Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Norman Mechanical Services, LLC

Founded 1993 • With Angi since January 2012

May hire an additional employee. May hire sub contractors. Charges by the job. Travel/trip charges may apply for long distances.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Kathy M.
5.0
10/15/2019
It went perfect! He is a really honest and reasonable guy to work with. He is typically punctual, but if he ever thinks he is going to be late he keeps in contact with me and lets me know. He cleans up well after himself and is very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend him!
Description of Work
Repaired my dishwasher
Category
appliance repair, plumbing
Sharon H.
5.0
01/22/2015
It worked out very well. I didn't have any dislikes.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Norman Mechanical Services. They fixed my garbage disposal and an outdoor spigot.
Category
plumbing
Sharon H.
5.0
01/22/2015
I would use them in the future.
Description of Work
I used Norman Mechanical Services. I had a toilet issue.
Category
plumbing
Catherine B.
5.0
07/19/2014
The faucet replacement was more difficult than expected, as a screw was stripped and some cutting was involved. Nonetheless it was done well and neatly. I appreciated the advice and look forward to using Norman Mechanical again.
Description of Work
replaced kitchen sink faucet and soap dispenser, advised on bathroom faucet and tub drain, and discussed installation of basement ejection pump and pressure regulator.
Category
plumbing
Derek E.
3.0
03/31/2014
Said the provided was suppose to contact me by a specific date, never contacted me.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Ronald Z.
5.0
03/21/2014
He was excellent. I really liked that the guy was very personable and did what he was supposed to do. I would hire him again.
Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal from him for $100 worth of plumbing services. He fixed a problem with the drainage in the sink and the bathtub.
Category
plumbing
Derek E.
3.0
03/19/2014
Said the provided was suppose to contact me by a specific date, never contacted me.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard G.
5.0
03/10/2014
I called to make an appointment and I told them what my problem was and he gave me some ideas over the phone which kind of solved the problems for the most part so I didn't make an appointment to have him over but I said to him that if things didn't work out that I would call on him. He was very helpful on talking to me on the phone but I didn't have him come to the house. He gave me some advice that allowed me to fix the plumbing issue myself for the most part. He was very friendly over the phone. He said that I should try doing things before he comes out and I did and it seemed to work. I called them back and thanked them. It was an expensive phone call but it was a problem that needed to be fixed and he told me how to fix it. He saved himself a trip out and I didn't have to stay home to let him in and we got the issue resolved so I guess it was a positive thing. So far, so good. It's still holding up so I might as well give him a positive thing. He knew exactly what I needed to do.
Description of Work
I called Norman Mechanical Services, LLC and told him my problem about plumbing and he gave me some ideas over the phone.
Category
plumbing
DDaniel M.
1.0
02/27/2014
I called them several times when I first purchased the deal--No reply as of today!!!!!!
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
DONNA K.
5.0
02/07/2014
I am happy to have found Peter through Angies Lists and quot;Big Dealand quot;. Peter was quick to return my calls, polite and accommodating with scheduling. He came on time and came equipped with the parts needed for the job. I won't hesitate to hire Peter for future work in my home.
Description of Work
Removed garbage disposal. Installed new basket strainer and connected new pipe drain.
Category
plumbing
Kat K.
5.0
11/01/2013
Peter came out the next day. All work was done promptly. Peter listened to my concerns and answered all my many questions as I wanted to be sure this leak was treated and I wasn't overlooking anything. We've been delighted with his work and always call him first. His rates are more than fair. He'll always have our business.
Description of Work
This is the second time I have used Norman Mechanical. The first time it was for a major bath and kitchen reno. This time there was a leak on a ceiling below the bathroom. Peter examined the sink, toilet and shower, replaced the wax seal on the toilet, caulked a line of tile in tub surround, and then removed a pesky under-sink water filter in the kitchen we have been wanting to get rid of.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling, drain cleaning
William A.
5.0
01/02/2012
Mr Norman showed up on time as we had scheduled it. He did the work quickly and made sure the job areas were completely cleaned up before he left. I thought he did a great job.
Description of Work
Refitted bathroom faucets, replaced faucets, cleaned drains and shower heads.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, water delivery, home remodeling, drain cleaning

Phone

Address

2 Pool Street

Woburn, MA 01801

Other Information

Services offered

residential and commercial plumbing and gas fitting. Replace boilers or furnaces.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Norman Mechanical Services, LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Norman Mechanical Services, LLC is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Norman Mechanical Services, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Norman Mechanical Services, LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Norman Mechanical Services, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Norman Mechanical Services, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Norman Mechanical Services, LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Norman Mechanical Services, LLC offers warranties.

Norman Mechanical Services, LLC offers the following services: residential and commercial plumbing and gas fitting. Replace boilers or furnaces.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Newbridge Contracting

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Newbridge Contracting

Established in 2009, Newbridge Contracting has made quick work of building a large client list, along with a reputation for impeccable work and craftsmanship. Our tile specialists work diligently to complete every job to your exact specifications and do so with respect and professionalism. We are confident in the work we do and can handle any type of tile job residential and/or commercial. Whether it's ceramic, glass, porcelain, marble or any other tile; rest assured that we will lay it down in style at an affordable price. We also give free estimates so give us a call!  

A Boston area full service design/build remodeling firm offering planning and construction of kitchens, additions and other quality home renovations. Visit www.pegdesign.net/portfolio to see more of our projects!  

Our company is your best source for professional, value driven, low cost service. Meaning that we are able to provide the most value and innovation per your dollar spent. We are a design build company with 25 years experience in all aspects of the construction industry, unlike most contractors that only specialize in one field and sub out the rest of the work to the lowest bidders; ultimately resulting in a lower quality of work. Busy Bee Construction only employs dependable and experienced craftsman to insure top quality work, and to prove it we offer a one year workmanship warranty. So whether your project is as small as a bathroom or as large as a new constructed home we can make it a stress free and exciting experience for you. Please visit busy-beeconstruction.com to find out more about our company and see photos. Additional email contact: downie.john@comcast.net