Gega Home Improvement

About

Founded 2004

Gega Home Improvement is locally owned and operated out of Westwood, MA providing a wide range of home improvement, Roofing and Siding services. We can do it all! We are currently accepting new clients and would love to take on any of your upcoming projects. Please call us or click for an estimate today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+77 more images

Remodeling/Siding

Remodeling/Siding

home remodeling
Past Projects
Remodeling/Siding project
Remodeling/Siding

home remodeling

Siding Installation project
Siding Installation

siding companies

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

siding companies (8)roofing (3)gutter repair (3)handyman (2)flooring (2)door installation (1)woodworking (1)masonry (1)
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
5.0

08/15/2022


Chris W.

We had a great experience with Gega Home Imprvement. Before the work began, they were always quick to answer any questions we had and kept us in the loop throughout. The work began and ended on time, which is always nice for a big project. They work hard and things went very smoothly. We love our new siding and would gladly hire again!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2022

5.0

03/08/2022


Walter C.

Artur was by far one of the best I have worked with. We've been looking for a carpenter who can help manage some of the work we have and has been the most reliable we came across. Getting in touch with him was easy. He would either answer when we called or he would call back or text with an update. He showed up early for the first walk through and gave us a quote quickly. When the storm door was on back order, he let us know and shopped around until he found one so we can get the job done one time. The handrail was installed properly and the storm door looks good. He was dependable and I have no worries that he'll do what he said he would. Great partner and look forward to working with him again

Description of Work
Installed Handrail and Storm door

Category handyman service, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

Images

Review for Gega Home Improvement - Located in, Westwood, MA - 39653004

+1 More

5.0

01/28/2022


rochelle S.

Artur has been absolutely fabulous. His work is impeccable. He's incredibly easy to work with. And his prices are very reasonable. This was a complicated job, especially difficult to accomplish in the winter. I literally had workmen who wanted to charge me ten times as much as he did. Artur came several times on his own to analyze how best to handle the job and then did a lot of the outside work during frigid weather. He even came back one day on his own accord, while it was starting to snow because he wanted to make sure that nothing got damaged during an upcoming blizzard.

Description of Work
replacing clapboards, repairing wooden post on outside of building, fixing retaining wall

Category handyman service, masonry, remodeling, siding

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

5.0

11/06/2021


Rebecca T.

Arthur did a very good job replacing some pieces of siding. And he cleaned up after the job was done. I would hire him back again!

Description of Work
siding repairs

Category remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

5.0

10/19/2021


David S.

Artur did an excellent job of going about his work. He was quick, responsive, and provided extremely high quality results.

Description of Work
Window protection (including flashings) and stair repair

Category remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

09/10/2021


Jessica B.

It was a small job, but they still gave it their attention and finished it in a reasonable amount of time. Good work as well.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

5.0

05/21/2021


Susan R.

I am very happy with the result. Artur showed up when he said he would, charged a fair price, and did excellent work. We will be hiring him again.

Description of Work
replace exterior door and window frames

Category siding

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

5.0

05/05/2021


Conor D.

The project went excellent! Artur was prompt in his response, efficient and effective when completing the tasks involved, communicated every step of the way, and did a phenomenal job. I highly recommend!!!!

Description of Work
Vinyl siding replacing rotten wood

Category flooring contractor

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

04/07/2021


XHaklina D.

The gentleman were very professional and hard working. The quality of work was excellent, and exceeded expectations. The work was also done in a timely manner. I would rehire Gega team and highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Siding

Category remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2021

5.0

04/07/2021


Tim L.

very good, clean, professional job, price very fair for work that was done, we are very 😊

Description of Work
exterior work, and some framing

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

03/13/2021


Colleen C.

Our general contractor used Gega to install new siding on our home. They did great, quality, detailed oriented work. Very happy with the finished product, and our house looks great!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Siding

Category remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2021

5.0

03/13/2021


Niko S.

Very happy with gega home lmprovment.The best

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

03/12/2021


Mirell S.

Very satisfied with their work. They were very professional and the price was reasonable. I will never hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category gutter repair, remodeling, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

5.0

03/12/2021


Josh B.

I highly recommend Artur and Gega Home Improvements. Artur has completed several quality improvements on my home in Boston including carpentry, siding, roofing, fencing & custom shelving. Artur is a skilled contractor who pays attention to the details of his work, takes pride in the quality, is respectful and cleanly. Plus he charges fair rates!

Description of Work
Siding, Gutters, Deck, Storage Shelving, Skilled Carpentry

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

03/11/2021


Frank J.

They did an amazing job they were on time, consistent and I am very happy. I will recommend them to many of my friends that I know.

Description of Work
Vinyl Flooring and Gutter Repair

Category flooring contractor, gutter repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located in

    Westwood, MA 02090

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    Services Offered

    General Remodeling,
    Siding, Roofing, Gutters, Handyman Services, Flooring Sales and Installation, Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gega Home Improvement

    How is Gega Home Improvement overall rated?

    Gega Home Improvement is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gega Home Improvement open?

    Gega Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Gega Home Improvement provide

    Gega Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Gega Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gega Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Gega Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gega Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gega Home Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, Gega Home Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Gega Home Improvement?

    Yes, Gega Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Gega Home Improvement offer?

    Gega Home Improvement offers the following services: Roofing Installation and Repair, Asphalt Shingle Roofing Installation, Metal Roofing, Siding Installation (Vinyl), Window Installation and Repair, Door Installation, Gutters & Gutter Guard Installation, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Vanity Installation, General Remodeling Services

    Are there any services Gega Home Improvement does not offer?

    Please ask for details