Mullen Electrical Services, Inc. offers the following services: Receptacles, Lighting and Switching, Club Basements, Ceiling Fan Installations, Service Upgrades, Lighting Upgrades, Emergency Generators, Pool and Spa Wiring, Landscape Lighting, Pier Wiring, Telephone/Computer/TV Wiring, Room Additions and/or Whole House Wiring, Smart House Control Wiring and Devices.