Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc

Founded 1907 • With Angi since July 2004

4.9

(124) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

417 Moody St

Waltham, MA 02453

Description

10+ employees. Pricing per job or units of material. No service fees. Ask about Angie's List discount. Financing available. Award winning. Additional DBAs - Elfman's of Waltham Inc, Mal Elfmans of Waltham Inc. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/29/2019


Ed P.

They did a great job. Quick, efficient, pleasant and, more importantly, the rugs look great

Description of Work
They re stretched some carpet that had become lumpy

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/29/2019


Liz B.

Wonderful! Paul was extremely helpful and got us the flooring we needed quickly.

Description of Work
Flooring order

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/25/2019


ADAM P.

I have used Mal Elfmans several times over the years for various projects. They always deliver the best pricing and service. Their sales team is knowledgeable on all types of flooring. The install team is courteous, efficient, and respectful of the property. I will be using them for all future flooring needs.

Description of Work
Carpeting in the master bedroom.

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/12/2019


Jen G.

We had carpet installed in 2016 and again this week. Paul is wonderful to work with, listens to your needs and takes the time to show you samples of what he understand is what you are looking for. The samples he showed me was exactly what I described to him I was interested in. He had samples ship to my house so I could look at the carpet in the natural light in my home. Installers where excellent and did amazing work.

Description of Work
Carpet on stairs

Category carpet installation

5.0

12/07/2018


Ilana S.

Paul was very helpful in the store. We were in a rush because we had a newborn who needed to be fed, and he helped guide us through all of our options efficiently and helpfully. The installers were on-time, professional, and did an excellent job. The carpet looks fantastic and more importantly it will allow our kids to go up and down the stairs safely, I would definitely recommend Mal Elfman's and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Carpet runner

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/11/2018


Marvel K.

We got connected to Mal Elfman's through the Costco Flooring program and are so happy that we found them. John Dillon was amazing to work with. He came out to measure and provided us several quotes per our request. We decided to just replace the floors on our first floor as a start. John is super responsive and provides a high degree of customer service. The install crew was also great. It was a two-man crew, Jhonathan and his brother. They did an excellent job and were also very responsive to our needs. They worked non-stop to get the work done in a quick timeframe. When we found one thing unfinished, they came the next day (a Sunday of Labor Day weekend no less) to remedy the work. Everything was taken care of promptly and to satisfaction. We have some other replacements to make in our home and would definitely use these guys again. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Install Flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/19/2018


Kerri L.

Fantastic! This was the 2nd time I used Mal Elfman's and they were wonderful, as they always are. The last project was flooring for a 4 unit building. I cannot reccomend them enough! They are a pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
Replace Carpet in 1 bedroom Apt

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/27/2018


Robert T.

It went extremely well. We had a tight timeline and John Dillon of Mal Elfman was quick to measure our space and send out an estimate. When we increased the amount of work and wanted another color, the people in the store were very helpful. Two men did excellent work on the installation and another man came out to trim the doors. Despite some of our last-minute changes I found the people involved to be professional, courteous and reliable. I would absolutely recommend Mal Elfman and crew for any jobs.

Description of Work
We needed carpeting done for staging purposes. Carpeting plus padding also meant that we needed our doors trimmed so that the carpeting would fit underneath. Mal Elfman organized these services for us.

Category contractors,carpet installation

5.0

11/17/2017


J F.

Everyone we dealt with at Mal Elfman's was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Paul, our salesman, was very responsive to our questions and needs. Mark, our installer, was great and informative on our next steps. It was a positive experience from start to finish.

Description of Work
We had vinyl composite tiles installed in our kitchen.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/31/2017


Keri B.

Outstanding service. The first time we called, Paul immediately ordered a sample of the rug I was interested in to our home. When I decided to order it, he literally came over that same day to measure (within an hour!). His installation team was early (!), and extraordinarily professional. They did not put a single ding in our walls - something our own cleaning ladies can't seem to manage. They were eager to do the job, never balked at the work and in the end our stairs are a "wow factor!" now. They even brought the custom rug we ordered after we placed the order for the stairs. We liked them so much, we had them do 2 additional sets of stairs. For this, we bought remnants and Paul gave us a great price. Once again, the delivery and installation was as excellent as the first time. After doing a home renovation and literally having nearly everything have something go wrong, it was so refreshing to work with Elfmans and Paul and have such a fantastic experience. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again!

Description of Work
We had runners installed on 3 staircases and had a custom rug made for one of our rooms.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Felisbino's Electrical

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Jason Shippee electrician

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    O'Connell Carpentry and Remodeling

    Remodeling Boston and Boston suburbs for 15 years. All work performed to the highest standards.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial sales and installation of flooring, carpet, hardwood, vinyl, linoleum, cork, tile and stone, laminate, remnant, area rug sales and fabrication & hardwood refinishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc

    How is Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc overall rated?

    Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc open?

    Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc provide

    Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc?

    Yes, Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offer?

    Mal Elfman's Of Waltham Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial sales and installation of flooring, carpet, hardwood, vinyl, linoleum, cork, tile and stone, laminate, remnant, area rug sales and fabrication & hardwood refinishing.