Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NextGen Construction Service Inc.

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2016

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

301 N Elm St P.O. Box 1959

Westfield, MA 01085

Description

We are your local roofing specialists! Our small business is growing everyday and we are proud to say we have now reached the MasterElite level with GAF (one of the nations largest shingle brands)! This means, unlike most installers, we are able to provide you with the best warranty in the industry when we install your roof! Choose NextGen and have that peace of mind for years to come! While we do focus on roofing, our repertoire also includes: decks (we are a TrexPro installer), siding, windows & doors, and additions....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/23/2020


Jenny W.

I had serious damage to my roof after a storm. Rene was able to quickly assess the situation and resolve it before it got any worse. I was so relieved when I was able to contact him right away, he was very concerned when I explained the damage and he knew exactly what needed to be done. He was on-site quicker than I expected and his team was so friendly and courteous to me and my family. They took care of every little detail including cleaning up to the point where it looked like nothing ever happened. I could not be happier with the job that was done. We will definitely be calling them for future projects and I will recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter repair

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Nextgen! We enjoyed working with you.
5.0

06/09/2019


Kaybeth F.

NexGen contacted us promptly (the next day) to schedule an estimate. They were able to come out on a Saturday to take a look, and gave us options and prices on the spot. The work was completed in one day. They cleaned the work site, did not damage any property, and were very professional and polite while they were onsite. They also complete slate roofing repairs, and we plan on hiring them in the future!

Description of Work
Replace a roof on an addition of the house

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/20/2018


David G.

Rene Gauthier Jr and his crew were amazing. We had a rather ambitious project of finishing a blank-canvas basement turning it into a bedroom, a full bathroom, two rooms for utilities, a gym and very large entertainment area complete with a wet bar. Rene was right there with us every step of the way and rolled with the punches with every twist and turn our creative process took. He and his staff were very respectful of our time, our house and our privacy. Rene looked for ways to save us money without cutting corners. The end product is GORGEOUS! our goal from the start was to make our basement have the look and feel of the rest of the house and he accomplished precisely that! Thanks Rene for an amazing job!

Description of Work
Finish a large Basement

Category contractors,drywall,egress windows,picture framing,remodeling,roofing,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! You guys were awesome to work with. Looking forward to future projects!
5.0

11/13/2018


JIM B.

Great job top pro used good materials we had a tricky roof in job and they did great !!!

Description of Work
New roof and roof repairs

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure. Thanks for choosing nextgen
5.0

10/05/2018


Joseph D.

NextGen Construction was great to work with. A quote was provided quickly and once the work began it moved along swiftly and professionally. The quality of the work was outstanding and the workers were polite and highly-skilled. And all of this was at a very competitive price. I highly recommend NextGen Construction for any building project.

Description of Work
An old teetering garage/chicken coup was demolished and replaced with an extended two-car garage.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure working with you and hope to work with you again.
5.0

02/02/2018


WTPI S.

Nextgen did an excellent job putting on two roofs, one on my home and one on my garage in the depth of winter with a couple of inches of snow on the roof. The workers and the Owner were very nice and very detailed about their work. This was a huge job, and I could not find any contractor to do the job reasonably and professionally. I am very pleased with Nextgen and I HIGHLY recommend them to everyone!

Description of Work
Nextgen installed a new roof on my home and garage

Category roofing,roof snow removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! It was our pleasure to work with you. I am looking forward to future projects.
5.0

01/31/2018


Linda L.

When a very minor leak happened, the owner was extremely responsive and corrected the situation at no cost.

Description of Work
Installation of GFCI electrical outlet in bathroom. In addition, bathroom walls refinished, plumbing work as far as new fixtures installed. Re-pointing of chimney.

Category drywall,roofing,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. Looking forward to the basement bathroom project we talked about.
5.0

01/29/2018


Faith B.

Rene and his group of workers were prompt, professional and most of all courteous and respectful. The quality of their work is impeccable. I wish I had known about Rene and his company when I had other work done in the house. Rene will be coming back in the warmer weather to install our new kitchen doors. I highly recommend NextGen.

Description of Work
My kitchen was in need of a mini-makeover and we were more than pleased that NextGen Construction Service agreed to take on a small renovation. Not all companies are willing to do that.

Category picture framing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review. Looking forward to seeing you guys in the spring.
5.0

01/29/2018


Marie & Paul Q.

Great, perfect work and the house looks awesome. They had it done so quickly and efficiently. Done before the set time.

Description of Work
We needed our small house made bigger and we spoke to several builders and NEXT GEN was the best choice by far. The work Rene and his crew did was incredible. They did work no other builders could do... Excellent quality and detail is unbelievable!!! The price he gave us for so much work was the best price over the other builders who were doing less work. Our neighbors are still asking about his work and how he did so much in such a short time with so much quality. NextGen are Pro's all the way and we would highly recommend to everyone looking to have big projects or small projects. We've had NextGen back to do roofing and more interior projects that are different areas since the rebuild last year and the quality was excellent on those projects also!!! Our first choice for any home projects will be NextGen. Rene has local guys and they do a great job. Rene and his crew are so nice and easy to talk with.

Category contractors,drywall,egress windows,picture framing,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. I enjoyed working with you guys. Looking forward to more BBQ's this summer.
5.0

01/29/2018


Daniel D.

perfect , they incorporated our idea on fly and made some suggestions we never thought of , everything came out like a house u see in magazine

Description of Work
total first floor remodel, kitchen bedroom and living room , removed walls to create open floor plan

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], We enjoyed working with you. Looking forward to future projects.
5.0

01/04/2018


steven W.

Everything happened as planned and described by NextGen. The only surprise was that they ran slightly short of roofing shingles on the last section of roof, and had to come by on Saturday morning to finish the job. They did everything they said they would do, and to my eyes, did a very good job.

Description of Work
Redo the roofing on the entire back side of my house, that was at least 35-40 years old, or older. Repair broken or missing slates on part of the front roof. Improve the flashing around the chimney at the slate roof. Install a small section of gutter over the bulkhead. Clean up to condition before the job started.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this review. I enjoyed our conversations. Looking forward to future projects.
5.0

11/14/2017


dale B.

Great!! Crew and owner arrived on time (8 am) and work was completed, including cleanup, and they were gone by 1 PM that day. All were respectful, courteous and careful of my floors and furniture. I am very please with the results.

Description of Work
11 All new replacement windows for small ranch style home. Included removing outdated picture window and skinny side lites with 3 new double hung windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Our business loves returning customer. Thanks for choosing us again.
5.0

10/25/2017


Victoria H.

Excellent job and rehire for this year

Description of Work
Snow removal

Category roof snow removal

Service Provider Response

Glad to serve your company. Looking forward to many years of service.
5.0

10/20/2017


Bruce S.

Not only did they effectively clear the roofs, both flat and sloped, but handled snow removal on the ground as well. It was clear that safety was paramount in all that they did. We are confident that NexGen Construction is reliable and can be counted upon to get the job done and done correctly.

Description of Work
My wife and I manage several properties in the Pioneer Valley. These multi-story buildings required snow removal and roof maintenance during the past winter. We contacted NexGen Construction and found Rene Gauthier and his crew to be very responsive and completely competent to meet the task.

Category roofing,roof snow removal,snow removal

Service Provider Response

Glad to help. Were looking forward to a long working relationship helping you with your properties.
5.0

09/14/2017


Shawn S.

I am more pleased than I can express with the level of service, attention to detail, flexibility, professionalism, and work ethic that Rene and his team exhibited. He treated us extremely well, overseeing all aspects of the work personally and his entire crew was pleasant and very attentive. The quality of the work really shows through in the details that Rene and his team executed-in places where corners could have been cut, the team took extra effort to do things the right way-all while staying within a budget that was comparable to what we received from other firms. The process was quick, professional, and the whole team seemed genuinely glad to be working with us on our home. Also, they were on-time. I can't emphasize the extent to which timeliness in contractors is a rarity these days. We live in a somewhat remote area so it is unusual for contractors to show up when they say they will and we always feel like an imposition. Not the case with Rene AT ALL. He was there on-time, when he said he would be, and we always felt like his first priority. I will hire Rene and his team again for more work with no hesitation whatsoever and recommend them in the highest possible terms.

Description of Work
Rene worked closely with us to develop a customized scope of work that included re-roofing our house, adding exterior trim, repairing siding, building a new front porch, adding paneling to enclose our back porch, and repairing an outbuilding. Rene was very flexible and focused on what we needed, rather than trying to pitch us on a "canned" product or service, as other firms we spoke with did.

Category contractors,egress windows,roofing,siding,garage builders,woodworking

Service Provider Response

You guys are the best. The guys always ask "when are we heading back up to Tolland" I think they enjoy all the wonderful homemade treats you were spoiling us with. Hope your staying warm this winter. I'm sure we will see you in the spring.
5.0

08/02/2017


Steve R.

The project was completed ahead of schedule and actually the entire project would have come in under budget if my wife and I hadn't kept adding new items to the proposal. Not only were we happy with the work being performed off of the original scope of work Rene did not take issue as we added extras along the way. We have never experienced a more professional company to have work for us. They began every day at the scheduled time and worked well until the end of each day. They even asked if it was OK for them to work on Saturdays along the way. They paid attention to detail and kept the job site (including our portion of the roadway) clean every single day. We have at least three additional projects for NextGen Construction Service to complete for us, as we could not have been more pleased and satisfied with the work that was performed on our home.

Description of Work
Remove brick siding, remove old aluminum siding, then remove wooden shingle siding, install new vinyl siding, install new gutters, install new outdoor lighting, install new roof, fabricate new soffits along the entire roof, rebuild two decks, install three new entry doors, install two new storm doors, build beautiful two-tier retaining wall, install new asphalt driveway, loom and seed new lawn.

Category decks,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

What a transformation you home went through. It looks awesome! Thanks again for choosing NextGen.
5.0

06/22/2017


suzanne P.

Project went well and the price was great. Rene and his crew did an awesome job and cleaned up after each day's work. They were professional, polite and worked their tails off. Rene offered suggestions and options to get the look we wanted for our house, it was quite a transition and I have had many, many compliments on it. I really wish I could add before and after photos but can't figure out how. Several months after the project had been completed and we caused some damage, I called Rene for help. He called me right back and was over to fix it that week. If I have any kind of project in the future I will call him and I recommend him whenever I can.

Description of Work
New roof with added overhang, gutters, siding, stucco, several windows and doors with interior trim work.

Category decks,picture framing,gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to work with you. Your house looks amazing.
5.0

06/19/2017


dale B.

From the initial estimate to the completion, Mr. Gauthier was prompt, knowledgeable, and patient with our many questions (and we had a lot). Products offered were well known and high quality. Work was done efficiently with minimum disruption to our schedule. The crew showed up when they said they would, cleaned up the area every day and made sure that lawn, shrubs and trees were disturbed as little as possible. Everyone was courteous and the roof(s) look great. We are very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Replace 22 YO roof on 10 rm colonial home and 2 car garage.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing NextGen
5.0

06/18/2017


Brendan F.

Nothing but the most professional and competent workers were provided on site. If an A+ was an option i would rate them as such.

Description of Work
Replace siding on a commercial restaurant during off hours

Category picture framing,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,woodworking

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure. Thanks again for the work.
5.0

06/18/2017


Evan M.

Arrived when he said he would and finished ahead of schedule and left absolutely no mess behind. Not one nail or shingle to be found. When he says they will be there they are. Not to mention they have all the equipment and know how to tackle the job.

Description of Work
The first thing was a new roof that I had next gen do. My roof had four valleys two dormers and was 2 1/2 stories high and steep. Also had to doors put in by Next gen and have plans for finishing my basement. Price is always right.

Category roofing,doors,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was an absolute pleasure working for the Muranski family. Looking forward to future projects.
5.0

11/15/2016


Amy S.

Very well - Rene was helpful in designing practical layout for our addition (new construction & reconfiguration of space) while keeping costs in check. Very considerate with picking up & keeping the rest of our home clean, too. Finished on time. Very pleased with final product.

Description of Work
Bathroom/mudroom addition

Category decks,picture framing,remodeling,siding,woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review.
5.0

11/11/2016


Bruce S.

This experience was truly one of the best we have ever had. Rene listened, planned and then executed our wishes. His experience, skills and honesty resulted in a project completed :"on time and under budget". There were very few surprises and the overall stress of this major project was dramatically reduced by Rene's openness and commitment to customer satisfaction. We recommend NexGen without any reservations and will definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
My wife and I purchased a ranch that need extensive renovation as well as expansion. Working directly with Rene at NexGen we developed a plan, budget and timeline. The project scope was larger than we first thought and included roofing, new windows, siding, gutters, hardwood flooring, three complete bathrooms, wall changes, insulation, a complete kitchen remodel, and sheetrock throughout. NexGen smoothly coordinated work by electrical, plumbing and other sub contractors.

Category decks,picture framing,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the through review. Your house looks amazing!
5.0

11/01/2016


William H.

It went very well. We ran into problems with the roof trusses, they didn't fit. Rene was great to work with it turned out that the truss company made a mistake with the dimensions. Rene contacted the truss company and there representative was at the site the next day with Rene and I figuring out a solution. Everything else went as planned. I would definitely call Rene for any future work.

Description of Work
Added a garage and enclosed breezeway. All concrete work,framing,roofing,siding,windows,Doors,back Concrete patio, and removed existing wall between the new room and the kitchen.

Category contractors,decks,picture framing,roofing,siding,replacement windows,garage builders,woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

You guys are great. Our kids look forward to your Easter egg hunt every year now. See you soon.
5.0

10/04/2016


Raymond L.

Mr Gauthier is a professional, honest, most friendly person. I cannot overstate what a positive experience this project was from beginning to end. He is an ethical, kind, and caring person. My calls and texts were immediately returned, every single time! It is my pleasure to recommend Mr. Gauthier and I do so without reservation. I would also say that he is a highly skilled and intelligent contractor. I would (and most likely will) hire Mr. Gauthier for future projects. I have recommended him to a close friend recently who is considering re-modifications to his home. Do strongly consider him as your contractor. All of the work he did for me was the very best. A contractor visiting my neighbor noticed the new additions and asked who did the work. He said the work was excellent and stated more than once how impressed he was with the quality.

Description of Work
Replaced roof (shingles). Removed 2 layers of old shingles. Replaced siding. Built 20'x10' addition with large windows installed. Addition included basement. Replaced complete deck an provided a beautiful design for us. He also updated three bathrooms for us including new flooring. Other things not included in contract like new stairs leading out of garage, a pleasant surprise for us.

Category decks,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

So often in our business people start off a customers and become close friends. Love you guys. Hope to see you soon.
5.0

09/30/2016


Pam & RIch S.

He was extremely prompt, throughly, precise and left the work area clean.

Description of Work
He raises and replaced a small roof incuding installing a door

Category roofing,woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks again. We had a blast working with you. Looking forward to future projects.

    Other local Pros in your area

    John's Gutter Cleaning Installation & Repair LLC

    John's Gutter Cleaning offers complete Gutter Cleaning, Gutter installation, repairs and power washing services to the State of CT. We specialize in gutters and downspouts and our staff offers quality and reliable services.  

    Siber Construction

    We specialize in all phases of roofing and siding services, repairs, replacements, installs, general remodeling and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bunnell's Home Improvement

    Bunnell's Home Improvement, Inc has been one the most trusted name in roofing throughout Western MA for over 20 years! Our work has stood the test of time and we have built a reputation for never needing to revisit our customers because our work never fails. To make sure all work is done with pride and percision, the owner is "hands on" on site for each job we perform. The president / owner William Bunnell has over 25 years of experience and operates with only a hand full of trusted contractors. We want you to be confident in our work that we stand behind all work 100%.  

    Offers by Bunnell's Home Improvement on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CS-098654
    Trade License Locale
    Commonwealth of Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Board of Building Regulations and Standards
    Trade License Expiration
    08/19/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer commercial and residential roofing, siding, gutters, windows, doors, additions, decks, kitchens, bathrooms, basement remodeling, and general remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    If there is something that we do not offer we generally know who does and we can work for you. We do not offer residential snow removal.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NextGen Construction Service Inc.

    How is NextGen Construction Service Inc. overall rated?

    NextGen Construction Service Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are NextGen Construction Service Inc. open?

    NextGen Construction Service Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does NextGen Construction Service Inc. provide

    NextGen Construction Service Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does NextGen Construction Service Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, NextGen Construction Service Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does NextGen Construction Service Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NextGen Construction Service Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NextGen Construction Service Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, NextGen Construction Service Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does NextGen Construction Service Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, NextGen Construction Service Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by NextGen Construction Service Inc.?

    Yes, NextGen Construction Service Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does NextGen Construction Service Inc. offer?

    NextGen Construction Service Inc. offers the following services: We offer commercial and residential roofing, siding, gutters, windows, doors, additions, decks, kitchens, bathrooms, basement remodeling, and general remodeling.

    Are there any services NextGen Construction Service Inc. does not offer?

    If there is something that we do not offer we generally know who does and we can work for you. We do not offer residential snow removal.