Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Waltham Services

With Angi since November 2008

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

817 Moody St

Waltham, MA 02453

Description

Additional fax - (781) 893-4659.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kathy M.
5.0
10/15/2019
Great! We have them come out a few times a year just for preventative pest control services. They are always punctual and very professional. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Preventative pest treatment
Category
pest control
Kathy M.
5.0
08/20/2018
They are excellent. They came out every day until they fixed the ant problem we had once. They did not charge us for every visit which was outstanding. We have had problems with caterpillar infestation and they were excellent with that as well. We would highly recommend this company to anyone and we will continue to use them.
Description of Work
We have been using them for pest control treatments since April 1984. We have an annual plan which is the best plan we have ever bought.
Category
pest control
Sam S.
1.0
08/11/2016
After initial tech visit to assess, I finally got a quote after 3x calls asking for it. When it was finally received, I called to speak with the technician who came on site to discuss it. Margie (office lady) made me explain myself for 20mins on the phone about why I would like to speak with the technician on the job. I finally convinced her (Margie) to let me speak with him (Mike). The next day she emails me saying she spoke to him and our account is too difficult to manage. Maybe this business does not need more business? Not to sure but complete waste of time with them.
Description of Work
The provider came to location and quoted a price.
Category
pest control
TORIE O.
5.0
07/16/2015
They're quite responses. They've been careful about their treatment given that we have a dog. We've been very happy with their service. They will usually come within a week, if we call them. They will call to remind us about inspections.
Description of Work
We have an annual contract with them for pest control.
Category
pest control
Jeffrey L.
5.0
06/29/2015
They come here to keep termites away. They created a barrier for us when an animal had come in. They are very responsive.
Description of Work
I use Waltham Services.
Category
pest control
Marietta D.
5.0
03/02/2015
It's an old company. They've been around a long time. The guy that comes out to the house is an angle. He's so nice. Bill Bergin was the one who came out and he was really good and very nice. He's a wonderful person and a gentleman. They were very good and I would recommend them. Their price is reasonable. I've had other companies and they're better than most of them. They came out in one day and put the system all around my house. I'm sticking with them. I wanted them to come out before the snow started falling when they were going to come out in the spring, but they came out when they weren't scheduled to until the Spring, so they're very accommodating. They were quick and honest and people you like to have around. They were good people.
Description of Work
They put in a system to get rid of termites.
Category
pest control
Jamson L.
5.0
09/26/2013
The technician was on time. Even it was obvious that bedbugs were observed without the use of magnifying glasses, the technician thoroughly checked the couch for other possible traces of bedbugs. He also checked other rooms to confirm the need of treatment.
Description of Work
Check for bedbugs
Category
pest control
Jianwei D.
5.0
03/27/2013
They also provided me with information on general repairs around the house. They went the extra mile and I really appreciate that. I really like them and they are professional.
Description of Work
They came in and did an consultation for pest control. They also provided me with information on general repairs around the house. They went the extra mile and I really appreciate that.
Category
pest control
Lori A.
4.0
11/27/2012
Bed bug extermination is never convenient and always difficult. Waltham Services did the job and the bug issue has not returned. We brought bed bugs home from our trip to Europe a couple of months earlier. Once the bugs were discovered, we called several exterminators who specialized in bed bug extermination. Waltham Services and one other exterminator responded immediately. The two companies used very different methods and we elected to go with Waltham Services. Customer service prepared us well for the visit. It is necessary to do lots of work to ready the rooms for elimination. It is also necessary for the homeowners to be thorough and diligent in readiness and maintenance. The exterminator was punctual and professional. We thought the first extermination did not do the job and asked that they return. They did immediately with no hesitation. The reason I gave the company a B is because I really can't compare the quality of the work. Would another company have solved the problem more efficiently. In retrospect we probably could have solved this issue ourselves, but we felt at the time that it was necessary to get a professional in to confirm what we thought was right. I would call Waltham Services in an instant if I had any more pest problems.
Description of Work
Extermination of bed bugs in several rooms in the house.
Category
pest control
John O.
5.0
07/20/2012
Scheduling and work done flawlessly.
Description of Work
Since efficiently eliminating a mice infestation in 2005, I have contracted with Waltham Services. They come out twice a year to spray the perimeter of the house for pests, and will spray inside if needed. I have been completely pest-free since they have been caring for pest control issues 7 years ago, and I am happy with their professionalism and results.
Category
pest control
Leah W.
5.0
05/16/2012
They always show up on time. They are very professional and a very old company.
Description of Work
I had some termite problems many year ago and they took care of that. Since then they come every year to do the inspection.
Category
pest control
DAVID B.
5.0
05/07/2012
They are very good and very personable. They are highly professional and provide good service, and they will definitely work with me to help take care of my pest problem.
Description of Work
I use Waltham Services for pest control and exterminating; they were last here to spray for ants and other pests.
Category
pest control
Tom & Donna S.
4.0
05/01/2012
They good and we are satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
They come out for regular pest control services.
Category
pest control
BEVERLY G.
5.0
04/25/2012
I've been using them for 20 years. I have an annual contract with them. They check the house twice a year. They determine what the issues are and then spray for them. Their prices are competitive and the quality of their service is excellent.
Description of Work
They provide my pest control.
Category
pest control
Joyce S.
5.0
03/30/2012
They're reliable and that's what I want! They do what I need them to and when I want them to.
Description of Work
They perform pest control services for me.
Category
pest control
Linda H.
5.0
03/09/2012
They're very good. I want to recommend them. Their service area is all over the place. They do a very good job. If you end up with insect activity, they don't always come back quickly, but, they do come back. It's probably expensive, but worth it. I've used them for years and know a lot of people that use them, too. I give them high ratings and will continue to use them. Sometimes, they're so booked, it's hard for them to come back quickly.
Description of Work
They treat the inside and outside of the house for insects, termites, ants, and any kind of animal nests. They come out 2 times a year.
Category
pest control
LINDA J.
5.0
02/16/2012
They are very thorough. They did a great job.
Description of Work
They did pest control for me.
Category
pest control
CHRISTOPHER G.
5.0
11/22/2011
They are not inexpensive but they are very reliable. We have recommended them to friends.
Description of Work
We have a contract with them for pest control.
Category
pest control
Jon H.
5.0
10/29/2011
They are very professional, and have good follow up with their customers.
Description of Work
Yearly termite inspection.
Category
pest control
Marc P.
5.0
10/21/2011
We had ants, termites, and all kinds of problems. They came out within a couple of hours and knew exactly what we needed to fix our problem. I would highly recommend them. The prices were reasonable. They seemed to know what they were talking about. We haven't had any problems with the pests since.
Description of Work
Pest control and extermination.
Category
pest control
Deborah S.
5.0
08/10/2011
They showed up on time and were professional. I had no dislikes.
Description of Work
I hired Waltham Services for pest control.
Category
pest control
David L.
5.0
07/13/2011
I called Waltham Services on the recommendation of my in-laws who have been very happy with them for years. We had some small ants visit our kitchen, and also had what appeared to be carpenter bees drilling holes in our siding. The technician arrived on time and was very friendly and professional. We fully expected to sign on with them for their yearly maintenance contract ($450). When he examined our home, however, the technician advised me that he really didn't think that a service contract was needed. The type of ants that visited our kitchen were only temporary, and could easily be controlled with a few traps if they returned. He also determined that the hole on our siding was actually from a woodpecker and not carpenter bees. It would have been so easy for the technician to sell us an unneeded service contract. By being open and honest with us, he earned a future customer should we ever have a real pest problem!
Description of Work
Consultation on pest control service contract.
Category
pest control
SHELDON P.
4.0
07/08/2011
They have been very adequate in the past. They had a management change and so far they have been just fine. They are very regular. They came and did the job. They are always very free.
Description of Work
I used the services of Waltham Services for pest control exterminating. I last used them in May 2011.
Category
pest control
Henry L.
4.0
06/28/2011
I have a service contract with them. They are responsive. They seemed to be very effective. Their prices are right.
Description of Work
I used the services of Waltham Services last week for pest control.
Category
pest control
Alex Z.
5.0
06/12/2011
We called Waltham Services during winter about carpenter ants in our house, but they say that they would have to wail until warmer times to do any meaningful service. So we called them again in May, and someone came over to check out the house. We were very impressed by the person's thoroughness and the amount of time he spent in the house while not charging us a penny. He said that our house looks free of any infestation and admitted that he does not know why we saw the ants in winter, when ants are typically dormant. But he did check every possible corner and answered lots of our questions and gave several useful recommendations. We hope we don't need pest control, but if we do Waltham Services would be our first choice.
Description of Work
Consultation with carpenter ant infestation.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Green Planet Pest Control

    At Green Planet Pest Control, our goal is to provide customers with effective, ecologically responsible pest management solutions, protecting health, households and the world around us. Our integrated approach relies on targeting the source of pest problems rather than the symptoms, therefore eliminating pests through low impact techniques. As we become more aware of our environmental footprint and the issues we face concerning our ecosystem, it's our responsibility to respect and protect the world we share. That's why we got into the business. Our staff includes a certified entomologist with a master's in entomology with MA licenses in General Pest and Wood-destroying organisms. Any problem you may have, we have seen before and will have a solution for you to get rid of it. We are a local company made up of a staff of all greater Boston residents, we are not a franchise. We know your cities and towns and the pests that you have. All of our employees are up to date on all the latest pest control techniques ensuring home owners and business owners that you have knowledgeable, trustworthy people servicing your property.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Waltham Pest Control

    Waltham Pest Control has been providing professional pest extermination and pest control services for over 30 years to home owners and business owners throughout Massachusetts.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Another Level Inspection LLC

    Here at Another Level Inspection LLC, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in Home Inspections, Radon Testing and Infrared Quality services. We use the best technology and provide a level of detail that shows our passion for protecting and empowering our clients in the most important decision of their lives. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    At Waltham Services we understand how important it is to protect your home and family from pest infestations and that is why we offer residential pest control services for homes throughout New England that target common household pests including carpenter ants, cockroaches and mice as well as more complex pest issues like stinging insects and termites.

    Services Not Offered

    Animal Control.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Waltham Services

    How is Waltham Services overall rated?

    Waltham Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Waltham Services open?

    Waltham Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Waltham Services provide

    Waltham Services accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Waltham Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Waltham Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Waltham Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Waltham Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Waltham Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Waltham Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Waltham Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Waltham Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Waltham Services?

    No, Waltham Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Waltham Services offer?

    Waltham Services offers the following services: At Waltham Services we understand how important it is to protect your home and family from pest infestations and that is why we offer residential pest control services for homes throughout New England that target common household pests including carpenter ants, cockroaches and mice as well as more complex pest issues like stinging insects and termites.

    Are there any services Waltham Services does not offer?

    Animal Control.