Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carole Kitchen & Bath Design

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2004

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

215 Salem St

Woburn, MA 01801

Description

We'd love to help you with your kitchen design and products (cabinetry/countertops). Our kitchen design team is fantastic! Award winning. Additional email - info@kitchenpeople.com. Additional DBA - Carole Industries, Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2018


D S.

Excellent. Fired the first designer for lack of detail. Carole's was night and day. Excellent attention to detail and understanding of price savings.

Description of Work
Help design and order vanities to update bathroom.

Category interior designers,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you are pleased with your experience and the end result!
5.0

04/22/2015


Scott K.

We love the final outcome. For nearly a year I would walk into our kitchen and ask myself, "Is this really ours?" The entire process was quite easy. We went in and spoke with MaryJane and told her what the plan was. She walked us through the showroom to explain the differences between cabinets, counters etc, but never made us feel like she was pushing one over the other. She ended up coming out to the house and taking measurements and once we picked the cabinets she did up some renderings in order to see what things would look like once completed. She gave us multiple cabinet samples to take to the tile stores as well to help us pick tile. I would not hesitate to use them again and \ or recommend them to others.

Description of Work
We worked with Carole's to help us design out our kitchen and bathroom remodel. We worked direct with MaryJane who helped us from beginning to end. We had an idea on style and color of the cabinets, but she helped us narrow this down as well as focus on specific cabinet layouts. She helped with counter tops and the new sink as well. The overall layout didn't change as we have a small kitchen to begin with, but she \ they were a big help in getting it all done as we didn't work with a designer.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,interior designers,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Wow!... We love this comment especially..."We love the final outcome. For nearly a year I would walk into our kitchen and ask myself, "Is this really ours?" This is exactly what we want to do for our clients! We are so happy that you are enjoying your new-improved rooms. Your comments get right to the root of what is sometimes challenging to convey to potential clients if you have not gone through a kitchen remodel---that even if your layout isn't changing dramatically or you are not moving walls and plumbing, there is still so much decision-making and a huge amount of choices and product options. We aim to people the people to help educate and help narrow choices to hit your target. Thank you for choosing to work with us, and thank you for making time to share your input on Angie's. It means so much to our team, and we are thrilled you are happy! -Maura Fredey
5.0

02/19/2015


Gail O.

It went perfect. Everything went smooth. The designer I worked with, Jenn Dussault, was very helping throughout the selection making process and was very prompt and punctual. We are very happy with the end design.

Description of Work
I had new cabinets installed.

Category custom cabinets,interior designers

Service Provider Response

Dear [name removed], We are thrilled that you are pleased with the results of your project and that you had a great experience. Jenn is truly a pro and she is so dedicated to her clients. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write a review. It really means a lot to our team! -Maura Fredey
5.0

05/14/2014


Kimberley F.

The project went very well. Our designer, Kathy Cremone, was excellent but all the other staff there we equally helpful. We could not be happier with the end result. Kathy was very patient with all my constant changes and indecisions. The store owners even followed up to be sure we were happy. Every one there takes pride in their work and it shows in the end result.

Description of Work
We gutted our kitchen and half bath, moved walls, opened house up, new kitchen and half bath.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/31/2013


steven R.

They did a fine job. They were punctual, professional, and clean in the work that they completed. I would recommend this company.

Description of Work
We purchased new kitchen cabinets.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] so much for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that you are pleased with your experience. We certainly know that clients have many options when it comes to cabinetry and design, and we are honored that you chose Carole Kitchen & Bath Design to work with. Enjoy your renovations in health and happiness, and happy 2014! -The Carole's team
5.0

09/09/2013


Dennis B.

We recently did a complete kitchen renovation. Our contractor guided us to Sara Hawkins and Carole industries and we couldn't have been happier. Sara did a great job providing us with an education on the process and very quickly produced a preliminary design. After several tweaks and meetings we went forward with project. Communication was outstanding. The cabinets, Hardware and countertops arrived on time and nearly flawless. We incoporated many of Sara's ideas and her knowledge was intstrumental in having our project come out so great.

Description of Work
Provided a kitchen design, Cabinets and Countertops

Category custom cabinets

5.0

12/31/2012


Sherry M.

Smoothly, except for damage caused to a cabinet door by the granite countertop installers. Carole Kitchen promptly ordered a new cabinet door that came fairly quickly. Cabinets delivered on time and all in excellent condition.

Description of Work
Ordered Executive brand maple kitchen cabinets and island and granite countertops through supplier used by Carole Kitchen (Gerrity) for small kitchen; installation performed by contractor except for installation of granite countertops by Gerrity. Carole Kitchen representative came to site to design and measure and communicated with contractor as necessary. Chose and purchased hardware for cabinets, range hood, sink and faucet separately. Carole Kitchen representative was very helpful and good-natured throughout the process. My only regret is that I ordered a microwave oven through Carole Kitchen. When I decided it was too big for the space where I had planned to use it, I was unable to return it for a refund.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

10/02/2012


BONNIE M.

They worked with every possible product. They Coordinated the arrival of the cabinets and the quality of the product. They informed us about what ideas would work well or not. They are beautiful cabinets that my whole family appreciates. Their standard of customer service is terrific.

Description of Work
They sold me my kitchen cabinets and helped lay out my kitchen. They also arranged for my counter tops to be put in.

Category custom cabinets,woodworking,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Customer, Thank you sincerely for sharing your experience with Angie's List members. We are thrilled that you love your cabinets and that you received the gold standard of service that we aim for at Carole's. Mary Jane is a terrific Carole's designer. She has been with us for more than ten years, and is a true professional. We hope you enjoy your new kitchen for years to come! -The Fredeys (Carole's owners) and the entire Carole team
5.0

04/06/2012


Tom R.

The agreements that we were required to sigh were a little off-putting, but I suppose that expreience in this business make them a necessity. For example, you have to acknowledge that any deficiencies in the products are to be handled directly with the manufacturer and that Carole won't be party to any change requests. That was fine with us. Carole stored the cabinets briefly and delivered them when the installer could begin work. The cabinets were perfect in all regards, measurement, finish and overall quality. We are extremely pleased. They are "Dura Supreme," in an off-white finish on Maple, with plywood construction. The company supplied an ample amount of molding and other trim, all in perfect condition. Carole's recommended installer, Paul Villiott of Readng, MA, accomplished a perfect installation, requiring him to compensate for multiple irregularities in our nearly century old home. His attention to detail brought out all the potential of the cabinets. We couldn't have been more pleased with the pride Paul put in his work.

Description of Work
Carole provided us kitchen cabinets and two appliances, DW and range, both GE. We ordered semi-custom (dimensions within 3") inset cabinets in late September for delivery in early November. Carole recommended an installer, Paul Villiott of Reading, and he was the highlight of our entire project.

Category woodworking,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at Carole's. We are glad you are happy and so thankful for your business. We understand that filling out forms can feel like a nuisance, and make you ask, "Hmmm, why are they asking me to sign all this paperwork?" We have learned that because of the incredibly detailed nature of the design work we do, and the reality that cabinetry is made from a natural raw product, we err on the side of what may seem like 'over-explaining". We would rather that our customers know up front what to expect and about what any normal variations can be. When it comes to wood cabinetry, for instance, It's different from one wood species to another (cherry, maple, etc.) for instance. Our forms also serve as checkpoints for our designers to make sure we do our best to review all that needs to be reviewed with you....product education that we hope is a key part of the service you get here. Rest assured that we are very, very picky about which manufacturers we work with, making sure that they too have solid manufacturing QA checks and balances in place. We also have worked hard to build strong and trusted relationships with our manufacturer reps so we can leverage those relationships to get the best for our clients. To sum up, we know you can buy cabinets/countertops etc. from hundreds of places, but hope that the education and service that Carole's offers results in happiness with your investment. Thank you again for choosing to work with our team. -Maura Fredey
5.0

11/29/2011


BIRGITTE F.

It was beautiful. I plan to use them again.

Description of Work
I bought cabinets from them and had design work done. They had their provider do countertops.

Category countertops,interior designers,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the design, cabinetry, and countertops. We appreciate your feedback.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spotted Salamander Organizing & Design

    Spotted Salamander is a full-service, hands-on service. When organizing and decluttering, I will be with you every step of the way, in it up to my elbows -- we do not just stand by and offer suggestions. You deal only with the owner of the business, never an assistant or contractor. We strive to make the process easy, stress-free and (dare I say it?) even fun. No job is too small or too big. No matter how overwhelming it may seem, we can fix it. In the areas of design and staging, we specialize in using what you already have. We are happy to do complete overhauls, but we do not assume that you want to discard all your belongings and start from scratch. We can find space and solutions you never imagined and create beauty with what is already there. There are photos of our work on our website, SpottedSalamanderOnline.com.  

    MMP Construction Inc

    At MMP Construction we pride ourselves on delivering great craftsmanship, and providing the best customer experience at competitive prices. From complete remodeling and additions, to snow removal and minor roof repairs we also specialize in 203k and home style loans, MMP Construction will complete the job in a timely and professional manner. We understand the investments our customers are making and we proactively provide updated timelines and information regarding the job, from start to finish.  

    Offers by MMP Construction Inc on Angi
    New England Closets

    During the COVID-19 outbreak, we are taking extra precautions with your health and safety in mind. Please call us today for more details. New England Closets offers closet design solutions in Woburn and the greater Eastern Massachusetts area. We have over 7 years of experience upgrading our Massachusetts customers homes. In addition to traditional reach-in and walk-in closets, our Closet Works Inc. line offers solutions for offices, mudrooms, garages, and guest rooms. Plus, our ShelfGenie line will continue to offer great solutions for kitchen pantries for food storage and accessibility and other areas that can benefit from pull-out shelves  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Cabinet making, closets, countertops, carpentry, interior design, decorating, remodeling - general, kitchen & bathroom.

    Services Not Offered

    Contractor services.Installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carole Kitchen & Bath Design

    How is Carole Kitchen & Bath Design overall rated?

    Carole Kitchen & Bath Design is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carole Kitchen & Bath Design open?

    Carole Kitchen & Bath Design is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Carole Kitchen & Bath Design provide

    Carole Kitchen & Bath Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Carole Kitchen & Bath Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carole Kitchen & Bath Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Carole Kitchen & Bath Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carole Kitchen & Bath Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carole Kitchen & Bath Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Carole Kitchen & Bath Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carole Kitchen & Bath Design?

    No, Carole Kitchen & Bath Design does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carole Kitchen & Bath Design offer?

    Carole Kitchen & Bath Design offers the following services: Cabinet making, closets, countertops, carpentry, interior design, decorating, remodeling - general, kitchen & bathroom.

    Are there any services Carole Kitchen & Bath Design does not offer?

    Contractor services.Installation.