Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2012

6-10 employees. Clean and Friendly. Small family oriented company with great attention to detail. Selling and installing quality windows for 25 years. We do not do small jobs (less than 5) or repairs. Cost is determined by the job. We provide competitive prices and quality windows from the top manufacturers like Andersen, Pella, Marvin and Harvey... which equals great value. No travel charges. May contact through email.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
CS066853
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(179) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

174

4

3

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (178)door installation (23)glass repair (5)
Showing 1-25 of 179 reviews
Marie K.
5.0
07/17/2021
When I bought my 100+ year old house in West Roxbury, the double-hung windows were the most awful replacement windows imaginable. Not only were they ugly as sin, they were barely functional. Some of them wouldn't close completely, some of them wouldn't open at all, and some of the sashes were crooked. Jeff came out to measure the windows and make recommendations. I replaced all of the double-hung windows with Anderson (wood inside, no-maintenance outside) and other windows with Marvin awning models, as Jeff recommended. He spent a great deal of time with me discussion the options, and then patiently helping me decide on details, such as number of divided lights. The exterior window frames and sills had been clad in aluminum or vinyl, and Jeff explained that there could be water damage underneath. They replace these if necessary with MDF (I believe) on a board-by-board basis, for a reasonable price. After I placed the order, Dennis took over for scheduling and invoicing, and arranging for the building permit. There was a delay of several months because they were booked well in advance. As it turned out, the Anderson windows came in a bit earlier than expected and there was a break in their schedule, so those were done first. The guys who did the work were professional and pleasant, with good communication skills. They cleaned up completely at the end of each day. I had been focusing on function, eagerly anticipating having windows that actually worked, and I was stunned by how beautiful the windows are, and how much better the house looks from the inside and outside. Another unexpected benefit is that the screens are much less visible than what I was used to. The guys did a great job on the frames and sills that they replaced. After the double-hung windows were in, I decided to replace the 3 double-hung windows in the garage, so placed another order. By the time the Marvin windows came in, COVID infection rates had increased to the point that I was concerned about having anyone in the house. Dennis could not have been nicer about waiting to install them until I was ready. The job was completely quickly after I gave them the go-ahead. It's been about 6 months since the job was finished (I should have done this review long ago) and the windows function beautifully. I give Fisher Windows my highest recommendation.
Description of Work
Replaced all windows in house and garage
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$34,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Christina G.
5.0
11/23/2020
We recently had Fisher windows replace 14 windows in our condo to update them and we couldn’t be happier with both their excellent service and the great quality of the windows installed. The survey/quote was absolutely painless and straight-forward. Paul and Denis were our primary contacts and they were both very pleasant to speak with and were very to the point about the process and what the company offered. A huge relief when compared to some of the other window places we worked with who constantly tried to upsell us on more expensive windows. The replacement itself took all of one day, and only a couple hours the second day. The two-man crew that worked on our place were extremely professional and pleasant throughout their work. The crew was also extremely clean; by the time they had finished, you’d hardly even know that the windows had just been replaced that day! I’ll also note they were careful to wear their facemasks when inside at all times, which was a relief to see. As for the windows themselves, we got double-hung Harvey windows. The quality of the window is great - super easy to open, and super easy to clean as well. Even though the weather is only just starting to get colder, we’ve already noticed that there are significantly fewer drafts in our home. The one benefit we didn’t foresee was just how much of a reduction in noise these windows add. We live in the city on a fairly busy street and now we can barely hear the cars go by; it's great! All in all they provide great service for a great price, highly recommended.
Description of Work
Full window replacement, Excellent Company; Quick, Clean, and Well Worth The Price
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$7,400
Hire Again?
Yes
Sally M.
5.0
07/07/2020
We would definitely recommend Jeff Fisher Windows Jeff is very professional and his window prices are very good. Dennis is very helpful and actually got us in earlier than our original date which was great. It was really hot but the team got all the windows completed and did an excellent job,couldn't be happier!
Description of Work
9 Windows replaced
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes
Melanie B.
5.0
06/06/2020
Everyone at Fisher Windows was responsive and professional - from the initial estimate all the way down to the final work. The two-person team did a fantastic job on our windows. They were thorough, professional, friendly, courteous, meticulous - cleanup was immaculate, and the windows and trim look awesome. I especially appreciated how they showed me how they insulate and caulked each of the windows and how the windows themselves worked. The price came in pretty much exactly what a few Google searches came up with for the average per-window price for Harvey Classics (which by the way are great windows for the money). I would definitely recommend Fisher Windows and will use them again in the future if I have more work that needs to be done. I wish I had a before picture because the wood was pretty much all dry-rotted. They replaced it with a great composite that won't decay like the old wood.

Images

Review for Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting - 34 Loretta Rd, Waltham, MA - 38622152
Description of Work
13 Replacement windows and four windows needing external trim fixed.
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$7,700
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel T.
5.0
06/05/2020
Fisher Windows were very professional and easy to deal with from quote through to project completion. They are very responsive and and there is no pushy sales approach. They came provided a fair quote for very good windows. They arrived on time and did an excellent job replacing the windows. Very easy and smooth process from start to finish. I would certainly use them again.
Description of Work
Basement Window Replacement
Category
replacement windows, doors
Hire Again?
Yes
Tomer C.
5.0
04/04/2020
I am very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend Fisher Windows. I previously ordered 18 windows from Fisher Windows which were installed in January 2020. I wrote Fisher a very positive review on February 3rd, 2020, available here: [*** Link removed ***] I recently began a bathroom renovation project and decided I wanted a small internal window for the bathroom. I called Fisher Windows to ask them if they'd order it for me. Even though it was a very small order, they treated it with the same level of care and enthusiasm as my first order. Paul took the time to answer my many questions about the window and made sure the order was made to spec. He mentioned to me that the supplier (Marvin) was more difficult to get ahold of for this order given its size but I could tell he stayed on top of them to make sure my questions were answered. Dennis did a great job of communicating the order status to me, and he even let me use a $100 coupon I received for writing the positive review in February. As before, I am very happy with Fisher Windows, would use them again, and would strongly recommend them.
Description of Work
Single window order for bathroom
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$500
Hire Again?
Yes
Marlene H.
5.0
02/20/2020
Excellent workmanship and responsiveness. Jeff came right away to do an estimate. Scheduling and permitting were a breeze. The installation team was friendly and professional. They left our home spotless. As a note, I had Jeff Fisher install 10 windows in my house 20 years ago. About 5 years ago, one of the windows went off track and we could not close it. I called Jeff and he came that afternoon and fixed it--no charge. That is an honest, kind man who stands behind his work.
Description of Work
Basement and living room window replacement
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$2,600
Hire Again?
Yes
Tomer C.
5.0
02/04/2020
We couldn't be happier with the team at Fisher Windows. From sales to permitting to installation, they were professional, fast, and easy to work with. They were also clearly the best value of the many contractors we spoke with. I'll start this review by saying I know I am a difficult customer. My wife and I bought our apartment six months ago specifically because we loved how many windows it had and how much light they brought in. So we were very nervous when replacing the unit's old broken windows. We discovered early on in the process that window replacement salesmen are an unlikable bunch. We talked to countless companies that use pressure sales tactics and sales-y gimmicks to get you to buy. It took us three months to decide which product we wanted to buy because most salespeople weren't helpful in comparing products. Even once we settled on the product we wanted (the Marvin Essential Line), we discovered another frustration with shopping for windows: the wide range of contractor install prices! We spoke with over a dozen contractors. We also spoke with four Marvin distributors to get a quote on just the product so we could compare install costs. After nearly a month of comparing installers, Fisher Windows came out on top on nearly every metric we cared about. Their salesperson Paul was one of the few salespeople we met who listened to our concerns and was actually responded promptly to our questions. He got us a price quote in just a few days, unlike some of the salespeople that required constant chasing. Jeff was knowledgeable and helpful when he came by to measure our windows. Fisher Windows was also one of the lowest priced installers we spoke with. Their office manager Dennis did a great job of communicating logistics after we decided to buy, walking us through the permitting process and keeping us informed of install times. When it came time to install, the installers (Apaolino and Dominique) were a pleasure to have in our apartment for three days. They were courteous and thoughtful. They took extra care to protect our floors, which we had very recently polished. They handled a tougher than expected install on two of the windows that required extra attention, and they dealt with the challenge of Cambridge parking. In the end, we'd highly recommend Fisher Windows to anyone considering buying replacement windows. In an industry with many unlikable characters, we enjoyed working with everyone at Fisher Windows and are certain we got great value for our dollar. Save yourself the months of comparing installers we did and go straight to Fisher!
Description of Work
Replace 18 windows in apartment (16 double hung, 2 sliders)
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$17,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Dan G.
5.0
10/15/2019
Excellent. Jeff's team of professionals worked very closely with us to accomidate our replacement window and exterior door requirements. Owning an older home, some of the openings are not considered todays standards. Jeff and his team was able to come up with a solution that allowed us to have a brand new exterior door that fit the existing space. When other contractors backed away or turned down the project, Jeff is the only company that offered a solution.
Description of Work
Replacement of (5) windows and exterior door
Category
replacement windows, doors
Hire Again?
Yes
Maureen T.
5.0
09/12/2019
This company is OUTSTANDING! We had damage to the windows in the house we just bought and contacted Jeff to come out and do and estimate. His team responded immeadiately and came out the following day. Paul could not have been nicer, more professional or helpful. He look at the damaged window and was able to ascertain who installed them through a code on the window. Note, none of the other window companies pointed this out. He said that the windows are probably under warranty but if we could not get ahold of the installer we should just replace the glass through a glass company as the windows have another 5 years of shelf life. He said we did not need 16 new windows. I had 3 other quotes and all of them said we needed new windows. It is nice in this day and age to find a company that does the right thing and put integrity and good buisiness before a sale. I would never go to anyone else in the future and recommend them to every one I know.
Description of Work
Window Replacement
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes
MARGARET C.
5.0
09/07/2019
I had the most amazing experience with this company. They responded almost immediately by email, and shortly after, Paul their rep, called me by phone. Paul was punctual for our appointment and almost immediately inquired how old the window to be replaced was. Even though I told him the windows were at least ten years old and I no longer had any paper work, Paul insisted and made several phone calls and found out my window was under warranty. This saved me $5,000. Paul could of easily just did the job with out questioning the windows warranty, but due to his honesty and diligence he saved me a tremendous amount of money. It is worth noting that previous window companies took a look at my window and did not mention the age, Paul was the only one to do so.
Description of Work
replace bay window
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes
Nora N.
5.0
08/06/2019
It went very smoothly and we are happy with the result. I waited until the windows were in for a month before writing the review. The crew was on time. They did good work. They cleaned up after themselves, both inside and outside the house. The job was more complicated than originally anticipated, so it took an extra day. They didn’t give us any grief and they did not try to charge us any more. We are pleased with the products, the work that was done, the conduct of the workers, the estimate process, the contract process and the scheduling process. I can recommend Jeff Fisher windows without reservation, and I would be happy to provide a reference for them.
Description of Work
We had 15 windows (11 casement and 4 fixed pane “picture” windows replaced). We opted to replace the casement with double hung windows.
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$11,595
Hire Again?
Yes
Robert P.
5.0
07/20/2019
Jeff’s team of three men was very professional. Excellent work and excellent cleanup. Answered all our questions and finished the install job on time. Would hire them again.
Description of Work
New Harvey classic windows, Anderson slider and door.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Hire Again?
Yes
M L.
5.0
06/21/2019
Before and after photos posted (crappy stuff when we bought and great replacements) Highly recommend! We bought a condo and knew it was needing windows bad. I scheduled a quote on one of the days we had just moved in. Dennis came and was very understanding in the madness and just did his thing. Jeff (owner) then came a few days later to confirm measuring, explain the business and the process. Crew came out and was professional, cleaning up along the way (most companies make you clean up). Friendly installers whom communicate to one another (Kevin and Juan are the best). I would recommend Jeff because of the quickness, fairness, professionalism and just out and out great business. THANK YOU!

Images

Review for Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting - 34 Loretta Rd, Waltham, MA - 37952065Review for Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting - 34 Loretta Rd, Waltham, MA - 37952065Review for Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting - 34 Loretta Rd, Waltham, MA - 37952065Review for Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting - 34 Loretta Rd, Waltham, MA - 37952065Review for Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting - 34 Loretta Rd, Waltham, MA - 37952065
Description of Work
Replacement windows and patio slider
Category
replacement windows, doors
Hire Again?
Yes
Richard L.
5.0
03/28/2019
Among the things you want in a contractor are that they 1) will show up when they say they will, 2) are competent, careful, and courteous, 3) will promptly address any issues that arise and 4) will listen to and hear what you have to say. On any scale Jeff Fisher Windows rates extremely highly on these criteria. While he has crews to do the work Jeff pays close attention to a job, is not averse to lending a hand himself, treats clients and his employees with respect, and is committed to making things right. We had 9 windows and a sliding patio door installed in our condo in Maynard during Thanksgiving week 2018. Things went well and we were pleased that they were able to accommodate our request to change the install sequence so that the patio door, which is near our kitchen, could go in first to free up the kitchen for baking on the Wednesday. They did this and made the schedule, despite the fact that a scheduled employee had to call in sick on the first day of the job. One problem that did arise was a damaged window, which was returned to the supplier and so had to be installed at a later date. There was also some orneriness on the part of the sliding patio door, which was fully and promptly addressed. I recommend Jeff Fisher highly and would gladly hire him again.
Description of Work
Replace 9 windows and a deck door
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$8,000
Hire Again?
Yes
James O.
5.0
02/03/2019
We needed an estimate done for Insurance purposes from previous Contractor and their mistakes that had done damage to our home . Unfortunately this work regarded single window pane glazing . No one does this type of work anymore considering they are orginal 1950 widows. We didn’t want to miss match whole house full new windows and old windows not to match . There are over 70 window panes to be re glazed . MR FISHER STILL CAME AND DID THE ESTIMATE !!!!! THIS IS A MAN WHO CARES ABOUT HIS CRAFT !
Description of Work
Estimate job for insurance to reglaze damage window panes
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes
ding L.
5.0
01/14/2019
'm so glad we chose Fisher window, the whole process was very pleasant and smooth. We were provided clear information every step of the process, and no push of sales at all. Jeff , Dan, Polo and Dominic, everyone involved in the process are very professional and responsible for their part of role. I was home when the crew was working, they were as courteous as can be, and cleaned up really well every day. Couldn't be happier with the final result. I would highly recommend their service.
Description of Work
Window replacement
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes
Mary F.
5.0
11/27/2018
Getting the estimate was super easy. Paul (estimator) came out to the house looked at the work that I needed done and followed-up within a few days with a written estimate. He promptly answered the questions I had and I told him that I'd like them to do the work. According to Paul, the next step was for Jeff (owner) to come out and (my assumption is) take measurements and finalize technical details. Paul said Jeff would contact me...After a few communication misses, Jeff contacted me and we set an appointment -- he arrived on the day and time we agreed to. After hearing what I was hoping to achieve w/ new storm windows, Jeff, who is very knowledgable and nice, suggested that replacing my 40 year old windows w/ vinyl acoustic replacement windows (storm window attached) might be a better idea than storms and might be money better spent. Since I hadn't budgeted for the cost of replacement windows and because I don't really want to be doing windows during the winter months, I agreed with Jeff and Paul to revisit this project with them in the spring. My overall experience with Jeff Fisher Windows was excellent. Thank you!
Description of Work
Install new storm windows (11), casement window (1), one storm door (1), deadline storm window (1)
Category
replacement windows, doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We love our customers and really appreciate all the great reviews. We constantly strive to improve our service, communication and follow up service... congratulations to our great team of installers and office people. Very pleased with all the efforts here.
Cathy H.
5.0
11/11/2018
We needed six 20-year old windows replaced in our condo unit. Jeff and his crew did fantastic work for us. They were very professional during the entire process, from the initial scoping of the job to the bid to the prep (coming out to our home a few times to take measurements) to the actual installation (which required ~2 days). The windows look great, and the workmanship of the installation was top-notch. We definitely would hire them again for future projects.
Description of Work
Window replacement
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Ally D.
5.0
10/11/2018
Replacing windows in your home can be a stressful and daunting project, but Fisher Windows made this whole process seamless and provided some of the highest quality work and professionalism. Most reasonable estimate by far. Quick turnaround time. Super friendly, professional, and responsive staff. Went above and beyond to accommodate us around the due date of our baby. Couldn't ask for a better experience and would use them again for the rest of our windows.
Description of Work
window replacement
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes
Meredith A.
5.0
07/27/2018
I really like the way Fisher Windows operates. There was no hard sell at all. The sales rep came by and measured my windows and got an idea what I wanted, then he sent me some options. I liked that he suggested the less expensive of the options, rather than trying to upsell me. He also noticed that most of the windows in my building are brown on the outside to match the trim, and he included that option in the estimate. He said up front that Fisher might not be the cheapest, but that is because they pay their people well, so the people stay and are very experienced. The guys who came to install the windows were super nice, and they were so neat, you could hardly tell they had even been there, except that I had new windows! The windows look great. My only regret is that I did not do this sooner!
Description of Work
Replacement windows
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$3,700
Hire Again?
Yes
Helen D.
5.0
07/18/2018
This is the most professional company I have ever worked with. If you need windows, this is the company for you. They showed up on time and were extremely polite and knowledgable. They cleaned up to the point that you couldn't even tell anyone was there. In addition, they were very much price competitive and I got a bunch of estimates. Do yourself a favor, if you are looking for someone to replace your windows, don't look any further, hire these guys. You will not be disappointed! Helen from Andover, MA
Description of Work
Replacement Windows
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes
CONSTANCE C.
5.0
05/31/2018
I got the call my windows were ready and scheduled the installation. Polo and his crew installed all 21 windows in the two days they promised the job would be done. This house was built in 1912 and there were minor differences in the size of the window openings causing minor adjustments to the outside trim but they took the time to be sure the windows were centered in the openings. The windows are exactly what I wanted and they look fantastic! I highly recommend any one who is shopping for windows, do yourself a favor and give Jeff Fisher a call. You will not receive any high pressure sales calls, instead you will get an honest assessment of the windows you want installed as well as estimate. The estimate was so close to the final figure I was astonished. This company knows the importance of treating customers well. I had resigned myself to "attention fees" for one thing or another but the installation crew are professionals and they did add a cent to the bill. The employees are all very personable and they clean up every area they've done work. If you need windows, call Jeff Fisher, you won't be sorry, they are THE BEST!!!
Description of Work
We needed 21 windows replaced because most of them were no longer functional.
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel W.
5.0
05/20/2018
The project went as well as we could have hoped. Excellent price, excellent workmanship, excellent cleanup.
Description of Work
Window replacement.
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$14,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jennifer G.
5.0
05/17/2018
Fisher Windows was a great company to work with from beginning to end. Timely & reasonable estimate. Windows were ready when they said they would be, installation happened exactly as promised. Crew was prompt, friendly and tidy. Quickly fixed the relatively minor concerns I pointed out & even called me at work to let me know about a small issue with my dog & offered to help out with it. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
3 new construction windows & 11 replacement windows
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$24,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

34 Loretta Rd

Waltham, MA 02451

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Website

http://www.jefffisherwindows.com

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Windows - replacement, installation, vinyl & wood, storm windows. Entry & patio doors.

Services not offered

We don't do Repairs. We don't do Window glass repair. We don't do restoration work or glazing.

Covid-19 update

We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting offers free project estimates.

Yes, Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting offers warranties.

Jeff Fisher Windows & Contracting offers the following services: Windows - replacement, installation, vinyl & wood, storm windows. Entry & patio doors.

We don't do Repairs. We don't do Window glass repair. We don't do restoration work or glazing.