Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clarksville Construction Services, Inc.

4.8

(245) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
78947
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Trade License Expiration
09/26/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

12011 Guilford Rd

Annapolis Junction, MD 20701

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Deck & Patio

Deck & Patio

decks & porches201520777
This spectacular project included many elements, including three (3) outdoor entertaining areas: an upper back deck that was reinforced, a lower stone patio, and a custom firepit. The upper deck allowed for stairs to go to the main drive entrance, where we could install landscape options and the firepit area. Lanterns were installed as an added feature of the project.

Description

With over 20 years of turn-key home remodeling experience, Clarksville Construction specializing in major additions, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, basement remodeling, roofing, storm damage, decks, patios, windows, doors, carpentry, flooring, and painting for the interior or exterior of your home. Measuring performance by the long-term happiness of their clients. Clarksville Construction fosters a culture of transparency, partnership, passion, and hard work. Since 1999, they have continued to grow while staying true to their original mission: To Provide Outstanding Work Above And Beyond Your Expectations And To Make Every Customer A Customer For Life. Serving Ellicott City, Columbia, Howard County, and Central Maryland – there is no job too big or too small!...
Siding & Roofing

roofing

201920794
August Kitchen

home remodeling

201921029

Verified Reviews

4.8

(245) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

199

4

18

3

10

2

5

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (150)home remodeling (61)door installation (34)handyman (33)decks & porches (32)basement remodeling (25)house painting (19)water damage restoration (16)window replacement (14)siding companies (12)patio enclosures (7)deck cleaning (6)
Showing 1-10 of 245 reviews
5.0

05/26/2021

Great. Consistent communication throughout project, attention to detail through to completion. Use Buildertrend for project documentation, invoicing, and communication, which made everything easy .

Description of Work
Demo and fresh concrete for stoop and replacement of rotted wood in several door jams

Category concrete repair,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! So glad you are happy with the work Clarksville Construction did for you. Let us know if you need anything else in the future. Take care. Enjoy your summer!
5.0

12/03/2020

Everything looks beautiful!! It was a very big job.

Description of Work
Wrap around posts needed to be replaced after removing connecting upper and lower rails. Then everything had to be re-assembled and painted.

Category awnings,home builders,woodworking,house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy Holidays!
5.0

11/29/2020

I was truly impressed with the professionalism and quality of the work. As thing turned up through the process, there was always a solution. It was such a wonderful experience, I’m already planning new projects.

Description of Work
Minor remodel of kitchen, new tile in bathroom, whole house painting, all mew carpeting

Category awnings,carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! So glad you are happy with the work Clarksville Construction did for you. Let us know if you need anything else in the future. Take care. Enjoy the holidays!
5.0

11/03/2020

Using them for years, They were very responsive.

Description of Work
repair ceiling, redid a shower, rebuilt a back porch. rebuilt front balcony electrical wire and lighting.

Category electrician,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! So glad you are happy with the work Clarksville Construction did for you. Let us know if you need anything else in the future.
5.0

11/02/2020

Excellent finished product. Highly skilled carpenter !

Description of Work
Custom ceilings and wall trim.

Category awnings,contractors,closet systems,remodeling,home builders,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

10/09/2020

Clarksville Construction Services did an excellent job repairing the cosmetic parging around the foundation of my home, common of 1970's architecture. I had gotten some fairly expensive quotes from foundation repair companies to completely overhaul the parging, but instead gave this team a call. Their team quickly assessed that a large repair job was possible. They were able to go all the way arou...

Description of Work
Foundation Parging (Stucco) Repair

Category concrete repair,handyman service,basement waterproofing,stucco,foundation repair,stamped concrete

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

10/07/2020

Solid work, good attention to detail, and you can't beat a 5-year warranty!

Description of Work
brick & concrete repair

Category concrete repair,masonry

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We’re glad you are happy with the work Clarksville Construction did for you. We definitely look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

09/04/2020

Matt went above and beyond! I had new counters going in and needed a cabinet moved - unexpectedly - Matt took a look and made it happen. Also installed some lighting even though I hadn’t requested initially. Installed right then at a very reasonable price. Have other projects in mind and will definitely be calling Clarksville Construction!

Description of Work
Handyman

Category ceramic tile,drywall,handyman service,lighting,interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much for the glowing review Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and we're thrilled that you are happy with the end product. We look forward to working with you again
5.0

08/05/2020

Clarksville continues to be among our top "go to" contractors for home repairs. They are reliable and consistently do great work. The crews are polite and hard working. Most recently they replaced our roofing, soffit, and fascia. We would hire again.

Description of Work
Replaced roofing, soffit, and fascia

Category roofing,doors

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We look forward to working with you again as well.
5.0

06/02/2020

Exellent service, workmanship, and professionalism. Work done on time even with 'iffy' weather. They were so good that I had them put on a new roof a year later. Fantastic.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

Services Offered

Bathroom, Kitchen & Basement Remodeling. Painting, Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors and Decks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes