Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Olympia Moving & Storage

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2001

4.7

(113) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17 Bridge St

Watertown, MA 02472

Description

Olympia Moving & Storage provides professional residential and commercial moving services that exceed expectations. We have built a reputation as a premier Boston, Washington DC, and Philadelphia relocation company during our 20 years in business. We are 2-time winners of Wheaton World Wide's Mover of the Year award, maintain a 95% client satisfaction rating, and the preferred relocation partner of real estate companies, universities, and companies. Whether moving a 1-bedroom apartment in the city or a 5,000-square foot house in the suburbs, each residential move that we perform carries a unique set of challenges. Olympia's professional staff and crews tailor our services to your needs, are accountable, and ready to solve any challenge Olympia Moving is also your one-stop commercial relocation shop. Our professional moving crew can handle moves of any size. Our relocation processes and consultants work in tandem to reduce downtime and keep your business productive. We specialize in a variety of industry relocations, including: Office, Laboratory, Universities, Technology, and Hospitality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2022


Kevin K.

My experience with Olympia has been amazing. Everyone involved was so helpful. The movers came early and delivered everything with care and efficient.

Description of Work
I needed to move my things to a new apartment

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you had an amazing and efficient move with our team. On behalf of Cole, Jo and everyone else at Olympia, we hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

01/06/2022


Marissa D.

Everything went great! Team was professional and did an amazing job!

Description of Work
Moved house within state

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We're pleased that our crew's professionalism shined through for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we will pass on to Lance & the rest of the team. We hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

11/24/2021


Bridget G.

Just a few days ago Olympia moved my household successfully across states. Evert team member I worked with was highly experienced, professional, accommodating, hard working focussed, reliable and communicative. They exuded confidence and made a difficult transition easy. I am so thankful to my whole team for this. I highly recommend Olympia and would choose them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Move across states

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback ! We're so happy that Zsolt and the team were able to make your interstate move a success. Will be sure to pass your feedback on to them. We're pleased that our crew's professionalism shined through for you. We hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

11/10/2021


Sherry C.

Candy Longo and Eddie McDaid at Olympia Moving in Watertown, MA were absolutely Phenomenal - and others there were also. When my husband was in the military we made moves every two years. And when he entered the corporate world, we made several moves also. We have never dealt with two people directing operations who are not only so easy and pleasant to work with but who are also so incredibly professional. They both did everything they could to make our storage with Olympia and then the actual move as easy and stress free for us as possible. Over this period, I have gotten to know them and there was never a call or an email sent that wasn’t answered promptly and expertly. They really know what they’re doing and take pride in doing things the right way. And everyone from the packers to the driver had this same attitude! Olympia obviously has great leadership and it shows in the pride their employees take in what they do. They are just a bit more expensive than some but this is a situation where you really do get what you pay for and not having a bunch of damage in a move is worth it. They really are the best!

Description of Work
Packing, storage, moving household goods and unpacking

Category moving companies, storage units

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your high praise toward our team. We strive to provide as smooth a moving process as possible, and without our stellar crews it simply could not happen. From Eddie, Candy, Liviu, Jeremy and the rest of your Olympia team, we wish you all the best in your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

10/23/2021


Kirsten K.

The move went great! The movers were professional and flexible to accommodate a last minute change. I would definitely recommend them and use again. Reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Moving furniture that was donated from an apartment to the home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recommendation! We're pleased that our crew's professionalism shined through for you. We hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

08/20/2021


mary beth T.

Olympia was great. There was a snafu with scheduling, but the coordinator got right on it and made sure our move took place on the date planned. The guys they sent on both the pack out and delivery were professional and courteous. They made sure our things were placed in the right spots, disassembled and reassembled our furniture and wrapped things carefully to avoid scratches to our walls or items. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Interstate move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to rate your experience with Olympia! We're glad to hear that our team was able to deliver a professional, careful and courteous move. We will certainly pass your kind comment on to our colleagues. We wish you the best of luck in your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

08/03/2021


Stephen T.

Olympia moving is by far the best moving company I have ever used. Thier people across the board are outstanding. From the Packers to the office staff are the best. My wife and I could not have had a better moving experience. This is the fourth time we have had moved across the country and this was hands down the best. I would give them 10 stars if I could. There is a reason they were voted best moving company in Boston. If you need a local or cross state mover don't waist your time with looking anywhere else. Olympia is your team!

Description of Work
Criss country home move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback [Member Name Removed]! We're so happy that David and the team were able to make your interstate move a success. Will be sure to pass your feedback on to them. We hope you enjoy your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

08/02/2021


Benjamin R.

Mike and his team from Olympia Moving do a tremendous job. They have ALWAYS stepped up to the plate to execute our moves for us here at Boston College athletics. No job is too large for Olympia to handle. The best moving company I have worked with in my professional career; hands down.

Description of Work
We have needed several relocations of weight room equipment throughout the past year.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We're so pleased to hear that our team provided tremendous job for you! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we will pass on to Mike & the rest of the team. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

08/02/2021


Christine N.

Our firm used Olympia Moving for an internal move from a 2nd floor to a 1st floor without an elevator. It was not an easy job but the guys were very professional, courteous, and engaging on where items should be located. Highly recommend Olympia Moving! QRGA, LLP Norwood, MA

Description of Work
Internal move from one floor to another

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We're so happy to hear that our team was professional, courteous and engaging. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

06/17/2021


Chris F.

Olympia Moving and Storage are a top-notch moving company. They were prompt, responsive, economical, professional, courteous and kind people to deal with. The moving crew was simply fantastic, moved us out and in, in record time, protected all belongings (even dollhouses) and made the chore of moving easy and smooth. I would recommend Olympia for any moving needs.

Description of Work
In-Town Move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for the kind words and insight into your move. This exemplifies the quality of service Olympia strives to provide for each and every client, and we are very glad you had such a great experience, especially with such a large number of moves to compare too. We wish you the very best in your new home! The Olympia Moving Team
5.0

06/03/2021


Kathy S.

An excellent experience. From sales to phone customer service, to the professional yet fun move team, we had a surprisingly excellent service experience. Cost was as anticipated -- service was far more personal than expected. The team worked together so well - we really appreciated working with Olympia!

Description of Work
A multi-stop move between Texas cities

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear that your move went so smoothly! We will be sure to let Nick and the rest of your team know how pleased you were! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we hope you are enjoying your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
4.0

05/26/2021


Liz D.

Overall very good experience with Olympia. The movers were incredibly efficient and took great care of our belongings. They completed the move more quickly than expected and under the quoted price, which was already very attractive to begin with! The only complaint I had is that there was a system computer error the morning of our move, and they forgot to send movers to our apartment. We were delayed 2 hours as a result and the communication could have been better, but once the movers arrived they did a fantastic job! Our sales rep gave us a discount for the delay and was very apologetic, so they recovered nicely.

Description of Work
In-state move for a 1-bedroom apartment, including packing services

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad to hear that our team was able to overcome the obstacles of the day and make things more convenient for you. We'll certainly share your comments with the team. Enjoy your new home ! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

05/18/2021


Catherine C.

Fantastic! The whole team (front office and day-of staff) are friendly and communicative. They were flexible and SUPER fast!

Description of Work
Commercial Move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We're so happy to hear that our team worked together to do a fantastic job for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoy your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

05/10/2021


Mardi E.

The move went very smoothly. My coordinator, Lucie was very responsive and kept me appraised of the process throughout the move from estimate to the actual move date. The team of movers were professional, friendly and very efficient. They took great care to protect my floors and walls in both locations. They worked very well together communicating with each other and with me throughout the day. They were also courteous and responsive to the Facilities Manager and Property Manager at both locations and followed all the established protocols at both locations. Once we arrived at my new location they were more than accommodating moving my furniture as I requested and assembling items which needed to be reassembled. They took great care to ensure that nothing was damaged and took responsibility for one item that was damaged; no biggie..it was a inexpensive wall mirror which is easily replaced and they offered to take it away so I did not have to deal with it. The team checked in with me regularly to be sure everything was going as I expected. They also took the time to rearrange a number of boxed items to allow me better access when unpacking. I would highly recommend Olympia Movers & Storage.

Description of Work
Moved me from my condo to new "temporary" home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to rate your experience with Olympia! We will certainly pass your kind comments on to Nick and your team. We wish you the best of luck in your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

05/04/2021


Mackenzie P.

Olympia made moving so easy and pain free! I worked with Ryan to coordinate my move and he was so helpful! On the day of the move the guys were great, they were all very friendly and organized!

Description of Work
Move from MA to ME

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your high praise toward our team. We strive to provide as smooth a moving process as possible, and without our stellar crews it simply could not happen. We agree they are all pretty great! Good luck in your new home! Best Wishes, The Olympia Team
5.0

04/09/2021


Laura G.

Loved the fact that Eddie did a virtual walkthrough rather than asking us to detail everything we needed moved in order to get an estimate. Eddie made us feel very comfortable with the process right from the beginning. I tried to get multiple estimates, but one company did not call me back and the other wanted me to detail everything we wanted moved on my own in order for them to provide us an estimate. I did not have time for that type of task as we needed to focus on actually packing. On the day of our move, Jason, Charlie and Rodrigues were a great team. Very professional, very efficient and at the end of our move actually managed to get our oversized couch into our unit when they had doubts about it initially. They worked with my Husband to make a plan to remove treads in our riser-less staircase and they were able to get the couch onto our second floor by lifting it through the staircase. Very impressive team. I'd recommend them any day! THANK YOU!

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that our team provided you with a great service from start to finish! We appreciate that you took the time to review us. From Eddie, Jason, Charlie, Rodrigues and the rest of your Olympia team, we wish you all the best in your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

03/09/2021


Michael P.

I have used Olympia Moving twice now and both experiences have been outstanding. Professional, courteous and the attention to detail was excellent. My most recent move was across the country and they could not have made the move easier. I could not recommend a moving company more than I do Olympia.

Description of Work
Cross country move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate your loyalty to Olympia over the years. We will certainly pass your kind comment on to our colleagues. We hope you enjoy your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

11/17/2020


Henry G.

Olympia was great all around! Fair pricing, super helpful taking care of all of the packing, moving and unpacking over 3 days. We didn't have to lift a finger which is exactly what we were looking for!

Description of Work
packing, moving and unpacking

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We're so happy to hear that our team worked together to do a great job for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope your son enjoy the new home! Best, The Olympia Moving Team
5.0

10/29/2020


Zach C.

Lance was amazing! Lance made sure the move was smooth. He was on time with his crew; they worked the entire time carrying large loads up and down our immense amount of stairs. They were extremely fast while taking good care of our belongings. Lance maneuvered the truck beautifully along narrow, difficult to navigate roads without a single issue. Professional, helpful, urgent. Thank you to Lance and the Olympia moving team!!!!

Description of Work
Local move

Category mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

We were so happy to assist with moving you into your new home. We will be sure to pass your great feedback on to Eddie, Lance and the team. We hope you enjoy your new home. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

08/01/2020


Neil B.

Everyone we worked with at Olympia Moving & Storage was helpful and professional. We communicated several times with Ida, Candace and Lucie to set up our move and ask questions before moving day. Our driver, Calin Moldovan, was present for both the loading and unloading and helped coordinate everything. The teams of movers in both states were helpful, friendly and did a terrific job. I recommend Olympia for interstate moves.

Description of Work
Interstate move

Category moving companies, mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback [Member Name Removed]! We're so happy that Ida, Candy, Calin and the team were able to make your interstate move a success. We wish you all the best . Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

07/27/2020


JIM G.

I got 3 quotes for this move. Olympia’s was in the middle (and quite reasonable), but their approach made them stand out immediately. They sent me a phone app to use for recording / narrating video of what we were moving, along with the ability to make notes to accompany the video. It was automatically uploaded to them, enabling them to produce a detailed, accurate and well-organized quote. After 2 phone calls with Justin, the quote was amended and I had settled on Olympia. Candy was our move coordinator who kept us informed and confident that we’d made the right choice. Then Roberto, our driver and move supervisor, superbly managed the packing, loading and then unloading at our destination. Everyone we dealt with at Olympia was pleasant, capable and professional. We would use them again in a heartbeat, and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Interstate move for household goods

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback [Member Name Removed]! We're pleased that our crew's professionalism shined through for you. We will be sure to pass your kind comments on to Justin, Candy, Roberto and the team. It was great to work with you! Best, The Olympia Tram
5.0

02/14/2020


Callie P.

I highly recommend Olympia for all moves: commercial (I am in the commercial move planning business) and personal (they have moved my family and I each time we have moved). I highly recommend them to all of my professional contacts, friends and family members. They are professional, polite, careful, helpful, friendly -- I have been working with them for years!

Description of Work
Commercial move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We really appreciate the continuous opportunities to work with you & the referrals. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to Michael & the crew. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

09/11/2019


Deborah G.

The 3 man crew did a fantastic job loading and unloading my belongings. There was great communication from the team and Ciprian the foreman was fantastic.

Description of Work
Moving household to a new home

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience! We will be sure to pass your feedback on to Ciprian, Keven, and the rest of your team. Enjoy your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

09/03/2019


George V.

Just getting around to reviewing this business. We used Olympia for our move this past June and it was a fantastic experience. We got quotes from a couple of other moving companies and Olympia beat them all. As far as their services, I could not ask for anything more. Someone came to my apartment a few weeks before the move to see what they needed to provide. I was assigned a coordinator (Sophia) who kept in constant contact with me right up until the day of the move, guiding me through the process. Finally, the movers (led by Gheorge) were fantastic. We paid for packing services also...Gheorge came the day before the move and packed our entire apartment within a few hours. The day of the move he came with his team and was extremely quick, careful and efficient. We were done by 1:00 PM. I highly recommend Olympia!

Description of Work
Packing & Moving Services

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're so glad that Gheorge and the team were able to assist. Thank you for continually choosing Olympia! We hope you are enjoying your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

07/05/2019


Sherry C.

Keven Doherty was absolutely phenomenal in every way and trust in him and his explanation of process and costs for both long term storage and moving was the reason we decided to choose Olympia. He’s the initial face of the company to the customer and Olympia chose well in having him out front. He listens well, is cordial, thorough and a complete professional. We could not be happier with his work and responsiveness. Also, we were concerned about several pieces of fine art we have. Keven assured us that while they treat all their customers’ goods with great care, he would make sure we had a team who could handle that issue. And he did! Paul Sand, the packing team lead, was amazing and quickly allayed any fears that things wouldn’t be handled expertly. Between Keven and Paul, we’d give 100 stars if we could. The office and the coordination with Candy Longo has been so easy to work with and has made the process, so far, a dream. The entire team listens and responds and today that’s a rare commodity. Candy has been wonderful to work with because she’s responsive, cordial and professional. This is a great group of people. And Paul Sand and his crew in packing and loading were AMAZING!!! The things we noticed the most were that Paul and his crew were so FOCUSED, professional and worked HARD and consistently. Paul was So Easy and Wonderful to work with (as was the whole team) - knew our concerns ahead of time and addressed them and explained how they would approach certain packing issues - and seemed to always be thinking two steps ahead. Rain was forecast for the second day so Paul and his team packed and loaded one full truck the first day so more than half the house was done. And they were able to beat the rain the following day except for a few items at the end that didn’t matter. We have made so many moves over the years from our Navy days to corporate executive moves but so far, this has been the best experience by far. Our experience has been that the entire team, from Keven to Candy and the home office to Paul and his crew work together as the proverbial “well oiled machine.” That’s how it should be but isn’t so much anymore. So Olympia stands out because the group has a work ethic and professionalism that, in our experience, puts Olympia at the top of what a good company should be. We are very pleased customers. Sherry C Westford, MA

Description of Work
Olympia Moving & Storage Are Fabulous!

Category moving companies, storage units

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this amazing praise! It really made our day! We shared your comments with Keven, Paul, Candy, and the rest of your team. You are wonderful to work with and we really appreciate that you took the time to share your review. Best, The Olympia Team

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dave Caldwell - Guaranteed Rate

    LOCAL CHICAGO LENDER helping homeowner's PURCHASE AND REFINANCE for over 20 years. Senior Vice President of Mortgage Lending - Jumbo, Conventional, FHA, & VA Loans. I've been honored to be ranked in the top 1% of mortgage originators nationally by Mortgage Executive Magazine since 2011. My team and I are available to answer any questions and keep you informed starting with the loan application through closing. You can also visit my web page to apply online anytime. NMLS ID 224318 / Guaranteed Rate NMLS ID 2611 / NMLS Comsumer Access URL http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org/  

    Mike Murgatroy Guaranteed Rate Mortgage

    **$300 off closing costs for Angi members** **95% jumbo mortgages available **Veteran mortgages, very aggressive rates based on working on low margins, NO LENDER FEES** **Conventional & FHA mortgages, aggressive rates and fees based on lower margins** Mike Murgatroy has 23 years of lending experience and is an Angi Super Service Award recipient 2012-2020. Mike is also ranked in the top 1% mortgage originators in the United States. With integrity at the core of his values, you can rest assured that Mike Murgatroy will give you informed detailed mortgage advice, the same he would recommend to his own family. Utilizing the platform of Guaranteed Rate, The Home Purchase Experts℠, Mike is able to provide customized loan products to fit almost every need and is proud to be a contributing part of Guaranteed Rate’s 96% customer satisfaction rating. We pride ourselves on having a transparent process which we will walk you through every step of the way, and proud to have offered the world’s first Digital Mortgage! Start your application process today by visiting www.Rate.com/Murg and find out why so many others continue to bring their business to Mike Murgatroy. NMLS ID# 60099; Guaranteed Rate NMLS ID# 2611 http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mike Murgatroy Guaranteed Rate Mortgage on Angi
    Stairhopper Movers

    Stairhopper Movers is proud to be Boston full service moving and storage company the of choice for many discerning customers, both residential and commercial. We are fully licensed, bonded, and insured so you'll have no worries about safety and reliability. (MDPU # 31321, DOT # 1696867, MC # 623045). Stairhopper Movers is a valued member of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) with an A + rating!! We also have been awarded Best of Boston in 2006 - 2007 and in 2010, Talk Of The Town awarded us "Excellence in Customer Satisfaction"- 5 star rating. We are specialized in: Local and Long Distance Moves, Residential and Commercial Moves, House / Apartments moves, Assisted Living Relocation, Corporate, Office Moves, Short and Long Term Storage in our Secure and Climate Controlled Storage Facility, Professional Packing and Unpacking Services, Loading and Unloading Services, Free Estimates, Packing Materials Delivery. We know that a successful move starts with one simple call. We take upon the responsibility of moving your goods so you can concentrate on more important things in life. We offer highly competitive rates and a variety of professional moving services. Every single member of our team will take pride in moving you to a new company location or residential property and every relocation we do gets unique attention and the highest quality customer service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mortgage Companies
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL MOVING: Local, Interstate, & International Moving | Full-Service Storage | Packing | Piano & Specialty Moving | Concierge Services COMMERCIAL MOVING: Moving | Storage & Inventory Management | Furniture Installation | Recycling & Disposal | Packing & Unpacking

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Olympia Moving & Storage

    How is Olympia Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Olympia Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Olympia Moving & Storage open?

    Olympia Moving & Storage is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Olympia Moving & Storage provide

    Olympia Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Olympia Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Olympia Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does Olympia Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Olympia Moving & Storage offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Olympia Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

    No, Olympia Moving & Storage does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Olympia Moving & Storage ?

    No, Olympia Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does Olympia Moving & Storage offer?

    Olympia Moving & Storage offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL MOVING: Local, Interstate, & International Moving | Full-Service Storage | Packing | Piano & Specialty Moving | Concierge Services COMMERCIAL MOVING: Moving | Storage & Inventory Management | Furniture Installation | Recycling & Disposal | Packing & Unpacking