Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Drains by James Inc.

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2011

4.8

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

190 Main St Unit 6

Wilmington, MA 01887

Description

Professional Sewer and Drain Cleaning. Check our website for services and pricing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/02/2022


Amy T.

Very professional from start to finish. Quick reply, scheduled the job quickly, and the plumber they dispatched was on time in the two hour window given with a text and call when he was on his way. Will absolutely use again and recommend.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

04/28/2022


Paula C.

Great. Plumber was very efficient and cleaned up after work was completed.

Description of Work
clear clogged drainpipe

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

03/30/2022


Julie M.

James was great! Very professional thoroughly addressed the problem. Would hire again.

Description of Work
kitchen sink drain unclogged

Category drain cleaning

5.0

03/30/2022


Kirsten L.

Daniel was efficient and effective (it was just done so longterm effect can't be seen yet). He came immediately and on time. We are grateful.

Description of Work
Clean out sewer line, secure cap properly.

Category sewer cleaning

1.0

02/09/2022


Brian E.

Charged my grandmother $100 service call for an issue they said "Oh, we don't do that." Well maybe the receptionist should have known that and not sent you out in the first place? Incompetence all around from the Owner who wouldn't even get on the phone, to the 100% clueless receptionist to the 2 bumbling servicemen who had the nerve to ask my grandmother to write them a $100 check after being there literally 1 minute for the wrong reason. They even admit in the Bill that they were called there for the wrong reason, look at the included picture. Everything they stated on that bill is information we gave to the receptionist before they sent them out. Drains by James may have been a decent company at one point but what the ____ is this ____? Makes me so mad.

Description of Work
Basement Flood Cleaning

Category floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

This message is in response to Mr. Evangelita's complaint. This was a total misunderstanding - Ms. Evangelita called around 6:30AM and spoke with our answering service. Office personnel doesn't arrive in the office until about 7-7:30 am. By the time the message got to the office it was told to us a main line in the basement was pouring water. Our first thought was to get techs right over to the house - main line back ups can be time sensitive and a big mess as well. Once we got there and realized it wasn't a drain issue the tech charged a service charge of $100. We get calls to come out all the time for issues that we are not equipped to fix - and we do need to charge for our time. Ms. Evangelita called the office with her concerns and after we spoke with the answering service we determined it was a misunderstanding and promptly refunded the service charge. I would love to say mistakes do not happen but we know they do. I hope Ms. Evangelita is happy with the outcome.

5.0

10/14/2021


Virginia L.

Fantastic. Nelson was great, as was the office. Best experience ever with drain cleaner!

Description of Work
N/A

Category drain cleaning

5.0

08/14/2021


Claudia D.

called back quickly, came the same day, cleared the kitchen sink drain (which had a lot of build up accumulated over years) in under two hours. Good pricing too for the amount of work done.

Description of Work
drain cleaning

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

07/17/2021


Jocelyn B.

Daniel F. at Drains by James arrived on schedule and unclogged my bathtub drain quickly. Very professional and pleasant experience. I am a repeat customer of Drains By James. Highly recommend them for this service.

Description of Work
Bathtub Drain Clog Cleared

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

06/03/2021


Carolyn T.

Work was completed in a timely and effective way.

Description of Work
We used Drains by James to unclog a basement drain.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

05/11/2021


William W.

Excellent, Daniel F arrived early, was very efficient , polite, he knew what needed to be done and did it quickly. He explained some things to us. He represented your company very well. You are very fortunate to have him work for you. Thank You so much, It is appreciated. I know my sister will call you again if need be.

Description of Work
Clogged kitchen drain at a home i was staying at

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

04/28/2021


Emanuele S.

The lower. Price on the market Thanka

Description of Work
Sewer Cleaning

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

02/04/2021


Allison W.

Great! Hank arrived right on time and had everything fixed within an hour!

Description of Work
N/A

Category drain cleaning

5.0

02/04/2021


Robert T.

I submitted a request through Angie's list Sunday evening for a kitchen drain clog, and received a text from Drains by James 15 minutes later to set up an appointment early the next morning. They were fast and professional.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink clog

Category drain cleaning

5.0

01/29/2021


brad K.

HIRE THIS COMPANY! After several years and several "specialists" attempting to unclog my bathtub drain, this company did it. They spent the time to analyze the problem, and worked their magic. FINALLY, the drain works as it should---AND they give a 90-day guarantee. 5 stars!

Description of Work
clogged tub drain

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

01/11/2021


Jane E.

They were professional and got the job done.

Description of Work
Drain cleanout.

Category sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

12/10/2020


Camille D.

I was more than pleased with their service! When I placed the call at 8am, I could have had them in one hour! I chose noon, and at exactly noon they arrived. Within a half hour the drain was running smoothly! The technician was, pleasant, knowledgeable, and efficient! The cherry on the cake was the $179.00 bill vs $585 from Roto Rooter 2 months before! I’ll definitely keep this company handy for future needs!

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

12/01/2020


steven M.

They were an A+ provider to work with. They wore PPE, were right on-time and very clean.

Description of Work
Drain in tub is blocked.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

11/03/2020


LISA S.

The office called and offered to send over a plumber within an hour of my request for a quote. All my questions about the job were answer. The plumber who came was polite, careful and thorough. He wore a mask and gloves throughout. He took care of the clog and cleaned up afterward. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

10/18/2020


Greg J.

I used Drains by James for my kitchen sink in early August 2020. I worked on the plugged drain for a full day, bought an auger and got in 15 feet into the branch line without luck, repeating the augering three times. They responded quickly through Angie's List and promptly set up a morning appointment the following day. Their specialist followed Covid-19 guidelines and wore a mask at all times. After 3 solid hours of effort, he called for backup. The 'A' team arrived and assessed the situation. They augered the lines until they got the line unplugged. Built-up cast iron scale caused the blockage and some non-traditional pipe routing hampered the effort. An Angie's List coupon was applied toward the work. Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
Clogged kitchen branch line

Category drain cleaning

5.0

09/28/2020


Jay B.

on time, did what was asked, and cleaned up nicely

Description of Work
cleaned out sewer trap, and eliminated p trap

Category drain pipe, sewer cleaning

5.0

09/02/2020


Cynthia F.

Arrived on time, explained work and charged exactly what they said they would charge.

Description of Work
drain xlog

Category drain cleaning

5.0

08/14/2020


Sharon G.

Hank arrived on time. Wore mask, gloves, booties. Pleasant and efficient. Work performed for stated price. Left site clean. Provided report and recommendations.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance. Clean about 90 ft. sewer line to street.

Category drain pipe, sewer cleaning

5.0

07/30/2020


ronald R.

long but very well worker sean was very pleasant and they were here in a little over an hour after in contact you good job

Description of Work
clean drains in bathroom

Category drain pipe, drain cleaning

5.0

07/24/2020


Alethea G.

I called them based on a family referral early afternoon when we realized that the sewage line was blocked up and we needed to have it cleared. They were able to get someone to the house within a couple of hours with all of the right knowledge and equipment, and they cleared right through it. They were friendly, skilled and prompt.

Description of Work
Clear a blockage of roots in the sewage line from the house to the sewage main

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

07/07/2020


Brian G.

Very good very quick and professional

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning Repair

Category drain pipe, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Black & White Cleaning Service

    Black & White General Services Inc. seeks to develop the work always with love, dedication and professionalism, to guarantee satisfaction of our clients. For over 10 years, we have been providing specialist residential & commercial services. We work with quality products, adequate equipment, reliable professionals and trained to better serve them. We are a team formed by Brazilians, every day more is gaining its deserved space in the job market, for the excellent performance of their tasks. My team and I love what we do and we always work with affection to keep our clients happy. We are a family business. We await your contact. Thank you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Black & White Cleaning Service  on Angi
    2J Plumbing

    Emergency call 24/7 - Plumbing, heating, and HVAC installation, repair, and maintenance. We service Residential and commercial areas from the ground up to remodels. We are fully insured and licensed in MA. We offer 24 hr service. Commercial and Residential Air Conditioning & Heating Services. Water heater installations Gas leaks Repair Service Radiator Valve and Installation Give us a call today and allow us to answer any questions or concerns that you may have.  

    All Drain Services, Inc.

    All Drain Services, Inc. has been in the drain service business for over 18 years, and is owned by Manny and Gloria Vega. Our commitment to customer service is unmatched. Our years of experience have taught us that in our line of business that is what counts. Our dedication to getting a quality job done has been the backbone of our success, and this quality is instilled in all employees from our President to our Service Techs. All Drain Services, Inc. is open all day, every day including holidays! We offer emergency and regular maintenance services.  

    Offers by All Drain Services, Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    146124
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Massachusetts: Home Improvement
    Trade License Expiration
    06/01/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    all types of drain cleaning ,high pressure water jetting,video pipe inspection,grease traps,sewer lines, sinks,tubs,floor drains,laundry lines,disposals,storm drains,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Drains by James Inc.

    How is Drains by James Inc. overall rated?

    Drains by James Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Drains by James Inc. open?

    Drains by James Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Drains by James Inc. provide

    Drains by James Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Drains by James Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Drains by James Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Drains by James Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Drains by James Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Drains by James Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Drains by James Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Drains by James Inc.?

    Yes, Drains by James Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Drains by James Inc. offer?

    Drains by James Inc. offers the following services: all types of drain cleaning ,high pressure water jetting,video pipe inspection,grease traps,sewer lines, sinks,tubs,floor drains,laundry lines,disposals,storm drains,