Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc.

Founded 1979 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

79 Rice Rd

Wayland, MA 01778

Description

Susan is an established reputable designer with a client-driven approach to design. She educates her clients about their design choices and helps them develop their own design style so their home reflects the way they live. Susan feels strongly that residences should reflect solely the people

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/28/2014


Sunny K.

Category interior designers

5.0

04/22/2014


Suzanne C.

Description of Work
I'm very happy with Susan's design suggestions, arrangements with vendors like the electrician and painter, and overall professionalism. The job is not complete yet, but I am confident that it will be finished to my complete satisfaction.

Category interior designers

5.0

09/14/2011


Linda L.

.

Description of Work
Full renovation of my kitchen. Partial renovation of grand room including wood floors, molding, painting the entire interior of home. Plus new furniture and appliance and lighting installation.

Category interior designers

5.0

08/30/2011


MARGARET M.

Excellent, on time, on budget, and very good project management.

Description of Work
Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. has designed and implementation of several home designs and also improvements.

Category interior designers

5.0

08/29/2011


Ralph E.

Susan is very knowledgeable and creative. She has a lot of energy and is good to work with.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel. Reupholstery.

Category interior designers

5.0

08/17/2011


John E.

Susan and her team did an amazing job. She listened to my needs and then exceeded my expectations. She created a fantastic overall look and managed the project with ease, on time, and on budget.

Description of Work
Interior design, identify furniture and decorations, and ensure successful installation and overall look.

Category interior designers

5.0

08/15/2011


LISA M.

Outstanding experience from start to finish. The design was creative and functional. The remodeled kitchen looks amazing and functions perfectly for our family. The impact on the rest of the house was positive (meaning that she was thoughtful about the interaction of moving walls and so on with the other rooms and the flow of the house). Susan and her very capable team were with us from start to finish, ensuring a very high quality job in every way -- yet staying perfectly within the agreed budget. She and the contractors she chooses are on the expensive side. But you get absolute top quality in every way when you work with Susan. I would trust her with any interior design job, big or small. We have used her several times, and we are THRILLED with every single job she's done.

Description of Work
Designed a new kitchen layout, including moving walls, changing plumbing, etc., in conjunction with some of her favorite contractors and cabinetry vendors Helped identify and hire appropriate contractors, serving as the general contractor, in effect Worked through all details of the job, from placement of walls to selection of countertops, to lighting, wall colors, appliances, flooring, etc. Supervised all the work, helping resolve problems and conflicts along the way

Category interior designers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tess Leeds Redesign

    Tess Leeds Redesign provides an affordable and unique design opportunity to those that desperately desire change, style, comfort and function in their home but don't want to start entirely from scratch. We show you how to maximize your home's design potential by beginning with what you already own. A one day redesign session will teach you how to create a space you love with the budget you choose. The consultation includes an analysis of the space which will cover the look and feel of the room. We'll discuss furniture placement, art and accessories, as well as window treatments and rug options. Tess Leeds Redesigns creates a new vision and provides you with a design plan so that you can proceed as your budget and schedule allow. Reinvent your happy! Tess Leeds Redesign holds your hand through the exciting process of finding your inspiration, designing your space and gives you the know-how to make it come true.  

    Sandra Curtis Design LLC

    Sandra Curtis Design LLC is an award winning, full service residential interior design studio. Whether your project is large or small, our mission is to create beautiful, customized interiors, spaces that reflect the people who live in them. We provide our clients with design consultation and products for their home. From new construction’s specifications and space-planning, full-blown renovations to the final phase of decorating and accessorizing, we can help you. We are a resource for related interior products including flooring, cabinetry, counter tops, blinds, window treatment, lighting, wall treatment, area rugs, artwork and furniture.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Full array of interior design services for all building and remodeling projects and design and decor: Space planning, Kitchen Design, Bath Design, Furniture Selection, Carpet and Wall Covering Selection, Fabric Selection, Drapery Design and Accessorization

    Services Not Offered

    Our minimum scope of work is one complete room.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc.

    How is Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. overall rated?

    Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. open?

    Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. provide

    Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc.?

    No, Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. offer?

    Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. offers the following services: Full array of interior design services for all building and remodeling projects and design and decor: Space planning, Kitchen Design, Bath Design, Furniture Selection, Carpet and Wall Covering Selection, Fabric Selection, Drapery Design and Accessorization

    Are there any services Susan Dearborn Interiors, Inc. does not offer?

    Our minimum scope of work is one complete room.