Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Red's Rubbish Removal

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2015

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

25 North Ave

Winthrop, MA 02152

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Red's Rubbish Removal started on the west coast in San Diego and had created a great name in the junk world. We are now in business on the east coast and are headquartered in Winthrop, MA. We will haul almost anything you have laying around your house, garage, driveway, attic, basement or place of business as we service both residential and commercial. We provide the best service in the Boston area and will always give you a free estimate before we haul away your old junk. All prices include hauling and dump fee. All you have to do is point at what you want hauled away and we will take care of the rest! Leave the lifting to us! Red's Rubbish Accepts: Cash, Credit Card and Check. Receipts always available at the time of the job...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (13)trash removal (4)large appliances (2)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

03/31/2021

Professional: good communication, very fast, very clean.

Description of Work
I needed about 8 cubic yards of junk removed from my basement.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Excellent job, done in good time. Sent a reminder text the night before. Arrived right on time. Cleaned up after. Very fair price. Red is cheerful and agreeable. Great service! Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Clear out of basement and construction debris

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

12/01/2020

Tim and his team were punctual and professional. After their arrival I found a few more item to be discarded that were not part of the original appraisal. Tim was pleasant, flexible and extremely accommodating. I would not hesitate to refer him to a friend or call him again in the future. I actually had him give me a quote for future furniture removal.

Description of Work
Hauling away furniture and rugs

Category hauling services,appliance sales

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

Excellent same-day service and excellent communication. Will be hiring again.

Description of Work
Hauling tree branches

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

I was contacted right away and got a quote within an hour or so, and they were able to schedule on short notice, arrived on time and hauled everything away, promptly and quickly. Very professional, reasonable price, very nice guys, great experience all around.

Description of Work
Hauling away carpeting and old furniture

Category hauling services,appliance sales

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

10/17/2019

It was great as always. They were quick, efficient, followed direction, and showed up on time.

Description of Work
They did junk removal.

Category hauling services

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

10/17/2019

I used them multiple times, about eight to ten times. They had a reasonable price, showed up on time, cleaned up after themselves, and didn't left anything.

Description of Work
They did removal of wood and other materials.

Category hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

10/16/2019

They were phenomenal to work with. They were a very respected company. Price was fair.

Description of Work
They did a rubbish removal.

Category garbage collection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

5.0

10/16/2019

Red’s Rubbish Removal was the easiest and best process about my recent move! It’s extremely easy to schedule, they arrived perfectly on time, were fantastic, and were in and out in no time. I was so impressed! Better than any other removal company I’ve ever worked with before. Would recommend this 100x!!

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

10/16/2019

Besides being extremely easy to set up time with Reds, they were the most affordable and honest bunch when they showed up. They definitely know what they’re doing. Highly recommend and no reason to go anywhere else again.

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

Services Offered

Junk Removal Junk Disposal Garbage Removal Junk Hauling Demolition Debris Removal Commercial Construction Debris Trash Debris Removal & Garbage Pickup Rubbish Removal Shed Removal Appliance Haul away Pallet and Crate Removal Apartment Cleanouts Deck Teardown Debris Removal Garage Cleanup Job Site Cleanup Landscape Yard Debris and trash Small Handyman Jobs

Services Not Offered

Dumpsters

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No