Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

About Kitchens and Baths LLC

Founded 1989 • With Angi since February 2017

4.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Kitchen and Bathroom Design and Remodeling Services....

Other local Pros in your area

Luckel Contracting

Luckel Contracting has been in business for 35+ years. Providing quick, friendly, quality services for Commercial and Residential Properties. Including a multitude of experience in minor drywall repair work, to framing / hanging an entire structure. Basement remodeling, as well as interior / exterior painting, flooring, interior tile, renovations, woodwork, trim finishings, crown molding, baseboards, carpet installation & more. 10% discounts for Police & Military Families. Active or Retired. For a limited time only, ask about a complementary deck power wash!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Zamora's Painting

Zamoras Construction co inc home improvement MHC 135091 FOR TEXT OR DIRECT CALLS please contact 202-569-0072. Zamora’s Painting is a fully licensed & insured company operating in the Washington DC metropolitan area (Maryland and Virginia) since 1996; we have experience in interior painting, and exterior paint wallpaper removal & drywall repair. Zamoras painting we paint commercial commercial paint buildings apartment Zamoras is home improvement Company MHIC# 135091 Insurance 100% Zamora’s Construction Co inc Residents. paint Additional services kitchen remodeling Bathroom renovation and ceramic installation LEAD-SAVE CERTIFIED FIRM Additional email - info@zamoraspaintingco.com Additional contact: Armando Zamora You can send me message at this number cell or call 540 277 5734  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Zamora's Painting on Angi
AB Contracting

Hi my name is Alan, an interior painter. I can help you with any interior painting needs. I've been providing professional results for home owners for over 30 years! I've always been a owner-operator, because that allows me to provide the best customer service possible to my customers.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2015


Louise R.

It went very well from start to finish. I asked for a proposal from this contractor because he had already done several kitchens in my community and was recommended. The owner/designer, Matthew Trivane, has a good "eye" for all aspects of the design. He was very good at helping you make decisions without pushing his preferences. His cost proposal was the best of several. He carried out all the coordination among the granite seller, the granite fabricator, the tile company, the appliance provider, etc, etc, very smoothly. His own team of installers and sub-contractors was professional and personable. The job was basically finished on-schedule despite several problems beyond his control! The supporting staff in the office was very good, as well. I highly recommend About Kitchens .....

Description of Work
Provider totally renovated my kitchen.

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/28/2014


Lawrence M.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen make-over. We were very pleased with the work done and with the quality of the cabinets and countertops.

Category countertops,remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

03/03/2014


philip C.

very good experience. Matt, Mark, and the rest of the staff were very professional & responsive right from the very start. i picked this company because they sold the cabinets and also did the installation. which is great because if there was a problem with the cabinets they were entirely responsible and they put the into make sure all the cabinets installed were in excellent condition from the supplier. I also though that their prices were reasonable. Matt, the owner, was very straight forward with his opinions on the plans and gave a lot of good recommendations. He didn't waste our time with long meetings. the project started on time and would have been finished earlier than the estimated completion date if the granite guys had not delivered our backsplash broken. Mark, the lead contractor on the job, stayed on top of the granite guys up until the very end to make sure we were happy with the end product and to also make sure it was done right up to his own high standards. there were a few minor issues throughout the process but About Kitchens were very responsive and took care of all the issues. I would definitely recommend this company for anybody is looking for a no hassle, reasonably priced, and professional company.

Description of Work
remodel kitchen, remodel laundry off kitchen, and update half bath.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/16/2014


FRED H.

All work went excellently. Matt Trivane proposed an initial design after coming to our house to look at what we had and what we wanted to do. After several iterations and suggestions from Matt, we finalized a design that fulfilled our desires. About Kitchens coordinated all the work with their subcontractors, and work began as scheduled and continued from beginning to end without interruption. Because new hardwood flooring, that I had contracted for separately, was being installed in the whole first floor of the house including the kitchen, About Kitchens had to coordinate closely with the flooring contractor. That went without a hitch. About kitchen's staff were a pleasure to work with, from their initial design, thorough the whole project, to the final finishing details. Their professionalism and attention to detail have made our kitchen something we are very proud of.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of kitchen from initial design through completion. Included removal and haul away of old appliances, sink, and vinyl flooring; removal of two walls to expand kitchen (required rerouting of electrical wiring, thermostat, alarm system control, heating ducts, registers and plumbing); supplied and installed new cabinets and island, granite counter tops (75 Sq ft), travertine backsplash, recessed ceiling and under cabinet lighting, and sink; installed all new appliances (furnished by me); repaired/replaced drywall and ceiling; and repainted kitchen walls and ceiling.

Category countertops,home remodeling

2.0

12/30/2011


Patricia M.

The company wrote their own contract and promised a completion date of two weeks from the start date. They also promised to restore certain services well prior to completion of the job. The job was completed three weeks later than the date in the contract. They were running several jobs at one time and pulled their personnel from job to job during the day. Prior to contracting with this firm I asked that question and was told that - yes they do run more than one job at a time but that they try to only have their personnel pulled when a sub-contractor is working at the site. This was not the case. They did not show up at the designated time and they did not call to indicate that they would be later than anticipated. I had to push constantly to get the job completed. They did a fairly nice job with the new bathroom. There were some plumbing issues along the way but they were eventually corrected. The paint job was not the best and there are still some areas that could use a touch-up. This was a very disappointing experience. I chose this particular company for several reasons but primarily because they are a local family owned small business.

Description of Work
Total renovation of a bathroom including the design. They provided the subcontractors for electric, plumbing and painting. All cabinetry was purchsed through their firm as well as the tile, granite, shower and normal bathroom fixtures.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

05/23/2011


Mary C.

The job went very well. On schedule with good quality. Will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
New corian countertops and glass tile backsplash installed

Category ceramic tile,countertops

    About Kitchens and Baths LLC

    Founded 1989 • With Angi since February 2017

    4.3

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2 Hudson St

    Annapolis, MD 21401

    Services Offered

    We offer a turn key service from design to installation of cabinetry, tile, wood flooring, drywall, painting, and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes