M&S Painters Inc.

About

Founded 2009

*SPRING SPECIAL* Receive 10% off any services (max savings is applied, ask Service Provider for details) We are a family owned and operated painting company with over 10 years collective experience in interior, exterior, commercial, and residential painting. We take pride in high quality work and excellent customer care. We operate in the Boston MetroWest community. Our family is ready to help your family, give us a call today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+66 more images

Vallas Home

Vallas Home

house painting202002072
My crew and I just finish this project last week, the home owners love it
Vallas Home project
Vallas Home

house painting

202002072

Verified Reviews

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (10)deck cleaning (1)decks & porches (1)general contractors (1)interior painting (11)pressure washing (2)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

07/22/2022


Gene K.

Very pleased. Tiago came out gave us an estimate, we hired him. and the painting work got done quickly and professionally. We will definitely be reusing them!

Description of Work
interior porch repainting, front outdoor steps

Category decks, deck cleaning, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2022

Images

Review for M&S Painters Inc.  - 94 Stoneleigh Rd, Watertown, MA - 39808218

+3 More

5.0

12/09/2021


James M.

Tiago from M&S provided a reasonable quote and completed the work in a very timely and efficient manner. We were notified of when the work would be done and a small crew did the work in 2 partial consecutive days. I was surprised the room entry was sealed in plastic but it was to contain the odor from the radiator paint primer. We cleared small stuff and they moved and covered 3 heavy pieces. The room was cleaned and furniture put back in place when the painting was done. Two coats of paint covered the darker color on the textured walls. We are very happy with the brightened up room!

Description of Work
Interior paint of our living room walls, ceiling, trim, and a radiator.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

5.0

11/13/2021


carol C.

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value My husband and I are so blessed to have had M&S Painters paint the entire inside of our new home. Hiago and Luis are AMAZING PROFESSIONALS. The painting is outstanding and every time I look around the house I think of them and how beautiful our home is because of them. Both Hiago and Luis arrived on time, well presented, organized, and IMMACULATE. I was really impressed that Hiago uses brand new draping materials to cover all the furniture and has an interesting mesh technique to patch all the square open areas from old fashion telephone jacks that I removed. We are 200% satisfied and hiring M&S back to reconstruct a door frame. Both Hiago and Luis are so respectful, after 3 days they felt like family. Services: Interior painting, Repair drywall

Description of Work
interior paint, covering up all the holes from old cable plates

Category contractors, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

5.0

11/05/2021


Cathryn A.

The job went well, workers were courteous, did nice detail work and cleaned up after. The overall job came out very nice.

Description of Work
exterior paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

4.0

05/25/2021


Heide F.

The project went well.

Description of Work
exterior paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

04/26/2021


Cari M.

M&S were a fantastic team and did a great job making the outside of my house come alive. It needed a lot of TLC and they got it done! Tiago was accommodating, patient, trustworthy, and very reasonable. M&S painting is a good find! Go ahead and use them, you’ll be happy you did.

Description of Work
Exterior paint, wood work, and front vinyl porch.

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] My crew and I really appreciate your business.

5.0

01/12/2021


Joshua G.

Tiago and his crew were responsive, professional, and did a great job. We enjoyed working with them and will do so again in the future

Description of Work
Ceiling repainted

Category interior painters

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

07/28/2020


michelle F.

I was very happy with M&S Painters. They were prompt and professional. I'm going to use them for other projects.

Description of Work
interior paint

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


Kelli J.

Tiago and his team were very professional. They started by powerwashing and as that was done noticed a few shingles that needed replacement. He did the additional carpentry work for a fair price. He also painted my front patio which was not included in the price. The job was completed in three days and my house looks great! I'm very happy with the job. My only thought is that the cleanup could have been a little better.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], we take pride in attention to detail and cleanliness, sorry if the site was anything less than spotless! We appreciate the feedback, please reach out if there’s anything we can do.

5.0

05/02/2020


Patrick C.

Absolutely perfect. Diago and team showed the utmost professionalism and attention to detail. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone and everyone. Fast work while maintaining superior quality. Excited to have M&S back to do more!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and power washing

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

Images

Review for M&S Painters Inc.  - 94 Stoneleigh Rd, Watertown, MA - 38537108
5.0

04/27/2020


Vicente D.

M&S painters was an excellent choice for our exterior painting needs ! Very personable and professional, great prices and great work ethic. They were clean and thoroughly and wanted everything to be perfect. They kept checking if we were happy. I think my 82 year old dad is going to miss having them around , they were so friendly.

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

04/27/2020


Aaron G.

M&S Painters did a great job on my home and yes I would hire them again. They were very polite, courteous and were very knowledgeable about their work.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting trim of house and patio desk

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

5.0

04/01/2020


Alex M.

Very reliable company, good communication. I recommend them.

Description of Work
Repaint some areas that needed maintenance.

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

04/01/2020


James R.

M&S Painters did a great job! I was very pleased with the result. They were very hard working, professional, and cleaned up when they were done. Tiago was easy to work with and had great attention to detail.

Description of Work
Needed some of my siding and trim repainted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

03/11/2020


Paulo S.

MSpainters did a excellent job, I would highly recommend them to everyone

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


Abby P.

Tiago painted areas that needed refreshing and even found a couple of places that I hadn’t noticed. He was nice, and his work was impeccable.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mrs Pratts for your kindness.

5.0

02/06/2020


Ed V.

Great job and professional

Description of Work
intiror painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

5.0

01/30/2020


larissa Z.

It was very good, I liked it.

Description of Work
They did interior painting.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

01/28/2020


Hiago F.

great work and great responsibility, good price, great organization

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    94 Stoneleigh Rd

    Watertown, MA 02472

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.mspaintersinc.com/

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    198973
    Trade License Authority
    home Improvement
    Trade License Expiration
    04/02/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    For all interior services we are fully prepared, taking all measures such as, wearing masks, and, gloves keeping our distance from homeowners. We are try our best to keep providing service with excellence.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about M&S Painters Inc.

    How is M&S Painters Inc. overall rated?

    M&S Painters Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are M&S Painters Inc. open?

    M&S Painters Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does M&S Painters Inc. provide

    M&S Painters Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does M&S Painters Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, M&S Painters Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does M&S Painters Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, M&S Painters Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does M&S Painters Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, M&S Painters Inc. offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by M&S Painters Inc. ?

    Yes, M&S Painters Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does M&S Painters Inc. offer?

    M&S Painters Inc. offers the following services: Painting Interior, Painting Exterior, Wallpaper removal, Wallpapering, and Stucco

    Are there any services M&S Painters Inc. does not offer?

    Ask for Details!