Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Admiral Home Improvements

Founded 1986 • With Angi since October 2013

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3 Church Cir Ste 280

Annapolis, MD 21401

Description

Locally owned & operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/18/2019


Winnie M.

On time, problems came up and solved quickly and no extra charge. They cleaned up them selves and solved everything in a day before storm. Amazing.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/16/2018


pam L.

these guys are very professional and neat. will use again in the future

Description of Work
replace gutters and painted siding

Category gutter repair, siding, house painters

5.0

01/13/2016


Charlotte T.

Description of Work
fixed roof, cleaned siding, installed new vent cover for roof pipe, |also cleaned driveway and sidewalks.

Category gutter repair, roofing, roof cleaning

5.0

03/28/2015


Kathi A.

The crew worked hard and completed the project in one long day rather than the 2 days we anticipated due to impending bad weather. The new gutters are high quality, 6" gauge with covers. We live in a heavily treed area so the covers are greatly appreciated. Now my husband isn't rushing out with a ladder after every rain/snow/wind storm to clear out the gutters. Crew members were diligent and did a nice job cleaning up. We did ask the company to return to tweak the drainage ditch and they did so immediately. It was beyond the scope of the work, so that cost a bit extra but really seems to draw water away from the house effectively. We are not sure how well we did on price but we needed a huge amount of product due to our exceptionally large roof area. The new gutters are brown and disappear as they closely match our relatively new roof shingle color. We had a hard time choosing between white and brown! But the end result is that we don't have a sharp horizontal outline around the house. Overall we were happy to get this job off of our "really needs to be done" list. Admiral performed well for us.

Description of Work
Our 1950's rancher with a 2 car garage attached always had inadequate gutters and downspouts. We also have a huge roofline to cover and were lacking enough downspouts. We also needed extra drainage lines dug into the ground to account for slope. Admiral did a very nice job and seemed to understand the requirements of the terrain.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

12/18/2014


Barbara H.

Description of Work
Admiral replaced my gutters and facia that needed to be replaced. They also replaced bricks on the chimney and flashing. I plan to have them put a new roof on in the Spring of 2015. I was very pleased with their work.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

01/26/2014


Vicki S.

This review is long overdue. Peter Holden, a very polite, non-pushy man was in our neighborhood on another job and asked if we were interested in new gutters. Since my husband and I had just been talking about this the week before, we were interested to hear what Mr. Holden had to say. It was obvious that he was proud of his service and his product--even down to showing me the machine in the back of the truck. I knew that the cost was more than I was prepared for but very glad we went with this company anyway. After I had the estimate and the job was done the following day, I noticed a substantial sale for new customers on their website. When I mentioned this I was told that website was old, sale no longer valid, and they didn't even know it was there. Needless to say I was extremely disappointed that they would not honor something on their own website. I gave them the agreed upon amount on the check and they left. LESS THAN 20 MINUTES LATER they were back saying they just could not do that and felt they must honor the website. They had also had the error fixed in that time! They pulled in the new downspouts close to the house so that they look much better than before; they added extensions so the water went out from the house; they fixed some rotted wood that was found after the estimate was given; and, as noted above, they repainted our iron handrail in the front of the house. We will definitely be using them again this year for an inside painting job. Peter Holden and his son should be very proud of the work they provide along with having the highest integrity and professionalism that I have encountered in a long time.

Description of Work
Removed the existing gutters and downspouts, aluminum capping on front, back and side peaks of our townhouse; replaced facia with 2x8 custom boards. Created 32 gauge aluminum, 6" gutter shutters and 3x4 custom downspouts; hauled away debris. While there, on their own they prepared and painted our iron handrails--no charge.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/15/2013


Eileen W.

It went very well. They used shingles that matched the ones on our main roof and replaced rotted wood. The work took only about two days. The roof had been leaking badly whenever it rained but has not leaked once in the two years since the work was done. Even this past weekend when we had torrential downpours our kitchen remained dry.

Description of Work
Replaced roof over bay window of kitchen and installed gutter to catch run off from roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brother's Waterproofing, LLC

    Here at Brothers Waterproofing, we provide foundation services such as waterproofing, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, piers, sump pump replacement, sub floor drain system, concrete work, and air ventilation systems. Founder John Enciu, has been in the industry for over 15 years. He has put together a team with over 50+ years of combined experience, that can strategically and effectively protect your BIGGEST investment, YOUR HOME. We offer FREE ESTIMATES, FHA/VA Certifications, and a NO PRESSURE approach! A TRANSFERABLE OWNERSHIP WARRANTY and a NO QUESTIONS ASKED service policy. We are committed to EXCELLENCE and HONESTY! CALL US NOW and see how we can help you. (888)362-4884  

    Angi Certified

    BENNETT WATERPROOFING

    Bennett Waterproofing has been a family owned and operated business since established in 1987. Business owner, James Bennett, personally oversees all work to ensure quality service. All of our services are very reasonably priced and we offer a lifetime warranty on all system installations. We use state of the art waterproofing equipment and techniques. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. We have hundreds of referrals from satisfied customers. Free estimates and an honest evaluation of your needs are gladly provided. Feel free to call us anytime of day or night.  

    Angi Certified

    Budget Waterproofing Inc

    Budget Waterproofing has more than 55 years of experience in servicing commercial and residential customers throughout Maryland. Our Maryland waterproofing services range from foundation crack repair to sump pump installation and crawlspace encapsulation. If you have moisture, humidity or mold problems in your basement, Budget Waterproofing is your solution. We have proven over the years that our waterproofing methods not only look good and do the job, but also last. Our technicians are well-trained and instructed to respect your home and make sure you are happy with their job. As one of the leading basement waterproofing companies in Maryland, we are confident that you will will be satisfied with our level of quality. Enjoy competitive pricing and state-of-the-art waterproofing – hundreds of satisfied homeowners already are!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Budget Waterproofing Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial installation, repair and replacement of gutters & roofing.Also the exclusive Gutter Shutter patented dealer of Maryland tear off replacement of all Types of roofs brick and masonry chimney work tuck pointing attic spray foam insulation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Admiral Home Improvements

    How is Admiral Home Improvements overall rated?

    Admiral Home Improvements is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Admiral Home Improvements open?

    Admiral Home Improvements is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Admiral Home Improvements provide

    Admiral Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Admiral Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    Yes, Admiral Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

    Does Admiral Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Admiral Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Admiral Home Improvements offer a senior discount?

    No, Admiral Home Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Admiral Home Improvements offer emergency services?

    Yes, Admiral Home Improvements offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Admiral Home Improvements?

    No, Admiral Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

    What services does Admiral Home Improvements offer?

    Admiral Home Improvements offers the following services: Residential & commercial installation, repair and replacement of gutters & roofing.Also the exclusive Gutter Shutter patented dealer of Maryland tear off replacement of all Types of roofs brick and masonry chimney work tuck pointing attic spray foam insulation