Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DeChambeau Landscaping

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2010

4.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 138

West Bridgewater, MA 02379

Description

DeChambeau Landscaping. Quality from the ground up. Servicing all your landscape needs. Come to us for design, construction and installation of pavers, stonework and flower stone beds.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/03/2017


Steve O.

Not good, Would not show up for set appointments, did not return phone calls. Had to get someone else.

Description of Work
Landscape beds, brick walkway, stone areas around deck, edging,

Category hardscaping

1.0

05/10/2017


Yuki I.

The first appointment for quotes, didn't show up so I called and they postponed. The second appointment, never showed up , never heard from them . Very disappointed though he seemed very nice and polite when I talked at the first time on the phone

Description of Work
cut trees, grading , seeding

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

I'm terribly sorry for your experience. we've been under great pressure due to the weather the Overflow of business and the lack of available labor. I'm terribly sorry we were not able to connect with you in time.
4.0

04/29/2016


Ronald K.

Description of Work
They do a quick and high quality job moving the lawn. They also installed a stone patio that came out nicely.

Category lawn service, hardscaping

4.0

04/15/2016


Elissa S.

We tried to shoehorn a project in at the end of the fall when we realized the good weather would extend a little while. DeChambeau was happy to help, as I think it was a decent job for them to keep people on payroll for a few weeks after the end of their normal season. The project went well, although there were some delays due to not being able to get materials quickly. Gave a "B" grade because of the little things that were/weren't done. For instance, empty soda bottles were found around the work area some days along with many cigarette butts. not a big deal, until you realize the work area was our front entrance. Also, some things were moved/damaged and not replaced. These would include stone edging around planters that were torn up or run over by vehicles, hoses taken out for water use but not put away when the job was done, and a return visit that was required due to deficiencies int he work we found. All in all not a bad job; we got what we wanted at a reasonable price. Just had to ask/prod a little to get there. Would recommend, but make sure you hammer out details and stay on top of what is being done.

Description of Work
Revised grading of driveway and rebuilt steps with granite.

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

04/24/2015


Melvin T.

Kevin DeChambeau was easy to contact and returned my calls quickly. He came to my property and gave me an estimate for a much needed extensive spring clean up. Arrangements were made and the crew arrived as planned at 8:00 am. Worked straight through until 2:45. Crew of five very polite, professional, hard working young men. They were knowledgeable about the pruning and rather than assume what I wanted, they took the time to ask and make sure they were doing what I wanted specifically as to height and width of shrubs being pruned and flower beds being expanded. They were very neat. They were unobtrusive and worked quietly (with the exception of the noise from power tools of course). There were no surprises in the work nor in the pricing. Kevin and his crew were a pleasure to work with. I have already asked for estimates on lawn treatments, stair rebuilding, fall clean up, and snow plowing. Two neighbors have already asked for their contact information which I gladly provided. I am pleased to recommend Kevin DeChambeau Landscaping.

Description of Work
Extensive spring cleanup including raking, cleaning leaves from under shrubs and from flower beds, shaping all shrubs, digging up old shrubs, edging all beds and borders, mulching, dethatching lawn, mowing lawn, expanding flower beds, pruning lilacs, rose of sharon, flowering maple and rhododendrons. Residential 3/4 acre lot with many plantings and flower beds.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, tree service, snow removal, hardscaping

5.0

03/19/2015


michael C.

Description of Work
Beginning with the massive snow storm at the end of January and up to the current date, DeChambeau's Team cleared the huge amount of snow we received this winter, from our 100+ foot double width driveway, a 45 x 45 foot area where we park our cars, the front steps and walk, the back steps and walks, and also cleaned off our cars............fantastic work and crew! Definitely looking forward to the Spring and the fabulous work they do maintaining our landscaping/yard. Strongly recommend Kevin and his team for year round or seasonal service!

Category lawn service, hardscaping

2.0

10/20/2014


Michelle B.

Horrible. I very specifically showed a small, ornamental tree that I absolutely did not want them to go near or touch whatsoever. This tree, which any real landscaper could observe, was already severely damaged from other winter ice storms. I posted my own, plus the company's, tall snow guide sticks that define an area and where it stops. WELL, the plow guy ran over All the marked snow guards/sticks, broke them in half and RIPPED OFF A PIECE OF A BRANCH!! Come spring, not only was the 10 inches of the branch ripped off but it caused the ENTIRE branch to die off!! I was extremely angry with Tony, PLUS they plowed up my grass in a 2 foot wide and 6 foot long section!!!Now really, could they have done any worse? Tony came and looked at the tree and just laughed and said yes, he was in fact the plow driver who ripped the branch off. He never offered to fix the lawn either. What a total jerk, he's no more a "landscaper" than I am.

Description of Work
Plow driveway.

Category snow removal

Service Provider Response

To Who it may concern, My name is not Tony, maybe you spoke with someone else. Yes in fact, due to the blizzard conditions last winter season, a 10 inch portion of the limb got damaged. We in fact, tried to communicate with you in the spring on numerous occasions to review, any cleanup and snow damage needs, we received no response for our efforts.I apologize for the way you feel, I wish you were able to contact me in the spring to discuss. We would have responded immediately, again our apologies.
5.0

08/09/2014


michael C.

08/09/2014 I was extremely lucky to begin my association with DeChambeau Landscaping in the midst of the winter of 2013-2014. The company that I had been with for a number of years decided they no longer could provide snow removal. I wanted and did have a company that could do it all, year ‘round! But now, I was left out in the cold! The weather forecast was calling for a major storm in the coming days and I was at a loss……I really didn’t know what to do, and I could definitely NOT clear our 100” double wide driveway, our walks and our cars by myself. I found Kevin’s card at a local retailer, and decided to call for an estimate. Kevin came over the very next day and we agreed upon a price for everything to do with winter snow storms. I was very relieved. What a life saver! After the winter, Kevin and I discussed “spring clean-up”, land clearing, yard maintenance, shrub trimming, “fall clean-up”, tree-trimming, and mulching. Again, we agreed upon a price and I’ve been happy ever since. Kevin and his crews have done a fantastic job since last winter. My yard is looking beautiful; the regular mowing, weed-whacking, shrub trimming, land clearing, and mulching, have added a tremendous amount of value to my property and has immensely enhanced my curb appeal; all thanks to the crews of DeChambeau Landscaping. Overall, the work is timely, efficient, dependable, and cost-effective. Kevin is readily available to discuss current and future plans for my property, as well as offering sound advice and important suggestions for improvement. I am highly satisfied with ALL the work DeChambeau Landscaping has provided, and would strongly recommend everyone to give them a call. Please feel free to contact me for a reference. Michael Cappiello m.cappiello88@gmail.com

Description of Work
Winter, spring and current yard maintenance and landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, tree service, snow removal, hardscaping

5.0

04/02/2014


James M.

I recently moved from my 3 family apartment into a single family. I used to take care of the snow in the winter. Now, Dechambeau plows the end of the driveway. They always show up. May bit a bit pricey plowing just the end of driveway, but they are there when needed and that is peace of mind. But they can work with your budget, especially if there are other neighboring customers.

Description of Work
Snow plowing

Category snow removal, hardscaping

2.0

01/14/2014


Virginia K.

I do not recommend them and am very angry. They quoted me $45 and said they would charge me for each pass that they made. There was a foot of snow and in the past I have had people plow that foot of snow in my driveway for $40. This company's bill came in at $135 which meant he took three passes to clear that foot of snow. When I looked out at 3 A.M. it had not been plowed. When I looked out at 6 A.M. it had been plowed. I can't believe if he had other clients that he came by three times within three hours to clear that foot of snow. I had explained to him and that I was on a limited income and he said he would take that into consideration. The driveway is only three car-lengths long. I do not plan to use him ever again and I sent him an email telling him so. As far as I am concerned he is greedy. I told him I had to be able to get out of the driveway on the day of the storm. I don't think he is reputable as far as I am concerned. He already is planning to do a spring landscaping cleanup. I am a 66-year-old woman and I think he took advantage of me. He did do a good job and the driveway was clean. He was on time. Last year when I tried to call him he did not return my call, but that time I called after the snow storm hit.

Description of Work
I used DeChambeau Landscaping for snow removal.

Category snow removal

Service Provider Response

I am terribly sorry you feel the way you do, in actually we recieved 18 inches of snow, when you hired me you agreed to the 45 a pass and aslo specified that these were your last few days of your work proior ro retirement, you said it was urgent for you to leave the property. I simiply tried to provide a professional service to you. After you contacted me about the bill, I recall adjusting the price and assuring you it would not happen again. From my understanding you were happy with that and we continued service the rest of the season. Again, I'm sincerely sorry. Kevin DeChambeau
4.0

12/06/2013


Paula C.

They came by quick with an estimate and was able to do the work that day. They offered trash removal and I declined. They said they would work around. They left some areas untouched. Overall they did the job and I was thankful considering how late it was for this type of clean up.

Description of Work
Fall clean up in dec. so late yard clean up

Category landscaping

2.0

07/01/2013


Donald B.

I called the company to do some major landscaping this past May. Never returned my call. The company does all of Heap Driveway Paving landscape work. Heap "owns" them. Not a very professional outfit.

Description of Work
retaining wall

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

My apologies for the lack of communication, the start of the season is always very busy. We have an overload of incoming phone calls, I shoild not have overlooked your phone call and get back to you. I try to make a habit to respond right away. I do hope that you are satisified with the wall construction and price. Again my apologies for the lack of communication.
3.0

06/03/2013


Richard L.

Description of Work
Specifically told him that I was not happy with my current landscaping contractor and for the main reason he does communicate with me. I just wanted to discuss what I wanted and the get regular maintenance. He called me back 1 week after and left me a voice mail. Not looking for this kind of operation.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], My apologies for not getting back to you immediately. Spring time is extremely busy, no excuse just an explanation. If we have the chance to do work in the furture, I will do my best to get back to you right away. Kevin DeChambeau
5.0

07/02/2012


Martin H.

The only don't that I have about the project is that we didn't give ourselves enough time to plant seed instead of laying sod. We are really please with the work that Dechambeau Landscaping did for us. Would highly recommend this company for any landscaping/ patio project that needs to be done.

Description of Work
Added patio to the rear of our home. Original area was not completely cover with brick pavers. I had started the project but never got the time to finish it. We wanted to have patio done for a graduation party for our twin son and daughter. Kevin, the owner, made some great recommendation which really improved the look of the finished project. He had the project completed when he promised it would be completed. A new patio 25 x16 with a walkway leading to the front yard. the patio is made of paver stones. The yard has a incline with which required us to have a small wall added to the project. The wall is needed to secure the patio in place so it will not fall down the incline in the future if we get excess rain.The wall make the patio look just right. We also had sod added to cover the lawn area that was disturbed during the construction of the patio. We did this because of the party we were having and the fear that we would have mud all over the house if it rain, which it did the morning of the party. Dechambeau also touch up the mulch which I had spread earlier in the spring in the front and rear of the house. Added a new edging and stone mulch around trees and area in the rear of back yard. Also mower the lawn.

Category landscaping, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

5.0

03/21/2012


Candy K.

I would highly recommend them not only were they reliable the price was right on.

Description of Work
Kevin and his guys where prompt and went above and beyond my expectations on my new walkway and landscaping so much so I ended up keeping them for the lawn maintenance.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, snow removal, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eddie and Simon

    Masonry; Stone wall, bricks, blocks, concrete, stairs, pavers, chimney, repairs.  

    Angi Certified

    RR Campos construction

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Berardi Irrigation

    Hi. I'm Gabe Berardi. Since 1998, Berardi Irrigation has been installing and servicing irrigation systems for commercial, residential, and golf course applications. Installation is a major part of our business but it’s not everything. Berardi Irrigation has a strong focus on personal service, water consumption, reliability, and superior design. After the appointment for a free estimate has been set, Gabe will personally walk your property, designing a system which will best fit your yard’s needs. Gabe will also describe how he arrived at the personal quote which is delivered on site. He will also be happy to explain exactly what you are getting and address any questions or concerns you may have. Gabe may even suggest the “separate meter option” which is allowed in some towns and can save you money on water in the long run.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Brick Paver Installations, Landscape Lighting, New Lawn Installations, & Snow Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DeChambeau Landscaping

    How is DeChambeau Landscaping overall rated?

    DeChambeau Landscaping is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are DeChambeau Landscaping open?

    DeChambeau Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does DeChambeau Landscaping provide

    DeChambeau Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does DeChambeau Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, DeChambeau Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does DeChambeau Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DeChambeau Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DeChambeau Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, DeChambeau Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Does DeChambeau Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, DeChambeau Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DeChambeau Landscaping?

    No, DeChambeau Landscaping does not offer warranties.

    What services does DeChambeau Landscaping offer?

    DeChambeau Landscaping offers the following services: Brick Paver Installations, Landscape Lighting, New Lawn Installations, & Snow Removal