Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NORTHEAST TREE INC

4.7

(60) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

62 Holton St

Woburn, MA 01801

http://www.northeasttreeinc.com

Description

MASS CERTIFIED ARBORIST #2084. ACCEPTS MONEY ORDERS, Cash, Checks and Credit Cards Family owned and operated since 1975. Mass. Certified Pesticide Licensed. 187 ft. Crane and 127 ft. Crane, 75 ft. Aerial Lift Bucket Truck. Fully equiped, experienced, licensed and insured, (workmens comp. and liability insurance. Free estimates. Emergency Services....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

8

3

3

2

3

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

tree service (59)pest control (4)firewood company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
4.0

02/22/2022


John K.

They handled the project very quickly and cleaned everything nicely after they were done.

Description of Work
3 trees needed to be removed.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

5.0

08/22/2021


jennifer Y.

Northeast Tree was excellent. Quote was much lower than competitor, and the work was scheduled and performed well. I was a bit worried that after a few days of rain prior to appointment, there would be tire tracks on the lawn from the bobcat-like machine they needed to cut and remove the fallen tree - however, there was very little sign of it at all, which was great. Ed was very helpful getting the job scheduled and answering questions. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Had large fallen tree removed; stump ground; tree trimmed

Category tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


Richard M.

Great. Easy to work with, always showed up on time and date. Great work. Highly recommend and just really nice professional company to use.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category pest control,tree service

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

01/24/2021


Elizabeth B.

Northeast Tree came out and gave me an estimate to get some old tree stumps removed from our property, and not even a week later the job was already done! All three stumps were ground, removed, and cleaned up in less than 30 minutes! The two men who did the job were prompt, professional, and thorough. Would hire again for sure.

Description of Work
Three stumps ground and removed!

Category tree service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

12/01/2020


Michael R.

From the beginning to the end North East Tree did an exceptional job on my tree removal. The price was reasonable, the representatives were knowledgeable and courteous and the work was performed within the promised schedule. I would highly recommend North East Tree Service

Description of Work
Tree Removal and trim

Category firewood,tree service

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

08/21/2020


Anita S.

They were great! Fast response (the branch was in danger of falling), thorough work, friendly people, good cleanup.

Description of Work
Tree branch removal

Category tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

08/17/2020


Shirley M.

I have hired Northeast Tree several times. The office and team personnel are very pleasant anytime I contact them. All appointment times made by them are always “right on time” if not early! When the crew arrives they go over everything that was on the estimate and when completed the price is never changed from estimate. I had twelve very large trees removed today and you would never know as they clean up the yard, etc. COMPLETELY. This company is so FANTASTIC in all respects. Do not hesitate for one minute..hire them and see for yourself !

Description of Work
Removal of trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Images

Review for NORTHEAST TREE  INC - 62 Holton St, Woburn, MA - 38804399

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], We really appreciate your business and your very kind words!
5.0

02/13/2020


Tina R.

They are absolutely fantastic. They have a great staff, great equipment, and cleanest tree service that you can see.

Description of Work
They took down 10 trees and couple of branches from other trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

5.0

08/13/2019


Ani I.

From start to finish this company was fabulous to work with. My parents reached out to them to get an estimate for 2 trees. A representative showed up at the agreed time, provided an estimate. She was lovely. My parents reached out to book them. On the day of service, they came on time and got the work completed in 2 hours. everything was cleaned up well afterwards. Overall, we were very satisfied with the service. We would totally hire them again.

Description of Work
Professional Service From Start To Finish

Category tree service

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

4.0

09/02/2017


David V.

They were expensive. I did not really use them at all. I might not use them again for an estimate because they were expensive. I do not want to give them a bad rap because someone might find them not as expensive as I did. I did not go with them because of the price. I think they were pretty knowledgeable, and professional.

Description of Work
Estimate for tree removal and trimming.

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2017

Services Offered

TREE REMOVAL & CARE. CRANE & AERIAL BUCKET, PEST & DISEASE MANAGEMENT, DEEP ROOT FERTILIZING, LANDSCAPING. SALES & SERVICE, WOODSMAN CHIPPERS, TIMBERWOLF SPLITTERS, JONSERED CHAINSAWS, STUMP GRINDER, GREEN TEETH, ARBORIST SUPPLIES.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NORTHEAST TREE INC

How is NORTHEAST TREE INC overall rated?

NORTHEAST TREE INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are NORTHEAST TREE INC open?

NORTHEAST TREE INC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does NORTHEAST TREE INC provide

NORTHEAST TREE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Does NORTHEAST TREE INC offer free estimates?

Yes, NORTHEAST TREE INC offers free project estimates.

Does NORTHEAST TREE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, NORTHEAST TREE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does NORTHEAST TREE INC offer emergency services?

Yes, NORTHEAST TREE INC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by NORTHEAST TREE INC?

Yes, NORTHEAST TREE INC offers warranties.

What services does NORTHEAST TREE INC offer?

NORTHEAST TREE INC offers the following services: TREE REMOVAL & CARE. CRANE & AERIAL BUCKET, PEST & DISEASE MANAGEMENT, DEEP ROOT FERTILIZING, LANDSCAPING. SALES & SERVICE, WOODSMAN CHIPPERS, TIMBERWOLF SPLITTERS, JONSERED CHAINSAWS, STUMP GRINDER, GREEN TEETH, ARBORIST SUPPLIES.