Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LeBlanc Mechanical

Founded 1998 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1250 Main St.

Waltham, MA 02451

Description

LeBlanc Mechanical was founded in 1989 by Randy LeBlanc to providing quality heating and cooling services toMassachusetts homeowners. After 20 years of great service, we now have 12 employees, and a fleet of vehicles to keep you comfortable and safe all year round. We can do one heating system

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/06/2022


James M.

Our hot water heater needed to be replaced. While chatting with a friend she recommended LeBlanc Mechanical. I hadn't had good experiences with similar companies in the past. Our experience with LeBlanc's phone representative and, several hour later, one of their technicians was excellent. The new hot water heater was installed quickly and at an affordable cost. What a relief. Definitely give LeBlanc Mechanical a try.

Description of Work
Installation of a New Hot Water Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/18/2017


Melissa H.

It went fine. The mechanic replaced the broken part and also hosed off the accumulated crud which should help it to run better.

Description of Work
My air conditioner stopped working -- air was blowing but it wasn't cooled.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/31/2017


ROB T.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/05/2016


Sean G.

It went well.. Because this was a big job, which required coordinating several disciplines, it took a few weeks, but that wasn't a surprise as Randy made that clear when we first spoke to him. The first floor work went pretty quickly, and our new furnace was heating the first floor after a few days. The second floor was much more involved, requiring all new ductwork, a full system installed in the attic, and electrical and gas plumbing run from the basement to the attic. All of the contractors involved in this process were professional and considerate.

Description of Work
Replacing the furnace on the first floor and adding central a/c to the system. We also had several rooms on the second floor without ductwork at all, including the master bedroom, which instead had electric heating. Furthermore, the small trunks running to the second floor were inadequate for the rooms which DID have ductwork. So we had Leblanc install an entire second system (furnace, air handler, condensor, etc) in the attic as well as new ductwork to all rooms on the second floor. We now have a true, two zone system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/13/2015


charles S.

Randy came to our house for an estimate which was very reasonable. Since then, I've called many times to ask questions and to have them come back to go over details as to where they would run the duct work. They have not returned my phone calls. When I reach them, they say they will call back but they don't. Would you want to hire someone who does not return phone calls? Imagine what would happen if you did hire them and they didn't return calls. Very rude and unprofessional.

Description of Work
Gave estimate to install air conditioning in our house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/05/2014


Nancy S.

--

Description of Work
Furnace wasn't producing enough heat. I called early in the am--Orlando called back right away. Service was promised by 12:30; didn't arrive until 1:45--that is my only complaint. (Of course, it was snowing...) Problem (malfunctioning valve) was fixed in 15 minutes. Service man was completely professional, answered all of my questions about furnace and air filters. It went really well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/21/2013


Shawn Z.

They were great. I would refer them to anyone who needed service

Description of Work
They updated my boiler system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/25/2012


Shawn Z.

Leblanc Mechanical was an excellent choice after several estimates they were very price friendly. They paid close attention to my specific wants ands needs. The quality of work was spectacular and the work was done when they said it was going to be done. I highly recommend using this company for all of your HVAC needs whether it's repairs, installs, etc. I met the owner Randy who was very hands on and a down to earth guy.

Description of Work
New Installation of HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Total Comfort Mechanical Inc

    At Total Comfort Mechanical we offer expert, full service Heating, Air Conditioning, & HVAC, Installation, Indoor Air Quality, Preventive maintenance, emergency repair, repairs & more. Most Brands carried, including: Bryant, American Standard, Goodman, Mitsubishi, Weil McLain, Burnham, Aprilair, Bredford White & Olsen  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Pro Comfort Control

    Our mission is to be a company that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to turn up the comfort and schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Pro Comfort Control on Angi
    Sila Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical

    Live Your Most Comfortable Life with a Company You Trust. We offer Same Day Service and Next Day Installation! Sila has been the center of delighting homeowners since 1989, with our team of engineers, certified technicians, and system designers that are proud to deliver the highest level of expertise in the HVAC industry. Whether it’s a repair, replacement, installation, or service, we have an unwavering commitment to keeping you and your family comfortable and safe — season after season. We guarantee satisfaction and are proud to have earned over 7,000 “A” ratings on Angie’s List and its prestigious Super Service Award!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Sila Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    LeBlanc Mechanical was founded in 1989 by Randy LeBlanc to providing quality heating and cooling services toMassachusetts homeowners. After 20 years of great service, we now have 12 employees, and a fleet of vehicles to keep you comfortable and safe all year round. We can do one heating system upgrade or a hundred. Gas, Oil, Solar, Alternative Fuels - if it’s climate control - we do it, and do it well with experience, quality & integrity.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LeBlanc Mechanical

    How is LeBlanc Mechanical overall rated?

    LeBlanc Mechanical is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are LeBlanc Mechanical open?

    LeBlanc Mechanical is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does LeBlanc Mechanical provide

    LeBlanc Mechanical accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does LeBlanc Mechanical offer free estimates?

    Yes, LeBlanc Mechanical offers free project estimates.

    Does LeBlanc Mechanical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LeBlanc Mechanical does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LeBlanc Mechanical offer emergency services?

    Yes, LeBlanc Mechanical offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by LeBlanc Mechanical?

    Yes, LeBlanc Mechanical offers warranties.

    What services does LeBlanc Mechanical offer?

    LeBlanc Mechanical offers the following services: LeBlanc Mechanical was founded in 1989 by Randy LeBlanc to providing quality heating and cooling services toMassachusetts homeowners. After 20 years of great service, we now have 12 employees, and a fleet of vehicles to keep you comfortable and safe all year round. We can do one heating system upgrade or a hundred. Gas, Oil, Solar, Alternative Fuels - if it’s climate control - we do it, and do it well with experience, quality & integrity.