Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lexel Moving & Storage

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since November 2014

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2570768
Trade License Locale
Federal
Trade License Authority
US Department of Transportation Motor Carriers
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2099
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1380 Main St

Waltham, MA 02451

http://www.lexelmoving.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full service moving, packing and storage service.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Lexel Moving & Storage features full-time uniformed movers, latest moving equipment, trucks with lift gates and temperature-controlled storage facility. Here at Lexel it's all about you, the customer. That's why we absolutely guarantee high quality of work and live support for every single move, from the beginning to very end. Our office features after business hours forwarding to make sure you always have the option to talk to a live person, not a voice mail greeting. What makes us special? It's the people that work at Lexel. Every single partner is experienced, highly motivated and the expert in his field of work. We do a profound background check on every single application to make sure that we send reliable, honest and hard working movers to serve you and your family....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

83

4

10

3

1

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

movers (99)storage unit (6)piano movers (3)
Showing 1-25 of 100 reviews
5.0

01/18/2022


Annie M.

Great. Extremely responsive. Took great care with the item. Prompt. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Local move of one heavy piece of furniture.

Category moving companies

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and feedback! Best, Lexel Movers Team
2.0

09/21/2020


DAVID R.

Find literally ANYONE else... PLEASE save yourself some stress & money by finding a better moving service... or, if you hire Lexel, keep expectations very low. 1. Don't expect to pay what you are quoted for -- Once Lexel had our things in their possession, our $2,400 quote interestingly enough became $4,200. No justification for the change, and nothing you can do when they have all your belongings unless you feel like hiring a lawyer. 2. Don't expect to get your things on time -- We gave Lexel 2-months notice for our move-in date and they provided a 10-day window for delivery (which was annoying, but fine). Nearing the end of that 10-day window, we had no update so we contacted Lexel... our things were delayed, should be there next week. Next week comes, no things. Delayed again, maybe next week... Our truck finally showed up 3 weeks late of our move-in while Lexel treated the situation nonchalanty with no recourse or refund. 3. Don't expect to receive your things in good condition -- Lexel's movers professionally wrapped and packed our sectional couch themselves. It showed up with wet, molded cushions and rust stains. Dented wine cooler. Scratched chairs and dressers. Our bar top bowed in the middle from so much weight being stacked on top. 2 shattered picture frames. Plenty more -- point being, they don't give a sh*t about your stuff once they're paid. It doesn't feel great bashing a company like this, but there have to be better options out there and hopefully you can find one.

Description of Work
Storage and Long Distance Move

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

4.0

03/12/2020


Lauren J.

Meet expectations. Didn't break anything. Arrived on time as stated.

Description of Work
Moving from one apartment to another within a short distance

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.
5.0

05/05/2019


Sunny Z.

They arrived on time and did the moving in very professional way. High recommend and will use again!

Description of Work
3 Bedroom house moving (Lexington)

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your time and feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with in the future. Best, Lexel Movers Team
5.0

02/18/2019


Robert K.

We made the move as efficient as possible by packing all our goods in boxes in the garage and moving all the furniture to one level. Five men wrapped the furniture, disassembled the (one) bed, and loaded a 26-ft box truck in one hour. At the other end, two men unloaded an placed all of the goods in two hours. The pickup was early one morning, the delivery noon the next day. Every aspect of the move was perfect.

Description of Work
Move a 7-room house in Massachusetts to a 3-BR apartment in North Carolina

Category moving companies

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and feedback! Enjoy the new home! Best, Lexel Movers Team
4.0

10/10/2018


Jeff K.

Good, On time. I used the coupon. Only catch was you had to pay for the gas from where they started to your location so that was a surprise.

Description of Work
Moved Out Of House Into New House (Only Big Stuff)

Category moving companies

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and feedback. The fuel charge is clearly indicated in the promotional deal you have purchased. We apologize we did not explain in to you properly! We will make sure it will not happen again. Nobody likes the surprises, neither do we! Enjoy the new place and please let us know if there is something else we could assist with. Best, Lexel Movers Team
5.0

10/09/2018


Mike G.

Crew was excellent, fast and professional. Communicated well and worked quickly despite loading the truck in a driving rainstorm. Couldn't have been happier with the service.

Description of Work
Moving contents of single family home to an apartment.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2018

5.0

10/03/2018


Karen J.

Lexel was on time, gentle with my belongings, friendly. I am so pleased to use them again and have the expected results, great!

Description of Work
Moving personal belongings from storage unit to garage

Category moving companies,storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

5.0

10/03/2018


Karen J.

It was an excellent, professional job; everything went as expected.

Description of Work
Moving an art studio from a fourth floor warehouse building to a storage unit.

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2016

4.0

09/04/2018


Anoop G.

Generally well. Good people do careful work and very responsive and professional. Only issue was extra charges at pick up were not clearly called out/explained which caused some misunderstanding later where management was less than understanding. Movers are all professional and excellent workers.

Description of Work
Long Distance Move of a 4 Bdrm house furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2018

5.0

08/27/2018


BHARATH V.

The initial email communication was great. The folks showed up about 15 minutes ahead of time (which was great!) and did a great job getting things packed to move. They did a good job unpacking and assembling things as well (asking me to make sure things went to the right place).

Description of Work
Moving items from one house to another

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and feedback! We are always happy to help with large and small projects. Best, Lexel Movers Team
4.0

06/06/2018


Robert D.

Things went alright. They were a little late but once they got going they moved quickly

Description of Work
Moving from Concord to a storage unit in Marlborough and a house in Wayland

Category moving companies

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

4.0

05/24/2018


Shanika W.

Move went very well, it was A last minute job prices was affordable I told the guys I would post a review because they were so professional, Hey guys !!!

Description of Work
Moving furniture from my office building

Category moving companies,storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2018

5.0

05/22/2018


Franklin K.

The day I hired Lexel Moving my wife and I had just waited til the last minute this pack all of our things and we did not have the energy to pack everything into a moving truck and into our new home. We needed to be out of our old house by the end of the weekend. They were very friendly and careful with our belonging. They moved our large furniture with no problems. They were a huge help.

Description of Work
Moving from one house to another

Category moving companies

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2018

5.0

05/22/2018


Sarah T.

All went well. They worked quickly and efficiently. I took advantage of their 3 men for 4 hours.

Description of Work
big move from 3rd floor apartment to a house.

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

05/21/2018


Kathryn M.

It was so easy. No hassle. They were able to help me negotiate with the moving price, as I was moving on a budget. Everything went flawlessly. I’m so grateful they were recommended to me, and I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
I needed a small bedroom apartment moved from my home in New Orleans, LA. To Weymouth, MA.

Category moving companies

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

5.0

05/16/2018


Dylan V.

They were well worth the price I paid. They had friendly service, quick but efficient work and treated my things like their very own. I was happy with the overall job they did and would hire them again if I ever came across the need for movers.

Description of Work
Moving my belongings from one home to another

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

5.0

05/15/2018


Shay R.

Moving into my new apartment went smoothly! Nothing was damaged or misplaced! Excellent service

Description of Work
Moving into a house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2018

5.0

05/14/2018


John K.

This went smoothly. Their team got the job on time and on budget. This bunch hit a home run in my opinion.

Description of Work
They helped me move.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

05/10/2018


Brittany S.

When we decided to make the move to Boston for a few months we spent time looking up movers and places to store our overflow. We found Lexel and were so glad we did. Their prices are great and they offer on site storage. They helped us move, treated our items like their own and were super friendly. They qorked quick and efficent. Would highly reccomend.

Description of Work
Moving and small storage I

Category moving companies,storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2018

5.0

05/07/2018


Frankie P.

I worked part time in college as a mover. I know how it should go. First communication was excellent. Got a good price. Movers arrived on time and prepared. Blankets, Shrink wrap etc all ready. They fully covered and protected all items that needed such. Excellent work rate. Very careful

Description of Work
moving and loading

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

05/03/2018


Tyler C.

The services that Lexel Moving provided were on point! They showed up on time and were dressed professionally and were very nice. They introduced themselves and asked for the specifics so we made sure we were on the same page. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Boston area!

Description of Work
Boston Move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your time and feedback. We appreciate the your business and would love to work with you in the future! Best, Lexel Movers Team
5.0

05/03/2018


Ann D.

This company did an amazing job in helping me move from Boston. I was nervous in hiring a moving company instead of doing myself but Lexel Moving did a great job to calm my nerves and provided great customer service. I would recommend this company if you need to make a move.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies