Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

A mask must be worn to enter our building

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Ford's Hometown Services

Founded 1941 • With Angi since June 2009

4.8

(92) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

549 Grove St

Worcester, MA 01605

Description

Ford’s Hometown Services…The Best in Pest Control and Lawn Care for Over 75 Years! Family Owned & Operated providing quality service for environmental pest and lawn management. In 2019, Fords Hometown Services was certified in Quality-Pro. An esteem certification only presented to 3% of companies in the Pest industry for their highest business standards and practices. Contact us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2020


Patricia B.

Their service was excellent, they're very responsive and very accommodating, they have a credible reputation.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance for pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. Please recommend us to your family and friends!
1.0

09/08/2019


Richard S.

Poorly. Would not engage this group again.

Description of Work
Lawn Services over several years and intermittent pest control

Category pest control,lawn treatment

5.0

08/07/2018


Robert N.

So fare no ants, no mice, termite check takes time.

Description of Work
Ants, check for termites, and mice

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company! We are so pleased that our services were up to your expectations. We hope you will recommend us to your family and friends.
5.0

06/25/2018


Carol S.

Service man arrived as promised, performed a very thorough work. Covered all structures, all levels, indoor and outdoor. Explained everything well. Did not waste any time.

Description of Work
Carpenter ants spraying

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you were happy with our service.
2.0

04/26/2018


Wendi S.

My husband called and made arrangements to have someone come out and treat the inside of the house for ants and return later to do the outside. Arrangements were made for us to be the last client of the day (because they don't work Sat.) and they were to arrive between 4 and 5 pm. When we got home from work on the scheduled day (a Thursday) there was a message from the technician that he was at the house at 2:20. Needless to say no one was home. Another message was left asking us to call Max. My husband called and we were told we would have to reschedule. The first available being the following Thursday. My husband took the appt. and I ended up cancelling as I had found someone who could come in 2 days on Sat.

Description of Work
Needed house to be treated for ants.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Our last of the day appointments are approximately between 3-5pm. We cannot provide an exact time since each service prior to the last could decrease or extend the overall day and thus affect the arrival time of the last appointment. In this case, our technician arrived earlier than anticipated at 2:15 pm and waited in the driveway for an hour until leaving at 3:15pm. The information regarding the customer not arriving until 3:45pm was not relayed to the technician in time. Our technician and office staff called a few times during this period, but the only phone number that we had was a home phone number, so our multiple calls went to the home answering machine. We have tried to contact this customer to make amends but have not received a call back. We apologize for the misunderstanding and would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Matthew Anderson Director of Sales and Operations Ford's Hometown Services, Inc 549 Grove Street Worcester, MA 01605 508-459-3712 508-438-0060 fax
5.0

08/29/2017


John M.

They were very professional, came out when they said they would, very happy with the service. Like I said, they came out when they said they would. They took care of everything. They were professional. I don't have experience with any other people that do that so I can't compare but we were happy with them. I would have been happier if they were cheaper. Probably for what we had done it was ok. I would say B, I would like to see less money. They were actually early, they showed up when they said they would. They were very good about explaining what they were going to do and what they did. We were happy I would say an A.

Description of Work
Took care of rodents. They set traps and bait.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] Bob Brooks Ford's Hometown
5.0

07/06/2017


Christopher B.

Matt did a great job. The Carpenter Ants were gone in two days!

Description of Work
Carpenter Ant extermination

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

So glad our services were to your satisfaction! Thank you for taking the time to review our company.
5.0

04/10/2017


Patricia B.

They successfully solved my squirrel and termite problems. These folks always perform to my expectations. Professional, friendly, with high customer service standards.

Description of Work
I've used them for many years for quarterly pest control of my house. They found and treated termites in a separate garage and now perform regular treatment for prevention on that building. Most recently used them to successfully eradicate long persistent squirrel issues inside home.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad our service was to your satisfaction. Please call anytime if we can help with your pest or lawn care needs.
5.0

01/30/2017


Leanne F.

performed a thorough inspection in and outside; set bait in pet safe way. Measuable results in just days. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
came in to investigate and mitigate my house's mouse infestation.

Category pest control

5.0

01/30/2017


Kevin E.

Technician was punctual and called before arrival, performed the specified work and presented a summary before departure.

Description of Work
Pest control preventative services.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Curll Landscape & Construction Inc

    We specialize in helping clients increase the value and beauty of their properties and businesses by creating elegant outdoor living spaces. We create beautiful yard designs by combining seasonal color, perennials, landscaping, and maintenance. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that you are completely satisfied with the end result of your project.  

    Perrone Landscaping

    Full Service Landscaping: We offer services for every season that keep your property looking it’s best. Beautifully landscaped grounds require general maintenance; lawn care, edging, mulching garden beds, pruning bushes, hedges and ornamental trees. We offer flexible programs from weekly grass mowing to spring and fall cleanups, and everything in between.  

    C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC

    C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC is owned and operated by Chris & Krystal Hansen. We are a small business built on hard work and great customer service. We offer the following services but not limited to: Complete New Lawn Renovations / Installations, Hydroseeding, Pool Fill Ins, Excavations, Grading, Bobcat / Mini Excavator Work, Demolitions, Commercial Snow Plowing, Salting, Snow Bank/Pile Removal. Call now to speak to us about your next project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control, Lawn Fertilization & Insect Control, Wildlife Removal, Bed Bug Specialists, Carpenter Ant Control,Tick & Mosquito Control, Bat & Bird Exclusions, Bug Club Birthday Parties with LIVE Insects. Free estimates unless inspection is required.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not perform mowing services, mold treatments or home inspections

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ford's Hometown Services

    How is Ford's Hometown Services overall rated?

    Ford's Hometown Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ford's Hometown Services open?

    Ford's Hometown Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Ford's Hometown Services provide

    Ford's Hometown Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Ford's Hometown Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ford's Hometown Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Ford's Hometown Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ford's Hometown Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ford's Hometown Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Ford's Hometown Services offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ford's Hometown Services?

    Yes, Ford's Hometown Services offers warranties.

    What services does Ford's Hometown Services offer?

    Ford's Hometown Services offers the following services: Pest Control, Lawn Fertilization & Insect Control, Wildlife Removal, Bed Bug Specialists, Carpenter Ant Control,Tick & Mosquito Control, Bat & Bird Exclusions, Bug Club Birthday Parties with LIVE Insects. Free estimates unless inspection is required.

    Are there any services Ford's Hometown Services does not offer?

    We do not perform mowing services, mold treatments or home inspections