Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ARCH PAINTING

4.6

(146) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2003

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

One Presidential Way Suite 109

Woburn, MA 01801

Description

Arch Painting was founded in 1997 by Joseph Giacalone, who sought to apply his decade of residential painting experience to launch a full-service painting company focused on providing exceptional service in a distinctly professional manner. Today, Arch Painting's management team employs a collaborative approach to provide affordable, efficient, and durable painting services. We aim to build client relationships that are as long-lasting as our applications....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

21

3

7

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

house painting (117)interior painting (40)pressure washing (19)decks & porches (8)deck cleaning (7)woodworking (5)wallpaper removal (5)general contractors (4)window replacement (1)hardwood floors (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
5.0

07/22/2020

Great worker. Unbelieveably neat. Methodical and efficient. Many kudos and no complaints

Description of Work
Deck painting

Category contractors,deck cleaning,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

2.0

11/18/2019

Showed up to look at for purpose of providing an estimate of cost to perform the work. Never provided the estimate. I called back and they said they would tell him, but he still did not provide estimate. I can't comment on the quality of the work, since no work was ever performed.

Description of Work
Fascia board trim from peak of roof (exterior)

Category house painters

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

1.0

09/16/2019

Never got back re: estimate. Never showed ip.

Description of Work
Repaint 2 family home.

Category house painters

5.0

10/25/2018

Great! The crew came early in the morning and left early in the evening, working in mid-40's degree temperatures. Although they have another days work to do, the porch already looks phenomenal and the front door frame is so much better than it was.

Description of Work
Painting frame of front door and screened porch

Category house painters

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

5.0

10/11/2018

Work was performed exactly as discussed and agreed to (match existing paint colors) at estimated cost. Start was delayed at our request due to high heat and humidity, with no complaints. Work was further delayed through no fault of Arch Painting due to continuous wet weather. Once a good weather window finally occurred, the work was performed quickly with no impact on us. We were totally satisfied...

Description of Work
Exterior Painting of our home.

Category house painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2018

5.0

08/27/2018

Although it took awhile for them to get started (without letting me know their timetable until the day before), they completed the job carefully and efficiently. I would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Front of the house and all trim painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

08/06/2018

Great job - done completely and quickly.

Description of Work
External house painting

Category house painters

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

5.0

08/01/2018

Arch did an excellent job. Couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Stain house and paint trim

Category house painters

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2018

5.0

06/25/2018

Big house scraped and done in 3 days. Difficult to get booked, but once scheduled they were finished very quickly. Did a nice job.

Description of Work
Outdoor house painting

Category decks,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2018

4.0

10/25/2017

Everything went very well, took three days. The only complaint I have is when they power washed the house they didn't cover some of my windows properly and I had to clean off paint chips and dirt them after they left.

Description of Work
Whole house Power wash, prime, 2 coats of paint, trim one coat, Shudders washed and spry painted to original color.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting · Wallpaper Removal · Carpentry · Power Washing · Epoxy Flooring · Minor Wall & Plaster Repair as part of a painting job.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes