Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NW Pest Control Inc

Founded 1975 • With Angi since October 2005

4.7

(820) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28 Edge Hill Rd

Waltham, MA 02451

Description

Angie's List Super Service Award Winner 11 years running! 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017! Residential & Commercial services. NW Pest Control is locally owned & operated by the Vallerand family, and has been providing quality pest control services in Boston since 1975. The NW Pest Control team is available to provide Free In-Home or Commercial Estimates at your place of business or residency. Our experience makes NW Pest’s Boston pest control service the best option available. We have licensed commercial pesticide applicators in several areas of the pest control industry by the Massachusetts and New Hampshire Department of Food and Agriculture Pesticide Bureau, including Problem Animal Control service technician licensed with the Massachusetts Division of Fishery and Wildlife. NW Pest uses the latest and most environmentally friendly techniques to remove all pests in a way that will have minimal effect on your day to day life. Contact us today to learn more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2020


Martha L.

Patrick was amazing. He was on time and very friendly and professional. We had a large hornet's nest high up in a tree that was pretty daunting to reach given it's height and the fact that it was dangling over our neighbor's yard. Despite the challenge, he gamely climbed our neighbor's garage roof and used an extension pole to take care of the nest. He was very careful to knock it into our yard and he picked up the nest and even climbed the ladder one more time to spray the remains of the nest so the hornets wouldn't come back. What really impressed me was his attitude when faced with what I thought was a pretty tough task and his rapport with both me and my neighbors who were watching with interest! Also he knows A LOT about hornets. It was really interesting. He's a gem, I'd sure have him back for future work. Thank you!

Description of Work
Hornet nest removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive review for Patrick and for our Service. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to give the best service possible in the future. Please keep us in mind for any Pest Control Issues needed. Thank You Again!
5.0

07/29/2020


Eric M.

I had a really great experience using NW Pest Control. The exterminator was on time and was very professional. We explained to him that we used own repellant before he got there and he explained to us that there wasn't a problem anymore and didn't charge us for everything. I was really impressed by our exterminator's character, he could have easily not said anything, spray and charged us, but was honest. Even though he did not actually preform any services for us, if we were to ever need to call an exterminator, I will definitely call NW Pest Control because of this really positive experience.

Description of Work
Spray for flies

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for the Positive Review, We are in the business to make our customers happy and although we did not do any Service for you, we appreciate the positive feedback. Please consider us in the future for any Pest Related Issues. Thank You Again!
5.0

07/28/2020


John C.

Eric was very professional. Had all the right tools to do the job right. Was very courteous, and respective of our home.

Description of Work
Carpenter Ants

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review however I cant seem to locate your name or service address in our system. We have a technician named Eric, so I would like to give him the credit, however, I need the correct address to do so. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank You
1.0

05/28/2020


Joseph S.

Had an appointment for 5/11, it is 5/28 and still waiting.

Description of Work
Removal of squirrels

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Hello, It looks like we had an appointment on 5/11, and you never called us back to reschedule the date. I'm sorry that you needed to leave a bad review without contacting us here in the office first regarding your issues. There is not enough information on your account to know exactly what the problem was. Please contact our office in the future with any issues.
5.0

05/08/2020


BRIEN H.

Very well. Was called by company to change Friday appt to Thursday and agreed. Patrick inspected the house (ants noticed in kitchen) and treated both inside areas kitchen & bathroom as well as spraying outside edges of house foundation. He was very information through out his inspection, careful with safety precautions and very pleasant. We were pleased to find that we didn't have a major problem but would not hesitate to call the company in the future.

Description of Work
Treatment for Ants

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We appreciate any and all feedback as it helps us to give better service in the future. Thank You again and Thank You for choosing NW Pestcontrol for your pest related issues.
5.0

05/07/2020


Maureen M.

The man came within 12 hours of my call. It was essential to have a quick removal

Description of Work
Removal of dead fox

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for the positive review! We are happy that we could be of service in such a short period of time. We look forward to your continued service in the future. Thank You again!
5.0

02/05/2020


julie D.

Great! I feel like we finally have things under control

Description of Work
GENERAL PEST MAINTENANCE PROGRAM

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your positive review. We appreciate any and all feedback as it helps us to better service our customers in the future. We hope that you will continue to use us for all of your pest control needs. Thank You Again!
3.0

01/22/2020


David L.

When I called to schedule an appointment, they insisted I be there to let them in, so I found time where I could miss work. They showed up at the house, never called me or rang the doorbell, looked around outside and left. When I called the office, they "had no idea" why I was waiting to let them in. Said they could do all the work from outside. They had no consideration for my time. Will not be using them again.

Description of Work
pest control in attic / upstairs

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello, we appreciate your feedback although after reviewing your account, the normal protocol for booking a "Trapping Recall" when we haven't been at the property for almost a year, would be to say to you that you should be home for us to come inside as well as look around the outside. There was only one phone number on the account, and the Trapper left a message regarding the issue and scheduled another appointment to perform the work. It just happened to be an all "outside" type of recall and we would not have any idea of that until we came out to the home to see the issue . We are sorry for any inconvenience that occurred during the first appointment to come back to access the situation. Thank You- NW Pest Control
5.0

12/12/2019


Meghan C.

Their service providers are very knowledgeable and punctual

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and your continued service over the last few years. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to grow and better understand our Customers needs in the future. Thank You again and Happy Holidays!
5.0

10/03/2019


Daniel L.

After a service appointment glitch requiring a reschedule, the worker came on time and promptly fixed the problem, fully explaining the procedure, etc.

Description of Work
Bee removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for posting a positive review for our services. We appreciate any and all feedback as it helps us to better service all of our customers in the future. Thank You Again!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Post Road Landscape Inc.

    Post Road Landscape is a family-owned business which services Newton, Brookline, Needham, Wellesley and the surrounding Metro West. We strive to provide unparalleled customer support and outstanding quality service. Our purpose is to guarantee that the value of your landscape investment appreciates through nurturing care and sustainable methods. Whether you’re interested in a new lawn and garden or maintenance of your existing lawn and garden; Our experienced and highly trained staff will help create the beautiful yard you envision.  

    Brothers Landscaping

    Full Service Landscaping Company offering: : Landscaping, Hardscaping-Paver Patios-Walkways-Driveways, Retaining Walls,Wood privacy Fencing, Lawn Maintenance, Landscape Maintenance, Lawn Mowing, Leaf Removal, Bed Clean Up, Edging, Mulching, Seasonal Flower Installation, Weeding, Bush/Shrub Maintenance, Seasonal Snow Removal.  

    Offers by Brothers Landscaping on Angi
    RM Affordable Landscaping & Tree Service Inc

    FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED FULL LANDSCAPING COMPANY SERVICE, WITH MORE THAN 10 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE. OUR SPECIALTY IS TO MAKE YOUR HOME LOOK BEAUTIFUL AGAIN. (908) 456-5279 CALL US ABOUT YOUR SPRING CLEANUP, SOD INSTALLATION, TREE SERVICE, PATIOS. DON'T FORGET TO ASK US ABOUT YOUR HARDSCAPE PROJECT, PAVER INSTALLATION, RETAINING WALL. WE ALSO DO MASONRY- GET 15% OFF ON YOUR FALL CLEAN UP ON ALL JOBS OVER $1,000! DON'T FORGET TO ASK ABOUT OUR SPECIALS! IT'S NEVER TO EARLY TO ASK ABOUT SNOW REMOVAL FOR WINTER TIME!  

    Offers by RM Affordable Landscaping & Tree Service Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control & Extermination - Trapping & Wildlife Removal, Termites, Carpenter Ants, Rodents, Bees, Spiders, Mosquitoes & Ticks. Screening, Patching, Exclusion Work, Real Estate Inspections, Chimney Cap Installation, Fly Machine Installation & Rodent Demo Reports.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn Care & Agriculture

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NW Pest Control Inc

    How is NW Pest Control Inc overall rated?

    NW Pest Control Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are NW Pest Control Inc open?

    NW Pest Control Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does NW Pest Control Inc provide

    NW Pest Control Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does NW Pest Control Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, NW Pest Control Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does NW Pest Control Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NW Pest Control Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NW Pest Control Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, NW Pest Control Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NW Pest Control Inc?

    Yes, NW Pest Control Inc offers warranties.

    What services does NW Pest Control Inc offer?

    NW Pest Control Inc offers the following services: Pest Control & Extermination - Trapping & Wildlife Removal, Termites, Carpenter Ants, Rodents, Bees, Spiders, Mosquitoes & Ticks. Screening, Patching, Exclusion Work, Real Estate Inspections, Chimney Cap Installation, Fly Machine Installation & Rodent Demo Reports.

    Are there any services NW Pest Control Inc does not offer?

    Lawn Care & Agriculture