Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Boston's Landscaping and Lawn Specialists

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 • With Angi since January 2019

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

38 Clarendon St

Watertown, MA 02472

bostonslandscapingandlawn.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Boston's Landscaping and Lawn Specialists was created with the main focus of beautifying the outdoor landscapes of your home. With over a decade of experience in landscaping design and lawn maintenance, our top priority is to achieve the outdoor aesthetic our customers desire. Our suite of services includes: Landscaping & Design, Lawn & Yard Maintenance, Yard Clean-Ups, Trimming & Pruning (small trees, hedges, shrubs, bushes and palm trees), Edging, Weed Control, Flower Beds, Mulching, Topsoil, Lawn Fertilization, Leaf & Snow Removal and much more. Contact us today to begin beautifying your lawn!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn care (30)leaf removal (12)tree service (3)mulch delivering (3)lawn & landscaping (10)mudjacking (3)concrete repair (2)snow removal (1)house cleaning (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
5.0

07/24/2022


Sateesha N.

Henrry came out to give us a free estimate. He walked around the yard and listened to what we wanted. He offered advice when we asked about what would be the best thing to do - whether to root out overgrown shrubs, just trim over-reaching tree branches or cut the entire tree and which areas to preserve or cut back. The landscapers arrived on time on the day agreed upon. He brought in all the equipment needed which included a chipper. Hauling away everything was included in the final cost. They worked for 2 days on two of the hottest days of the season. We looked in on them a few times during the day as we had overgrowth very close to the house. The work was done carefully close to the house. A part of an old fence did fall during the work, but the fence was not very stable to begin with and was in a tight corner where the vegetation around it had to be completely cut down. A big tree and branches of a second tree which were spreading over the roof of the house were cut down quickly and competently without any damage to the house. The work at the end of the first day cut down everything to the stump. The landscapers left at the end of the first day after hauling away everything but a pile of wood from the large cut down tree and a pile of chips. They returned on the second day and cleared out underground roots and removed all the stumps. The swing set was also removed completely. At the end of the second day everything left over was hauled away. Henrry and his team did a great job, completing everything that was agreed upon. They were on time, competent and finished the work with no problems. Henrry managed everything and made recommendations for future landscaping projects when we requested his advice with no hard selling or pressure. We had a good experience with this company and would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
We hired Boston Landscaping for extensive removal of shrubs, trees, weeds, overgrown vegetation and an old swing-set in our yard in Middlesex county home

Category lawn service, tree service

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

5.0

04/11/2022


Joe O.

Very professional -work involved taking down 2 trees - cleanup was very thorough - crew polite and hard working- would definitely have them again. Thanks Henry

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

5.0

10/22/2021


David J.

I highly recommend Boston Landscaping and Lawn. They were professional, courteous and did some excellent work. I appreciated that they called me on the day of the service to update me on their arrival time. I will definitely use them in the future

Description of Work
I needed shrubs cut back and shaped

Category concrete repair, lawn service

Cost $194

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

07/28/2021


John C.

If you want a tree company that shows up on time, works hard and efficiently, and charges a reasonable amount that doesn't require a home equity loan, look no further than Henry and his crew from Boston's Landscaping. I hired him in the Spring to install new sod in our little urban yard, and was so impressed that I contacted him when we needed a tree removed. His crew showed up exactly when they said they would, and made short work of a 25 ft dying crab apple tree and it's stump. The only reason I hesitate to write this review is that I'm afraid once people find out how good and reasonable his work is, he will get too busy and not have time to come back and do work on my yard this Fall.

Description of Work
Remove tree and grind out stump

Category mulch, tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

Images

Review for Boston's Landscaping and Lawn Specialists - 38 Clarendon St, Watertown, MA - 39420098
5.0

06/05/2021


Nitish G.

Excellent experience overall! Very responsive to begin with. Was very punctual for estimate as well as actual work. Henry and his team were honest, hard working and did the job in a timely manner. We look forward to working with them again in our next landscaping / yard related work.

Description of Work
Gardening, Spring Cleaning, Edging and Mulching

Category lawn service, mulch

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

03/31/2021


8 Gloucester St Boston S.

We hired Boston’s Landscaping to install sod in our yard and couldn’t be happier with the results. They came on time, and the quality of their work is the best of any landscaper we have hired. Henry and his crew are true professionals. In short, if you have any landscaping needs, you need to hire Boston’s Landscaping.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup and sod installation

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

01/17/2021


Jocelyn M.

Henry and his team were amazing. Within 24 hrs of calling, I received a call in return, a visit to my home, a reasonable quote, next day leaf removal, and a superb leaf clean-up by a team of 4-5 landscapers. It was worth every penny and I would hire Henry and his team again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Leaf removal

Category leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2021

5.0

11/17/2020


Daniel C.

Great! Nice team. Good people and hard working. Henry was reasonable, quick, and awesome. I would hire them again with no hesitation. :) Thanks Guys!

Description of Work
Massive fall leaf removal

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


41 Westbourne Terrace in Brookline A.

Great job with leaf removal - quick, easy to work with, thorough, and fair price. We will use again!

Description of Work
leaf removal

Category landscaping, leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

5.0

07/09/2020


Melinda T.

They were prompt, courteous and very thorough. The work done was in line with the written estimate provided.

Description of Work
They did a yard clean up, tree and shrub trimming and mulching

Category lawn service, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


James V.

They did a great job and were very professional.

Description of Work
yard clean up

Category lawn service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


James V.

They were prompt and did a great job.

Description of Work
yard clean up

Category lawn service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


STACIE G.

We were very happy with the work they did. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
mulch and vine removal

Category mulch, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

04/15/2020


fern M.

They did a great job!. I emailed on Saturday and the work was completed on Tuesday. The guys were fast and professional.

Description of Work
I needed a spring cleanup of my leaves.

Category leaf removal

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Susan R.

Henry told me he would be at my home at 8:30am and was very prompt and even early. Henry and his staff did a wonderful job. They did an amazing full spring cleaning. My yard looks amazing. I would definitely use Boston Landscaping and Lawn Specialists services again!

Description of Work
Lawn and Yard Work

Category lawn service

Cost $499

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

02/16/2020


Chris Y.

Initially we hired them to do a small overgrown area behind our garage cleaning leaves and small saplings. I discussed our long-term idea of filling it with rocks. He gave us an excellent price, for clearing debris, laying down weed netting, and putting down crushed rocks, and they also mulched a small area alongside the garage. They did a fantastic job. Very responsive and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Clearing backyard debris, lay down rocks

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

1.0

12/10/2019


Christine B.

Have not heard back from them. I know we had a snow storm so they can't do that work now but I don't know whether they ever got my e-mail for the job.

Description of Work
Lawn/ leaf

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

12/02/2019


Jayne R.

very good except some leaves were left in lower bed

Description of Work
leaf cleanup

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

5.0

11/16/2019


Lynne F.

Henry and his crew were exceptional. Beautiful job clearing the branches and leaves, for a very fair price. Would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Fall clean-up: clearing accumulated leaves and branches from our property

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

11/15/2019


christine K.

I would definitely hire Boston Landscaping again. My yard looks great. They were very responsive when I contacted them and booked me in the next day. Cleared and removed leaves and fallen branches.

Description of Work
Leaf clean up

Category lawn service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

5.0

11/08/2019


Brenden M.

Went great. Did a professional and thorough job

Description of Work
Leaf removal

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

5.0

10/22/2019


Eileen H.

Henry was easy to communicate with via phone, and we were able to schedule the on-site estimate and work quickly. The three workers arrived on time and exceeded our expectations with the thoroughness of their work. We plan to hire them again for additional landscaping work and maintenance.

Description of Work
Landscaping - yard cleanup

Category lawn service